Sheraton Burlington Hotel & Conference Center

  • 870 Williston Road
  • Burlington,
  • Vermont
  • 05403
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room and present a valid photo ID at check-in.

Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 544 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Splash and Dash in Burlington I needed a place to stay for a very quick trip to VT. I was pleasantly surprised to be upgraded to the Club floor. Room was comfortable, if oddly laid out. There was an oblong narrow table next to the desk which held a fax machine. The table blocked access to the window. The room lighting was poor - I could not read the buttons to adjust the thermostat which was right above a light. The tub is awkward to get in an out of as it sits slightly above floor level - when stepping out, I almost fell due to the small height difference. The bed was very comfortable and was able to get a great night's sleep for my long drive home the next day. Location is convenient for on-off highway access; shuttle to Chrurch Street is a plus for tourists who don't want to drive. July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Trip I enjoyed the room and food May 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible experience My stay at this hotel was the worst I have ever experienced. I booked a standard room at the military rate and the room was absolutely awful. To begin with there was blood on the pillow case (which was not a stain since the blood on the actual pillow matched and showed it went straight through). When I called the front desk, the only thing they had to say was that housekeeping would be up to change the linens. The air conditioner/heater unit was caked with thick dark dust in the squares (I have pictures of this) so I was unable to operate the unit. The hallways were constantly filled with used linen throw out from the rooms along with trash bags filled with trash. I have absolutely no intention of returning and plan on letting others know of this experience. October 23, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel had some problems. To whom ever it may concern, The hallways and stairways always had room service items in them for more than a day. The carpet in the stairways and elevator areas was very soiled and stained from who knows what. My reservations had been messed up along with 4 other people. Finding out after we arrived we didn't have a room for day four of our five day stay. The hotel couldn't do anything for us, it was filled up. I guess its my problem, when nobody picks up the phone to answer questions, to triple check reservations. Brad August 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by could use some improvement The end tables in the room really need to be replaced. There was only one robe in the closet. I paid a special rate to have free internet, but when my husband tried to log-in, he was prompted to pay. If this would have been worked out on the bill, I should have been told at check-in. Finally, the sign on the club room for continental breakfast says Saturday-Sunday 7-10:30, yet the food was put away shortly after 830. The staff person in the room offered to pull things out, but it was too much a hassle. We were told that breakfast is only till 10:30 on Sunday, but the sign clearly states otherwise, and we were not the only people to come in after 830 looking for breakfast. I definitely do not feel it was worth the extra Club floor rate I paid. Workout room great. February 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staffing shortage The biggest problem during our stay seemed to be staffing. Only one person was working at the front desk so that check-in took a very long time. Why only one person would be working the front desk on Black Friday with the huge influx of Canadian tourists was beyond me. Similarly, service at the restaurant that night was incredibly slow. Our drinks took more than 15 minutes from ordering to arrive while our meals took more than one hour and the restaurant wasn't even full. The food was barely warm when it finally arrived. November 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Improvement Hallways were full of dirty linens at 5:00 p.m. Dirty q-tip on hallway floor never cleaned up until next day. Small sleeping room - needed one more foot of space between bed & tv and in bathroom. Hotel definitely was trying, but, needed some spiffing up and cleanings. Also, please provide complimentary coffee, breakfast or wi-fi. April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice rooms, public areas, gym, and conf. center I was here for a conference and everything went well. The rooms seemed newly renovated and the bathrooms were very large with lots of counter space. Beds very comfortable. The conference center is convenient to reach from within the hotel but has a separate entrance for other attendees so you are not aware that you are in a conf. center/hotel. Plenty of parking. Free shuttle was fast and reliable for trips into town. March 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 Hotel Review We stayed in a King sized room. The bed was very comfortable, as were the pillows and the fluffy duvet. We thought that overall the hotel was absolutely lovely. A few comments about the pool and restaurant area: it was a beautiful space; however, it had an overwhelming smell of fish from the restaurant. Perhaps you can light some clean smelling candles in the morning to get rid of that smell? Unfortunately it ruins the tranquil atmosphere. My sons stayed across the hall in a room with 2 double beds. For some reason their room smelled very musty. Everything was clean, but the odor was over powering to me. If I had stayed in the room I would have needed to switch - but they are boys and didn't want to bother. You should probably investigate why this is the case in room 121. July 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheraton needs to clean up! The public spaces in this hotel are rather lovely. The problem is with the cleanliness of the guest rooms. Our room was rather unclean upon arrival.The dust was apparent and the room was only semi-clean. We went to look under the bed when we were checking out we found old food and debris under the bed. In addition, the room decor is shabby and dated. I hope the Sheraton can work with its housekeeping staff to improve the management of the cleanliness standards. This can be a good hotel if they clean their act up. July 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by No concierge My poor rating is mainly based on the difficulty we had traveling from the hotel. On one night, we waited for quite some time for a shuttle to pick us up from the restaurant..after several calls, we ended up walking all the way back (about an hour). But what was really bad was the last day, as we were rushing to make our flight. On the way, we called to make sure the shuttle would be there, specifically mentioning our flight time. We were assured but once we got there and the shuttle arrived, were told that it wouldn't be leaving until 30 minutes prior to our flight because someone had reserved it. This would have been good to know at the start and could have made us miss our flight. Overall, poor communication. If you do stay here for any reason, always call a cab yourself. August 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great conference facility This is the 3rd stay here. The last two were great. I was disappointed in the bed this time around. Uncomfortable and there was a "wood box" under the bed. Not sure if that was so the mattress didn't fall off the frame or not. Also, one leg of the ottoman was broken. There was a strong scent that assaulted my senses. I could not determine if it was the cleaning solution or possibly from the swimming area. [Our room was next to that area.] I do want to comment that the staff were extremely nice and friendly. March 7, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Big disappoitment, not a Sheraton compared to other Sheratons Room above us was being renovated, they did not tell us so forget about napping in the afternoon, could not drink in the glasses they were so dirty (by that I mean traces of fingers, drips all over of dishwasher soap like they were not rinsed), 30$ for breakfast for two and it was a very limited buffet!, only good point: the personnel, so old hotel but Under rénovations, wait until after. April 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by PROBLEMS We booked as gold member using points for one night and checked in and went out to dinner right away. Room temp was 76 degrees F and we reduced the setting to 69. Upon retunring late that night, room temp had not changed so reduced to 65 in hope that it would, it did not, very hot night! Reported AC problem to desk on checkout and also that the free in room internet did not work to which they acknowledged that they were aware re internet (upgrading) no idea why check in clerk the afternoon before was unaware. July 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poorly managed and dirty hotel Long wait to check-in. No one answered phone at front desk in evening for wake-up call, and in morning no one answered at dining services or main desk 4 out of 5 attempts to call. Run-down room. Laundry piles and trash bags along hallway when checked-in at 5pm and still there when returned from dinner at 8pm. Breakfast did not come at time requested and when finally got kitchen we were told they did not have enough staff and it would take another 20-30 minutes to arrive-we had to cancel breakfast due to time. February 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Up to Sheraton Standards This property needs an overhaul, with respect to both the physical condition and management. Overall, a very disappointing stay. -Poor housekeepiong: mold in shower, air vents covered with lint and hair. -AC rattles, very noisy. No hot water at peak times. -Key card lock constantly malfucntioning -Consumables (toilet paper, soap, shampoo, coffee) not restocked. Requests to housekeeping not honored. -Restaurant management disfunctional - tables not cleared, long line of customers waiting, no staff in sight! May 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Horrible Stay My Small Engineering Company stays in Hotels all over the northeast. I like my people comfortable and in a place where they may meet with clients. I had thought the Sheraton would be such a place. First expected that a king room wouldn't be a closet in the basement. Second upon check in one of my personnel was asked for a credit card. We had reserved on our corporate card, she had assumed this was for identification. THEY CHARGED HER PERSONAL CARD! When I arrive a bit later the charged my card as well. What a mickey mouse outfit. Morning, I am pretty much use to having at least a coffee bar. Nope, sorry you have to go to the restaurant. WiFi, well we charge for it. What a silly place to stay. We just booked a decent sized job in Burlington. We will take our business elsewhere. March 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent facility and amazing service Great location for either visit to Burlington area or UVM visit- cordial, courteous, wonderful front desk staff, always willing to help and fabulous shuttle drivers. The newly remodelled room was great, bed was wonderful and comfortable as was shower and other facilities. April 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by New rooms Even though hotel under intense construction, I was in one of the new rooms and it was beautiful. The hotel staff could have let me know that that it would be a little difficult locating certain hallways and room s because of the construction. Also, heard this from other guests. Other than that, room service and staff very cordial . April 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by good location Rod checked us in he made us feel very welcome. We had a problem with the ac Maria delt with the problem for us. When we got back to our room it was cool, but saw no note saying anyone had fixed it. Then the second night was hotter than the first night. The person that checked us out did not have a name tag so we don't know her name. She did not make us feel at all in control. She said we would get 2500 star points and didn't offer any other solution. For two nights of discomfort we find this to be very unsatisfactory. This is the worst experience we have ever had at a Sheraton. If you turn the fitness equipment around so people have their backs to the wall it may be more enjoyable. I don't personally like looking at a wall with my back towards the door unless looking out a window. September 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel I have been staying at the Sheraton Burlington Hotel for about a year now and have been more than satisfied with every stay. The staff is always great, especially Ben, Storm, and Akhil! The new room renovations are a nice and welcome improvement over the previous ones. April 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best stay with Sheraton We reserved the Club this time and we will now always do! This was such a great experience, mostly that we have a kid! Feel like VIP: great stay. Amazing pool; great hotel for family getaway. April 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Barking Dog First the good news. The dining room is lovely and the food good. However we did have a bad experience. We had a barking dog next door to us. It barked for 4 !! hours in the evening and night. The security tried to take the dog but were afraid of being bitten so left it and it continued to bark. We phoned 4 times but nothing else was done. We did get extra Starwood points but did not have an enjoyable stay at all. Perhaps pets should all be on the same floor and not with guests who do not have pets. November 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok for the price Over all the stay was OK. We were there for just one night and left early in the morning. The room was clean and comfortable. The room did have water from the severe storms that rolled in and the carpet was wet. We were informed of this prior to check in and we were told that the room had been sanitized professionally. It is an odd building for a Sheraton. Look more like a mass built apartment complex than a Sheraton Hotel. There were 2 people working the desk when we arrived. The one who checked us in was cordial and welcoming, the other was a bit impolite and spoke to me as if he was speaking to teenager (slang, tone, mannerisms), which I am not. I would recommend this hotel, but the experience will be more aligned with a higher end motel than a Sheraton. The price is the key factor. July 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, very good staff, bad WiFi Service I was here for a conference and paid for the WiFi the first night I was here. The next day I couldn't get on even though the clock on my paid time was still running. I spent half an hour on the phone with a 3rd party "help" desk person, only to find that they were "refreshing the system" because there was so much usage and I might be able to get back on later. Needless to say I was furious. The hotel staff was great; they comped all my WiFi time for the rest of the visit and were very apologetic. November 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by conveniet location I stay at this hotel at least monthly and they are currently in the process of renovations. I think the upgrades are very basic and the cleaning staff need to pay MUCH more attention to the rooms. They showers had mold in the tub/tile area and there was hair in the tub-not mine! April 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs to be updated Stayed on a first floor room and thought the room was quite dated. The bed was soft but okay, rugs needs to be replaced, decor was old and needs to be replaced. The shower curtain was not enough to keep the water from getting the bathroom floor all wet. The bathroom was as average as one can get. Overall, if you need a place to stay that is close to the hospital or UVM, then this is probably your best option, otherwise I would suggest staying at one of the bigger two names down on the lake. September 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel We sty at this hotel a few times a year. The hotel is currently undergoing renovations so that is why I have given an overall 4 rating as on some levels the builders are working while there are in in different locations on the same level occupied rooms. The renovated rooms are great and the new comfort chairs re extremely comfortable. April 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 4/18 Great facilities. Spacious, modern, easy to drive to or from. Have been a weekly guest for extended periods of time on several occasions. Recommend staying here. April 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conveniently located hotel I've stayed here several times for holiday parties. It's conveniently located and a beautiful hotel. However, on this visit there were problems with the heat in my room. It was probably about 5 degrees outside, and my room temp was stuck on 63. I called the front desk from my party and asked them to send someone to check it out. When I returned to my room hours later, it was clear that the problem had not been resolved, as it was still 63 degrees. I called again and security came up and reset the thermostat. 2 minutes later cold air was again blowing. I called one more time, and security returned and changed the batteries in the thermostat. Success! My concern here is not that the batteries needed to be changed...things happen. I just don't believe it should have taken three phone calls to resolve the issue. December 17, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 19 next>>