Sheraton Burlington Hotel & Conference Center

  • 870 Williston Road
  • Burlington,
  • Vermont
  • 05403
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room and present a valid photo ID at check-in.

Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 574 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what I expected I recently stayed at this hotel when business brought me to Vermont. I chose to stay at a Sheraton for its international reputation. I was left disappointed. Firstly, the night I checked in, I arrived quite late after flight cancellations and weather problems. There were room problems and the front desk were trying to find a room to put me in. I appreciated their efforts, but I did explain that I had been travelling for 20 hours flying time, plus airport time, and I really needed food and sleep. I said, anything was good, as long as I could get some food (12 hours since my last meal). A room was found, although there was doubt over its cleanliness. Finally i was in my room at 1130pm, only to find that no food was available for me, except from a vending machine. Further, the room was not clean, and I had to ask several times for toiletries to be brought in (the bathroom had two used bars of soap, and nothing else). On checkin I had opted in for the "green" programme, which I thought meant I would not be having daily towel changes etc, but in fact meant that my room was not serviced at all. No replacements to anything I used, no beds made and no bins emptied. So, basically no service at all. I removed that option, so I could at least get some basics. Naively I had assumed that a large hotel chain like Sheraton would mean things like 24 hour room service, and above average facilities. Sadly not in this instance. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Desirable property in Burlington Vt All was fine, even proximity to downtown, except Housekeeping - room was still undone at 4 PM !!! (we had refused your credit of 500 pts for NO HOUSE KEEPING !! Pierre-Paul Houle June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome customer service The staff and manager went above and beyond my expectations. My wife was the traveler and would stay there again! June 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Did not live up to expectations Stayed at the Sheraton on Saturday, 2/08 while attending our company annual holiday party. Bar service was slow (waited 10 minutes to get a server) and bar was infested with fruit flies which made sitting at the bar very unpleasant. Ordered chips and guacamole and after 30 minutes had to ask where they were. Room keys only worked a small percentage of the time which made entry into our room very difficult. Have stayed at this hotel in the past and have to say the hotel did not meet our expectations this time. February 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 Hotel Review We stayed in a King sized room. The bed was very comfortable, as were the pillows and the fluffy duvet. We thought that overall the hotel was absolutely lovely. A few comments about the pool and restaurant area: it was a beautiful space; however, it had an overwhelming smell of fish from the restaurant. Perhaps you can light some clean smelling candles in the morning to get rid of that smell? Unfortunately it ruins the tranquil atmosphere. My sons stayed across the hall in a room with 2 double beds. For some reason their room smelled very musty. Everything was clean, but the odor was over powering to me. If I had stayed in the room I would have needed to switch - but they are boys and didn't want to bother. You should probably investigate why this is the case in room 121. July 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheraton needs to clean up! The public spaces in this hotel are rather lovely. The problem is with the cleanliness of the guest rooms. Our room was rather unclean upon arrival.The dust was apparent and the room was only semi-clean. We went to look under the bed when we were checking out we found old food and debris under the bed. In addition, the room decor is shabby and dated. I hope the Sheraton can work with its housekeeping staff to improve the management of the cleanliness standards. This can be a good hotel if they clean their act up. July 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff I choose to stay at Starwood hotels because the service of the staff is excellent. In this instance the staff surpassed their normally first-rate service. Due to a careless error on my part I left my passport and some money in the room safe. I called the hotel when I noticed the error and they retrieved the passport and money and returned them to me when I came to collect them on the 9 June 2014. It is a great comfort to travelers to know that the Starwood staff is honest as well as excellent. Congratulations. If I may offer one small criticism it is this: we were given an inside room overlooking the pool. This makes the room rather noisy. One can't expect children to be quiet while at play so perhaps it would be best to reserve the rooms overlooking the pool for families with children--the children who will be playing in the pool area. Thank you again for ensuring that my careless mistake did not turn into disaster. Sincerely, June 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No concierge My poor rating is mainly based on the difficulty we had traveling from the hotel. On one night, we waited for quite some time for a shuttle to pick us up from the restaurant..after several calls, we ended up walking all the way back (about an hour). But what was really bad was the last day, as we were rushing to make our flight. On the way, we called to make sure the shuttle would be there, specifically mentioning our flight time. We were assured but once we got there and the shuttle arrived, were told that it wouldn't be leaving until 30 minutes prior to our flight because someone had reserved it. This would have been good to know at the start and could have made us miss our flight. Overall, poor communication. If you do stay here for any reason, always call a cab yourself. August 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great conference facility This is the 3rd stay here. The last two were great. I was disappointed in the bed this time around. Uncomfortable and there was a "wood box" under the bed. Not sure if that was so the mattress didn't fall off the frame or not. Also, one leg of the ottoman was broken. There was a strong scent that assaulted my senses. I could not determine if it was the cleaning solution or possibly from the swimming area. [Our room was next to that area.] I do want to comment that the staff were extremely nice and friendly. March 7, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by PROBLEMS We booked as gold member using points for one night and checked in and went out to dinner right away. Room temp was 76 degrees F and we reduced the setting to 69. Upon retunring late that night, room temp had not changed so reduced to 65 in hope that it would, it did not, very hot night! Reported AC problem to desk on checkout and also that the free in room internet did not work to which they acknowledged that they were aware re internet (upgrading) no idea why check in clerk the afternoon before was unaware. July 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poorly managed and dirty hotel Long wait to check-in. No one answered phone at front desk in evening for wake-up call, and in morning no one answered at dining services or main desk 4 out of 5 attempts to call. Run-down room. Laundry piles and trash bags along hallway when checked-in at 5pm and still there when returned from dinner at 8pm. Breakfast did not come at time requested and when finally got kitchen we were told they did not have enough staff and it would take another 20-30 minutes to arrive-we had to cancel breakfast due to time. February 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel needs a little updating Rooms need some updating, bathroom needs a little work June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Up to Sheraton Standards This property needs an overhaul, with respect to both the physical condition and management. Overall, a very disappointing stay. -Poor housekeepiong: mold in shower, air vents covered with lint and hair. -AC rattles, very noisy. No hot water at peak times. -Key card lock constantly malfucntioning -Consumables (toilet paper, soap, shampoo, coffee) not restocked. Requests to housekeeping not honored. -Restaurant management disfunctional - tables not cleared, long line of customers waiting, no staff in sight! May 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Horrible Stay My Small Engineering Company stays in Hotels all over the northeast. I like my people comfortable and in a place where they may meet with clients. I had thought the Sheraton would be such a place. First expected that a king room wouldn't be a closet in the basement. Second upon check in one of my personnel was asked for a credit card. We had reserved on our corporate card, she had assumed this was for identification. THEY CHARGED HER PERSONAL CARD! When I arrive a bit later the charged my card as well. What a mickey mouse outfit. Morning, I am pretty much use to having at least a coffee bar. Nope, sorry you have to go to the restaurant. WiFi, well we charge for it. What a silly place to stay. We just booked a decent sized job in Burlington. We will take our business elsewhere. March 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by GOOD FOOD, GOOD BED The pluses - The food was very good, the bed was very comfortable and the staff very friendly. The negatives - There was a tear in my sheet, the layout of the rooms and their numbering seems illogical, and worst of all, there remains an inaccurate charge on my bill even after 11 days and having corresponded with staff a number of times. That's simply NOT acceptable. I don't care about any internal accounting issues, I just want it off my charges. May 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business Trip Bathroom door would not shut and there was no fan in the bathroom. Construction in front of hotel made it difficult to walk to nearby restaurants. June 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by good location Rod checked us in he made us feel very welcome. We had a problem with the ac Maria delt with the problem for us. When we got back to our room it was cool, but saw no note saying anyone had fixed it. Then the second night was hotter than the first night. The person that checked us out did not have a name tag so we don't know her name. She did not make us feel at all in control. She said we would get 2500 star points and didn't offer any other solution. For two nights of discomfort we find this to be very unsatisfactory. This is the worst experience we have ever had at a Sheraton. If you turn the fitness equipment around so people have their backs to the wall it may be more enjoyable. I don't personally like looking at a wall with my back towards the door unless looking out a window. September 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Abysmal Customer Service Great hotel in terms of the facility but abysmal customer service from the staff. Unresponsive to simple requests on a continued basis over a three day stay, Never again June 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Barking Dog First the good news. The dining room is lovely and the food good. However we did have a bad experience. We had a barking dog next door to us. It barked for 4 !! hours in the evening and night. The security tried to take the dog but were afraid of being bitten so left it and it continued to bark. We phoned 4 times but nothing else was done. We did get extra Starwood points but did not have an enjoyable stay at all. Perhaps pets should all be on the same floor and not with guests who do not have pets. November 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok for the price Over all the stay was OK. We were there for just one night and left early in the morning. The room was clean and comfortable. The room did have water from the severe storms that rolled in and the carpet was wet. We were informed of this prior to check in and we were told that the room had been sanitized professionally. It is an odd building for a Sheraton. Look more like a mass built apartment complex than a Sheraton Hotel. There were 2 people working the desk when we arrived. The one who checked us in was cordial and welcoming, the other was a bit impolite and spoke to me as if he was speaking to teenager (slang, tone, mannerisms), which I am not. I would recommend this hotel, but the experience will be more aligned with a higher end motel than a Sheraton. The price is the key factor. July 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, very good staff, bad WiFi Service I was here for a conference and paid for the WiFi the first night I was here. The next day I couldn't get on even though the clock on my paid time was still running. I spent half an hour on the phone with a 3rd party "help" desk person, only to find that they were "refreshing the system" because there was so much usage and I might be able to get back on later. Needless to say I was furious. The hotel staff was great; they comped all my WiFi time for the rest of the visit and were very apologetic. November 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel It was a great stay only a couple of issues we had, first the towels in our room were stained, 2nd we used the pool but it seemed like it needed to be cleaned there was strands of hair in it, big clumps.. Gross.. June 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs to be updated Stayed on a first floor room and thought the room was quite dated. The bed was soft but okay, rugs needs to be replaced, decor was old and needs to be replaced. The shower curtain was not enough to keep the water from getting the bathroom floor all wet. The bathroom was as average as one can get. Overall, if you need a place to stay that is close to the hospital or UVM, then this is probably your best option, otherwise I would suggest staying at one of the bigger two names down on the lake. September 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded expectations Club Room services, and Linda and Pauline who staff that area, are exceptional. The Club room is a wonderful amenity and provides a comfortable living space and great option for quick and convenient breakfasts. The hotel is very nicely appointed and clean given the recent renovations. Staff is exceptionally customer focused. June 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean,comfortable and quiet! A great night sleep on an amazing mattress after a quick and efficient check in! Richard at the front desk was fantastic :) June 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Rate and Dogs Allowed!! Things I liked: GREAT military rate, bed was very comfortable, room itself was nice and clean, and our dogs were allowed, which was a huge plus. Things I didn't like: coffee maker was dirty where you put the water and had a hair in it, shampoo and conditioner were mediocre, drink and food prices were outrageous, and very disappointed with the high price of wifi, I'd like to know how they justify the cost per day, when I doubt it costs them very much, if anything, to have it available. June 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel with 2 drawbacks This is a great hotel with two issues. 1. The food isn't very impressive and 2. The layout is a little odd. Before you leave the front desk, make sure you know where you're going. More so if you need an elevator. June 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by lazy front desk personnel I asked 3 different people on 3 separate occasions to fix the sink in our room AND to turn out the lights in the adjoining meeting room that acted as a bright night light in our room. No one would do this. No one would take responsibility to fix the problems. No one of your front desk people or manager cared enough to respond. The moral of the story is if there is a problem a visitor has at this hotel, NEVER expect anyone to address it and likely only offer a feeble excuse or "sorry"! September 15, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by HORRIBLE!!! We stayed for one night last weekend. The "basement wing" is dirty, unkempt, rusty, and moldy. There was mold on our windowsills that had peeling paint, plaster literally falling off the ceiling, dirty "crispy" towels hanging in the shower, rusty electrical outlets that were literally falling apart in two pieces, peeling wallpaper, paper-this walls (and someone was vomiting violently at 4am on one side, a baby crying on the other-no joke) , and garbage in the hallway. It was horrid. April 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conveniently located hotel I've stayed here several times for holiday parties. It's conveniently located and a beautiful hotel. However, on this visit there were problems with the heat in my room. It was probably about 5 degrees outside, and my room temp was stuck on 63. I called the front desk from my party and asked them to send someone to check it out. When I returned to my room hours later, it was clear that the problem had not been resolved, as it was still 63 degrees. I called again and security came up and reset the thermostat. 2 minutes later cold air was again blowing. I called one more time, and security returned and changed the batteries in the thermostat. Success! My concern here is not that the batteries needed to be changed...things happen. I just don't believe it should have taken three phone calls to resolve the issue. December 17, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 20 next>>