Sheraton Vistana Villages Resort Villas, I-Drive/Orlando

  • 12401 International Drive
  • Orlando,
  • Florida
  • 32821
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 477 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Facility is good, but staff needs more training This resort is clean, well facilitated, and comfortable. My only concern is that the customer service staff at night needs more discipline and training. She spoke bluntly, no greeting or farewell with courtesy. She didn't follow my request twice and change her words to charge the first-time detergent from free to fee-based. She might think that I am a cheap guy or hate her job. Another staff just came and gave items with no words. What an unhappy people they were, huh? June 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by What an EXPERIENCE!! Wonderful resort. Fabulous staff and amenities. Great pool and fitness center November 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel staff was annoying and frustrating Very frustrated with the hotel personnel. Tried to extend out stay and the rules made it impossible to sleep in. I was ordered, yes ordered to pick up a new key by 10 AM. Then the maids, the security kept knocking on the door to see if we were gone. After the fourth wake up I gave up. The other issue was I told them 3 times I wold not listen or attend their sales pitch to get money towards next stay. However, they called three times and woke us. Will never go back June 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by good location, not much else for business traveler business traveler; central location; accommodating and friendly front desk staff; while room had necessary amenities and was clean when I arrived, housekeeping skipped a day and had to be reminded; all night there is a periodic "boom" sound--I guess the power flush toilets--that interferes with sleeping (even with earplugs), the one bar open in the evening had no ambiance; many children at the pool at all times; suitable only for family travel and heavy sleepers November 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Deplorable We spent a week in November and never again. The furniture and carpeting were faded worn and dirty. The bathtub was filthy. We had an a joining room with only one door between the two units, we had to move the couch to avoid an attempted break in. This unit is owned by someone as a time share and apparently there has been no maintenance since day one ! December 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't Wait To Go Back! Our family or four, children 9 & 12, enjoyed a 9 night stay at the Sheraton Vistana Villages in the St Augustine Complex. The two bedroom villa was spacious, tastefully decorated, well equipped, very clean and extremely quiet. The "pirate ship" pool was steps from our unit, well maintained and guarded with a minimum of 3 life guards. The two other pools on site are excellent as well but not guarded. Walking the property at night was beautiful as there are several lit ponds and waterfalls. Daily activities are offered on site and arrangements can be made to celebrate special occasions all for a very reasonable fee. The staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. At no time did we feel pressured to join the time share. Disney Parks and Universal were a quick jaunt away by car. The Sheraton does provide a shuttle as well. We will most definitely book the Sheraton Vistana Villages for our next Florida holiday. October 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unforgettable Familia Vacation SVV your front desk staff are beyond professionals. Limaris, Rosanna Thanks..The St. Augustine two bed room Villa has the comfort and relaxation we dreamed of. Thanks to Homar & Raoul, FULL FUN DAYS at the resort sunny, beautiful and breath taking amenities. The late night pool access and the kid friendly resort are a plus. SVV we are already looking forward to next year’s vacation. Thanks to all your staff for making our stay a super vacation in Orlando. July 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Short of Expectations My expectation was "resort" but the fact was "time share". All staff seemed too rushed to provide adequate service which resulted in a couple days without fresh linens or garbage removed despite repeated calls. I was also excited about transportation provided to the parks but when I enquired at the front desk I was told I'd be better off taking my own car due to the irregular schedules. I made a mistake of signing my wife and I up for a one hour sales pitch of the time share community. I sincerely wanted to learn how it works. Big mistake. Two hours in to it I wanted to give back the $100 they gave me because of the rude way we were treated. Seems like an odd approach to make a sale and reflects poorly on the Starwood brand. Redeeming qualities, though not near enough that we'd ever return, were the new fitness center and swimming pools. May 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very lazy front desk A few things that upset me is unruly kids that was my mistake this is a family hotel I should not have stayed here. But when the kids push every button on the elevator and your on the top floor it is upsetting. OK but what upset me the most is my wake up call being late by 45 min and the front desk does not care that I cant forgive that is so important for someone who travels a lot. If your not in rush and love kids nice hotel. April 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location/Beautiful Property My family and I visited Disney World for our family vacation and didn't want the hassle of renting a car so we decided on this property because it is conveniently located to the theme parks and the hotel provides free round trip transportation to Sea World, Animal Kingdom and Epcot where you can take the free monorail to other Disney parks. The hotel grounds were spectacular, the mini market has everything you could need, the pool for the kids with the Pirate Ship was super fun and our room was clean, spacious and comfortable. We ate in the restaurant 3 times and on every occasion the food and the service was great! The only room for improvement is that not all the staff were friendly and welcoming but most of the staff were very helpful and gave great information on the surrounding areas such as Downtown Disney. I would absolutely return for a future visit. June 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic getaway We traveled to Orlando with brother and sister in law for a long awaited getaway. Just wanted to swim, read and enjoy each other's company. Had the best time. The main pool was closed, and I was a little disappointed that no one contacted me to let us know, but the pirate pool was clean, warm and wonderful.This is our 3rd stay and though we own at Harborside, We will definitely come back to Vistana Village many times again. December 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay What can I say, the property was First Class and we hated to leave. Great staff and everyone was friendly and helpful. The only thing you need to bring is a good attitude, the room has everything you need. We are coming back for Christmas so we can enjoy the property, we spent most of our time at Lego Land with the little one. Cant wait to get back and spend an entire week. September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rooms the best I have seen I read some reviews that I was concerned about before booking the room, like the rooms were not cleaned every day but was recommended by a friend who is a time share owner and was staying there the same week as myself. This hotel is a times share hotel that I booked over the internet. The rates are just the same as Disney Hotels if not cheaper for what your getting. The grounds are impeccable and the two bedroom villa(St Augustin) that I rented felt like you where home with two separate bedrooms w/ there own bathrooms, kitchen and living room. Pool was crowded, marketplace prices where expensive but went to the local Publix supermarket and loaded up the room for the week . They also have clean BBQs close by if you want to BBQ. New small Gym. For my original concern rooms where cleaned every day by friendly staff. But was informed by friend there time share rooms were not . April 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel is awesome The hotel is located on a great locationand features, great restaurant, pools, family nights activities, business center, telephones calls informing activities of the day, D/W, close to places to eat, local attrations. I, my husband and son had a great time and convience to local locations. And one of the best thing it's clean and organize; The experience was awesome!!!!! Thanks to all the Staff. August 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible stay From waiting over two hours to get into a room to opening our door to an occupied room, the stay started off horribly. The room was unclean with mildew on the shower curtain and in the jets to the 1/2 in of dust on the ceiling fan. The outside was unkept with trash and abandoned, dirty housekeeping carts in the stairwells. I DO NOT recommend this facility whatsoever! August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Only one problem This is our second visit to this resort and it was even better than the first time. The rooms, property, pools and kids activities are all above par. The only thing that makes me give this resort four stars instead of five was the fact that when I checked in, the staff member never told me that because I was a preferred guest, I had a $15/day resort credit. This totaled $90 for our stay. Meanwhile, we had lunch at the pool ($53), drinks at the Pirate's cove pool bar ($37) and my daughter did 3 activities ($12) - all of which I paid CASH because I didn't know I had a resort credit. I have contacted the hotel and they claim that another "department" needs to handle researching whether they can credit me back for what I spent. In the meantime, I am awaiting a response. Hopefully, going forward, staff members will be aware of what they need to tell their guests. I really hope they can make this right! October 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous 20th Anniversary vacation My husband and I chose Orlando and Sheraton to celebrate our 20th anniversary. We were delighted we did. This hotel was immaculate, beautiful, very staff friendly, and so relaxing. We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. The condo was spacious, plenty of amenities, bed was so very comfortable, plenty of places to choose from to relax at the resort, pools were sparkling at all times. We would definetly stay at this resort again. In fact we're looking into the resort in Kauai. Thank you Sheraton for making our 20th something to remember. We didn't have a care in the world. Exactly what we needed. November 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic resort! The Sheraton offers great beds, great services and great people. What more could you ask? We will come back! October 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel ever! In excess of 50 international holidays, and this would be the best hotel I've ever stayed in! October 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great reunion place We had our family reunion over a long weekend, with for six families staying at the resort. We were very please with every aspect of the facilities and staff. It suited our needs very well. In particular the location and variety of pools were outstanding. Some suggestions: The water tastes terrible. Provide Brita or some other filtration method. The towel cards are annoying. October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Excellent experience...again! We visit Sheraton Vistana Villages at least once every year. The grounds are beautiful and the pools are exceptionally relaxing. While we're out and about seeing the sights in the Orlando area, we look forward to getting back to Vistana to enjoy all that it has to offer. Sheraton Vistana Villages is one of the main reasons we will continue return to Orlando for our vacations. June 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't go wrong booking your next reservation at Sheraton Vistana Villages Orlando We were attending Disney parks and Sea World for five straight days and found the Sheraton Vistana Villages to be a sanctuary for relaxation, unwinding and pool fun. The hotel is exceptionally safe and secure, has outstanding customer service, and a rocking pool with amenities. The rooms were spacious and complete with everything you need to comfortably reside and have fun. May 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fit our needs perfectly Our villa had a full kitchen and plenty of space for four adults and four children. We have children with allergies so the kitchen and outdoor grilles made it very easy for us to live at home while we were away from home. Also, the pools were great and the playground had the synthetic grass so my children didn't get dirty while playing. We really enjoyed our stay! May 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel exceeded all our expectations! From check in to check out this was the best place we have ever stayed! Every staff member we encountered was so nice and helpful. The grounds are exquisitly kept. The villa was absolutely beautiful, spacious and all the conveniences of home. The main pool is an oasis in paradise, with the waterfalls and cove. We will definitely be back! June 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Warning, does not adhere to SPG standards We carefully planned our vacation counting on our SPG Gold 4pm checkout. We stayed two nights and were counting on being able to enjoy almost two full days at the hotel and its pools. The night before our checkout, as I always do, I called to confirm my 4pm checkout and was coldly informed that "this hotel, because its a timeshare, does not adhere to the SPG rules and standards and that we must checkout by 11 am." This was the cherry on top of what was possibly the worst housekeeping service I have found short of Cancun on spring-break in 1991. They take the calls, and answer them politely enough, though nothing ever comes from them. Whether you call to ask for extra towels, a set of sheets and blanket for the sofa bed, or later to replace the stinky blanket on the sofa bed, they never show up with the requests. Don't plan on eating a single meal on the hotel either as even the pool-side burger is mediocre. The recently renovated "villa" we got was very nice. The furnishings were in great condition, well decorated, and clean. The location in Orlando is also very good. I just feel misled by SPG as they did not disclose that this property would not adhere to the SPG standards. The only other thing is the terrible guest services. July 7, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sheraton Vistana - Orlando This was my worst stay at a Sheraton ever! Was so awful. When my colleague and I first arrived to check in, it took over 25 minutes to check us both in, and that is without a line. The person checking us in was so incompetent and told us she had never used a computer before until she moved to Florida. It shouldn't take 25 mins to check in and I was tired from flying across country. Didn't give me free drink ticket when asked as my check in amenity. Rooms were average at best and water smelled like sewer. On day of checkout, after being granted late checkout, room service tried to come in my room 4 separate times and i finally had to leave a note on door saying I had late checkout. Worst Sheraton experience ever!! October 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable stay This resort is family based and very nice and clean. All the theme parks are nearby. Resort has marketplace where u can get all basic groceries. Staff is very polite. Resort villas had all the kitchen utensil, cookware and coffee maker. I will surely recommend this resort to my friends and relatives. Will stay again. June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I cannot say enough My family's recent stay was absolutely wonderful! The staff was exceptional. Every request was met quickly with a smile. The hotel and grounds were gorgeous. The rooms were spacious, and the beds were sooooo comfortable. I would not have wanted to stay anywhere else. Thank you for helping to make our family vacation perfect. June 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding experience I have never reviewed anything on the internet before. I feel compelled to express my satisfaction for our stay at the Hilton Visitana Villages. The entire resort was immaculate. The staff was overly accomodating. I would like to particularly thank the resort photographer for her professionalism and expertise. August 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointed 1) For two days a housekeeping cart with garbage and trash remained outside my unit door. Other guests started throwing their dirty towels and debris on the floor by the cart and I felt like I was staying at a slum. I showed pictures of this disgrace to the desk manager, who ordered it be cleaned but that took almost two hours. The condition should never have existed. 2) The dirty linen and towels are kept in large containers in the walkway waiting for removal so when you walk to your unit the view is very unsightly. The containers were not removed until 8:00 pm. I expect to see beauty and order when walking from the parking lot to my unit-not disheveled walkways with messy looking containers lining the walkway. 3) The sofa is very uncomfortable to sit on and even worse to sleep on. The sofa bed mattress and spring are so uncomfortable my family did not sleep well. I am very disappointed and shocked at the lack of housekeeping supervisory control exhibited by Sheraton. This is what I would expect at a cheap motel, not an organization such as the Sheraton. August 5, 2014
  • 2015-03-28T18:08:45.815-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_477, tr_477
  • loc_en_US, sid_5607, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 17 next>>