Sheraton Vistana Villages Resort Villas, I-Drive/Orlando

  • 12401 International Drive
  • Orlando,
  • Florida
  • 32821
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 303 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Warning, does not adhere to SPG standards We carefully planned our vacation counting on our SPG Gold 4pm checkout. We stayed two nights and were counting on being able to enjoy almost two full days at the hotel and its pools. The night before our checkout, as I always do, I called to confirm my 4pm checkout and was coldly informed that "this hotel, because its a timeshare, does not adhere to the SPG rules and standards and that we must checkout by 11 am." This was the cherry on top of what was possibly the worst housekeeping service I have found short of Cancun on spring-break in 1991. They take the calls, and answer them politely enough, though nothing ever comes from them. Whether you call to ask for extra towels, a set of sheets and blanket for the sofa bed, or later to replace the stinky blanket on the sofa bed, they never show up with the requests. Don't plan on eating a single meal on the hotel either as even the pool-side burger is mediocre. The recently renovated "villa" we got was very nice. The furnishings were in great condition, well decorated, and clean. The location in Orlando is also very good. I just feel misled by SPG as they did not disclose that this property would not adhere to the SPG standards. The only other thing is the terrible guest services. July 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome hotel This hotel will meet all your needs and expectations. Service above and beyond any five star rated hotel we've booked. November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I cannot say enough My family's recent stay was absolutely wonderful! The staff was exceptional. Every request was met quickly with a smile. The hotel and grounds were gorgeous. The rooms were spacious, and the beds were sooooo comfortable. I would not have wanted to stay anywhere else. Thank you for helping to make our family vacation perfect. June 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Villas We booked another night 3 times because we loved the villas so much. Convenient to Disney and only 50 mins to the ocean. We will definitely book again February 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay for me and family! Beautiful view, relaxing, and minutes away from the Disney Parks! We ate breakfast and dinner at the Flager restaurant, very delicious and great drinks! Definately recommend this resort! I would suggest to heat up the main pool at night, it was freezing cold! September 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by SECOND CHANCE AFTER ARRIVING LATE FROM COLD WEATHER I CHECKED IN FINALLY AFTER AN HOUR WAITING ON THE COMPUTER TO PROPERLY WORK AND ALLOW THE RECEPTIONIST TO CHECK ME IN. AFTER GETTING TO THE ROOM OHOUSEKEEPING OVERLOOKED VOMIT IN BATHTUB AND IT SAT SO LONG IT STAINED TUB! HOUSEKEEPING CAME AND RAN US OUT 4 HOURS BEFORE OUR CHECK OUT TIME!!! February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Far Exceeded Expectations! You know how you take that room key, as you open the door...what's on the other side? We were very pleased. September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Resort !!! This resort provides everything we need. We have really enjoyed staying there. Rooms are very clean and well-kept. It is located near by beautiful golf courses, where we have played many times. Perferct Resort ! May 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'll never stay anywhere else!! Amazing!! The Vistana Villages were amazing....Quiet, comfortable, secure, a home away from home. The pools, grounds, rooms and staff were top notch. We will never stay anywhere else when visit the Orlando area. June 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by NAACP The location was close to the Orange County Convention Center where I was attending a Convention. I am also an owner at Sheraton Vistana and the accommodations were first class as usual. July 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Apartment We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Everything met my expectation. September 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hotel - definitively recommended everything met my expectations, came here with my girlfriend and a group of friends instead of attending our senior trip! was without a doubt a blast and making another visit in july. :) April 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent service staff was fantastic I will recommend this resort to friends and family, the staff was very helpful and friendly. Cant wait until the next vacation with Sheraton August 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great resort! We stayed here for three nights and loved it. The rooms are clean, the area is well maintained and we the kids loved the pools. We will stay here again next year. April 8, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to par This property is beautiful from the outside, though when we were presented our room, it had a distinct odor of mold. We immediately called the front desk and were promptly provided another room in an updated location on the property. This room was nice, as it had two separate bedrooms, a kitchen, two bathrooms and a living space. The couch was virtually unusable, as it was uncomfortable and the cushions were flat, providing no barrier from the convertible bed underneath. Although, overall, the room was nicely decorated and we had ample space, we discovered long black hairs in every space of this villa, including, the kitchen, the bathrooms, the couch and the bedrooms, as a result, I question the thoroughness of the housekeeping at this property. We received several calls to receive a complimentary gift. The woman I spoke to jessica, or jennifer, was rather irritated when I declined the offer for a timeshare presentation and she hung up on me when I failed to commit to a time to attend a presentation. Strange hairs in the room and mold at a property are really deal breakers for me. I would not recommend this property for a trip to Orlando. April 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for family...lots to do Check in was a little slow but from there on it was a great experience. Will be back next summer! August 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by house keeping Very bad servis for house keeping and very annoying, forget to clean my room i think it's not realy SPG group May 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has great features... When we enter our room it was really nice, view was fantastic. Everything was nice and clean. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by cleanliness The stay was great, second time staying there and its worth the money. Staff is great also June 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very nice outside After looking into the best place for the price I found Sheraton. I called and needed to know how the wireless internet was. Needed to work a little each night I was there, I was told it was great. I was very impressed when i pulled in, checked in and walked into my room. Arriving around 8 pm I needed to get a bite to eat and a little work done. After trying to connect to the internet for about an hour, I gave up. The next morning I asked at the front desk and they told me they were in the process of changing internet services and I should try to connect from the lobby if I needed to connect, REALLY? Hoping the next day would be better, it wasn't. Next, the air conditioner was very loud. Each time it came on I could hardly hear the T.V. it rattled so loudly. I turned the air up so high, I was uncomfortable and slept with ear plugs so it was a better temp. Last, (this wasn't a big deal but with the other problems, it seemed to be) The dishwasher soap dispencer didn't work. When I went to run the washer for the couple dishes I had I realized there was soap in it and was rock hard for the guest before. If these problems where addressed this place would have been great. I am having a hard time giving it a bad rating but........... January 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service did not live up to previous 5 stays This was my 6th stay at this resort and previous experiences were outstanding. I even referred a relative who booked an adjoining room on this trip. This trip was the worst not due to the room or the facilities but due to the customer service and personnel i interracted with. I received a call enroute from hotel confirming my stay and that rooms would be available at 2pm. After drving all night a 1000 miles we arrived at the hotel at around 1000 to do an pre-check in and hang out at the pool. At 2pm i was notified the rooms were still not available. Had this been all adults it wouldnt have been a big deal but we had a 13month old with us. At the normal check-in time of 1600 only 1 of the 2 rooms was ready....the 2nd room was not ready until 5pm.....a full hour after the advertised check-in. This issue put a cloud on the stay from the very beginning. Here are the issues I experinced: #1. Rooms not ready at 2pm as promised #2. 1 of 2 rooms not ready until 1hr after check-in #3. Not issued towel cards at check-in #4. Requested items not in room: high chair., pack-n-play, crib #5. Air conditioner would not cool room below 75 on last 2-days.....maintenance showed up said it was working properly......finally discovered that air filter was so clogged it was reducing air flow #6. Given excuses for rooms were due to the rain, then it was due to short handed staffing #7. No attempts by manager to make things right July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ideal for an Orlando vacation Great hotel, friendly and helpful staff. February 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Welcome home-Good riddance more like it Where to start- we were referred here by friends that have a time share here. Outside facility is beautiful, we were greeted by nice employees during check- in. On our way to our room a bag of trash greets us just outside of our door with several melted sticks of butter. Call front desk, they say ok, go out come back, trash is gone but they never cleaned the butter up or swept. Note to hotel- try trash cans, maybe you won't need as many exterminaters? Breakfast- food- cold never saw the waiter after ordering , horrible service Dinner- food good, I ordered a beer and wanted a lime, the waiter brought me a beer of his choosing because I asked for a lime?! To top it off the beer was warm, I told him so and he offers me ice for it! We were seated by the bar and watched a man and his daughter sit at the bar and ask for a beer, the bartender told him that the draft was warm and has been that way for over a week and they haven't fixed it yet and that he should order a can if he wants a cold beer! are you kidding me? WIFI free- what WIFI- it never worked in our room, yes we reported it. Coffee in the AM- went to 7 Eleven because coffee shop doesn't open until 8am. I encounter a lot of sherdian employees there buying coffee and breakfast food because of the same reason I was there.Yes I asked them why they didn't buy coffee at the resort. Our room- nice, large, exceptionally large bathroom with tub jacuzzi(not very clean as under the sink there was underwear from past guest and dirty kleenex) Nice bed- overall a nice room Time Share presentation- Kelly was great, but never had a chance with us. First, second and third impressions for prospective buyers are very important. I shared our experiences of our first 2 days with her. She wrote them down. We have to talk to another person who wants our opinion of Kelly etc. He does not like what I have to say about our experience so he abruptly ends the conversation, says it's not for us and walks away.RUDE. I see him in the hall and approach him and ask him outright are you upset at us?, he shrugs and says it's not for us. You can say that again. We checked out wed morning and were not thanked or asked how our stay was, or really acknowledged. I'm thinking "Welcome home" should be changed to GOOD RIDDANCE May 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good hotel for a family vacation We stayed at building 26 in the Vistana Villages for 8 nights on late August. We had a one bedroom king bed and our two kids slept on the pulled our soft bed. They didn't have any complains about the soft bed like other reviewers had. The room was about average size, not overly spacious. My wife liked the washer/dryer. We used them almost everyday. I liked the in room safe which I used it to store my 13 inches notebook. wifi worked smoothly. We had daily house keeping which meant we had new towels daily. The building was within walking distance to the pirate cove pool. Our kids loved the pool. would definitely stay at the Villages next time we visit Orlando. September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent, Again We stay here for a week every year for the past six. The staff and hotel facilities are excellent! They are friendly and ensure your stay is as close to perfect as possible. February 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Family Vacation What a great place for a family vacation. It was a 3 generation girls of the family Disney vacation. Wow was the common phrase every time we turned around at this hotel. The grounds, pools, and room were all wonderful. We used the shuttle to/from Disney which worked out fine. My granddaughters were very happy with the pools and play grounds. The room itself was very nice. Front desk staff was very friendly and capable. Minor complaints: (very minor) Housekeeping could use a course in bedmaking 101. Our dirty towels were removed daily but each nite we had to call to have new towels delivered (which were delivered quickly) October 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Could not enter my room twice I got to my room to take a much needed nap mid conference. My key did not work on the door. I contacted the front desk and let them know that I thought something was wrong with the lock because it would not even show me a red light indicating there's something wrong with my key. About 15 minutes later a guy shows up with new keys (even though I knew it was a problem with the lock), and of course they new keys don't work because the lock isn't even registering a response. 20 minutes later an "engineer" shows up and confirms the lock is busted. Another 15 minutes later a lady shows up and lets me into the room while they replace the whole lock. As i leave i test my keys and notice the new lock rejects them, but that's ok, I can stop by the front desk and get new keys when i get back. I get back around 10:30 pm, go to the front desk, explain the previous situation and get new keys. Go to my room, and of course the new keys don't work. Something just told me that was going to happen. Took another 25 minutes for someone to come over and "reprogram" the lock and let me in. February 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Check In Upon checking in at 11 pm, front desk said she'd be with me in a minute, without even looking up. At 11 pm, check in should be immediate if no one else is around. We had requested Keys section - was not flagged in computer. She found a lock out unit, took time to get approval. She did not provide differences in 1st unit in building 1 over Keys unit. At 11 pm @ night, I just wanted to go to sleep. After complaining the next morning that our upgraded status was not acknowledged, received a great 1 bedroom unit w/balcony. Check in needs improvement & staff needs to acknowledge status of Starwood member. That took all morning, almost causing me to be late for my conference. August 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel We had a wonderful holiday here. Staff are amazingly helpful. Only down side was we did not have a car and shuttles to parks were very restrictive. Ended up getting a lot of taxi's. But if you have a car, this place is perfect. June 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by satisfactory the hotel location is excellent , staff were friendly and helpful , the rooms were equipped with necessary needs . the sofa bed was uncomfortable . the housekeeping services were poor and does not meet Sheraton standard. late and no proper cleaning , toilet tissue paper were not replaced , no replacement for coffee , no free water . also some rooms were far from the lobby and the enterance , still the golf or transportation within the resort was slow , it seems that it only suits guests with private cars . another problem is that they take an authorization of an extra amount on the credit on check in and every third day of stay without prior notice and that was not mentioned on initial booking . October 17, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 11 next>>