Sheraton Desert Oasis Villas, Scottsdale

  • 17700 North Hayden Road
  • Scottsdale,
  • Arizona
  • 85255
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 77 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Just Not Worth At the time of this writing, we are still at the resort. We're members of Diamond Properties and exchanged into this resort via Interval International. I will start with the positives. The resort is at a good location; close to shopping and restaurants. The pool area is very nice and staffed with friendly and customer-oriented workers. The rooms have modern furnishings. Now for the negatives. The initial concierge (white female) we worked with at check-in just seemed to be going through the motions. This opinion is given as compared to working with Carlos, the second concierge we worked with. He seemed to genuinely care about our experience and was extremely helpful and knowledgeable about the area. Our room is a huge disappointment. It is not good for two people. There is a single, tiny closet and only one nightstand with three drawers. Neither my wife or I could unpack our suitcases for our week's stay. This is, by far, the smallest unit we have ever stayed in over the past twenty years. We have had to ask for room maintenance three times. The first was to report the lights in the fridge and beneath the microwave were not working. The second was to report that we did not have hot water. The third to report the smoke detector was making noise. The same maintenance person arrived quickly each time. The lights and noisy detector were easily fixed. The hot water issue has not been corrected. We've been told that we have to turn on all of the faucets in the room (i.e. Kitchen, bathroom vanity and shower) and let them run for five minutes in order to get hot water. It works but is not convenient. Our friends who are also staying here, do not have this problem with their room. On two different occasions, I stopped by the front desk to ask about a few of these issues and some other things. Both times, the person at the desk (Hispanic male) was almost non-responsive and seemed to just not care. In contrast, the person at the desk when a checked in (white female) was very friendly, helpful and genuinely interested in seeing that we started our stay on a good note. The final negative involves the SPG Vacation staff. We worked with a lady named Denise and her boss. They made us feel like second class citizens. She acted as if she didn't care about our poor experience so far and blew off our concerns. In fact, I would classify her attitude as arrogant and condescending because we were not SPG members. Her boss was also arrogant but not as bad as she was. Sadly, because their attitude towards "non-members" were so poor this has just added more to the soured experience we've had here. After the presentation, we would have bought into SPG Vacations as it would be a nice compliment to our current timeshare, but the way we were treated eliminated that from the very beginning. Overall, we've never had such a poor experience in over twenty years of timeshare ownership and, as a result, will most likely not return to this resort. September 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AZ Vacation We have been going here for around 5 years we pickup our grandsons and stay here .Every visit has been great everyone does anything to help to the best way ever ,they are friendly always ask if you need anything, All the entertainment for both grownups & Kids are great , I thank everyone there for making my vacation great . A couple of years ago my sisters' came on vacation one from Mass & one from CA they loved it. The rooms are great and very clean and again everyone there helps if we needed anything ,we were leaving on a Sat but we wanted to stay until Tues ,I went down to the desk and Sean made all the changes for me . I love this place and so does my family. September 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by staycation I wish the pool was bigger. I didn't receive my free gift. Maybe I misunderstood the SPG promotion. I did get a larger room than I actually reserved so that was AWESOME. I loved the Jacuzzi tub in the room. thanks.. July 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Really nice clean rooms but dark. This resort has the makings of a first class resort but without the little bit extra that sets it apart. As an owner I expect to relax on my vacation. We had our once weekly "tidy up" which typically includes fresh towels, vacume, and change of sheets. At this resort it is merely a towel exchange. The studio we had did not have a cooktop so eggs in the morning were not possible. The grounds are well maintained and the pool area was clean, but small for the size of resort. The near-by park is great for running. November 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is not suited for regular travelers at all During the week, the restaurant / bar closes at 7:00pm and breakfast does not start until 8:00am. This is ridiculous for those that are short-term travelers and/or traveling on business. Also, during my stay, all the lights in my room, except for 2 sockets shut-off at 11:00pm. Supposedly, it was a blown circuit breaker, but they could not fix it until the next morning when I was checking-out anyway. Though I asked for a wake-up call, I never received one. Thankfully, I set my own alarm clock. The onsite "fitness center" is VERY small and not to par with competing hotels. I would definitely NOT recommend staying here. June 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hospitality at its peak My family and I have had the pleasure of staying at a handful of Starwood properties over the last 10 years and I can truly say the entire staff is the best I've ever met. Immediately, from the time we opened the door and walked in everyone was helpful, cordial and a pleasure to speak with. It really gave us that feeling of being home away from home. Shawn at the front desk was like a long time friend we never knew we had; and Josh on the FUN team made sure my son had plenty to do. Your FAB team was also great. Although we did not participate, they sure gave it their all to get us to join in the Burger Challenge. Never once did it feel like a "pitch", but more of a good friendly challenge. If we hadn't had a late breakfast I may have had to take Alejandro, over at Splash, down. Thanks for a great stay; we look forward to coming back. June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff We stayed in a newly remodel premium 1 bedroom villa using the comfy sofa bed with a roll out bed for our 3 kids to sleep. No complaints with the room, it handled our showering, sleeping and cooking needs (with an oven and a stovetop). The main pool area had a waterfall and a hot tub as well. The water depth ranged from about 3ft to 5ft. The pool side restaurant had tasty pool side food and inexpensive resort prices. Happy hour was super as well. I wish it had a water slide, but the pool was still fun. We stayed over Easter break and the staff made it extra special over other SPG properties with all the different kid related activities (some free and other not) in and out of the pool. The movie night and pool party was big hit with the family. The staff really made the extra difference here. April 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by spa tub not working stayed for 2 nights. oct 6. Received postcard promising a call back before our visit, never got a call. Room was average condition, the in room spa tub was broken and I was not informed of this condition. This spa has obvious evidence of long term neglect. The knobs are frozen with rust and the buttons stuck in the depressed position. As an SVO, this is not what I expect from starwood properties. This is unit 3057, to save you sometime in researching. October 20, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by the hotel needs better management Very disappointed with the hotel. 1. tiny black insects were crawling on the bathroom sink counter top 2. the overflow hole of the sink was so filthy, we took a picture of it and can't beleive what we saw. January 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel I have traveled a lot and have stayed at many hotels but this hotel is by far the best ever! The GM and her staff were amazing. They made me feel like family, and traveling alone that is very important. My safety and comfort was first and foremost. The grounds were well kept and the landscapers were also friendly. I will definitely be back and will recommend this hotel to everyone I know that will be staying in Scottsdale. February 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hidden Gem My husband and I had decided on a staycation for a holiday weekend but wanted to go somewhere we hadn't been before. We've driven by this resort many times but never really "seen" it. From the front desk staff to the housekeeping staff, everyone has been more than happy to make your stay a wonderful experience. I will say the only two complaints I have (and I'm really stretching at this one) is just down the stairs from where we stayed was a manmade pond that had a little bit of stagnant water that could have been kept up a little more. Also, with all of the kitchen amenities that were offered, a garbage disposal would have been ideal. I will absolutely stay again! May 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel stay This is a wonderful hotel, the bed was so comfortable, very clean rooms and everything you need is right there. The pool is beautiful and the food served at the pool was very good. Great stay and I will stay there again. September 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent I took my family to Scottsdale on business and we stayed here. It was an excellent choice. The rooms are spacious, and the full kitchen was extremely convenient. It made our stay very enjoyable. November 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for extended stay The deluxe one bedroom was very spacious, clean and well-designed. Nice pool area with good towel service and a small poolside cafe/bar. Free coffee at reception. Washer/dryer was difficult to operate and there is no oven (range and micro/convection combo). A nice feature were the BBQ grills spread throughout the complex which we didn't use but saw other people enjoying. May 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay We were there for a birthday/engagement party and everyone was pleased. September 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Remodeled Rooms When I checked in the staff, Charles, at the desk was great. He let me know that the rooms had been remodeled. I staying in a one room villa. The setup was great. Everything was clean. Loved the microwave and the washer/dryer. The bed was comfortable. The shower was good, took a bit for the water to warm up but loved the hand held shower head. Didn't get a chance to try the jet tub but last time my kids loved this. Overall great stay. I like the location with the huge park across the street and right by the TPC. May 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Destination for Sun and Pool Soakers I chose this hotel for a base for the business had I to do in the Phoenix area. The other Starwood properties in the area were a little overpriced for the location and this property had great off-season rates. Being a business traveler I do have to keep expenses in mind while still hunting for comfort. This place delivers nicely if your willing to drive to the north end of Scottsdale. September 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beyond My Expectations Needing a few days of R&R at a local hotel, I'm so glad that I chose the Sheraton Desert Oasis. The room/villa was huge and beautiful, and had all the amenities you could want. It was luxurious and relaxing. The staff couldn't have been more pleasant and I loved the pool and waterfall. It's truly a perfect getaway without paying the high cost of a grand resort. Can't wait to go back! May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beyond Expectations The photos just didn't do it justice! I booked a couple rooms for a small family vacation. When my wife and I walked into our room (the 700+ sq ft room) we were thuroughly impressed by the amenities. We will definitely be staying again the next time we are in town. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by phx090813 Great hotel...Good hospitality....I am spg75 Platinum and this was the first time I was placed on the small side....nice and comfortable but I had difficulty getting in and out of the shower because of very high ledge and I have a bad hip.....but overall a very good hotel and convenient to the 101 loop.... September 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall this hotel is good Our family visited Scottsdale for a wedding everyone stayed at Sheraton Desert Oasis Villas. We liked everything except for the bathrooms. Although each room had big bathroom but the floor plan was very inefficient. Sink had no place to put your toiletries. I had to bring a table from the living room inside the bathroom to place all my stuff on it. There was no full length mirror. Villas are spacious and clean meaning 3-4 people can easily stay in one villa. But family will not have any place to put their tooth brushes, razor, or curling rod. There was no dresser in the bedroom so only one person can get ready at one time. No place to store Makeup either. I understand Hotel cannot change their bathroom floor plan but all they need to do is place a little shelf or Chester drawer in each bathroom and guest can place their toiletries on/in it. They can also place a full length mirror on one door and this way two people can get ready simultaneously and guests can get a good glance at their outfit before they step out. September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mother Daughter vacation We had a wonderful time. This was the 4th time I stayed here, I was glad I could share it with my daughter. We love the pool and the villa felt like home (very clean). The staff was exceptional, as always. April 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great service This hotel is an awesome place to kick back and be spoiled! All staff personnel are courteous and go out of their way to make your stay highly enjoyable. Our family loves this resort and can't wait to visit again. May 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun in the Sun This hotel is great quality and well located for touring, travelling, golf and shopping. Our family had a great time in Phoenix, and the Desert Oaisis was a great base for our many adventures. March 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel is awesome!! I liked my stay very much. But I have come across one problem. The hotel has not refunded my security deposits even after 2 weeks of checking out. I did not expect this from such a good hotel like this. October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Desert Oasis What a great stay. Couldn't have asked for more of a perfect stay Friendly staff, great food, great ground, awesome rooms. July 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great family spot! My family and I had such a great time at Desert Oasis. I was in town from DC visiting family in AZ so we thought we'd check in to a hotel with a great pool. We had stayed here a long time ago and were glad we remembered the place because it was perfect. The staff was amazing- they accommodated all of our requests and were all very friendly. Even the security guard that was doing rounds at the pool said hello and told us to have a great time. I stayed in one suite and my cousin in the suite adjoining. We had everything we needed- living room with TV, full kitchen with all the dishes we could need, large fridge, dishwasher, washing machine, and large bathroom. Also, plenty of sleeping space. I had a king she had a queen and we both had pull out sofas. The pool was incredible. Large enough for all guests to have their own space, but small enough where I could see the kids with no problem. There was a snack bar and a splash pad, which were both great extras. The hot tub was nice and hot and great for relaxing. Note: there were a lot of kids which was great for us, but might encroach a bit on someone wanting a romantic destination with their partner. We had a great time and will definitely be back! August 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great features Love this hotel. The rooms are nice, there is a great swimming pool with lots of lounge chairs, and the service is fantastic. Only wish there was a shuttle to the Kierland Commons, though a cab is only around $12. October 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Missing the SPG Touch Overall look and feel of the resort is great. The staff and service was on point. The pool area was truly enjoyable and my family liked that there were always plenty of activities for us to participate in even though we weren't able to enjoy all of them. When it comes to the room, unfortunately we were not feeling the Heavenly experience that we have come to enjoy with SPG and Westin. So much is put into creating an awe inspiring look and feel. Which is why I can't understand why more effort isn't put in to making the furniture and bedding comfortable. My wife and I did not get any consistent comfortable sleep on the shoddy, firm bed we were given. Our daughters slept on the the sleeper sofa, which they almost refused to sleep in because it was so uncomfortable. We had to take most of the bedding from our bed to place on their uncomfortable sleeper sofa mattress, so as to make it a little more plush for them. We appreciated all the little extras we had (kitchen, washer/dryer, etc). But at the end of the day, after all is said and done you want a good nights rest, which we did not get. 1000 miles of driving and can't even get a decent bed!! Disappointed to the point that I would sacrifice and the "extras" for a little comfort. Sorry, but we can find a better pool, and certainly a better bed. Hopefully these things improve, because I'm a firm believer in second chances. Also, thanks for informing us that construction was consistently taking place near our room. Was quite noisy at times. July 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by disappointed Customer service was poor, no water in rooms, no upgrades for platium memebers, charged for phone calls, rooms are dark and crowded, no computer desk, shower was unsafe had to step up high into tub for shower. Bed was only queen size very liitle sleep could not get upgrade and also had to buy my own wine glasses as they did not supply them. Overall our experience was at the top of our do not stay list as a platium member. November 15, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 next>>