Sheraton Vistana Resort Villas, Lake Buena Vista/Orlando

  • 8800 Vistana Centre Drive
  • Orlando,
  • Florida
  • 32821
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to make a reservation.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 425 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by We'll be there Friday, October 26, 2012 We own at this resort and love it. We stay at least once a year. We will be staying a week this time. We love how close the resort is to all the Disney properties. Also very close to the Premium Outlets. Zimmie's is great! The General Store is also a good place to shop. Love that there are restaurants on site. All the pools are huge with a variety of types to suit everyone. October 18, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Warning! Please Be WARNED!!!! The Sheraton Starwood Resort Vistana Village will attempt to aggressively sale you OVER PRICES Vacation Ownership. If you refuse to purchase, the sales rep will give you attitude and send you to another rep that will attempt to sale you a SPQ Hotel Package. The representative will do everything to sale you a package- even LIE TO YOU. The sales representative will promise you offers that may not be 100%. The representative goal is to have you SIGN ON THE DOTTED LINE... You will feel like a fish trapped in a shark pool. BE WARNED!!!!! I felt totally mislead and deceived by this resort. After contacting the sales representative to question her about the deception, she responded very cold and could care less. A consumer should be given the best customer services, respect and truth. I will NEVER refer this resort to anyone... DO NOT PURCHASE ANYTHING FROM THIS RESORT or you will be sorry!!! BE WARNED!!!! August 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by These villas are amazing! My family and I stayed here for one week in November. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, the amenities were outstanding, and its location is central to so many major theme parks and attractions. November 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Ver y good service from staff Frienly staff November 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 First Class Stayed here for 6 nights and everything about the Sheraton Lake Buena Vista was fantastic. The only negative was having to pay extra for the car park and a mop that was being used by the restaurant staff that was so smelly it was unbelievable. They really should keep their mops clean. April 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Your staff Your staff at the Cascade Bar [Steve] was excellent and very polite. I wish the furniture in the living room at the villa was a little bit more comfortable. Please tell [Steve] at the cascades bar that we appreciate his politeness and hope to see him next time. Steve & Lisa November 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disapointed Not clean, had horrrible musty smell. Even after they oxinezed our room the smell came back. Needed to wash all clothes again once we got home. YUCKKKKKK April 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Paper Thin Walls / Not a Family Resort If you prefer a 'Family Resort' that paper thin walls, loud Partying that keeps your family up until the wee hours of the morning, has no cell phone access in their rooms, staff cannot even provide room keys that work, and only caters their service level to prospects who may buy a timeshare, this is your place. If you are a Starwood Vacation Owner, every other property in the SVO network is better than this place. if you are not an owner, do not waste your time or money here. May 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Espectacular Stayed for 11 days with wife and grandson. Hotel was much ABOVE expections in all ways - great location, fantastic staff, immediate response to any concern. Clean, awesome landscape, pools. Only one very small minus: the meeting about SPG is truly pushy. Try to avoid that. September 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow! I am platinum member with almost 450 nights in 6 years and can honestly say this might have been my best use of points for a stay. First off they cheered when I arrived acknowleging my platinum status .That was a nice touch by desk personnel! This isn't really a hotel as much it is really a resort... Pools, mini-golf, b-ball courts, My only regret is I wish I had saved the $2200 we spent on Disney and had just stayed at the hotel the whole week. This resort should be recognized by the SPG for outstanding service! August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! We will be back! We were very impressed with our recent stay. Our room was well-furnished, recently updated, clean, and comfortable. All additional things we needed were found at the on-property Marketplace. When we could not get the TV to work, staff tended to it promptly. It was very close to the city's attractions. There was also plenty to do at the resort during our 'down' days. We really enjoyed our stay and I'm sure that we will be back. May 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful property Our family of 5 spent 1 night at the Spa's and a week at the Cascades. Both were equally beautiful. The suites, grounds, pools and staff are fantastic! Once you go for a short walk around the grounds you will realize how very convenient it is too get about. My brothers family also stayed in a unit for a week. Our only regret is that we didn't have more time to enjoy the Sheraton! (Too many theme parks to visit for the kids!) August 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our Stay in Orlando Too bad we didn't have enough time to enjoy this place; it is beautiful. We stayed in a two room Villa, with a lakeview behind us. The staff was able to meet all of our special needs. There is a market on the premises with a Starbucks, deli, and very affordable prices. There is also a food court with Pizza Hut, KFC and A&W. We will definitely stay here again during our next trip to Orlando. March 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Rooms...at a price. Let me start with the good. The rooms and the location were outstanding. That's where the good ends. Now for the bad. Check-in is fine...until you are told to pick up your "welcome" packet at the end of the desk. This is where the selling begins. You are handed a packet and asked which breakfast you would like to attend in order to listen to their timeshare pitch. They offer $100 to listen. I've done it before and politely told her I wasn't interested. The high pressure sales lecture isn't something I want to listen to during a family vacation. The sales person eventually gave up and I happily went on my way. It didn't end...the phone calls started. 2 a day for the first 4 days. One of them at 9:30 pm. Young kids...sleeping, etc. "See our magic show...free casino dollars...you didn't make your timeshare appt yet..." Rinse, repeat. Even after somewhat rudely telling the salesperson to not call again...she called the next day. The first thing you need to do upon arrival in your room is unplug the phone! Housekeeping...don't pay for it. They don't come until after 4pm...if you are in the room, they don't speak English very well and don't understand you only want towels. They want to make the beds, even when you say no...these are probably the same people selling the timeshares! They don't take "no" for an answer. One housekeeper even proceeded to walk right into the room when I told him I didn't need service. He started walking to the bedrooms where my daughter was changing in order to make the already made bed... Finally...check out has arrived. This will be easy. No time left to sell me anything. But, plenty of time to charge me the wrong rate. I had to show him my confirmation with the rate on my phone. He didn't even have it in his system. Then...he had to go talk to a manager. 10 minutes later, he told me it will be fixed by the accounting dept and he will email me the bill. 4 days later...no email and my card was charged $100 more than it should have been. I guess this is where they get the $100 to pay the customers that listen to their pitch. I didn't pay some ridiculously low rate knowing I was going to get pitched a timeshare. Nowhere in their booking process does it state there will be an "opportunity" to partake of the wonderful timeshare life. I paid the AAA rate...$192 a night. In summary...if you stay here, book the non-housekeeping rate. There are washers/dryers in the rooms. Unplug the phones and look closely at your bill. Again...nice rooms, great location...and that's it. June 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very very poor customer response - Billing twice on credit card The problem with this resort is that they billed me twice, almost an additional $1000, and have never resolved it even now after 2-3 weeks after checkout. IF you want your money's worth be careful here, as they may never return the money. Hopefully the General Manager can review this on top priority and resolve this. After 3 phone calls they only say another few business days, though they accept there is a billing error. Very very poor customer response. I would not recommend this place if they are billing customers twice, and not efficient in resolving issues. June 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Welcome Gift Process is a Pain Although I am an owner - I had a business meeting and while making my reservations the Vistana Resort popped and the rate was comparable to other hotels. Since I was familiar with the Resort I decided to stay here. The first part of the check-in process was just like being in a hotel. Then the time-share process started. Although I told them I was not an owner nor a guest of an owner, they started in on handing me off to eventually 4 people to get my "welcome gift". Each person asked me the same question - are you an owner or an exchange guest. Each time - neither . Finally frustrated at being handed off 4 times I told them to keep my gift. I figured someone from Management would have tried to contact me but apparently they are not concern with someone getting upset during the check in process. My frustration was again raised after I checked out early. I called the front desk twice to tell them I needed to check out a day early (the second time because I wasn't sure the first person truly understood). They check my balances and told me I was good to go and just to drop my key card off with the gate. Guess what - my final bill showed that I had been charged for the day I checked out. Called the resort and had to get to a supervisor to resolve and the first person did not know what to do. Bottom line - I would not recommend the general public staying here as it appears they do not know how to handle you just as a "hotel" guest and want to put you through the sales process as they do owners and exchange guests. November 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vistana is a home away from home and more I love coming back to Vistana several times a year. Everyone on the staff is friendly, always welcoming and wanting to know what they can do more for your stay at the best resort in Florida. The resort speaks for itself and the staff are super complements to making Vistana what it is. If I could live here semi-annually, I would. June 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by One bad customer experience Checked in on 8-19-12. Sometime during the night the wall started humming which did not stop until 7:30 AM. No sleep that night. Next night same thing and was moved to an even noiser room and then finally a quiet room at 2 AM. No one to help us move. Checked out to a bill $60.00 over quoted rate. UGGGG August 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Looking, but needs improvement under the hood My family of 4 reserved a room for 9 days. The resort is easy to find and kept up in appearance. But internet is very important to my family and our rooms signal was weak and intermitten to a point of frustration. The room seemed clean, but had toenail clippings from previous guest on carpet. July 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Property, Great Value! As a family of 5 looking to stay off-property for our Disney vacation, our Sheraton Vistana Resort Villa 2 bedroom suite fit the bill perfectly! The room was AMAZING. Extremely clean, extremely spacious. I couldn't have asked for anything more perfect for our family. Why cram yourself into a tiny hotel room when you can have a 2 bedroom suite for the same price or cheaper??? The staff was very friendly and accommodating. There was only one thing that was annoying...when I called before we arrived, they told me they offer discounted Disney tickets, so I waited to purchase them until we arrived. What they DIDN’T tell me was that you have to attend a 90 minute meeting (assuming timeshare sales) to get that discount. Then they called us on our last day there to ask one more time if we were going to attend a meeting. I was zero percent interested in a timeshare, so this was annoying to me. But, they weren’t OVERLY pushy about it, so I didn’t reduce my review because of it. Overall, our experience was GREAT. February 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never Again Dinky bathrooms, dirty dishes, no Sweet Sleeper Beds and a staff more interested in selling time shares than running a resort. On arrival we were subjected to a high pressure time share sales pitch and then were called on the phone to offer the same thing. March 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by HORRIBLE STAY This was suppose to be a great family weekend at a nice two bedroom Villa at the Sheraton Vistana Resort, within ten minutes of getting to the resort we quickly realized our hotel stay was not going to be so pleasant. We have stayed in this resort a couple of times and are Starwood Preferred Guests. As we walked into our room, we were greeted with a garbage full of beer bottles, a kitchen full of dirty dishes and the refrigerator wide open. It looked like the room had never been cleaned, and that a party had just recently ended. We made our way to the master bedroom to find a bed that looked like it was just laid in, and a bathroom with towels all over the floor, and all the complimentary soaps opened and used. The second bedroom was suppose to be two DOUBLE beds, and to our surprise was two TWIN beds, mind you we were four couples. What I found a little comical of all of this is that we called around 6:00pm to say we were running late and wouldn't be in until 11:00pm , and we were told your room is already clean and ready. I guess the Sheraton has different opinions of what constitute a CLEAN and READY room. We called management and were told someone would be right over, it took about 40 minutes for someone to come, this was already 1:00am. The supervisor didn't even bother looking at the condition of the room and simply stated he believed us, which leads me to believe this isn't the first time the Resort encounters this problem with a guest. They moved us to another room, and we were told that we would receive a $40 credit to use in the resort for our stay. When we got to the other room, again we were greeted with unmade beds, at this point we were tired and just wanted to sleep, so we just asked for clean sheets, the supervisors response was "look in the closet", clean sheets were never brought to us. We decided to go and use our $40.00 credit at the supermarket located inside the resort, much to our surprise, there was NO CREDIT TO USE! the overnight supervisor never notated the account with the credit, and forgot to mention why we requested a room change. We decided that we had enough of the resort and went to the front desk to ask for a credit of $40.00 back to our credit card. Again, we were greeted by unfriendly staff, unwilling to help. We were told that they could not do anything for us and that a credit to our account was illegal, mind you we reserved our stay directly with the hotel, I would understand if we booked with a third party. After about an hour of arguing with management we were given a $40.00 credit towards our credit card. I am sorry, but after all the problems we had with the resort, I sincerely though management would have offered a little more then the initial $40.00 credit were we offered for a DIRTY, UNKEPT, SMELLY, room and UNFRIENDLY, UNHELPFUL employees. I visit Orlando on a constant basis and have stayed at the Sheraton several times. Unfortunately our next stay in Orlando will NOT be at the Sheraton Vistana Resort. This is not the service you expect from such a large hotel chain, it's not like we paid $40 a night, we paid $212 a night (with taxes) for horrible service, and an initial dirty, unkept, smelly room, with dirty sheets. I would never recommend this resort to a family member, friend, colleague, or random passer by. This was the worst hotel experience my family and I have ever had. July 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bring Your Own Food This hotel had two restaurants open at any given time, serving cheap bar food, and they were out of stock on any healthy options (I ordered grapes and cheese and they didn't even have that). If you want flavorless mozzarella sticks for your meals, and fries with everything, this resort is the place to be. Otherwise, you'll need to call ahead for one of the two shuttles available on the 135 acre resort (so be prepared to wait 10-20 minutes), then call a taxi from the front desk to head to a nearby restaurant, and back again. It's inconvenient and the shuttles are a huge pain. When I asked for a late checkout before my stay, I was told I would be notified if that would be possible. I was not notified. So again, I had to follow up and call during my stay, and I was told a late checkout would be fine. Of course, when I went to enter my room during the final hours, it was locked and I had to stand outside for 20 minutes, and call AGAIN. If you like calling several times for the same thing, this resort is for you. The only good thing about the resort are the rooms. Other than that, I wouldn't waste my money. October 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average The resort is very difficult to get around unless you have a car and want to drive to the pools restaurants, etc. the cleaning staff was horrible. We were there four days and there was garbage and food outside our unit . The outdoor garbage cans were never emptied. The house cleaning staff never replenished coffee. When we arrived, the dishwasher was full of dirty dishes. The next day it was still full. I would not go back as cleanliness was poor. October 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We loved our resort! We loved almost everything about staying at the Sharaton. 1) They push timeshare,so don't go down to pick up your "welcome package!!' its only a tube of toothpaste then they push for a meeting to sell timeshare. 2)I put down a $50 deposit and i'm still waiting for it back! Its been almost a month now:( I left our room emaculate! I even washed all towels ,vacumed ,dishes,and dusted. Where is my $50?? Other then that we loved it at the Sharaton Vistana Resort. Please stay at the Cascades building,it'd newly renovated. December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Have been coming for 15 years We have been coming to the Vistana for 15 years now and I don't own and in 2006 I got cancer and now due to radiation,chemo and many surgeries I have limitations. I need to be on the first floor, preferably by the pool and every year you help me with that. You have no idea how good that makes me feel, that I can enjoy my vacation and don't have to worry about walking far and doing stairs which I can't. I have had other hotels have me in tears because they were nasty . Thank u so much May 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing resort I wish I could have another vacation to enjoy all the facilities that Sheraton Vistana Resort has offering. We really felt welcome. Amazing breakfast at Zemmies, tasting hamburger at Snack Shack, helpful groceries found at The Marketplace. Friendly staffs, specially housekeepers and waiters that we had daily contact with. Huge area with pools, lakes, nature and relaxed environmental. Comfortable rooms with all facilities needed for a family stay. We are looking forward to be back soon. June 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great rooms, bad staff My wife and I came here for our honeymoon to Walt Disney World. Upon arriving we were incredibly excited and shocked to see how nice this resort was. It is beautiful and very well maintained. We checked-in in about 5 minutes and were led to the concierge who was amazing. She gave us basic welcome information, some coupons for local restaurants and a sheet for all the times for the shuttle to Disney World. The next morning we arrived to wait for the shuttle with about 20 other people. However, the shuttle was over 20 minutes late picking us up. They said it was a fluke so we ignored it and had a great day at Magic Kingdom. That night, we went to the bus stop to be picked up by the bus to get back to the hotel. This time, the bus was over 30 minutes late. We got back to the hotel and I decided to call and ask if there were any other ways of getting to Disney besides the bus since we were only in Orlando for Disney. When I called, the lady very rudely told me that no one ever complains about the bus, and that the only other way to get to Disney would be a Taxi and that would be very expensive. She then said the bus was always on time. The bus was late every evening picking us up, at least by 15 minutes. One time, it even came to the wrong bus stop and almost left 20 people stranded at Disney World. I know this sounds like a review for the bus service, but the Sheraton hires them and refuses to help fix it. We left a message with the Manager so hopefully it will be fixed in the future. But after this experience, we won't be staying here again. July 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good experience Stayed for 6 nights in the Cascade building 23. Room was in great shape. All the amenities you could ask for. Cooked breakfast every morning and had all the necessities as if I were at home. Only used the pool and bar one day but everything went smoothly. Had only one sales pitch and it was at check in. To get the shuttle information the Timeshare people had to go over a few specifics but I was done in less than 5 minutes. I was concerned about the prior reviews regarding timeshare pitches but I had no problems at all. 5 minutes the whole time. We didn't even use the shuttle as the parks were 5-10 minutes away (we did have to pay $14 per day to park, until a friend of ours staying on Disney gave us their parking voucher). Would definitely stay here again, several dining establishments within 1 mile. February 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dirty Room was very dirty. Floors where so dirty my baby was on the floor and his hands and knees were BLACK! Funrniture was dusty, tub in master bedroom was dirty and had hair. The fridge didn't work. Wasn't cooling. The sheets in the master bedroom didn't fit bed. The last night we stayed there we ordered take out. We left the left overs on the kitchen counter inside a big paper bag because it was eaing out. In the middle if the night we kept hearing this LOUD noise from kitchen. We got up and saw the bag moving on the kitchen counter. What ever it was it took off. The bag and all the food was shredded all over the kitchen counter. We stayed up all night. Called front desk in the morning. They apologized and said the were going to security to take pics. Never showed and we had to check out at 10am. I called the next day to see the outcome spoke to the cyst service supervisor Jessi and was told the saw nothing. So what about all the mess in the kitchen? It must of mysteriously disappeared !! We have stayed there several times. As a guest and a member they didn't try to accommodate us. Pretty sad!! April 23, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>