Sheraton Burlington Hotel & Conference Center

  • 870 Williston Road
  • Burlington,
  • Vermont
  • 05403
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room and present a valid photo ID at check-in.

Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 522 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel Review I would not stay at this hotel again nor would I recommend this hotel. June 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by BBD 2013 Room was clean and comfortable. Wireless access rules were unclear. February 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Burlinton vt Poor quality room, windows were old, spackling falling off ceiling March 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleased with accomodations Lucas was very helpful in every aspect of our stay at the hotel. February 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by xxxxxxxxxxx was not happy at all I would not want to go back there again April 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by My room Nice room. Upgrade to Club without asking for it was nice. October 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Stay The stay was nice. Front desk was very helpful September 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Health Club Enjoyed fitness center. Biggest reason for staying there. March 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean, Convenient, and Relaxing Our stay was wonderful, room was beautiful. September 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by staff stayed 2 nights room was never cleaned or beds made November 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 Our stay This stay was much better than our last visit. December 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was very friendly and accomadating. Lucas at the front desk was a pleasure! May 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Staff Is Terrific Everyone was really kind and attentive. December 17, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Complete Disappointment Complete disappointment. Never again. November 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very friendly Great place to visit again. June 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by MD nyc Great value, good service. February 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff I wanted to take a minute to send a personal note in regards to the exceptional service we received while staying at your hotel June 18th-20th. My boyfriend was interviewing for a position at UVM. Everyone was very friendly and eased my fears of moving to an entirely new state. As a business manager myself, I know how hard good employees can be to come by. I also know a great employee when I see one. I wanted to let it be known that Maria at the front desk is one of these employees, and she made our stay very stress free, and was welcoming after a long day and drive. She was very kind, helping me with directions, a second overnight stay, information on the area, shuttle service and even a phone charger! We had only planned to stay the one night, but because of the excellent customer service I received while working with her, I decided to book another evening. It made our day and evening much less stressful knowing we could enjoy the day and dinner in the town, and have a safe, clean place to come back in the evening. Because of this service we received while in Burlington we will certainly be back to visit the tavern for a drink, and recommend your hotel to our family when they are in town to visit. I wish you all continued success and thank Maria again for such a wonderful stay. June 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by What A Dump Got here after a long drive from NYC and just wanted to get a goodnight's sleep. I would have been better sleeping in my car. Asked for an upgrade but got none (which happens so frequently now I wonder why I bother being platinum) so I was assigned a room marker "handicapped" which had no accessible features to it. The second thing I noticed (after two huge ceiling long water stains)was that the A/C wasn't working. I asked for another room and was told an engineer would be sent up. By now I'm exhausted and being told that instead of giving me another room, they're going to delay things further by trying to repair what obviously was an old unit that should have been replaced long ago. After a while the engineer showed, had to come back to replace parts, which delayed me getting to sleep even later. Well, he did fix the unit so it blew cold air and the front desk did call up to say they would give me 2000 points for the inconvenience but I didn't realize the inconvenience was only beginning. The beat-up A/C unit's compressor came on with such a groan that it was impossible to sleep longer than the time the compressor cycled back on. I tried sleeping without the air on but that became impossible but I was too tired to get dressed and throw a fit. Never again here and I'm beginning to question what's the point of brand loyalty. August 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Looks can be deceiving! Walking into the lobby, the hotel seems very nice. Seems updated and modern. But let me tell you Looks can be deceiving. We received our keys and were told to walk down a hallway right off the main lobby to our room. Walking down the hallway towards the room we should have anticipated what to expect. The stench, the holes in the wall, the wallpaper peeling and patches of spackling on the ceiling. We arrived at our room and the door has marks and stains on the front. We entered the room and the entire room smelled like a dirty locker room! It felt like a cheap motel. It was DISGUSTING!! The carpets were stained, the decor seemed like it was from 1970, it was dark and dreary. I immediately went to the front desk to inquire about being moved. I was told that the hotel was booked for the night and there was nothing they could do. I then left the hotel and contacted Starwoods Preferred Guest Customer Service. We stay very often in other Sheraton hotels and have NEVER experienced this trashiness. Thankfully the customer service representative was able to have us moved to a much nicer room, which is ironic since I thought the hotel was sold out for the night. Apparently, they are about to start construction this week in the section where they originally placed us. It would have been in their best interests to not have guests staying there. Once we were moved, overall, our stay was much better after our initial disappointment. November 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by glad renovations are coming Knowing that renovations are coming we were worried. It was not horrible, but just ok. Upon arrival our "club" room had a light weight quilted blanket that had all the filling in small brown lumps inside each quilted square. It looked like it was filled with bugs, even though I am sure it was not, but we had to remove it as it seemed gross. We had no screen on our sliding glass door that could only be opened 3 inches. We requiested a refrigerator at $15 dollars per day. It arrived with no shelf or holders on the door. I could have gone to Walmart and purchased one for less than that! Thankfully they removed the charge. Not to mention that in a "club" room, it should be complimentary. Swimming pool water was very cool. On the upside, complimentary shuttle was greatly appreciated since my wife (along for my business trip since it was our 29th anniversary.) did not have a car while I was working. She was able to get downtown and explore. The concierge woman (sorry I did not get her name ) was very helpful with local information and very pleasant. When she was working in the lounge, she was always right there ready to open the door for you if yor hands full. She always had a smile on her face. An added suggestion would be to have some type of protein in the lounge for breakfst, such as hard-boiled eggs. I would say that I would be very hesitant to stay here on my future business trips to the area until improvements are made. October 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Did not impress I do not usually write negative reviews. Not everything was horrible but I was not impressed with several things. First of all, upon checking in, I was told my room was not ready. I was not given a time frame for when it would be available, but told that the staff would call me when it was ready. I was not contacted until 3 and a half hours after check in. This was very inconvenient, as I was not able to change before going to dinner. When I started to tell the staff that I had waited a long time, I was cut off and told my room was ready now with no apology. The next day I put the do not disturb sign on my door because I did not want the cleaning staff to come. When I returned in the evening, the cleaning staff had ignored this sign and had come in my room and cleaned which is not a horrible problem but i had not left my things in a way I wanted other people to clean, so they moved my things. Lastly, on the day i was scheduled to leave, the cleaning staff knocked on my door at 8:15 am to clean it, I was still packing and it made me feel like they were trying to push me out of the room when I had not even been able to check into my room until 6:30 pm. The check in time is listed as 3 pm and check out at 11:00am. Overall, room was fine, if a little worn. Overall, not a great room experience, though the conference staff were very friendly and helpful. I would give that part of the experience 5 stars. November 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by unaccommodating We arrived at the hotel about 11:45am for a conference that was beginning at 12noon. We were aware of the 3:00pm check-in time but asked if they might have a room that we could check in early. (It would be nice to get bags to the room and both have a room key so we could meet at the room after my husband finished at the conference.) The gentleman at the front desk immediately told us that check in time was at 3:00pm. He never even looked down at the computer, much less checked to see if a room was available for check in. At 3:15pm I returned to the front desk and was greeted by the same gentleman who happily and efficiently checked me into our room. He then asked what time we would be checking out on Friday, and that check out time was 11:00am. I explained that the conference was finishing up about noon on Friday, and asked if we might be able to check out when the conference ended. He rigidly stated that check out time was 11:00am. So I got to sherpa our bags while my husband sat in the conference on check-in and check-out. And since we had to check out before the conference was over and I needed to wait for the conference to get over, I couldn't even use the hotel computers without charge while I sat in the hotel waiting. The hotel also offered a $5.00 voucher for "local restaurants' if we opted to NOT have our room checked by staff and towels & sheets replaced. We decided that was fine, and got a voucher for use in the hotel restaurant....why did you not just say that on the information provided?? September 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Price being equal, I'd stay somewhere else I just completed a three-night stay during which the hotel appeared to be full. While there were no significant negatives about my stay, my overall impression is that the property is showing a lot of wear. The hotel is situated in multiple low-rise buildings built around an atrium and courtyard with a sizable conference center attached. It can be a bit of a hike to some rooms from the front. Parking is free and ample. We found the hotel to be centrally located, near both the freeway and downtown. The club lounge is fairly small (25-30 capacity) with the basic offerings. Access is 24 hours with a key card; the room has a fridge with sodas and water available but some were out of stock on each visit. The physical facility needs a refresh. I didn't get the feeling that it was unclean, but rooms and hallways were showing a great deal of wear (the lobby appeared recently updated, though). Wall coverings in the hallways were badly marred, the ceiling above my shower had a hole in it, and the main and bathroom doors were scratched to the point of needing replacement. Some window screens were in place, and others were missing. That said, the beds were in great shape and comfortable and I appreciated a chair and ottoman in the room, though it was a tight fit. Service items such as dirty linens and room service trays collected in the halls, though the hotel seemed particularly busy. Overall, it wasn't unacceptable, but if the price is equal, I'll likely forego SPG benefits and try a different property in Burlington next time. August 19, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unacceptable The Sheraton Burlington hotel had the appearance that it is old and not taken care of. The front entrance appears neat and welcoming. The hallways rooms and pool area and common areas are dirty dated and apparent that they are only cleaned in a cursory manner. Our room had a large hole in our ceiling that had two boards nailed over it. The carpet was dirty and the bathroom was exceptionally small. The only positive was that the beds were comfortable. The hotel had an overall dark and dingy feel. A wall light in the swimming pool came out of the wall and was floating around in the pool. When brought to the attention of the staff, the duty engineer stated that it was safe as long as none of the kids pulled or jumped on it. Concern was expressed for that happening due to the large amount of kids staying that weekend (Soccer tournament). I was advised that the pool would have to be shut down and drained. Last year when we stayed we were turned away from the fathers day brunch for not having reservations. The hotel has not changed since our last stay. Lastly, my credit card was charged the full price of my stay a week previous to my stay. After checking out I received an extra charge of over a hundred dollars with no explanation for the charge. When I called about the charge I was advised that some hotels put a incidental charge they hold up to 30 days. My family as well as others I spoke to who stayed that weekend were very disappointed. I would not recommend a stay at the Burlington Sheraton until serious improvements are made. June 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Atrocious service When I arrived to check in, four people were waiting ahead of me for a single employee who also was juggling answering the phone and arranging airport shuttle pickups. (The lone employee is to be commended for remaining calm and doing the work of 2-3 people.) After getting checked in, I went to the Club Lounge to enjoy hors d'oeuvre following a long day of travel and no food. By 6:15 no food had appeared and no employee was in the Club Lounge. Eventually some fruit and cheese and a huge bowl of salad was put out (this is the hotel's idea of evening hors d'oeuvre?) and by 6:35 the service scheduled to begin at 6:00 began. Disappointed with the choices (nothing hot?) I went to my room to order some dinner. The room service menu said there were nightly specials, but there were none because the "person who makes the specials didn't come in" that night. I ordered a reuben sandwich which arrived promptly but was a soggy mess. After the food, I decided to order a movie to watch. The choices, however, left much to be desired: a few good movies that I had seen in theaters filled out with several dozen terrible movies that no one wanted to see in the first place. I gave up and went to bed, and slept well - thanks for that. In the morning I tried breakfast in the Club Lounge: the coffee was excellent but the fruit unripe and the Danish was at least three days old. One flavor of yogurt, no eggs of any kind, well, you get the picture. I recommend not wasting any additional money booking a Club Level room. The food and service at this hotel is not even minimally good enough. May 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noisy and rude staff When we checked in, the person at the desk was very helpful. We specifically asked to not be put near the college kids who were staying there (some women's sporting event was occurring that weekend at the college) because we had to get up at 3:30am for an early flight. Around midnight the noise started. Just loud talking somewhere nearby... My wife sounded like she was sleeping still (though in fact she wasn't) so I did not want to pick up the phone and complain to the front desk. I knew that if I picked up the phone it was bring us both fully awake and we would have a harder time getting back to sleep. I kept hoping the noise would pass soon. It finally did, the last number I saw on the clock was 12:25am, so I must have fallen back asleep after that. As bad as that was, it was not the worst part. In the morning I mentioned this to the desk staff and got a rude response that all I had to do was pick up the phone - they can't solve a problem they don't know about. When I explained my reasoning above, she got more rude and repeated that I should have picked up the phone. While I understand that you can't control every guest, and some will not be considerate of others, I still expect the hotel to take responsibility, apologize for noise and try and make good for the bad experience. I got none of that, and feel like I wasted my money. The hotel was not full, and they didn't have to put us near any of the college kids, or anyone for that matter and they certainly did not have to be rude about it and tell me, the customer, what I should have done when I had just been rudely awoken from sleep. Get a lesson in customer service please. October 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wedding stay I stayed at the Sheraton in Burlington, VT for 3 nights and did not enjoy my stay at all. 1.) I made a reservation with two different rates because of the wedding rates only being available the last two nights. I was assured not only by the girl I made the reservation with over the phone that my room would NOT be changed from the first night to the last two nights. Again, I was assured my room wouldn't change when checking in the first night, so when I went to "check out and check in" after the first night they told me I had to be moved because someone else reserved the specific room I stayed in the first night. I was beyond annoyed. I'm not one to make a big deal of things, but when I'm paying $200 a night I don't expect to be inconvenienced during my friend's wedding week. I had to wait around for my 'new' room to be ready while my stuff sat in the 'old' room I was being moved from. A big inconveniene. 2.) The shuttle driver bringing myself and a bunch of other wedding guests from the reception at Vermont national golf course on saturday night was extremely rude and frankly belligerent about giving us a ride back to the hotel bar. He stated "the last time we rode with him we didn't tip him" first off none of us had ridden with the driver before and don't expect to be treated that way before we are about to spend a significant amount of money at the bar. 3.) The bar was understaffed Saturday night and Ray (bartender) could not keep pace with everyone that wanted to order drinks. Overall I had a horrible experience at the Sheraton and would not recommend it to anyone asking where to stay in Burlington. Eric July 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by complete lack of follow through by staff After unpacking in our room, we discovered that one of the beds was very wet. As we peeled back the covers, the wetness increased. It seems that the previous occupants had spilled something on the bed and that housekeeping had simply put dry sheets on it. The mattress itself was very wet and that wetness was seeping through the sheets and blankets. We called the front desk and were told to repack our belongings and come down to the front desk for another room assignment. The second room we were given was much smaller and without the amenities of the first room. I went back to the front desk and after much discussion they finally agreed to put us in a room that was the same quality as the first, but with two dry beds. We were told that a bellman would help us move our things since we'd had to move our things twice already. After waiting for 20 minutes we finally had to do it ourselves, as we had plans for the evening and couldn't wait any longer to get into our room. In all, check in took over an hour and a half. I was told that we'd be given 2000 star points to make up for the hassle, but those have not been credited to my account despite my calling several days ago to inquire. Also, in the room shuffle and the extra packing/unpacking we had to do we lost the top of an electric trimmer. I reported it missing Sunday at checkout and was told that I'd be called by Monday at the latest with information. By Wednesday I had still not been contacted so I had to follow up with the hotel. The woman I spoke with said they would look for it one more time and call me by the next day. As of Saturday morning I have still not heard anything. This lack of follow through is simply appalling. August 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Left a lot to be desired Our first night at the hotel we chose to eat dinner there. We were seated immediately but did not receive menus or water to drink, even though other customers were being seated and given menus. When we got the attention of a member of the wait staff and received our menus, we had to flag the person to take our order. We sat for almost a half hour before having to flag a wait staff member to please bring us our food. We finally received it but it was cold. We almost walked out. A fire alarm went off in the hotel but not in our room. Good thing I was at my conference and my wife was awake and dressed. Apparently it was a fire drill but we received no prior notice about this. Had it been a real emergency and my wife and/or I did not hear the alarm, it could have been a disaster. We had a "green" room but were never told about this. After my wife repeatedly (twice) called the front desk to ask someone to clean our room on the third day of our stay, I finally went down to the front desk and asked for someone to clean our room. No one came to clean the room (we had gone out for dinner) and asked another clerk at the front counter who said she would look into it. As we were heading up to our room, she realized that we had a "green" room and that those rooms aren't scheduled to be cleaned as often as non-green rooms. She updated our room status and someone came and cleaned the room while we worked out in your fitness center. Speaking of the fitness center, we tried to access it one night with our room key card and were denied access. When we explained this to the front counter clerk, she advised us to use the entrance by the pool and that she would have an engineer check the door lock mechanism. As we left the fitness center and used the entry door that we were locked out of earlier, there was another person on the other side of the door who was staying at the hotel and she also could not get access to the fitness room. We opened the door from the inside so that she could work out. October 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel's service needs great improvement This review will tell it like it is regarding the Sheraton at the Burlington Hotel and Conference Center. When I first learned my family would be staying at the Sheraton I was incredibly excited and spent much time learning about all the aspects of the hotel. Later when we were there I became incredibly disappointed and pissed off. The hotel was booked to capacity which is great for their business however horrible for any guests that chose to stay there. The hotel ran out of extra blankets. I thought they were joking at first. After I called down to the front desk to inquire about the blanket I HAD TO BE THE ONE TO CALL AGAIN! That should NOT happen at a high star, very Expensive hotel. The front desk never contacted me again to let me know that no in fact no blankets remained in the entire hotel. Due to reaching capacity it meant they also wouldn't accept AAA cards and any discounts that would normally be applicable. I would think they were making enough profit that weekend but apparently not - hard for families that count on discounts to make ends meet. Our TV clicker wouldn't work correctly...after speaking with the front desk they had informed me someone would be up to fix it. Two hours later it did start working again as per external assistance however NO ONE checked in with us. POOR, very disappointing customer service. They also ran out of rollaway beds, also very frustrating. Instead had to sleep on a fairly uncomfortable sofa bed with one thin blanket. I'm sure anyone reading will understand how frustrating our visit was. I however do understand that sometimes things happen however the general lack of good service was completely unacceptable. Think twice before deciding to stay at the Burlington Hotel and Conference Center. It's really not worth your money. Also do NOT trust the services that are described on this website. Our room lacked any type of scenic view and was supposedly the Deluxe level room. I will not waste any of my future money on a Sheraton hotel. May 29, 2012
<<prev 15 16 17 18 19 next>>