Sheraton Vistana Villages Resort Villas, I-Drive/Orlando

  • 12401 International Drive
  • Orlando,
  • Florida
  • 32821
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 456 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staff does not care about your issue About $1000 deposit held on my credit card not released one week after I checked out. I called several times but multiple persons who answered my calls showed little interest resolving my issue. The first time I was told I need wait another several days; the second time I was told who entered the transaction would contact me but it never happened; the third time I was told that my inquiry would be directed to Research Department and I need to wait another 7 to 10 business days to get answer. January 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel was quite and Easy to get to attractions and shows great staff December 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't stay here too many other SPG options nearby Check in is an absolute nightmare and your room will not be ready. Oh yea after you check in and come back to pick up your key you have to wait n check in again. No Platnium recognition did not get points promised or stay credit as promised. Room smelled like mild and they would not move us no upgrade. Wanted us to leave so they could bring a machine to clean the air in the room. Clothes dryer did not work n they did not fix. Food is expensive. Pools are ok location is good. They want you to buy if you. Don't of they don't think you will you get crappy surface. Really. Should be dropped from SPG or be cat1 August 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff We are a family of 6 that drove from MN to FL. We wound up driving straight through putting us in FL a day early. Not even thinking that this put us at the hotel early for our reservation. They went out of their way to ensure that they could get us in, in the same villa so we wouldn't have to move again, and the same rate. Wow! Then, being a family of 6 we are used to being cramped in a room. We were thrilled to find ourselves in a space that made us all feel welcomed. Clean, everything we needed right down to washer/dryer in the room. Not only my favorite of all the vacations, but the kids as well! Thank you for a wonderful time. August 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Housekeeping and customer service lacking Overall great location. Close to all attractions. We liked the kitchenettes and in room laundry facilities on our 2 week trip. We had 2 rest/ no park days in which we enjoyed the pirate splash park, the 2 dry playgrounds and the main pool. My complaint is that during our 2 day hiatus, our room was not cleaned at all. I called to arrange a later cleaning, they never showed up, and they refused to clean before 12 pm the next day. I had to go to the lobby and demand they clean immediately or I doubt they would have come at all. The marketplace restock is a good option but only get essentials because over priced. November 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Time Share Warning When first checking into the hotel I was offered a free gift. When I went over to see what it was (toothpaste and brochures), I found out that it was to actually to try and get me to come to a time share presentation. Sure they offered some dicsounts on local attraction tickets if I went, but I couldnt come alone, my whole family had to attend or I couldnt get the discounts. Felt pressured and after I said no the staff sales guy / manager wanted nothing to do with me. Watch out for time share nonsense at what would be a very nice hotel. November 23, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement I have stayed at this Sheraton Vistana Villages 2 times now. First in 2011 and now in Nov 2014. My impression from my initial 2011 visit was better than today. We stayed in the Key West section (Building 12) in a 3 bedroom lock off. While the unit had nothing that was terrible about the accommodations, there was nothing impressive to comment about either. I felt the unit needed updating from new carpets, to new furniture, and much improved mattresses for the pull out sofas. The sofa mattresses were particularly bad and uncomfortable. The bed linens provided for the pullout are not the same as what is provided for the bedroom beds and when I called to request similar sheets I was told they are not provided for sofa beds. As timeshare owners we were told at check in that these units were most recently updated but based on our stay they really have not been updated for some time. Lastly, I was also disappointed with the 3 bedroom lock off we were given. We spoke to a representative from owner services months before arriving and explained that we had a large party of 12 and requested a 2 bedroom unit adjacent to a 1 bedroom unit because the room layouts fit our needs best. This same information was given to owner services the day before we arrived when a representative called to confirm our arrival. When we arrived we were given 3 adjacent 1 bedroom units and were told nothing else was available. That was extremely disappointing since we had reserved over 6 month in advance and are owners at Starwood timeshare resorts. On a positive note we did enjoy the kid pool area in the St. Augustine section. December 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Disney Thanksgiving Great way to gather family for a holiday. Rooms are well appointed homes away from home and are so much better to come home to at night than a mere hotel room. Good place if you have young children in your party. Lots for them to do on and off site. November 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Offsite Hotel This was our first time traveling to Disney World, and with a family of 6 - our options of staying at Disney were limited. We weren't sure what to expect from this resort - let me tell you, we were absolutely blown away by how great this resort was. A great family friendly resort with easy access to all the parks (Disney, SeaWorld, Universal). The pools at the hotel were large enough for all the guests, with multiple pool locations on the property to choose from (such as the big pool or the the kids pools). The property has small lakes and streams full of fish between the buildings, it's kept remarkably clean and everything was in good repair. The pirate ship pool also has a small water slide and the kids loved both! Our kids spent hours going from the water slide at the pool to the pirate ship and back again. Everyone who works here, from front desk to the cleaning crew, were friendly, welcoming and great to work with. The rooms are large, plenty of room for everyone and the convenience of having a washer/dryer in the room was perfect. First time traveling back with a suitcase full of clean clothes! Full kitchen amenities, close to grocery stores, very close to the parks, great food options in the area, adult beverages served cold by the pools and a resort that welcomes you home every day - what could be better! This was a great experience. If you're traveling with a family, or even just a romantic getaway, this is a great off-site location. Highly recommended. I hope this helps you with your selection if you're on the fence. Enjoy your trip!! July 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by awful experience Dead roach on kitchen floor not cleaned; coffee pot not cleaned; electricity in bedroom didn't work and it took half hour for engineer to come; wifi in bedroom didn't work; no desk or surface to work on; overall terrible. Won't be back. Checked out a day early. March 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Location This is a great hotel for families. get a two bedroom suite! wonderful location near sea world, Disney and other main attractions. gated facility is top notch. Decor is upscale and comfy. Granite, modern furniture. Wonderful if traveling with couples or kids. Friendly staff. Absolutely no complaints....fabulous experience. November 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible vacaion! Villas beautiful, clean and the bed is so comfortable! Everyone who works there cannot do enough for you! November 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by FAMILY FUN! EXCELLENT LOCATION! Everything you need & Much Much More!! I have stayed here time & time again with my family def will continue! All ages fun for all ..one of our family favorites is Movie Nite Poolside w/ open pit fire roastng smores! October 25, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome except for a couple of things Received a room upgrade to a 2 bedroom suite. Very, very nice and very upscale. Staff was excellent. Now for the opportunities, or least some aspects of the stay you should be aware of: 1) This is a resort, so you will check in and then drive to the building in which your room is located. No big deal, except that I was put into a handicapped accessible room. I had to drive back to the main building to change my room. 2) The bed was NOT a typical Sheraton "heavenly bed". Rather than being extremely soft, it was very hard. Kind of a surprise for a Sheraton. 3) There is no restaurant at the resort similar to a typical full service restaurant at normal Sheratons. Since apparently all rooms have kitchens at this resort, the only restaurants were pool side types of little shacks with very limited food offerings and beer served in plastic cups. Next time would probably stay away from the resorts and just pick a Sheraton property that business people stay at. January 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice resort, poorly managed The resort is nice. What you would expect from a Starwood property. The management is the caution. If you have a problem you will not get any customer service. Management is inerested in one thing, selling units. Our family had to move from a two bedroom unit because of a mix up and the only unit avaiable was a one bedroom. Then they tell us we have to vacate the room by 10:00 and can't get into the new room until 4:00. I was dealing with the weekend Acting Manager and he hardlined us. No compassion that our food would spoil or the fact the we were without a room for 6 hours during 4 night stay. March 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice resort with nice features We are owners at another Sheraton property and wanted to compare this resort to our home resort. It was very nice and clean! The maintenance and cleaning staff was visible working on the property every morning by 7:30 am. Our resort does not always get the same attention in mainentance and daily cleaning. We stayed in an one bedroom unit which we would normally stay in a two bedroom. The comparison in size help us to decide we would not choose one bedroom unit for a week. Overall, Sheraton has great properties but they are limited in some locations for travelers that are commuting by vehicle. June 10, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not up to par Unfortunatly I am writing this review. My wife and I are owners at this facility but this was one of the most frustrating experiences we have ever had. We were coming back for an explorer package at the St. augustine section. as soon as we showed up, we were given keys for building 11,but were directed to go to a completely different building. upon contacting the front desk were told we couldn't stay in the section we were supposed to, and were then directed to an old building within the complex. The carpets were worn, the showers mildewed, the room was well below expectations, especially as owners. Then of course we has to sit down with starwood staff for the hard sell of more property. We were held up for hours, pointlessly and forced to miss an appointment at Disney for our daughter. I called the manager of the location and left an extensive message of our concerns and the issues. I left all contact info and of course was never contacted. I can only assume they don't care if we have issues. October 22, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Unhelpful Staff Shuttle booking through the Transportation Services desk was way more difficult than it should have been. After trying to get 2 days of shuttles booked to Universal we were told we could only book one day at a time. Considering the shuttle returns after the Transportation desk is closed that makes things difficult. So then we tried to get help from the front desk only to have a front desk employee give us a fake name and pretend to be manager. We did not find this out until calling again the next morning to follow up with this nonexistent person only to be told "No one works here by that name". I wonder if it has anything to do with our group not signing up for the Time Share Presentation?? Poor service. Also this hotel is very loud and the beds were uncomfortable. We will not stay here again. November 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Resort This was my first and last time staying at a Shertaon resort. My fiance and I were looking for a relaxing get-away. We both work 7 days a week and attend grad school and was really hoping to spend some quality time together and visit Universal/Islands of Adventure. When we first arrived, the property looked great. The person at check-in was friendly. The property itself was average and does not offer many activities for people who are not there for a time-share. There was only one restaurant with sub-par food options (stay away from the mushroom pizza). Our room was on the first floor, which was fine but the shower door would get stuck. The shower itself was not clean. I would not bathe in it. There were NO vending machines for snacks and bottled water. There is a tiny "market" on the other side of the property which did not offer many options. The staff clearly did not communicate with one another, nor are they fully trained. We asked for a movie rental at the front desk and was told the activity center would have a selection. When we made our way there, the individual working the desk said they never carry dvds and that we would have to go across the property to the market. We were told there was complimentary shuttle service when I called prior to booking the reservation and found after arrival that the free shuttle service was not to Universal Studios/Islands of Adventure. We ended up having to cab or ride a shuttle that packed people in beyond the maximum amount allowed legally on a bus. Furthermore, my Fiance left his Kindle in the room upon check-out. I have called 3 days in a room with promises from the staff that someone would call me back. I have yet to hear from anyone. This is the 4th day now. The incompetence of the employees there certainly has steered me away from ever wanting to stay at any of the Sheratons or affiliate. June 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel and staff are excellent As a lifetime PLATNIMUM member of SPG I was extremely concerned when I read the reviews the day I was due to arrive. I am thrilled that I did not cancel my reservation. I was on a business trip for one week and felt like I was in my own apartment with all of the amenities ... Down to dishes, washing machine, dryer coffee maker and toaster. We took the car and did a weekly shopping to fill the refrigerator . The hotel is clean, the pool with the waterfall is great, the gym small but overall this is an excellent hotel. No charge for parking and security at this hotel is top notch. Anything you want or need was just a phone call away. The hotel Manager Angel is a Five Star in my book and David The security guard wonderful. Then there is Chris and Maurice who also were wonderful. So would I recommend the Sheraton Vistana for sure. Some great restaurants near by Charley's for the best steak, Moonfish for SUshi and seafood and Tommy Bahama's for the best Tuna Tacos. Have a great Vacation!!! September 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Resort in Orlando I have been a timeshare owner at this resort since 2001, and I absolutely love it. The grounds are beautiful, the staff is attentive, the rooms are spacious and well-kept, and the location is perfect. Right across the street, a minute to the left and a minute to the right, there are TONS of restaurants and activities. The rooms are so great, and the pools are grounds are always lovely to use and simply look at. I would not stay anywhere else in Orlando. Don't miss this fantastic resort! April 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by My Stay The noise from above was terrible, the alarm system malfunction was so bad had to leave the room and the sales presentation was absolutely horrible! November 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Resort Everything you need is here. The location is centrally located. You really don't need to leave the resort to enjoy your vacation. November 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unfortunate OWNER who will not return I never thought I would feel this way about a Starwood property, but do yourself a favor and stay at the Vistana Resort not here at the Villages. My wife and I are owners at this property and after our last stay in April '13 will likely never return to the Villages. Our unit was noisy all the way from hearing people scream across the parking lot at 1 AM, hearing every person toting baggage up and down the stairs to ultimately being subjected to hearing the family in the unit above us each time they used the bathroom (not just the flush)!!! No offence to the family, it 's not their fault. When we tried to explain the issues to our CSR at check out we were greated with "Oh I'm so sorry, here is your billing statement. Verify it for correctness and have a nice day"! About two weeks after our visit I completed a survey explaining all of these issues and recieved no responce from SPG. One representative did contact me (not related to the survey) but forwarded my concerns back to the resort itself. I recieved one phone call from the resort management who said they would look into my concerns and locate the survey I completed. Here it is June '13 and I have not heard another word from the Resort. My guess is that Management there is lacking in true customer satisfaction and more interested in chatting with the young female staff working for them. Truely not the type of review I like to write, however what I've stated has tainted our view of Vistana Villages and WE ARE OWNERS!!! June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great layout.... This property has great layout in regards to accessing all amenities. Easy walking from village to village. We as grandparents took our granddaughters for 4 nights. We pre-stocked the rooms with our grocery order and it was perfect therfore, saving us time and money shopping at a nearby grocery store and everything was delivered and put away before we arrived! Great pools and activites! June 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not up to Starwood standards First of all, not a place to stay for business. No late check-out available and have to be out by 1000am. That is, if you can avoid the knocking on the door to pack and leave. The place is old and you have to be given the timeshare pitch, though I do not know who would own a place at this location. Old and in need of upgrade. Let's talk about the one restaurant/grill? Enough said. Should not be associated with Starwood properties. June 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheraton Vistana Villages Orlando Needs Improvement Overall, this resort did not live up to expectations. Having stayed down the street at the Sheraton Vistana on numerous occassions, this resort was well below standards. Upon check in we informed the staff that we would need to have a late checkout (noon) upon departure. When we got to the departure date, we were informed that this is not possible. The staff was not very willing or knowledgeable about how to handle the situation. The walls/floors of the villa were very thin and you could hear everyone above and next to you. We complained to security about this, and there was little done. Overall, the resort did not meet expectations for a Sheraton/Starwood property. We have stayed in many of Starwood hotels/locations, but this did not meet standards. April 20, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst experiance in my life I have been an owner for over 10 years. I never in my life been treated like I have been in this resort. Dirt and dust on unit, wild animals destroying garbage and it is left there all night to the morning. Bad counter person that checked me in. Problems with the shuttle service. Just to name a few. Some people did try to help. Unfortunately I am not going to give up the remaining days I was there to talk to them instead of enjoying my time with my kids. I lost 1 day already because of them. August 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Vistana Villages Well just to set the record straight, THIS IS NOT A HOTEL, At least Not one I ever stayed in. This is a HOME away from HOME!!! I have never stayed in a Hotel or Motel that has a Full Kitchen, Dinning room, 2 Baths, Jacuzzi Tub, all in one unit! I'm sorry but this was not meant for a 3 day stay!! 3 weeks MAYBE. LOL. This is Top of the Line Vacation Comfort!!! Oh, you can stay for 1,2,or 3 days, But your only going to REGRET that you didn't stay longer! As far as Location, what could be better? 2 mi. from Sea World, 3 mi. from Universal, and 5 mi. from Disney World. And places to eat, WOW, your surrounded from cheap to Fine Dinning Everywhere! This Place is Fabulous!!! WE WILL BE BACK! May 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by More than I expected I have never stayed at a Sheraton before and I am always looking for resort style lodging I was so impressed with the rooms and the decor of our unit felt like I was at home. The beds in the unit we stayed in were probably the most comfortable I have ever slept on. The kids had a great time at the pool which by the way is huge and the outdoor play area for the little ones was very clever with shading from the sun and soft ground. Outdoor hammocks and grills for guest's were a added touch I have already started planning our next trip for school break in September and now that I know what they have I plan on taking full advantage of our stay. Can't wait to go back. The Byrne Family August 5, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>