Sheraton Vistana Villages Resort Villas, I-Drive/Orlando

  • 12401 International Drive
  • Orlando,
  • Florida
  • 32821
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 307 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel is good excellent day to stay with my family in this hotel, great price, very friendly and safe. April 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome except for a couple of things Received a room upgrade to a 2 bedroom suite. Very, very nice and very upscale. Staff was excellent. Now for the opportunities, or least some aspects of the stay you should be aware of: 1) This is a resort, so you will check in and then drive to the building in which your room is located. No big deal, except that I was put into a handicapped accessible room. I had to drive back to the main building to change my room. 2) The bed was NOT a typical Sheraton "heavenly bed". Rather than being extremely soft, it was very hard. Kind of a surprise for a Sheraton. 3) There is no restaurant at the resort similar to a typical full service restaurant at normal Sheratons. Since apparently all rooms have kitchens at this resort, the only restaurants were pool side types of little shacks with very limited food offerings and beer served in plastic cups. Next time would probably stay away from the resorts and just pick a Sheraton property that business people stay at. January 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by We always enjoy our stays as the Sheraton Vistana Villages Resort Villas on I-Drive in Orlando We always enjoy our stays as the Sheraton Vistana Villages Resort Villas on I-Drive in Orlando. We have been there at least a dozen times. April 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by FAMILY FUN! EXCELLENT LOCATION! Everything you need & Much Much More!! I have stayed here time & time again with my family def will continue! All ages fun for all ..one of our family favorites is Movie Nite Poolside w/ open pit fire roastng smores! October 25, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great rooms 2 bedroom suite rooms were awesome, very large and very comfortable. February 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recent Spring Break Stay - March 2014 My family and I recently stayed at the Sheraton Vistana Villages on International Drive in Orlando. It was one of the best experiences we have ever had from a hotel perspective. The property itself is beautiful. The rooms were outstanding and perfect for our family of 5. They had everything we needed: washer/dryer, kitchen, etc. The pool areas were great, and never did we feel over-crowded. The location is great as it is close to Disney and only a mile from Sea World. The customer service was great. The only complaint I would have at all was that the beds, while not uncomfortable, were not up to Sheraton standards. We would absolutely recommend this property to anyone and would stay there again ourselves on our next trip to Orlando. March 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Nice Place to Stay This is a very nice resort to stay at while in Orlando, FL. The grounds are very well maintained as are the pools and other facilities. Upon check-in the clerk did a great job explaining the 3 different locations in the resort, along with the different room choices. We will definately consider staying here again!! March 31, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not up to par Unfortunatly I am writing this review. My wife and I are owners at this facility but this was one of the most frustrating experiences we have ever had. We were coming back for an explorer package at the St. augustine section. as soon as we showed up, we were given keys for building 11,but were directed to go to a completely different building. upon contacting the front desk were told we couldn't stay in the section we were supposed to, and were then directed to an old building within the complex. The carpets were worn, the showers mildewed, the room was well below expectations, especially as owners. Then of course we has to sit down with starwood staff for the hard sell of more property. We were held up for hours, pointlessly and forced to miss an appointment at Disney for our daughter. I called the manager of the location and left an extensive message of our concerns and the issues. I left all contact info and of course was never contacted. I can only assume they don't care if we have issues. October 22, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some small fixes would go a long way The couch in the living area was very stiff and uncomfortable to sit and relax. The room service on the room was fairly late in the day. On our second day of the stay we left at 8AM, when we returned at 4PM our room was being cleaned, As a pet peeve the hotel asks you not to run the dishwasher empty, then housekeeping turns it on with 2 glasses and 2 plates! The shampoo in the room was not that good. The last complaint was that the bed was had sheets that were too short...feet not on the sheets!!! Cooking facilities in room were in good shape, the pool area was spacious, tennis counts were a nice plus. March 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unfortunate OWNER who will not return I never thought I would feel this way about a Starwood property, but do yourself a favor and stay at the Vistana Resort not here at the Villages. My wife and I are owners at this property and after our last stay in April '13 will likely never return to the Villages. Our unit was noisy all the way from hearing people scream across the parking lot at 1 AM, hearing every person toting baggage up and down the stairs to ultimately being subjected to hearing the family in the unit above us each time they used the bathroom (not just the flush)!!! No offence to the family, it 's not their fault. When we tried to explain the issues to our CSR at check out we were greated with "Oh I'm so sorry, here is your billing statement. Verify it for correctness and have a nice day"! About two weeks after our visit I completed a survey explaining all of these issues and recieved no responce from SPG. One representative did contact me (not related to the survey) but forwarded my concerns back to the resort itself. I recieved one phone call from the resort management who said they would look into my concerns and locate the survey I completed. Here it is June '13 and I have not heard another word from the Resort. My guess is that Management there is lacking in true customer satisfaction and more interested in chatting with the young female staff working for them. Truely not the type of review I like to write, however what I've stated has tainted our view of Vistana Villages and WE ARE OWNERS!!! June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great layout.... This property has great layout in regards to accessing all amenities. Easy walking from village to village. We as grandparents took our granddaughters for 4 nights. We pre-stocked the rooms with our grocery order and it was perfect therfore, saving us time and money shopping at a nearby grocery store and everything was delivered and put away before we arrived! Great pools and activites! June 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheraton Vistana Villages Orlando Needs Improvement Overall, this resort did not live up to expectations. Having stayed down the street at the Sheraton Vistana on numerous occassions, this resort was well below standards. Upon check in we informed the staff that we would need to have a late checkout (noon) upon departure. When we got to the departure date, we were informed that this is not possible. The staff was not very willing or knowledgeable about how to handle the situation. The walls/floors of the villa were very thin and you could hear everyone above and next to you. We complained to security about this, and there was little done. Overall, the resort did not meet expectations for a Sheraton/Starwood property. We have stayed in many of Starwood hotels/locations, but this did not meet standards. April 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by everything was great except..(please read whole post) We truly enjoyed our stay at the resort. before booking i looked at the other reviews on this site and would like to write a rebuttal to a few of them: 1. customer service was excellent, from our checking in at mid night Daisy made us feel very comfortable with answering all of our various questions. to the easy express over the phone check out. 2. it may take you a few minute walk to get to the main desk from your villa that is only because they have a huge beautiful grounds full with plenty of activity's including but not limited to three pools two arcade rooms a sand volley ball court basketball court....(equipment is provided free of charge) 3. if you request something to be brought to your villa ex. soup or shampoo it may take a while this is only because it is a huge resort and other people may be requesting things at the same time. 4. very worth while if your going to be on vacation for a few days as they provide a full size fridge, convection oven, stove dish washer, plenty of nice dishes to use a washer and drier..... my only "except" as i mentioned in the title was that we were told that if we attend a lecture about time shares and how to maximize usage of credit card points we will receive a complimentary x,xxx points we were clearly told this will take UP TO 90 MINUTES. me and my wife figured that the last day we are at the hotel we will attend because if it is only up to 90 minutes we should have plenty of time to get to the air port for our flight. the lecture ended up taking OVER TWO HOURS!! after the lecturer finished, made us an offer which we denied her manager then came and tried to make us another offer after that someone else made me another offer...... all it was, was a sales pitch for time share which we personally were not interested in, we would have gained more in understanding how to maximize our cc points. we ended up JUST MAKING OUR FLIGHT back home that day, we could have bean stuck in the airport for over five hours (besides for a speeding ticket for trying to make it to the airport on time for the flight). For the above aggravation i would appreciate if the resort would be able to offer me some more points (and keep to what they say that it will be UP TO 90 MINUTES.) thank you for your time of reading my post [which should have taken about 90 seconds to read] December 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by More than I expected I have never stayed at a Sheraton before and I am always looking for resort style lodging I was so impressed with the rooms and the decor of our unit felt like I was at home. The beds in the unit we stayed in were probably the most comfortable I have ever slept on. The kids had a great time at the pool which by the way is huge and the outdoor play area for the little ones was very clever with shading from the sun and soft ground. Outdoor hammocks and grills for guest's were a added touch I have already started planning our next trip for school break in September and now that I know what they have I plan on taking full advantage of our stay. Can't wait to go back. The Byrne Family August 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service is lacking As an owner at this resort I am deeply upset in the service that was provided during our most recent stay. The service at the check in/out is extremely slow and not very friendly. The room itself was lacking and to top it off when we checked in, we found a triple X movie in the dvd player.. When we took it up to the front desk all that was said was sorry. I feel that service is extremely lacking. Not sure what has happened but def needs some help. I pay alot of money to have a nice place to stay for vacation. August 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Family Vacation Great Hotel Can not say enough about the hotel and your staff. Have a Family of 7, Stayed in a 2 bedroom condo. Perfect Fit, Slept Perfect, Beds are Phenomenal very comfortable, feels like your sleeping in your own bed. Condo is Extremely Clean, and well stocked. Housekeeping was overly Attentive to all our needs. House Keeper Beatrice Desir was a 5Star Employee. Engineering Associate Edwin Ruiz was overly helpful and Extremely Friendly. Front Desk Clerk Leah was Friendly and Very Informative also a 5 Star Employee. Restaurant Was Perfect, Clean, Great Food, Service was above and beyond Great. Specifically Taniel J, Super Friendly, and Was one of the best Servers I have ever had. Everybody made you feel at home, and made the Stay and vacation that much more enjoyable. The Hotel amenities were beyond expecations. Thanks for making our stay very memorable and Will be sure to Highly recommend to future guests. November 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by 3 hours to get A/C repaired Spent 3 hours on the phone till midnight on my one night available for a decedent night sleep. Was ready and in bed at 9 PM realized the A/C wasn't working. Called front desk... 2 hours later it still wasn't repaired.. didn't get to sleep till midnight because of the work men working in the room. Front desk staff was very nice but there was no upgrades for Plat. except they call you to see if you want to buy a time share and they noted I was a plat. Member. oh and main pool was closed half of the week with no notice. . And when you stay at hotel I expect I can set the room temp for any temp I like. Here it was locked at 70 degrees so if you like to sleep in the cold like I do... find another hotel January 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Use only if no other options The hotel grounds are clean and well maintained. The staff is there to make you "believe" they care but in reality they don't. This resort is catering to the masses and not to anyones particular needs so if you looking for creature comforts I would not recommend this place. A good example is there version of a help. If you go to the ticket and attractions desk they make you go to other desk first. Then that desk just hands you a simple price sheet and has you go back to the first desk you were at. Then the second desk will eventually get to you and just read you what is on the sheet you got with no real help. Then if you ask for something special you have to go back to the other desk. The run around is just not what I like when on vacation. It was too much trouble so we just went online and got our attraction tickets in 5 minutes. Secondary I was told by the sales rep “Kate” that if there was a problem you got to let someone know or it can’t be fixed. I tried that with above and all that happened when I asked for management is they put me on hold for 10 minutes which I then hung up. They identified me when I called but never even bothered to contact to see what issue was. If you want any level of upper level service I would not stay here. If you just have kids that are going to have fun at pool then nothing wrong with place. March 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Magical Evening Being close to the Disney Parks let's everyone maximize their time enjoying the things they love the best. In this case, my granddaughter's visit to the Magic Kingdom. The two-bedroom suite was perfect to spread out and relax after a full day at the Parks. March 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst experiance in my life I have been an owner for over 10 years. I never in my life been treated like I have been in this resort. Dirt and dust on unit, wild animals destroying garbage and it is left there all night to the morning. Bad counter person that checked me in. Problems with the shuttle service. Just to name a few. Some people did try to help. Unfortunately I am not going to give up the remaining days I was there to talk to them instead of enjoying my time with my kids. I lost 1 day already because of them. August 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from home. The only bad thing about this hotel was the traffic in Orlando. It was a parking lot Saturday. At some point Orlando has to say no to something. Basketball, golf, comi con, it was just overloaded. March 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Resort This was my first and last time staying at a Shertaon resort. My fiance and I were looking for a relaxing get-away. We both work 7 days a week and attend grad school and was really hoping to spend some quality time together and visit Universal/Islands of Adventure. When we first arrived, the property looked great. The person at check-in was friendly. The property itself was average and does not offer many activities for people who are not there for a time-share. There was only one restaurant with sub-par food options (stay away from the mushroom pizza). Our room was on the first floor, which was fine but the shower door would get stuck. The shower itself was not clean. I would not bathe in it. There were NO vending machines for snacks and bottled water. There is a tiny "market" on the other side of the property which did not offer many options. The staff clearly did not communicate with one another, nor are they fully trained. We asked for a movie rental at the front desk and was told the activity center would have a selection. When we made our way there, the individual working the desk said they never carry dvds and that we would have to go across the property to the market. We were told there was complimentary shuttle service when I called prior to booking the reservation and found after arrival that the free shuttle service was not to Universal Studios/Islands of Adventure. We ended up having to cab or ride a shuttle that packed people in beyond the maximum amount allowed legally on a bus. Furthermore, my Fiance left his Kindle in the room upon check-out. I have called 3 days in a room with promises from the staff that someone would call me back. I have yet to hear from anyone. This is the 4th day now. The incompetence of the employees there certainly has steered me away from ever wanting to stay at any of the Sheratons or affiliate. June 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great family hotel very close to Disney! This was our first family trip and we had a fantastic time! The resort was clean and the staff were friendly. The kids loved the pirate ship pool and it was heated so it was warm on the cool evenings. We were less than ten minutes from Disney. Publix is right across the road for all your shopping needs. The outlet mall is very close. We will not hesitate to return to this hotel. Thanks for a great week! March 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel This place is amazing. We have stayed here for the past five years. The rooms are spacious and clean. The pools are all amazing. The keys section has just been recently renovated. Great hotel and convienently located on I-Drive near WDW and Universal. October 21, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Fake sheraton No sweet sleeper bed here! Mattress like a plank with no pillowtop. Inferior linens and towels as well! First place that didn't recognize my platinum status in years too. November 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location. Needs some improvement! Love the location of the the villages. We had a problem at check in.....supposed to be VIP...not really. Didn't get room until 4:30. We had 3 rooms....but none were ready. The room wasn't real clean but we didn't say anything we were just glad to finally get in. Mirror had fingerprints, carpet didn't look vacuumed. Mid week clean up was not good either. Didn't even leave more soap. Basically...I think the maid service needs some improvement. They did give a later check out time but the maids knocked at the door 4 times trying to get in during that period. June 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great vacation I keep coming back to SVV because each time I've not only enjoyed our visit, but the amenities, staff and property are fantastic. I have a 7YO and we've been coming to SVV since he was 4 and could only use the zero entry pool. He absolutely loves the pools on the properties, the water slide, the pirate ship and I love the hot tubs, the outside music. My favorite part is the lifeguards being so nice to my son, we have seen the same personnel each time and that means alot, little turnover in staff means great management. Our condo is spacious, clean and professionally decorated in a neutral colored, current style and huge screened porch. The property has added gas grills, perfect for barbeques! Very convenient to the grocery store and lots of restaurant options. The outlet mall is almost close enough to walk but you can take the shuttle bus, so convenient. I can't say enough great things about this property! It's now the only place I will stay in Orlando! June 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unhappy SPG Member first the door had to be blocked the lock wasn't working, and no rooms availableto move to. the microwave had food in it, the tub had private hairs in and around it, the garbage cans still had garbage in them.i was told my account would be noted and a manager would contact me, still no call. June 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful and Relaxing We had a great five day stay at the Orlando Sheraton Vistana Village. We stayed at the St. Augustine area. We had a beautiful 2 bedroom condo on the 6th floor overlooking the pirate pool. That is where we would stay again .But all the other areas looked nice from the outside too. The condo was elegant and very clean. The pool area was large and also very clean. Even though it was more of a kids pool, it was fairly quiet in March and very relaxing. It was fun to just walk all over the Village too. We would love to come back. March 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never Again Sheraton (and Starwood) should be ashamed of this so called resort.. it's the furthest thing from it.. if you want a mini-Disneyland with a million kids and absolutely NO service, you'll love it.. if you're looking for the usual Starwood quality experience, then you're in for a huge disappointment.. it's starts with the horrendous, slow moving line at the front desk.. no matter what day or time you arrive, expect a 45 minute wait at least.. and for no good reason - and NO PLATINUM desk and NO CONCIERGE.. stop selling vacation condos and start checking people in.. the food is disgusting, the room walls and floors are paper thin, so you can hear EVERYTHING - and i mean, everything!.. the elevators are painfully slow, none of the housekeeping staff speaks english (or they feign not being able to), the boarding pass printer needs a toner cartridge, and the hot water needs to be turned up!.. seriously, it's shameful.. if you've got lots of time and don't need any service, then stay here.. otherwise, forget it.. November 3, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>