Sheraton Roma Hotel & Conference Center

  • Viale Del Pattinaggio, 100
  • Rome,
  • 00144
  • Italy
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 111 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff Claudia from the Roma Sheraton was absolutely wonderful and professional - Great representative and Staff member June 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Suite experience, warm Sheraton welcome Hotel completely renewed and equipped with a wide choice of rooms. I got to try a beautiful Suite during my last stay. Refined, modern and tastefully furnished with luxury. Large living room with dedicated access, glass table, wooden writing desk and sofa bed. Double restroom, spotlessly clean and wide selection of products for personal hygiene. Soft and scented King Size Bed. Exclusive Club Lounge with unique benefits for Starwood Platinum members. Friendly, professional and highly qualified personnel, among which the entire Staff of the Club Lounge. Sincere thanks to their extreme courtesy, kindness and attention to customers. Overall, it was a really great experience. May 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by old hotel I advise you to read everything about the hotel and check the schedules of buses to and from the hotel and especially the airport. Superior room - a dull room, not running computers in the sheraton link, location at the intersection of highways. Close to nothing. The hotel shuttle bus service to and from Fiumicino Airport 5 euros, to the city of 3 euros return for free (to the historic city center) will return to the Sheraton only when will find bargain price May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff and excellent services I stayed in this hotel several times, but each time it seems to be better. The staff is really nice and take care of my needs. They are always smiling and friendly. I like the rooms because they have been recently renovated and have the essentials that I need: comfortable bed, modern tv, wifi, minibar ... A special note for the "club lounge", which is the heart of the intimate structure. I strongly recommend this hotel. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience, friendly staff, warm welcome Hotel completely renewed and equipped with a wide choice of rooms. The interiors of the rooms are new and tastefully furnished. The bathroom is clean and offers a wide selection of products for personal hygiene. Soft and scented King Size Bed. Wide and very well equipped Gym and Fitness Area. Exclusive Club Lounge with unique benefits for Starwood Platinum members. Personnel were friendly, professional and highly qualified among which the entire Staff of the Club Lounge. Sincere thanks to their extreme courtesy, kindness and attention to customers. I had the opportunity to attend an evening drink with refreshments by the pool. Wonderful evening, excellent organization, wonderful live music and friendly reception. The Sheraton Rome Hotel is is your perfect home away from home while travelling for work. Overall, it's the perfect place to stay in Rome In short, every stay at the Sheraton Rome is always a guarantee of quality and excellence in service, hospitality, comfort and catering. Heartfelt thanks to all the staff at the Sheraton Rome to transform always every business trip, in a great pleasure. May 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by disappointing 1. in room refrigerator doesnt work - if you like warm beer - its something for you! :) 2. wardrobe door only for strong-men; my wife and daughter couldnt open it ;( 3. at checkin they told me that i have upgrade (as Gold SPG)... and received tiny room on the only one non-renoveted floor - so what kind of room i had before upgarde? 4. staff is nice - but you should rather watch and care for yourself like in all Italy :( November 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvements on services I chose this property based on shuttle service options it has to airport and city center. I was not aware of how limited the services were until I got there. I would have chosen other property without the services in better locations and higher quality. I found the front desk staff to be very unhelpful and the driver of shuttle services border line rude. Not what I was expecting from SPG property. June 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed This hotel is more suited to groups and conventions than individual travelers. It is a significant distance from the center of the city. The instructions the hotel provided on how to get to the city, other than by taxi, were incomplete or incorrect. The Club room is NOT worth the upgrade cost. In fact, you can just walk in the Club room at any time, as the door is always open. November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience - would stay again I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Sheraton Roma. The staff were very friendly and attentive. The pool is very nice and not too crowded. There is a shuttle right into the center of town that runs with appropriate frequency. And my favorite part was the food. As good as I found when I was in the center of Rome. Would recommend this hotel to anyone heading to Rome. June 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An American standard hotel Checked in to this Sheraton as I was attending a conference near by at the Palazzo Dei Congressi. It was a busy afternoon at check in with many tour groups and the Front desk was frantic, however I was acknowledged for being an SPG Gold member by a great Front Desk Clerk , Riccardo who went Totally out of his way to make me feel welcome by offering me a complementary cocktail from the bar in addition to upgrading me to the Club Floor with access to the Club lounge which was totally incredible. Loved the fact that this hotel has a great pool as you need it in the Spring/ Summer here as the temps are in the 90's. All round, service was impeccable , the staff are customer focused and very friendly. I paid a lot more a few days later for a :"Boutique" hotel in the city center but it could not compare to the great facilities at the Sheraton Roma. Only drawback is that it is so far out of the Rome itself but the train/metro station is an easy walk or fast cab ride .Not much going on in the area surrounding this hotel. Food and beverage service was great. Would def stay here again. Thank-you! June 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Homey Staff friendliness was excellent. The hotel has great facilities, but not that convenient transportation. April 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel with great facilities We stayed recently and I have to say the refurbishment they have done is excellent. We were upgraded and our room was lovely and modern. The new restaurant area for breakfast is light and airy and breakfast itself was extensive. The pool area is spacious and the loungers comfy. For those of you who don't know Rome, there are no city centre hotels with pools. The hotel is great value for money and has a shuttle bus that goes to the centre which is really convenient. I would recommend this hotel to anyone that wants a reasonably priced hotel option in Rome, close enough to the centre with a pool. September 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Not our first stay and certainly not our last! The staff are truly great as always. The Club Lounge is truly super, certainly the staff in the Club Lounge are the very best, many thanks to Maria, Said & Ilaurina! The pool is very nice during the hot summer days. A special mention to all the friendly waiters of the restaurant (Osvaldo, Giovani & the rest). A true welcome home feeling every time we stayed. September 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in close proximity to city center My wife and I have recently stayed at Sheraton Roma for 5 nights as part of our large European vacation. With SNUs we were given a Hospitality Suite, which had even more space than we needed. Hotel is about 30 minutes from the city center, but the shuttle gets you there for 5 euros/person and brings back for free, Be aware that the shuttle runs every 1.5 hours, so familiarize yourself with the schedule to avoid any lost time. Platinum status, as well as staying in the suites or on the lounge floors gets you access to the lounge with free food, drinks, and free access to the Internet. Service level provided by the lounge staff has been exceptional, and my wife and I felt welcomed at all times. Lana at the front desk downstairs has been great - in addition to helping us with several small tasks, she was a big help in scheduling a tour to Vatican for us. We have not used pool or gym facilities, so cannot comment there. Hotel also has a great restaurant onsite, which we have tried several times. While the food was exceptional, the waitstaff did not impress at all. While it was interesting during our first visit to observe them walk around and socialize rather than to attend to guests - it became quite annoying during subsequent times. Bartenders were great at all times, so no complaints there. Overall Sheraton Roma has been a great choice considering low starpoint redemption category and mostly exceptional level of service we have experienced. Definitely recommend it to anybody coming to Rome for work or leisure. November 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissappointing!!! If you are looking for the friendly, and helpful customer service with a smile that you are accustomed to from Sheraton Hotels, this hotel should be your last choice. My family and I checked in last night and we felt as if the staff was doing us a favor by checking us in. Our Gold status was not even acknowledged. I had to mention it when I asked for breakfast. Our request was declined and the representative told me that it was a Corporate policy to only offer gold members internet or points, which is not true. (I have stayed in many Sheraton hotels that I was offered breakfast. Just last week in Padova we were given a choice of internet or breakfast). I took the internet and was told I had to pay for it first and then be credited. How can it be free if I have to pay for it first. The staff was not very helpful. Most of my questions received an "I don't know response" or a shrug of the shoulders. For e.g. I asked for recommendations on restaurants in the area that were affordable and the lady said she did not know. This is the second reason why I do not recommend this hotel--there food options are not very affordable. If you are a family on a budget, you would break the bank. If you are on business, it would be ideal because it is located in a business area and your company would pay for the expensive food. It is not close to any stores or restaurants and the shuttle they claim to have only runs every 11/2 hours. Plus you have to pay five euros per person. (Admittedly, this may be a difference between American hotels and European hotels. American hotel shuttles are usually free) We are staying on the second floor and as we walked to our room there was a foul smell with stains on the carpet. Even though they had sprayed some kind of air freshener, you could still smell the stench. This is no surprise as there was a tray left outside our room when we checked in and it is still out there this morning. This is going to be a very disappointing and very expensive vacation and I can't wait to check out. I just wish Sheraton had more family- oriented hotels in Rome. We cannot even regulate the temperature in the room. The only option you have is off or on. And this is the hotel that they say was renovated! From previous reviews, I can see that we are not alone in our experience, so nothing has been done to improve the customer's experience. Disappointing!! September 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst SPG Hotel by far - 10 reasons to avoid this place Guys, don t book a room here for a holiday stay in rom. 1) They don t recognize you or treat you like a Platinum Member 2) Room was tiny, next to the elevator - and "an upgrade" - interior oldschool, but expected 3) Mail to the manager to talk about issues - no response 4) Lounge is a joke - if you ask for a prosecco glass, they say "you have to wait til 7pm, take a water glass" 5) Lounge guests are sleeping there (!!!!!!!) 6) Food in the lounge is a joke - cold and old pizza, day for day 7) Breakfast is okay - no complains 8) Ways in the city described incorrectly, tried it every day, just to make sure they tell us sth. wrong 9) No "sorry", no "we try better tomorrow" - just unfriendly staff 10) ROME IS GREAT - THE SPG HOTEL ROMA is a JOKE January 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Customer Service see additional feedback below as I am sure you would not want to post 'Worst Service Ever" to your website. June 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Stay Location not ideal but comfortable hotel May 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very good hotel very confortable hotel . Staff is very friendly and makes all the difference. April 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conference facilities of the Sheraton Roma Hotel The Sheraton Roma Hotel has great facilities for organising a meeting or event. Additionally their staff offers good and friendly support. May 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by away from the snow Having stayed at this hotel in 1984 when it was brand new we decided to stay there again. The staff at reception were quite welcoming. The rooms are soundproof, the mattresses and pillows very comfortable and there is a high level of cleanliness. Our only complaint is regarding the price of meals and since there are no restaurants nearby... We opted for a Club Room and were allowed access to the 6th floor reception where snacks and refreshments are available till 11pm and you can sit out on a lovely terrace - we quite enjoyed that. May 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cost Conscious Roma Choice We stayed here at the end of our Roma trip (the night before an early flight) after staying 7 nights at a Campo Dei Fiori apartment, so we found the services of the hotel especially welcome. The bed was of Sheraton standards, the bathroom well appointed, and the room clean. The club floor lounge staff was EXCEPTIONAL, and my family greatly enjoyed the variety of evening snacks as well as the morning breakfast. This hotel does indeed have a somewhat isolated location for leisure travelers; that said my family of 5 completely managed to get to the hotel from Piazza Navona using the bus #30 and walking the 1km through a parking area and across a busier road. It was fine for us, but as others have commented it would be inappropriate for travelers with small children to consider or perhaps single travelers for safety reasons if during the evening. We opted not to take the shuttle to the airport, and were happy we did so since the cost of taxi was just 35 euro. I would consider this property a very good option for visitors looking to "home base" in the Roma area and travel to other areas by day trip. There was only one restaurant on site, and virtually nothing else we were aware of within walking distance (check that out if it's important to you) March 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by People make the difference We chose this hotel due to its proximity to the airport and began and ended our trip to Rome at this hotel. We were pleased with our accommodations, but especially pleased by the friendly and helpful attention first of Simona in reservations who helped arrange our stay. Soave at the front desk was super helpful and made our last night in Rome especially nice with an upgrade. Alessandro who took us to our room for both stays was so friendly and helpful. May 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Problem of The Management I agreed with most of reviews about no recognition of Platinum members at this place. The top management team is too short-sighted and cutting corner from everywhere. I overheard two Asian tourist groups complained about shortage of amenities for every room they booked. No wonder my wife said there is only one set of bathrobe and slipper, and short of ...(a long list) . The hotel room is about 55% size of the USA standard (like most of the EU countries) . The Club lounge is well designed and has outdoor balcony with cabana setting but services are not there. The breakfast in the lounge is below standard and coffee always has burnt taste. There are some good employees like Enrico and Ilaria at Front Desk, and one bald head bartender (cannot remember his name). Without these three employees, I would give this hotel one star. September 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Purely a price play I stayed here because of the valve I was in Rome for only two days did not want to spend a grand. Well I was not disappointed. Close to the city and airport. A shuttle bus to city and airport good SPG elite recognition nice lounge and great pool. If any complaint check out was as slow as some have said and the food as usual in most lounges suck. But everything else was very good I could almost give this hotel 5 stars maybe next time i would stay here again. August 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good service Location outside the city center. Good shuttle bus connection to the city center (3€ per person. Children under 10 don't pay) and 20 minutes shuttle bus ride to the airport (5€ per person). Bus #31 goes to Vatican City and stops in the front of the hotel. Nice and very friendly staff. Hotel needs some renovation and improvements. Only continental breakfast (no hot meal) served in the morning in the club lounge for breakfast. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous hotel! I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough. Great rooms, spacious and clean, great restaurant. It's particularly lovely to dine by the huge pool. Tranquil setting is heaven after a busy day of sightseeing. Easy access to city and airport via shuttle buses. The staff are brilliant, so warm, friendly and caring. It really is an outstanding hotel to stay in and I spent 2 weeks there. September 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by rooms need renovation guest rooms need renovation. I had to let the hot water run for 5 min to get rid of its dark brown color. Still smell of cigarette smoke in the room. Good meeting facilities. Very expensive room rate related to the room quality May 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not close to the airport and not close to the city center Hotel is not on a good location. 20 euros by taxi to the city center. Hotel does not provide free shuttle to and from airport and to and from the city. Room on a executive lounge very small comparing to other Sheraton hotels worldwide. Check in line for Gold and Platinum members do not work at,least when I was check in. I was behind three crew members from Arline's that we're not gold neither platinum. I mentioned to check in staff and all they say is sorry. Look another option for hotel in Rome but unless you want spend money to and from hotel. I end up staying in another hotel that have a better transportation service. Also hotel has shuttle from airport only 4 times a day and last one is 4pm if you arrive after you will pay 35 to 40euros for a taxi, May 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by mr please i want to thanks all the personal in the lounge and specially Claudia and Saiid and milena and everyone of your staff in the lounge and also Giovanni the Bellman thank you again May 20, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>