Sheraton Burlington Hotel & Conference Center

  • 870 Williston Road
  • Burlington,
  • Vermont
  • 05403
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room and present a valid photo ID at check-in.

Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 558 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by We Love it! We love this hotel. Great food. Warm, comfortable, quiet rooms. Nice decor. Always clean. Easy off and easy on from I-89. Near universities/colleges. Only one small concern, though. They never recognize my gold SPG. So, no upgrades without paying $30. Even a little bag of cookies would be nice for SPG folks. February 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by USAF Paint is off door casings going to rooms. Water pressure is to low. blanket sounds like plastic when moving. Towels are as hard as paper. Carpet on hall second floor has wrinkles. Staff is really friendly and tries hard to help. Nice to have a pool and gym etc. Each night I was awakened by other room doors closing. Need white noise machine in rooms. In room power receptacles not located in user friendly places. Alarm clock is not updated. Staff wake up call was on time. Breakfast tasted good. Hotel is close to airport! Good. Need closer to entrance door ADA ramps. They are to far away. Hard to roll luggage over curb at entrance curb. Some one should be at the door to help load your bags on a wheel carrier to go to room. Need hot food choice after kitchen closes. FRESH (Dunkin Donuts) Hot coffee should always be in the lobby at all times.However I felt safe and would go back if the noise outside the room could be less. I was there to bury my mother and did not enjoy the town yet. August 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel is very nice. Our room was on the Club level and was excellent. Next visit we will request a room facing the outside. The Club Lounge should serve liquor and the continental breakfast should be expanded. The staff we came in contact with was professional and helpful. Room Service food presentation could be improved. October 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has large rooms but is outdated This hotel is reasonably priced but rooms are outdated and lack essential items, such a refrigerator, and microwave. Breakfast overpriced and very bland, no presentation unless you choose the buffet. The hotel does provide a shuttle bus that takes you around town free of charge that is very convenient., April 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by New to VT The hotel is very nice and in a great location. Moreover, we booked a club room, which was very inviting, with EXCELLENT service. HOWEVER, it was disturbing and annyoing to see room service trays and trash in the halls for more than 24 hours, especially since we paid a premium to stay on the Club floor. April 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing customer service two large disappointments. One, cancellation policy. Tried to change my 2 night reservation to just one night at least 48 hrs in advance, and was told there was a one night fee for ANY changes to the reservation. RipOff Two, extra charge for in-room wiFi and the lobby accessible WiFi was intermittent. April 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Employees are the Key With the exception of one employee, all your employees are exception and very customer oriented. Your staff, especially those who drive the shuttle, have been very kind to me and have gone out of their way to excel in customer service. My only suggestion is for a little more options for room service. October 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great facilities Staff needs LOTS of training. I've never stayed in a hotel where the staff were so inept, and unknowledgeable about things they should have been familiar. This is a management issue, which does not reflect well, on an otherwise fine establishment. Room was good, food was good and staff were friendly. June 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Surprised Facility is a Sheraton Wasted starpoints to stay at this hotel. Had to call front desk four times for extra towels. Spent $20 per night for an "upgraded" room and it was below par. Smelled when we walked in. Could only imagine what the room would have been like had i not upgraded. Really sorry i wasted 14,000 starpoints. October 24, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by I won't be back A hotel has one chance to make an impression and unfortunately this was not a good one. The rooms were not clean and I was in two. I landed near the hospitality suites, after reserving a room on the concierge level and getting bumped, and the entire stay smelled of food. The beds were comfortable. July 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by SPG Recognition Used my SPG points, didn't get the room we wanted, even though we checked in at 1:30 and although the hotel was quite busy, many guests had still not checked in so not quite sure why thy couldn't accommodate us? Previous stays were very nice, most staff very helpful, Club Lounge staff VERY nice. August 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean but tired room understand that pet friendly rooms are usually least prime..no fridge, but Starwoods bedding makes anything tolerable. Charging for Wifi should be banned throughout the flag. Upmarket properties that charge for what is the most basic amenity offered by budget chains is usury and unacceptable. August 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My last stay in November I usually do not leave comments or reviews, however, I just wanted to thank the hotel staff for their help and accommodation. I had booked on what seemed to be a very busy weekend, and my check-in went by amazingly. The staff on duty made it fast and efficient, and made my stay worth while. November 14, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not_Impressed Initial contact with the front desk was a demoralizing experience. Unfriendly and stand-offish. When I asked how to get to the room he just pointed. I asked where was the best place to park, he said park near entrance c around the back. He said go counterclockwise around the building. After stating that I should leave the reservation area and turn left, then to the road driveway, he said in a very demeaning tone "YES, COUNTERCLOSEWISE!". I am not stupid, I do know the meaning of "counterclockwise! I was just confused with their parking lot and various roads. Secondly, to PAY $9.95 for internet is outragopus. Other issues encountered were: The bathroom trashcan had no liner. The hairdryer was so sticky I did not want to use it. The room was quiet with the exception of the heater, loud when it was on. I had to turn the TV on, then off and back on as there was only sound and no picture when it was turned on initially. I still cannot believe that I paid $9.95 for internet for a few hours! Totally unsat! November 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Be sure to stay here The staff is courteous and eager to help. The accommodations are spotless. The food is excellent, and if you have time the pool is lovely. I've also attended conferences here. It is my first choice for an accommodation. February 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs imptovement Paulette, the hostess in the Club Lounge was exceptional, very friendly and accommodating, really made up for the other staff who were not very friendly. Hotel has a great location but is getting very worn out. Front Desk staff and Guest Services not very responsive unless you call back, March 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Burlington Sheraton Were from the Boston area and booked for a 1 night stay for an event. The event was 45 minutes closer to home but we opted to reserve due to the amenities offered and the reputation of the hotel. We were a large group who booked separately. I did have some issues with booking. The 1st person had my name wrong and the room type wrong. Once I received the confirmation I called back and it was quickly corrected. We didn't end up with the room I had originally wanted but the room was adequate for our needs. The hotel staff was accomodating to our large group, and issues were resolved. We were upset to learn that they had only one cook on for the whole hotel, which held things up greatly. The food pricing was reasonable and Kudos to the cook. He did an excellent job especially with such a large group and we also learned the hotel was completely booked. The main reason for booking 45 minutes away was the pool which the kids enjoyed. Overall we had a good time and definately would return when in the area. January 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lacking The shower curtain rod was dangling. Little to no information about the hotel services in the room. It did not meet my expectations even for a hotel undergoing renovations for the price paid. March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It met all of my expectations and then some The room was great, the staff friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend it to everyone looking for a comfortable and clean room. The hotel is also situated in a great location near all. Maria gave me an free upgrade to a club room no strings attached! What more can one ask for? August 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Adequate Our stay in Burlington was adequate. The facility is dated compared to other Sheratons that we recently visited. The rooms are mainly clean but again dated as are the public facilities. The staff is a positive. They are attentive and even called to notify me that our room was ready. July 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Dated Although a remodel is underway, the rooms and hallways are very dated and the club room is tiny and offers no hot items for breakfast. The buffet at the restaurant for breakfast is way over priced with lousy service. I will not be recommending this location or stay there again. July 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Updating Originally placed in room 266--unpacked and then noticed ceiling falling down in corner--part of wall buckling from ?water damage; had to pack everything back up and then request new room. Housekeeping knocking on door at 0830 to see if we had left despite privacy lock activated. February 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always a pleasure to stay here The staff is really nice. Beds are so very comfortable. So are the pillows. The heater, however, was really noisy in our room this time. Breakfast is excellent. Staff at the front desk are really helpful. Great parking. Glad to see that a major renovation will soon be happening. May 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable and relaxed I always like staying at the Sheraton Burlington because the whole environment is arm and welcoming. I am there a few times a year with my company, and I like the proximity to the highway and to downtown. Great selection of beers, but the menu could be expanded a bit. Thanks. September 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Feel like at home Overall that was a great experience. Staff always taken care. My only concern was the stain on the pillow...they migth be changes....make a review of those will be appreciated..food an beverages was good. I'll appreciate the sparkling water in the club lounge. Will stay again. May 28, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not normal SPG experience Started during check in for a one night stay when first question after asking name was "what time will you be leaving?" I asked why wanted to know and was told "it makes it easier for our cleaning staff". Wow welcome to Sheraton - can you leave now!! Can provide other examples, but having stayed in other SPG hotels the entire experience was very poor. Room was "ok" - air conditioner was noisy, when we sat on coach which was hide a bed felt the bar instantly through cushion and was too uncomfortable to sit on. Bathroom was large which was nice. At check out my wife asked for hot water at desk for tea and was told "we don't have free hot water/coffee in lobby" did offer to microwave a styrofoam cup of water . When walking to car we said good morning to shuttle driver who was walking in and received a grunt in response. At the end of the day if staff doesn't like to serve people why would they choose a service position? This hotel in our opinion is not at SPG or Starwood standards. A complete makeover is in order. June 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I would stay here any time My husband and I choose to have a date night and out of all the hotels very happy to say we picked your place. Wonderful room guest accommodation dinner and quite time that was over due. I have an auto-immune disease and require a very clean room. Was very pleased Christine January 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by So So Convenient location. Staff friendly and efficient, quick check in/out. Facilities and rooms are worn and in need of renovation. Wallpaper peeling off walls, anchors from old fixtures unrepaired on the walls. Carpet threadbare. Room and bathroom were clean, bed comfortable, October 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average The hotel was nice and the rooms were clean. The breakfast was not worth the money. We went out for a better meal at a fair price. Tried to upgrade to Club level, twice (after email prompts), and was never contacted by "manger" as described to say it was available or not. March 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs to be updated The hotel needs updating of the carpet throughout and rooms. Also a coat of paint would be nice. Lastly there were trays of food left in the hallway outside guest rooms for a long period February 24, 2014
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 20 next>>