Sheraton Vistana Resort Villas, Lake Buena Vista/Orlando

  • 8800 Vistana Centre Drive
  • Orlando,
  • Florida
  • 32821
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 395 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by May 2013 family vacation We had never stayed at this resort and it was our first trip with the kids to Florida, it exceeded our expectations. Our villa was ready early by 1pm (check in is at 4p) and was a beautiful 2 floor unit in the courts. We had plenty of room for us, the kids and their aunts & grandma. A bedroom, full bath and loft with pull-out upstairs & kitchen, dining room/living room, master bed/bath & laundry closet on 1st level. Plenty of restaurants, outlet shopping near by. It was close to activities in the resort and it was about a 15 minute drive to Disney and 10 min drive to Sea World. I loved the screened in balcony and having a full size kitchen with dishwasher was great. The many pools were great for the kids. I will definitely stay here again and have already recommended to friends and family. It's reasonable and you get a lot for your money. May 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Getaway Everything went smoothly. Our room was beautiful, ultra clean, and comfy for our large group. The resort is conveniently located and has a lot of fun stuff going on. Three minor complaints: 1. every night guest services leaves a message on voice mail which makes the BRIGHT red light on all the phones blink. 2. stingy with tissues and dishwasher detergent 3. LOUSY products (shampoo, conditioner, lotion) - BRING YOUR OWN! We'll be back! December 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing This stay blew me away. I booked this hotel for a bachelorette party so a big thing was free transportation to Epcot. The staff was incredible from start to finish! I have worked at a few 4diamond luxury resorts in Orlando and this easily rivals the "best," in the industry. The value is absolutely criminal! Big beautiful villa, great staff, free parking and transportation! Can not beat it! I have already recommended this to many people! May 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded our expectiations We just left the Sheraton Vistana (2/21) after a week in a very comfortable, spacious two bedroom suite. The central location to Disney, Universal etc. and comfortable beds, kids activiites (tennis, basketball, shuffleboard, and pool-side music entertainment) and terrific pools exceeded our expectations. We had a agreat week! Definitely will return to this location at some point in the future. February 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location We loved this resort...Great location to pools and access to Disney World..Outlet Mall just down the street($10 cab) was also great.. September 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Service I have been to this location numerous times and will be back for many more family memories. The staff is so accommodating and the amenities are always top notch. Cleanliness is a priority for my family and I have never been disappointed at this location. I would highly recommend this resort to all looking for a wonderful time in sunny Florida. February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Get awat The resort was more than what I expected. Great location, comfortable rooms (although I found the bed uncomfortable and hate sheets that are not fitted). Overall, it was very clean, and up to date. Free wi-fi a plus and the price for the 1 bedroom was a great deal. February 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unexpectedly terrific A timeshare hotel didn't sound terrific at first but believe me, it was. Well layed out rooms with pleasing furnishings fit for a modern, upscale home--not a kids' playroom. Plenty to do for everyone in the family and all very reasonably priced, in fact about 1/4 what we've paid for similar (but kitschier) digs in the area. July 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Would stay again for sure This resort was perfect for out stay. We visited with the intentions of going to Disney and Universal. This location was great for both of the properties. The property was very nice, clean and the staff was helpful. The resataurants were good, not great, but it didn't matter that as much we ate elsewhere most of the time. August 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel maintenance and promotions need assessing Upon check-in, and different from my 2013 visit, we were offered buffet breakfast vouchers covering two persons for the range of dates of our stay in exchange for daily housekeeping. Sounded fine initially, but we had five family members join us during our stay. They had their own 2 bedroom villa. They too chose the breakfast vouches over daily housekeeping. The restaurant did not want to accept more than one voucher per visit. They did but gave us a hard time. We had breakfast on our own for all days but two so that we could use our vouches for two breakfasts as a family. Anyway, this promotion did not work for us because we had 7 people in our party. My one bedroom villa had some major plumbing problems in the kitchen. Our kitchen sinks and dishwasher kept backing up with water and garbage. Maintenance came quickly the first full day of our stay to remedy the situation. The plugged drain was most likely the unit under ours. The water backup problem returned and remained the remainder of our 6-night stay even though the issue was reported to the front desk in person and by phone. February 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Left a lot to be desired We stayed at this property for all the supposed amenities but were disappointed. The pool with the waterfall was closed...the only pool my kids wanted to go to. The maid service was terrible and some times she did not bother to tend to our room at all!!! October 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Housekeeping The rooms were very dusty. The TV had so much dust on them we had to wipe them down ourselves. The only thing they did for us was make the beds. Did not empty containers or pick up things or straighten things up. Not very happy with housekeeping at all. September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Facilities Are Great The facilities at Vistana Resort are outstanding. The location is excellent, as it is near attractions. There are many activities available at the resort itself, and one would not have to leave the resort to have a wonderful vacation. December 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fabulous apartment We had a wonderful apartment in the Fountains area, huge master suite with a really comfortable king size bed. The 2nd bedroom was shared by our daughter and her friend and there was two double beds lots of room and a lovely en suite. The Lounge was spacious and well set out with a great balcony and the open kitchen was well equipped. We choose to have the maid service for 5 days as the food was not to our taste, we don't eat huge meals and don't go for fast type food. The cleaning was a little slap dash, but always clean linen and towels. We dropped a coffee pot while we were there, it was replaced in minutes with a follow up phone call to ensure we had it, impressive. As was the Starbucks coffee we were left daily. We allowed ourselves to be bribed to go to the time share meeting, never again, any amount of discounted tickets and insentive is not enough to waste a morning of my life - don't do it! July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family vacation The Sheraton resort was everything I hope it would be. The staff were very eager to assist you in anyway possible. The resort offers a lot of fun activities for both smaller and bigger kids. My two bedroom condo was very spacious and clean. The best part of my stay at the resort was "the staff" very efficient. Security check point get an A for every safety measure taken to secure each guest safety doing the stay on the resort. July 24, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unexpected Disappointment at Sheraton Not one person at the reception desk could find our reservation and it took over an hour to locate my confirmation number. They were not going to allow us to check in until I located information that should have been stored in their hotel system. I received an e-mail confirmation number...certainly the hotel should have been able to find it. Once in the room, we had no toiletries, no coffee or shampoo, etc. as most other hotels in the world provide, even those that have nightly rates of $59.00 or less. Additionally, the bar was out of grapefruit juice!!! Where's the bar back? This is a huge resort hotel. If you're out of juice, for heaven's sake, send someone to get some! In the morning, even though we had the do not disturb sign on the door, maid service wanted entrance twice. The discount ticket counter redirected us to a restaurant where we were told we would receive free cocktails with a dinner purchase. We ordered very expensive lobster dinners, which one would expect should suffice for a qualified entree in order to get their free drink, but were told after the bill arrived that we would receive only a percentage off of the drinks. By the way, our drinks were a glass of house wine and a marguerita. All in all, this was not a good stay. August 14, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Disappointing Service Great room and location, but service, in general, well below any resort I have been. Too busy and clearly understaffed to meet guest's expectations. For days 1 and 2 of my stay there was no housekeeping (part of the deal), had to call after arriving to the room (~9 PM) to get at least some towels. They said it was a miscommunication issue... Reaching guest services dialing from the room was impossible if not trying many times, I gave up. Every time I had any business requiring assistance from someone over the main counter I had to wait in line (the big check in line), even for a simple information. Waste of time and annoying. Forgot a folder with documents over the same main counter and never found it back. It took me 5 days to hear from someone from the lost and found department. Definitely not a hotel I will recommend. June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent hotel and spacious rooms we are party of 7 and we stayed on 2 bedroom villas.the villas was spacious ,excellent staff,quite .overall 5stars on my book.will stayed here again,thanks September 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unpleasantly surpised I was completely outdone by the level of incompetence on the part of the food and beverage staff and management regarding bill presentation and posting. I ordered room service and was presented w/ a bill totalling 15.01 after dicounts that were clearly marked. I paid the bill in full with CASH and gave an additional $5 tip to the young man delivering the order. He insisted that I sign for the check in order to receive proper credit for the discount that I was entitled. I was billed for NO VALID reason and had the worst time trying to resolve this error that was in no way a defecit in MY PAYMENT. I was literally badgered about $8 and some odd number of cents that was never presented to me for payment at the time of my transaction. I paid the food check IN FULL! I resent the unprofessional hounding .The entire trip was sullied by this incident which was later translated as a negligence on my part by parties who phoned my job and requested payment as well as surrendered information to an individual who had no bearing on the matter. I have travelled a great many places via Starwood properties and never have I experienced such displeasure. October 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Total Confort If you want total comfort and an excellent staff that makes your travel experience perfect than this is your hotel. December 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Getaway A great two days of relaxation and refreshing. I recommend this resort to anyone with or without children. December 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Villa New and roomy. Washer and dryer in your villa. We had a second floor unit which was great. Quiet. July 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent!! Was absolutely perfect. Clean and staff went well above expectations!! December 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT STAY Friendly staff, great property, great location!!! Will return in the furture! May 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great holiday hotel/ So so for business I was in town for a trade-show and really liked the resort as far as layout, size of the room and the beautiful pools. However two things hampered me slightly. The first was no shampoo? I'm a business traveler so I wasn't prepared to have to go get my own. Odd to me. Also I chose to skip housekeeping at check in and was given breakfast vouchers. Great swap in my mind, except breakfast didn't start until 730 am and I was out of the room by 715 all three mornings. So I never used them. Beyond that its a beautiful property and if you're going for a vacation or disney its one of the nicest Sheraton properties I've been too. Business travelers pack shampoo. When I'm back in the area I'll be back! January 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Are you kidding me? Called regarding housekeeping often: No shampoo one day, no coffee another day, no face towels another day, no sugar another day day. Unit small with a very an old bouncey bed. Could hear everyone next door walking and flushing toilets. It was worst than living in a college dorm. March 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice, needs a few improvements We stayed in the Springs. The exteriors of the units are somewhat dated in appearance, but very well kept. Our villa was very finely decorated and well eqipped. The screened porch overlooking a lake was scenic and inviting. The price was reasonable and the grounds and facilities were great! There are so many conveniently located large and attractive pools , excellent full-court basketball, and arcades for kids. The follwing areas need improvement, however: - Check in time is far too late (4pm) and check out far too early (10am)! It was also misleading when booking online because I was given a drop down screen and asked to indicate our time of arrival. I selected 12noon and also wrote a note requesting early check in to our room at that time. I had also made a request for a specific location. Still, while checking in just before noon, we were informed that check in was 4pm and there was no acknowledgement of our online time request. What is the purpose of the drop down screen w time choices?! Ultimately, an available villa was found for us, but not in the specific area I had requested. It turned out to be a lovely villa w a nice location, but did start out our stay on a irritated note. -general store is so convenient and well stocked, but staffing is POOR and service is SLOW. -lots of restaurants, but sadly of moderate quality at best - the grounds have wonderful amenities for families, but the additional $5.99 per person charge for the mini-golf is prohibitive for larger families, and the extra cost for such activities was not indicated on-line. It is a great property and reasonably priced, but upgraded restaurant fare, more efficient store, and clearer on-line information on check-in and cost of amenities would improve the quality of the stay and cause me to recommend Vistana to friends without warning them of these existing drawbacks. April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely view from balcony. We enjoyed sipping coffee from the balcony each morning while watching the entertaining wildlife--ducks, blue herons, turtles, egrets--and listening to the fountain in the middle of the pond below. June 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay - Staff Went Above and Beyond If you're deciding on a place to stay with your family or significant other, but are feeling overwhelmed by the options in Orlando, make it easy on yourself and choose this property. You'll be close to everything which means your quality of life will be great while you're on vacation, and you can relax knowing you and more importantly your family will be taken care of. I've been coming to Orlando for close to 30 years and so I feel I have some credibility in assessing hotels/timeshares in or near Disney having stayed at more than two dozen different properties growing up. Now that I have a family, the two most important things to me when planning a trip with them include: Overall quality of life (not necessarily what is on site, but what is really close in case I need/want to go: pharmacy, Wal-Mart/target, shopping, food, Disney, etc) and 2) descriptions of a property that don't provide a false sense of expectations. In short, you want your expectations to be matched and hopefully exceeded by the experience of staying at the property. My family stayed at this property when I was younger and in mid-Sept I reserved a few nights at the Vistana for my in-laws who were flying to Orlando to celebrate their 40th anniversary. I booked the reservation using points, and being a platinum member was expecting a follow up e-mail from the staff noting my anticipated arrival and offering to be of assistance with anything. I've seldom experienced a staff that was more true to its word than Ruthie and the arrival coordination staff at the Vistana. I called the property in response to the e-mail and asked for their help in making my in-laws stay a pleasant one, which they assured me they would. True to her word, she and her staff went above and beyond to ensure my in-laws were treated well and given a wonderful welcome in light of the special occasion. I've been remiss in writing this thank you, but that was a great feeling for me to experience knowing that I could rely on the staff to follow through. October 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Spacious rooms Our family of four stayed in a two bedroom villa - it was beautiful and had everything we needed. Our teen sons loved each having a large bed to themselves. We also liked the kitchen and having a washer dryer. The only two negatives were the hard sell/welcome kit (to buy a timeshare) after check in and that the wifi was a little spotty. July 25, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 14 next>>