Sheraton Vistana Resort Villas, Lake Buena Vista/Orlando

  • 8800 Vistana Centre Drive
  • Orlando,
  • Florida
  • 32821
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to make a reservation.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 426 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by All good except All was fine - better than expected - I don't like being pushed into the sales meeting from the moment you check in to the moment you check out - it's very annoying - and if you are unfortunate to be curious enough to attend - it is gorilla sales much like a used car sales dealer - being passed from one to another until you relent - I might have purchased except that this experience left such a bad taste that I decided not to be pushed into it. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great resort To keep this short, everything was fantastic. As an owner at this resort I can say I love it here. I love the new changes. My only complaint is the wireless Internet. The free service is terrible. The upgraded service is very expensive. I don't even pay that in a month let alone in a week. Disney provides great free wireless in all the parks. I would have paid 15 dollars but 50 to 60...no thanks. Vistana, you can do better than that. April 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best vacations I must say form the time me and my family check-in to the property to the the time we left the stay has been unbelievable! I would stay with Sheraton Vistana again and again. August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel has everything! We stayed 3 nights and had a wonderful experience. The resort was beautiful with plenty of pools and lots to do for the kids. The rooms were very clean, spacious and cheap! Good luck trying to find another hotel this nice with all the features for the price. It won't happen. My family and I will definitely stay there again next time. No hidden fees either, which is a plus. Thank you for a wonderful experience! May 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by My opinion about your hotel The hotel is nice, clean and well maintained. Areas of opportunity are the following: too many of the same kinds of restaurants (similar deep fried menus with little selection), the maintenence and house cleaning staff almost never smile or say hi. My kids both noticed and said they were unfriendly. no shampoo? seriously? the housekeepers never cleaned the coffee maker or replaced the used coffee with new. April 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by I was extremely frustrated! I have been an "owner" at this resort for over 17 years. I was very disappointed on my recent visit. The 1 bedroom unit we received, supposedly due to nothing else available, was filthy. Dust on everything from the kitchen to the bedroom. Two walls dripping with spilled something, hair and dirt in the door wall tract, plates and silverware dirty, dining room chairs could not be sat on due to a white film from something on them. I could go on and on, but what's the point. When I complained the room was re-cleaned and smelled much better, however this is an unacceptable problem that has happened before to us at this resort. As an owner we expect more but it seems to me that people who are not owners are treated to a much better experience from what I witnessed in the check in-out area. I will not be staying here anytime soon and may just give up my ownership due to this ongoing problem. February 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cleanliness lacking The overall appearance was great, but it wasn't clean enough for the reputation of a Sheraton. I had to purge the jets in the tub multiple times, then run bleach through it before it was clean enough to use. There was multiple layers of soot on the baseboard in the bathroom and finger prints on the doors everywhere. The cushion on the side chair was unclean. It was a nice place, just not clean enough! December 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features and location. Well maintained accommodations and grounds. Friendly, very knowledgeable and efficient staff. On site amenities like the Market Place, restaurant/food courts, various recreation opportunities, exercise room or just sitting on the screened porch has everything close at hand for a hassle free stay. A great value for a family on vacation or an individual on business for a night or a week or longer. November 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Think Resort, Not Business Hotel Checked in on a Saturday evening for a quick overnight. As other reviews mention, this destination is much more of a resort than a hotel, and I did not have a chance to partake of most of its amenities. Once I found check-in, which involved a few wrong turns, it was relatively quick, and I was upgraded to a two bedroom villa, a nice touch. However, handing out packets of shampoo, conditioner, and lotion rather than having them in the room seemed odd, and particularly only giving me one set when the resort had just given me a two-bedroom villa. The villa itself was actually a lot nicer than I was expecting, and was very comfortable for my short stay. It seemed well equipped with a full kichenette, etc. My only real complaints are that I was charged for internet as a Platinum, and I had to call the resort to get my bill as it was not emailed to me. Clearly a much more appropriate option for a family or longer-term stay, but quite nice overall. October 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Location Enjoyed everything about the Resort! Everything was above expectation. Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was very clean and we were close to pools and the market. The Market was a welcome addition with a large selection of items. The balcony view was beautiful and we spend a lot of time on it if we were actually in the room. This Resort was the icing on top of the cake for our holiday! August 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Close to everything Hotel is situated close to Disney and Universal attractions. Housekeeping needs improvement. Found empty candy wrappers in bedroom and living room. White bedspread had ugly stains on underside. Had it replaced right away. Did so with no problem. NO shampoo or conditioner in unit. That was the first time for us. Pool area nice. Air conditioner leaked water, took two hours to come. December 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel rocks! Sheraton Vistana is home away from home due to the caring cast of Associates.They smile,they speak and they care about "their" guests.It is a pleasure to be there and observe their conduct as they perform their jobs with cheerful attitudes.This is quite evident from the highest senior management and throughout the team. June 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay! Family of 4 The villa was awesome! Loved the screened in balcony! Beds were comfortable...pillows a little too soft, but no biggie. Only complaint about the villa is the water pressure in the showers was low. The pools were great...a couple of the nights they played movies by the pool. Close to everything! 10 minutes to Downtown Disney, 20 minutes to the parks! We had a wonderful time! July 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place Very kid friendly! Clean and very nice! July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded Expectations! Staff recognized me as a Starwood Gold member immediately. The location can't be beat. Very close to Disney and International Drive. Room was spacious, clean and beautifully furnished. The beds are very comfortable. The grounds are lovely and walkable. You will never be far away from a pool or the restaurant. I can't imagine having a better stay elsewhere. March 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Orlando Stay We stayed for 10 nights to visit the theme parks. The location was great, easy to get to everywhere, and the facilities were excellent. The grocery pre-order and pre-stock was a great feature as we arrived very late at night. The rooms and facilities were large and the stay was excellent. The great feature of the pools staying open late was also appreciated. February 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This is the worst managed Resort we have stayed at. The villa was not ready to be occupied. We had to make numerous call for things that were not ready. Cable not programed into television, unable to operate stove, hot water not turned on, ect. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vistana experience Overall resort amenitites with pools, kids activities available and common areas excellent. Rooms updated and excellent. Housekeeping average in terms of attention left up to occupant except for stocking and makeing beds. Overall a great resort close to everything and gated. Liked the A and W, Pizza Hut and KFC on site sorry to see them replaced. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family friendly Villa was comfortable, clean, and well stocked with amenities for daily use of bathrooms and kitchen, Everything was in order for our use for the week, Maintenance crew was professional and accommodating. The pools and entertainment were amazing and so kid friendly. All in all, staying at the villas was a great choice for a wonderful vacation. June 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Housekeeping Needs Improvement Much to my dismay there was more than one strand of hair in the shower and there was mold in the shower grout. Additionally, the toilet leaked from the base everytime it was flushed. On top of that, I stepped on a human toe nail clipping in the living room. These are all things that housekeeping should have addressed prior to my checking in. December 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply the Best We have just returned from a 14 night stay at the Sheraton Vistana. It was perfect. The resorts location is ideal for Disney/Orlando parks so you can do as much or as little as you want. If like us your not doing a fly drive holiday dont worry as the resort offers a free shuttle service to the Disney parks and has an in house taxi service that is very reasonable and extremly reliable. The apartments are fabulously spacious and are kept spotless, the only downside being that they are sometimes cleaned later on in the day, but not a problem. Dont be put off by the size of the resort as it is huge! Its done over many sections but each part offers swimming pools and eating facilities, so you never have to travel far for either. The staff are friendly and very helpfull. Two of the pools stay open until 1am so it was lovely to end a busy day relaxing in the pool. I would recomend this resort to anyone thinking of going to Disney, you wont be dissapointed. October 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay We are owners but used bonus points to staff in a deluxe one bedroom, same great experience. Beautiful weather, grounds, location ideal. Only draw back still remains the constant calls to attend their sales meeting. Although if you say no they do just now hang up. Overall a great resort and the staff is extremely helpful and friendly. November 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cheap At first glance, the room looked great, but behind the granite counters and high end light fixtures lies mold and grime. This hotel went on the cheap with just about everything. No shampoo, conditioner, lotion, or face soap provided. When we arrived the staff said we would have to pay for shuttle service (it came with the plan) and they neglected to give us a welcome packet (I found out the next day that every new arrival should receive one). We got two free meal tickets for the breakfast buffet, but we were a party of four so had to pay $24.00 for our two kids. The buffet was sub par and many hotels offer this amenity for free. They even went cheap with the wifi! It was as slow as the old dial up and they charged you $14.95 if you wanted to upgrade to faster service. Ignore the high star rating. I gave it high stars hoping they would mistakenly publish this review, but I doubt anyone will see it except public relations. I will never stay at a Sheraton again. March 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Locationdolphin but.. Check in 8 minutes Reach the villa from main gate 5 min Villa status 4 star : spacious welcoming pretty useful Clean less of villa. Bed frame was dusty, shower had hair around and smell like bleach kitchen was ok Coffee setup: 3 bag for coffee but only 2 creamers, no refill is provided Room amenities: shampoo body soap is provided only if requested.(if requested allow 15/20 min for delivery) No daily service Villa was reserved for 4 sofa bed was not ready, when ask to prepare it operator Danny mentioned you have to make your own bed sheets are in the closet. Check out experience: Heidi wasn't helpful when bring up the issue encounter has laugh about it and say she didn't know. September 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Close to all Disney parks Very convenient for families traveling to Disney parks, Sea World or Universal. We loved having 2 bedrooms and plenty of space for a family of 5. We stayed in the Lakes section. Beautiful area but they need to work on getting some of the musty/damp smell out of the carpets and bathroom areas. Overall a nice stay for the money. September 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A relaxing retreat.... Our stay was outstanding and we would recommend bldg. 21 that offers a complete spacious villas. The area is safe and surrounded by wonderful staff to make you feel comfortable. October 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely view from balcony. We enjoyed sipping coffee from the balcony each morning while watching the entertaining wildlife--ducks, blue herons, turtles, egrets--and listening to the fountain in the middle of the pond below. June 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely recommendable for families Great customer care services; beautiful and inspiring surroundings; the villas are furnished with convenient and time-saving home appliances that relieve you from daily tasks; plenty of amenities to enhance your stay. Close to local attractions and "Disney friendly". April 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs a little TLC We stayed in a three bedroom lockoff. The previous guests left some belongings that security had to come and get. Maintenance was called shortly after arrival to repair one door. Rooms were dirty, carpet worn out, furniture chipped, cob webs, stained sofas, etc. They need a new/better restaurant. May 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic rooms and kitchen I have stayed in some Orlando parks, I thought The Vistano was terrific! if you are going to stay in the Orlando area I would recommend the Vistano, large bedrooms, full kitchen, washer dryer ,and balcony close to all the amusement areas. , the absolute best! April 26, 2014
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 15 next>>