Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 565 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 Oct 2015 I stayed for 10 days with my brother and 2 toddlers (2, and 4) end of September into first week of october. The hotel was impressive upon arrival; grounds immaculate, staff polite, check in was efficient. I was given my requested room accommodations. We stayed in a newly renovated 2 bdrm/2 bath villa in St Augustine section, 6th floor overlooking the pirate ship pool. The room was beautiful, clean and smelled clean upon entry. Our view was amazing. The room was quiet, noise was never an issue. Beds were comfortable. Housekeeping was efficient. We opted for every other day housekeeping service and received a $50 resort credit. We used the credit for room service the first night. Food was delicious and delivered promptly. My only complaint the entire stay would be the phone calls that started the first night to the room asking us to go to welcome breakfast regarding timeshare. I ignored them at first and then got a call on my cellphone...very irritating. I politely said no. I called the front desk to complain about the phone calls to the room and the staff were very polite and stated they would take care of it. Never heard another word and it was very peaceful the rest of our stay. Pool was awesome, boys loved the pirate ship. We went to both disney and universal on our trip both were fairly easily accessible. There are plenty of publix grocery stores and shopping close by. I would definitely stay here again. October 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than expected Often it's hard to get true sense by seeing photos online, but I have to say, we were instantly pleased with the hotel and grounds upon checking in. We rented the 2 bedroom villa in the St. Augustine phase after reading reviews that it's the newest phase. The rooms are large, clean and tastefully decorated. The bathrooms were excellent. The dining room/table, as well as washer and dryer came in handy. It suited our needs perfectly for a family of four with two small children. The pool was excellent and a highlight for the kids. The staff at check in and check out were friendly and professional. The hotel even offered welcome gifts, which all added to the nice thoughtful touches. I wondered if the Disney Parks were a bit too far, but having rented a car, it was very convenient and quick (about 15-20 minutes tops). I'm so glad we didn't pay through the roof to stay at a Disney property for a fraction of the space and value. We plan to come back to Orlando and the Sheraton Vistana Villages will be tops on our list. October 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by the mattress was so comfortable! We enjoyed our stay. The amenities were great. However, since we were going to the parks all day, we would prefer to have our towels changed every other day. Other than that every thing was fantastic. October 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by room features The hotel is magnificent infrastructure is very well achieved in terms of beauty , comfort the staff is very friendly and helpful only thing I would change are the mattresses on the beds and a sofa bed and they are very soft and harmful to the back September 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Mini “Staycation” for Active Adults *****This Review was meant for TripAdvisor, however, you have to wait 3 months on TripAdvisor to review the same hotel. (We previously stayed here on July 4th weekend)*** This was our second stay at the Sheraton Vistana Villages… We almost cancelled our mini “Staycation” because the forecast called for rain. When I called the resort to inquire about their cancelation policy I spoke with Hector M. who was very honest/optimistic and said, “Yes, it will rain in the late afternoon, however do not let that discourage your from enjoying the beautiful weather in the morning & early afternoon.” (He was able to take a negative and turn it into a positive. Excellent Customer Service Strategy!) So glad I took his advice. We love this place. Now although I wouldn't call this place luxurious, the amenities are great!!! (THIS is why I keep coming back and will continue to do so.) During both of our visits here we have stayed at the Key West Section. It is to the rear and seems a bit quieter than the other sections. This time around we booked a 2-bed villa/apt. The villa was huge! 2 big bathrooms, plenty of bedroom space, lovely lounge area and a dining room. The kitchen was well equipped, (coffee maker, blender, toaster, utensils, pots & pans, dishes, etc.) including daily supplies of coffee, dishwasher tabs and washing up liquid – it’s a little home away from home. There is a Publix market very close by, so food costs were reduced significantly. (And I was able to eat healthy, home cooked meals) We also had a lovely view from the screened in balcony that overlooked the pool. (Where I enjoyed my morning cup of coffee) For those who are active like myself, this Sheraton has 3 workout rooms on site with the main workout room open 24hrs and has lots of equipment so no excuses. There are basketball courts, racket ball & volleyball nets all around the grounds. The grounds are also beautiful if you enjoy to run/walk outside. And the villa has a stacked washer dryer combo to clean gym gear etc. Property is very well maintained. Wi-Fi works well all through the resort although you might have to log back in every once in a while and if memory serves me correctly, up to 10 devices can be registered. From the moment you enter the property it is warm and welcoming from the front gate staff to the front desk staff. Huge shout out to Delanny for his professionalism during our check-in. Normal check-in time is 4pm however he was able to let us check in 2 hours before. Delanny was friendly, courteous and very charming. My only con with this resort is the 10am checkout time. I strongly feel this checkout time needs to be re-evaluated. However, in our case, HECTOR M. came to our rescue again by extending our check out time. Thank You Hector M and Delanny for making our stay PERFECT!! We will be back SOON!! Tiger Cut Fitness Lexcy September 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay, check-in horrible The room was excellent and very comfortable. All the amenities were great and proved very helpful and useful. The only problem I had was with the check-in. I had asked for an early check in (at noon) and was told it would be possible to be accommodated. However, when I arrived, I was told that the VIP check in desk was closed and would not open till 1:30PM. The regular check in desk could not do anything for me as they said they did not have access to VIP check ins. I arrived earlier than expected and so was told that since my check in was for noon, I had to wait. I didn't mind waiting till noon at all. At noon, however, I was told that the supervisor would not allow me to check in because the VIP desk was closed and she could do nothing about it. This is what I had a problem with. I had to wait till 1:30PM for the VIP desk to open so they could not only check in me, but try to shove a 60 minute update breakfast down my throat. Although I am an owner and did not require an update, I was harassed to do one. This is the second year in a row that I was promised a room at an earlier time, but then was told to wait. Last year, I had to wait for three hours before I could check in. I do not understand the need for a VIP desk/check in when their only purpose seems to be to try to get me to buy more. I love the resort and would gladly come back and highly recommend it, but the check in process NEEDS to change. While waiting for over 2 hours to check in, I saw non-VIPs getting rooms earlier while I was finally told by the VIP desk, that rooms are never ready before 1:30PM. I would really appreciate a stream lined check in process - not a nonsensical separate VIP check in - especially when the regular check in desk cannot check in VIPs. September 4, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by not impressed at all I am an owner in Myrtle Beach and I have traveled to several resorts and I was disappointed in the lack of improvements done to maintain the standards that I come to expect from the Starwood collection. The rooms have been neglected in the way of décor/ design and amenities. I haven`t seen a plastic shower door or a Formica-type countertop in a kitchen in a very long time. The kitchen equipment was at best, minimal, and , in general, was looking tired. I will not be returning to this location again and question Starwood`s suggestion that this is representative of all their resorts. Give this hotel a major face-lift , it needs a make-over. September 1, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful Rooms I stayed at this resort in August for one night and in building 2, which I gather is one of the original buildings when the resort launched 15 years ago. The 1 bedroom unit looked nothing like the photos on this website. The cabinets were well worn, decor and appliances looked very dated. The main issue was that the room had a very musty and dank smell. The smell was over powering and made my daughter feel nauseous. We were placed on a ground floor room which was quite loud. The only positive I can say about this resort was the swimming pools, especially the main pool which was very nice. I was incredibly disappointed with my stay and was shocked that as a SPG Gold member that I would be placed in one of the worst rooms in the resort. The other concerning thing is that I asked for my a copy of the bill to be emailed to me (never happened) and also filled out a resort survey after my stay and was never contacted by the hotel management. I travel to Orlando on a regular basis and will never use this hotel again. August 31, 2015
  • 2015-10-08T05:44:20.440-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_565, tr_565
  • loc_en_US, sid_5607, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 20 next>>