Sheraton Burlington Hotel & Conference Center

  • 870 Williston Road
  • Burlington,
  • Vermont
  • 05403
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room and present a valid photo ID at check-in.

Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 528 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hallways are wrn and depressing This Sheraton needs a face lift. carpets are worn and dirty. Halways are dingy. My daughter is a student at UVM and I will stay at another hotel as I visit her over thenext 4 years. November 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Checkout I am a regular visitor and I find it amazing that desk staff never asks how my stay was when I am checking out. A smile and direct eye contact would go a long way. October 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by A Little Disappointed * Beds sagged * TV Remote not operating * Coffee Maker in room made disappointing Coffee * Breakfast overpriced - a selection of fresh fruit, yogurt, and one coffee $26.00 September 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed We stayed here for a soccer tournament. We have stayed at a Sheraton before so expected the same type of facility (clean, comfortable, etc). When we arrived the hotel was very outdated and the hallway and rooms had a foul odor. Upon looking at bed and sheets when we arrived as we always do, there were dried boogers (for lack of a better term) on our sheets. The floor was covered with crumbs. I called and they switched our room. Our new room had open window so as I went to close it I saw that there was no screen and the window casing itself was disgusting and dirty. The room is tiny, barely able to walk around. Again, it was outdated and smelled odd. The bathroom was small and the shower was uncomfortable for an average sized adult to comfortably shower. We are not picky about hotels, clean and comfortable are the only requirements I have and this hotel met neither. The pool had a light inside that was broken the entire time we were there. It was literally floating, broken, in the pool. I never review hotels but this time I felt I had to because I was so unbelievably disappointed. I would not stay here again. June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kid friendly Although the hotel is a conference center and appropriate for business travelers, my grandchildren were welcomed. They loved the pool, and we felt comfortable in the facility. October 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is good but....... Hotel was beautiful and they gave us a good rate with a upgrade. But the sheets on the bed were dirty..no excuse for this and were not replaced until asked for the second time December 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has friendly, welcoming staff I stayed for one night and was welcomed as if I was a known guest. Staff were friendly and made my short stay easy and my start to my workday very pleasant. I will return. August 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice Hotel but Poor Service Rooms are decent sized. Service is poor...took 1 hour and a visit to the front deks to get a shower cap and a new towel. Also, there was no bellhop to assist with luggage. July 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by not good service- Was not given the corporate rate that we have, had to pay for internet, I asked the desk to give me the corporate rate and was told, "Sorry I already charged your card" August 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Service This hotel is clean and nice but needs remodeling. The floors in elevator were all cracked and the entrances to various parts of the rooms were far from everything September 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Our stay was fine, but that you had to pay for wifi! Which I thought was ridiculous, especially $10 for 24 hrs, you can stay at a much cheaper hotel and get free wifi! August 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 This hotel is very convenient - - Hotel is right of interstate and has plenty of parking. Very easy to get to downtown and back on Route 89. Rooms are very comfortable and quiet. Always a great value too! August 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location needs a make over I have stayed here many times- location is perfect for a UVM parent BUT- the hotel is in need for immediate renovations . My room was damp, dark, and musty & moldy. August 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sharaton Burlington The staff was great, the facility is convenient. But, they need to update and renovate for everything is looking old, paint wall paper flooring furniture in rooms... October 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel doesn't offer free wifi I have stayed in many chain hotels and they all offer free wifi especially for rewards members. To have to pay 9.95 for less than a 24 hour stay is ridiculous. August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features This hotel was very accommodating to our every need. The bed was especially comfortable and we enjoyed our stay thoroughly! Thank you for a great visit to Vermont! October 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by average I killed a bug in my room. I had to walk through the pool deck and up four flights of stairs to my room. They charged $9.95/day/DEVICE for internet - outrageous. August 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Internet charge??? You charge for internet that is something that is complimentary for all the other hotels i stay. i just chose Sheraton because the other hotels were sould out. June 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel is a dump Peeling wallpaper, creaky floors, rusty light fixtures, painted pipes in room, mold in shower, horrible. I will never stay at a Sheridan again. October 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff Our stay was fantastic. The staff were extremely helpful the food at the restaurant was very, very good. I wholeheartedly recommend this Sheraton to anyone. June 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as friendly this time. From the front desk upon arrival to checkiing-out at the end, friendliness and being outgoing were hard to find. November 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is new style of Sheraton this i smy first visit to this hotel and impressed with the hotel. I will be back again soon. This is excellent hotel November 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly staff The room was comfortable and location was perfect but the standout was the friendliness of the staff. They made the experience wonderful! Thank you! August 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 Starwood Preferred Members not Not a good policy to charge $10 a day for internet discouraging Starwood Preferred members from realizing any benefits for staying here. October 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Quality for a Sheraton Property I am a loyal Starwood customer and have stayed at several Sheraton hotels. I was very disappointed at the quality of the Sheraton Burlington hotel and the quality of service I received while I was a guest there. There was no recognition that I was a Starwood Preferred member at all, as there usually is at Starwood hotels. The first room I was assigned was so awful I requested another room. It was at ground level and the window was right on a walking path, so anyone could easily see into our room as they passed. The wallpaper was peeling, the room was dark, and there was mold on the bathroom ceiling. We were moved to a room that was in better condition, but still not up the the quality of most Sheratons. The hallways in the hotel had black marks and holes in the walls, along with stained carpet. Worse, the whole hotel had an off-putting odor. Had we not pre-paid, we would have left for another hotel in the area. I have stayed in hotels that cost half as much and had much better-looking facilites. I will definitely read reviews carefully in the future before booking another Sharaton, rather than trusting the brand quality extends to all of their properties. October 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed overpriced; unfriendly front desk staff; very poor quality food - especially for the cost; surprisingly comfortable temperature control and bedding August 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by mr The facility needs updating. Carpets, walls, stairwells and the space as a whole feels overused and needing replacement and repair. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Hotel was better than I thought. Great fitness facilities, outstanding room (big and confortable). Great staff. Would stay again in the future. December 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel OK - Staff great Hotel is in need of a refurb - some areas looking tired. However, the staff were tremendous - everyone we met was friendly and helpful. March 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The staff was overwhelmed. This was the 4th week I've stayed at this property. This week, the staff was overwhelmed by the seemingly large crowd of winter vacationers. The heat in my room did not work. I asked twice to have the heat fixed. It was apparent that a tech looked at it however did not fix it. The room became uncomfortably cold for 3 nights. The food in the executive lounge was constantly depleted. Even such staples as water and sodas were totally taken. It was apparent that family groups who had access to the lounge were coming in and filling their coolers with drinks, snacks and sodas to take with during the day.. My questions is whether the management uses "access to the lounge" as a sales tactic to draw in people who don't have SPG status??? this make's it very uncomfortable for business travelers who are platinum status to have to put up with the obnoxious kids in the crowded lounge. At the onsite restaurant, the first thing the waiter let guests know was which items were out of stock from the menu. Once an item was ordered, the waiter disappeared for what seemed like an eternity only to have them return saying sorry I had to deliver a room service order. Why are room service orders more important than people waiting in the restaurant? Even a wait of 15 minutes to have a waiter acknowledge my existence in the restaurant was extreme. 25 more minutes just to have him bring my drink order was ridiculous. This hotel has the potential to be nice, however the staff seemed overwhelmed as to how to resolve problems. Yes I did get extra SPG points, but what good are they as opposed to freezing in an under maintained room, just because the staff doesn't understand how to do maintenance, or going to the lounge to grab a quick bit, and it taking an hour plus just to get a drink...... I've booked here through April, however I'm cancelling going elsewhere. They just don't seem to care to do better. They seem to value 1 or 2 night families instead of 3 or 4 month business travelers. I would like to be contacted by the highest ranking member of management. You should know who I am. I'm the one that brought all these issues to your attention via the manager on duty on several nights........or did they really loop you in to these problems?????? February 24, 2014
<<prev 14 15 16 17 18 19 next>>