Sheraton Vistana Resort Villas, Lake Buena Vista/Orlando

  • 8800 Vistana Centre Drive
  • Orlando,
  • Florida
  • 32821
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 382 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Villa New and roomy. Washer and dryer in your villa. We had a second floor unit which was great. Quiet. July 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT STAY Friendly staff, great property, great location!!! Will return in the furture! May 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Are you kidding me? Called regarding housekeeping often: No shampoo one day, no coffee another day, no face towels another day, no sugar another day day. Unit small with a very an old bouncey bed. Could hear everyone next door walking and flushing toilets. It was worst than living in a college dorm. March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has excellent amenities, "town"market We were very pleased with our hotel room and nearby town market just across the way. July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful place, crappy internet. Have stayed at this resort many times and have enjoyed it thoroughly, the only downfall this trip is we had to move locations after our week renting from an owner into a one bedroom villa. The having to check out by 11, and having to wait until 4 to recheck in was somewhat an inconvenience. It would have been much better to have just made a transition from one to another. Once we moved we noticed that the internet was very poor and as I was needing to check emails while away, this made it impossible to do. I was on the phone with tech support for 40 minutes and was told everything on their end was working fine. A supervisor was supposed to be In touch with me and never did. Other than that minor glitch, it is a wonderful place to stay. March 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice, needs a few improvements We stayed in the Springs. The exteriors of the units are somewhat dated in appearance, but very well kept. Our villa was very finely decorated and well eqipped. The screened porch overlooking a lake was scenic and inviting. The price was reasonable and the grounds and facilities were great! There are so many conveniently located large and attractive pools , excellent full-court basketball, and arcades for kids. The follwing areas need improvement, however: - Check in time is far too late (4pm) and check out far too early (10am)! It was also misleading when booking online because I was given a drop down screen and asked to indicate our time of arrival. I selected 12noon and also wrote a note requesting early check in to our room at that time. I had also made a request for a specific location. Still, while checking in just before noon, we were informed that check in was 4pm and there was no acknowledgement of our online time request. What is the purpose of the drop down screen w time choices?! Ultimately, an available villa was found for us, but not in the specific area I had requested. It turned out to be a lovely villa w a nice location, but did start out our stay on a irritated note. -general store is so convenient and well stocked, but staffing is POOR and service is SLOW. -lots of restaurants, but sadly of moderate quality at best - the grounds have wonderful amenities for families, but the additional $5.99 per person charge for the mini-golf is prohibitive for larger families, and the extra cost for such activities was not indicated on-line. It is a great property and reasonably priced, but upgraded restaurant fare, more efficient store, and clearer on-line information on check-in and cost of amenities would improve the quality of the stay and cause me to recommend Vistana to friends without warning them of these existing drawbacks. April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay - Staff Went Above and Beyond If you're deciding on a place to stay with your family or significant other, but are feeling overwhelmed by the options in Orlando, make it easy on yourself and choose this property. You'll be close to everything which means your quality of life will be great while you're on vacation, and you can relax knowing you and more importantly your family will be taken care of. I've been coming to Orlando for close to 30 years and so I feel I have some credibility in assessing hotels/timeshares in or near Disney having stayed at more than two dozen different properties growing up. Now that I have a family, the two most important things to me when planning a trip with them include: Overall quality of life (not necessarily what is on site, but what is really close in case I need/want to go: pharmacy, Wal-Mart/target, shopping, food, Disney, etc) and 2) descriptions of a property that don't provide a false sense of expectations. In short, you want your expectations to be matched and hopefully exceeded by the experience of staying at the property. My family stayed at this property when I was younger and in mid-Sept I reserved a few nights at the Vistana for my in-laws who were flying to Orlando to celebrate their 40th anniversary. I booked the reservation using points, and being a platinum member was expecting a follow up e-mail from the staff noting my anticipated arrival and offering to be of assistance with anything. I've seldom experienced a staff that was more true to its word than Ruthie and the arrival coordination staff at the Vistana. I called the property in response to the e-mail and asked for their help in making my in-laws stay a pleasant one, which they assured me they would. True to her word, she and her staff went above and beyond to ensure my in-laws were treated well and given a wonderful welcome in light of the special occasion. I've been remiss in writing this thank you, but that was a great feeling for me to experience knowing that I could rely on the staff to follow through. October 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel We loved the hotel great location for what we needed to do. Very clean and the staff was A-1 when meeting in person. July 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Family Destination I arrived for a three night stay on a business trip. The worst part of the stay was the check in process. As a SPG member, I typically receive expedited check in service when I stand on the SPG line. In this case, not only did I not receive expedited service, I was taken after everyone else on the regular line. So in effect, I was penalized for being an SPG member. Other than that the hotel was fine. June 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful for an extended stay, and room to spread out What a wonderful experience. The staff received our specific requests for our needs, but when we got there, our room was not quite ready. Well, they went right to work to locate another room with our same requests that was ready. The staff was very attentive for our needs. The villa was spacious, and had everything we needed and more. I wish we could have stayed another week. The location is also perfect for visiting surrounding attractions. We were able to split our days and return to our villa during the afternoon rains or heat of day, then return to the parks later. June 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Close to Disney Disney is just a few miles from this resort. Stayed in Fountains 2 section. Updated large rooms. Entrance door can easily be pushed in when not dead-bolted, so anyone can enter and browse through your stuff. Asked staff at check in if we could have a suite that was away from any major roadway. Fountains 2 is located right next to I-4. Road noise all night ! Blatant disrespect! Security personnel at gates were very polite. Heated pools were clean and loads of fun. Left a message for sales staff inquiring about available timeshare re-sales in older sections since we can't afford the new section. Nobody returned our call ! ? Bring bleach or bleach wipes to sanitize showers and tubs because we had hair and stains in ours. March 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! I stayed here about 10 years ago and had a horrible time; the place was dated, the staff was rude and never went back. This time I took a chance because it was a last minute stay and the price was good. From the security guard to the housekeeping staff; everyone treated us so well and really made my one night stay memorable. The room was phenomenal, it appeared newly renovated, the bedding was comfortable, the furnishings appeared new and overall, I was impressed. I always see ads for Vistana but never paid attention because of the previous experience, boy am I glad I gave Vistana a 2nd chance. I already booked a week in July! May 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel had a variety of activities The room was clean and very comfortable. Housekeeping was prompt in keeping the room clean. It was relaxing and quiet but had many fun activities for families to do throughout the area. The security was great and friendly. I felt very safe. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Personal Attention Stayed in Cascades, near pool. June 8-15. 4th floor. Terrific, clean accomodations. My husband & I enjoyed the wine tasting @ the Marketplace Tuesday night. Adrienne, the young lady who conducted the tasting, was very pleasant and knowledgeable. Based on our fun experience, we invited friends to join us for the next scheduled wine tasting on Wednesday, but it was canceled b/c Adrienne was assigned a job to help prepare for an employee appreciation event the next day. We did not know this until we showed up w/ our friends. Disappointed, we thought we'd have to find something else to do. Latifa spoke to us & said she'd take care of us.......and then all of a sudden, Adrienne appeared from the back room to conduct our wine tasting. She took the time to bring us wines and serve us (a group of 5), while Roberta, the manager, made us terrific snacks to go w/ the wines. Other groups of people joined in as they saw what a good time we were having. This took a lot of time away from her other responsibilities, but it showed a genuine appreciation for their guests. Thanks!!! Thanks also to Samira who helped my husband when he had trouble w/ VIP check-in & Keyo, a server @ the Cascades bar, whose wonderful personality kept us entertained. July 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by this hotel was one of the worst When we first got to our room the first day it was dirty including the bathtub have a yellow ring with hairs in it when I called about it it was supposed to be fixed the next day with our DAILY house keeping well after our day out we come back to find house keeping never came so I call about it and they sent someone to clean the bathtub and she still didn't not clean it. So after call 4 Times about the same tub I finally told them I would be cleaning it myself. To make it up the left a gift basket with snacks. This is a time share facility so that I where they make their money I would have done a time share with this company if my family and myself had not been treated like that. I would not recommend this place to anyone! June 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing We visited Orlando in early April with two small children and the ammenities and staff were outstanding. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton (springs site) 2013 Really enjoyed our stay at the Sheraton... Room was very spacious and well equipped. Cleaning staff were excellent throughout our stay.. Very close to all major attractions. Security gated complex for peace of mind too. We were on a third floor villa and there wasn't an elevator in our section. It wasn't a problem for us but it's something to consider if you use push chairs or are disabled.. I noticed elevators were available in other sections of the hotel complex though. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to friends and family. November 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by need customer service TV was not working properly and I called 3 times. 1st one: there was no engneer available to fix it, 2nd time: the person who come doesn't know how to fix it, 3rd time, they just ignore me. They didn't clean my room, the lady said that she come early at 7:30 am and i was sleeping and she can't come again ??!! the conceriage is another issue.... If you want to avoid incompetent unprofessional personel = avoid this hotel, if You want to avoid headache during your stay - I recomend You this so problem hotel April 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Vistana Resort Villas, Lake Buena Vista/Orlando, March 2013 We spent a week at this resort. It is a beautiful and well taken care of. All the staff was very friendly and the pools were heated and were excellent. They have great areas for the kids to burn off steam. The only thing that I could complain about is the wireless internet service in the room. Some of the 7 days I could log on but got no service or very slow service. I had to leave the property to use internet service. The rooms were great. The resort is in a great location. March 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the Best Resorts My husband and I usually going away for our wedding anniversary - which is 2/14 and spend two weeks where we usually go. This year we decided to pick the Sheraton Vistana and from the moment of check in until the "minute" of check out we were totally impressed with the facility, accommodations, and staff. We are definitely looking forward to going back. We had a two bedroom villa, which honestly I could call home for much longer than 2 weeks. Thank you again for the great two week stay. We really look forward to going back!! February 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs customer service HELP!!! We were so excited about using our vacation time share package we thought we would arrive and have the red carpet rolled out, boy were we wrong!!! We are ONLY RENTERS not time share owners so it was boldly explained to us. We first checked in and were checked into a dirty villa on the third floor and had taken all of our luggage to and then had to repack our van up go to the front desk to get a new room. When I arrived at the front desk I wasn't even apologized to or asked if they could do anything to make this situation better. We arrived at our second room which was much better. The service was less than good and then upon going to our meeting for the explore package we had instead of 1 hour it took 3 hours to tell the person NO!! He asked what we liked and disliked about the first time we meet with someone and we told her the pressure selling they do. Then he asked how our stay was so far and I told him about how terrible the customer service was setting up the trip and then we were checked into a dirty room. Miguel said that he would take care of us and make sure they didn't something for all the hassel. After the long three hours of us saying NO we aren't going to buy Miguel was mad and left and did nothing for us in regards to the problems we had just as I told my husband he would. This property isn't the property to stay at for the average Joe because they only really give the good customer service to the Starwood OWNERS!!! And don't eat at their resteraunts they are DISGUSTING like canned and boxed food and in Zimmy's two of the servers were clearly arguing right out in front of everyone in the dining room and for a disgusting meal it cost us $70 and we had to deal with the arguing!!! I love the room but that wasn't enough for me to put up with the rest of the terrible stay. March 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by definitely recommend sheraton vistana The villas are amazing. Room to spread out if traveling with a family. The grounds are well kept . Love that we had a washer and dryer and kitchen. But most important the staff understands what good customer service is..Everyone was friendly and helpful. I will definitely return here and highly recommend it! June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely recommendable for families Great customer care services; beautiful and inspiring surroundings; the villas are furnished with convenient and time-saving home appliances that relieve you from daily tasks; plenty of amenities to enhance your stay. Close to local attractions and "Disney friendly". April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great resort To keep this short, everything was fantastic. As an owner at this resort I can say I love it here. I love the new changes. My only complaint is the wireless Internet. The free service is terrible. The upgraded service is very expensive. I don't even pay that in a month let alone in a week. Disney provides great free wireless in all the parks. I would have paid 15 dollars but 50 to 60...no thanks. Vistana, you can do better than that. April 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic rooms and kitchen I have stayed in some Orlando parks, I thought The Vistano was terrific! if you are going to stay in the Orlando area I would recommend the Vistano, large bedrooms, full kitchen, washer dryer ,and balcony close to all the amusement areas. , the absolute best! April 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quite simply.......AMAZING! I have worked in the hotel, travel and leisure industry for over 20 years in countries such as Spain, Greece, Cyprus, Turkey, India, Dominican Republic and Portugal and this hotel stay rates amongst the top hotel stays I've ever had. I was traveling with 4 adults and 2 children aged 3 years and 14 years old and the facilities, location and standards are superb. The pools and areas were so clean, the activities kept us all entertained, the fun team had a fantastic variety of events each day, the villas are so well equipped that this stay was quite literally a stay home away from home. EVERYBODY went out of their way to make the stay 'hassle free' from the front desk to the housekeeping staff. My only complaint was that 2 nights was just not enough!.....I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel! March 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this place has it all xtended my week-long stay by one night. LOVE vistana, don't even have to leave the property if you don't want to!! great service by the pool, great drink specials. stuff to do but also easy to just 'chill' by the pool. was promised that I could go straight from our original villa to the new one, which didn't happen was disappointing since I packed with this in mind (just threw stuff in bags). staff did provide refrigeration because of this but it is disappointing when you are promised something that doesn't happen. July 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Two Morning Front Desk Staff Unhelpful I was advised that I needed a shuttle pass for the free shuttle to magic kingdom. The first shuttle left at 820 am from the market and the shuttle pass had to be obtained from main reception. I got to main reception at 730 and asked for a shuttle pass. They advised me that the shuttle pass person came at 8 and I would have to wait. The shuttle passes were stacked at main reception in full view where I was standing at 730 am. The shuttle pass person was polite but the only thing she did was put my name and room # on it and give it to me. I know the other two staff members could have done the same thing if they wanted to but chose not to. instead they made me wait a half hour and rush to catch my shuttle. Although I waited patiently and politely, this tainted my view of an otherwise very pleasurable stay. February 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great ammenities and grouds, staff need some attention The Vistana Resort in Orlando offers many ammenities with a great variety of activities and options for a great vacation. The opportunity was with the overall interaction with staff. When walking the grounds, if you encountered a staff member there was rarely eye contact, a smile or a friendly "how are you". I always initiated a "good morning" or "hello" and rarely got a response. There were however a few standouts. Katie at the Cascades pool grill/bar was awesome. All your staff should mirror her pleasant demeanor and overall customer service. On the otherside of the resort, Susan who worked at the SuperPool/Zimmies outside bar/grill left much to be desired. She did not address patrons quickly. The only time that she cracked a smile was when she was handing you her bill, which tells me she just wanted me to go away. March 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Check in -Check out We did have a great view from our room and the room was neat and clean. We did have to call a few times to get extra pillows and wash cloths. The big thing that got us upset was on Sunday, check out day there was a knock on our door at 10:02am asking us to please check out. We do not like to be thrown out of our room 2 minutes after check out time. We were delayed in getting into our room. This was very disturbing since we are "Legend" owners of this property. March 4, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 14 next>>