Sheraton Burlington Hotel & Conference Center

  • 870 Williston Road
  • Burlington,
  • Vermont
  • 05403
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room and present a valid photo ID at check-in.

Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 563 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by nèeds improvment The hotel is not up to Sheraton standards August 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Great Service ,Great location.AAA February 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This was one of the worst hotel experiences I have ever had We arrived about 10:00 pm, after a 4 to 5 hour drive from Boston. (We left the Boston area as early as possible. It was rush hour and there was rain.) The reservations had been made two months earlier and the hotel was notified the day before that we would be a late arrival. The first individual at the check-in desk, neglected to inform us about some important information about our room. (No elevator access at all, our room was on the third floor, and no offer to help with our bags. That said: there would be lots of steps, the hallway was about 90 degrees and the room's air conditioning wasn't working correctly.) After we went back to the front desk for directions and help, the second individual at the check-in desk was patronizing and rude. We were also told that the hotel was completely full and that there were no other rooms available. The bellhop - who finally came to help with bags and take us to our room - made an incredibly rude statement to us on the way to our room. Noting that the hotel was full and that we had just arrived, he wondered if we should have considered arriving earlier than 10:00 PM. This begs the question: does this comment mean that those who arrived earlier that day got better treatment from the hotel staff (and better rooms)? June 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by OHS Convention stay Room 121 is buried in undergrowth and for the type of stay we had was comfortable, clean and practical, but if I had been on a normal holiday- I would have wanted a view, AND DAYLIGHT. FOOD: Tuckaways - Service lacked Sheraton standard, manager was RUDE and is being reported to World Travel Market Hotel organisers & Vermont Tourism. Items frequently unavailable though food was good quality. Conflicting information about booking tables given. MORNING breakfast area lacked simple menus - buffet provided for OHS was far better. INVOICING - Assumed we had access to e-mail in hotel. WE DO NOT on phone, had to look at hotel system to find bill. July 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superior Service from front desk to housekeeping We literally spent four nights and days at the Sheraton Burlington earlier this month. Our son had broken his leg, and we became fixtures there while waiting for his appointments and pending surgery. It is not normally the case that one stays at a hotel the entire time, but we sure logged some hours there. From the first five minutes, the front desk staff offered extra pillows, got us a wheelchair; everyone bent over backwards to help us in our miserable situation. The hostess at the brunch helped us get take-out to bring back to the room, the staff at the pub was helpful in PT recommendations, and all three bell hops were super helpful in helping us get around including picking us up at the hospital after my son's surgery and we had a flat tire in our car....no, not making this up. The next morning at our departure, the bell man even returned our wheelchair to Fletcher Allen! The entire housekeeping staff cleaned the room on our schedule, when we could get my son out of the room! This is the type of service that one remembers. It truly was unsurpassed! Please Sheraton, spend some $$ and upgrade the carpet and facility at this location. It would be well worth your investment. We will be back at the Sheraton for our son's graduation next May. Thank you all for your excellent efforts on our behalf. A+ January 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by needs improvement We were staying at the Burlington Sheraton while we visited our daughter for the week end. We were given a room at the FARTHEST point from the lobby, up a short flight of stairs that the luggage cart could NOT go! it had 2 beds, not sure why? The wallpaper was peeling off the wall, the closet door did not slide, the floor lamp did not work and worse of all . . . they wanted 10 dollars for internet in the room!! I had just recently stayed in another sheraton where it was included! We reported this all to the front desk the next morning as we left for a 12 hour day. They promised it would be resolved . . . but as we trudged home exhausted after our long day we found that NOTHING had been done! including our beds were unmade and wet towels on the floor, not replaced with fresh ones! obviously NO one had been to our room! to add insult to injury, as we checked out the next morning and I asked Maria (very nice) at the front desk to print our boarding passes. She tried but could only check us in and NOT print the boarding pass. I went to the computers by the tuckaway to print it there. After getting all my info on the screen, I looked over at the printer which said OUT OF TONER! I had to walk away from the computer, which was showing all my info to anyone who walked by . . . to tell Maria about the toner. 2 men did show up and I got it printed, but I left with a bad impression on my mind September 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenience Convenient to downtown and the shuttle service is excellent July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Facility very nice front desk not The physical aspect of the hotel was lovely - nice rooms, great restaurant, gym and pool. Found the place a bit difficult to get around in as the many paths that lead to room/front desk are somewhat confusing between all the walkways and doors. However the front desk personnel were very disappointing in their attitude from the beginning of our stay to the end - three of our party there for a family event had trouble getting the group room rate and then to add injury to insult had to wait a hour after 3 p.m. check-in time to get the room thus giving them 45 minutes to get ready to go to event at 5 p.m. When approached about wifi problem in room and not getting access on computers in lobby merely shrugged it off by saying "it happens sometimes". One of the front desk staff was extremely rude in his tone vocally and with facial expressions from eye rolling to sneering when asked about room preparation for check-in and about way to get to a room in the C building because he had to repeat both answers. One of the most important qualities of a hotel is front desk which give the first impression to guests upon arrival and sadly to say the physical hotel can be beautiful and perfect but the personnel behind the desk is what makes a guest comfortable and eager to return when in the area again. Your hotel failed this test and I would not repeat a visit nor recommend your place to anyone traveling to the area. October 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by hotel was fine hotel was clean but somewhat outdated. My room was on the first floor Food was good and coffee was exceptional for hotel coffee I went Green and requested that no housekeeping be done and received a $5 off voucher which the front desk stated could be used to credit my room service...this was not done. I also had a package shipped to me which I had to ask several times for. I finally had the package traced and tracked down the employee myself. Staff-Bill (bar) and other bar/breakfast service staff were friendly and efficient. Normally I would utilize the fitness center/pool but was pressed for time. They looked adequate. Internet was fine but not free! October 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Good Place to Stay in Burlington The Sheraton Burlington has been almost completely renovated, and renovated tastefully, since November, so the rooms and public spaces are freshened and all appears cleaner and less battered. This is a plus, because this essentially is a fine hotel. One of the hotel's highlights is its gorgeous inner-courtyard garden--it;s outdoors and the hotel is built in a circle around it. It adjoins the "pub" and provides a .lovely venue for coffee, a drink, a meal. The staff is attentive--and the location is ideal: half a city block from Rte. 89 toward UVM and the medical center. Breakfast is a good buffet, but the former menu choices were a better option (still available via room service). May 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Convenient location. Very comfortable room. Very helpful front desk staff. Room service knocked on door twice before 9:30 am. Good food for breakfast, but an inattentive server. Also sound track in restaurant not pleasing. Best not to have music in my opinion. Despite imperfections, I would recommend this hotel and would stay there again. July 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable stay We stayed at the Sheraton because we had a family member in the hospital. It was the closest hotel to the hospital and they offered free shuttles. The room was clean and comfortable and the beds were amazing. The staff was VERY friendly and helpful. I wish they had a mini fridge and microwave, it would be helpful if we were there for an extended period of time. You have to pay for wifi in the room, It would be nice if Starwood preferred guests had that included. If you aren't on a budget it's worth moving up to club level to have that included. Overall it was a great stay and we wouldn't hesitate to stay there again. Sheraton has the best beds and pillows! June 5, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by I will never stay again!!! I have a Son who is attending college in the Burlington Area. Norwich University, about 40 minutes away. I plan to come to the area approximately 4 times a year. I was excited that there was a Sheraton in the area, even though the price was a little high, at least we would know what to expect. BOY WAS I WRONG!!!!! We checked in, and noticed a sign that said "WiFi", and the Man who checked us in said they were serving breakfast from 7-10 the next morning. We were in a lower level which meant we had to carry our luggage down stairs. There was no elevator, and no one offered to help with the luggage. The Hallway had dirty carpet, and smelled and some of the walls looked dirty, and dingy. The exit closest to the room had a sloppily hand written sign that said "Danger Broken". The exit down the hall looked like it was under construction, and had large patches of drywall mud. The third door had a key pad on the outside dangling by the wires. When I went to my car there was a homeless man leaning agaist the wall with his bike in front of him. When I went to the front desk to tell them they just said "There are a lot of homeless around here. It happens alot." What the heck? "Hotel and Resort" more like the Bates Motel! I would have left but it was late and I had driven from Pittsburgh, Pa. and I was exhausted. The room was dated. The carpets dirty. The shower/bathroom smelled musty, and had no fan to remove the steam. There was absolutely NO water pressure. Such low pressure that I had a hard time rinsing the shampoo out of my long hair. There was Wifi but it was not included, and cost $9 a day!!! Really? Not only that, but when we went down to get breakfast, we were told it is was $20 per person. Why didn't they say that when they checked us in? They had a shuttle that would take us to the shopping area. When we got in we got to the light and the hotel called telling the driver to come back to pick up other passengers. The driver was irritated. The driver told my son that he hated his job. When it was time to check out I actually spoke to the manager. I expressed my displeasure. He basically said sorry we going to be renovating come back to see how wonderful it will be by the end of next year. No refund, no partial refund, no offer of a free stay, not a free lunch, nothing! A renovation will not fix everything, what about customer service? For the price this Hotel should have had much better service. I guess the next time I drive 11 hours to visit with my son I will stay elsewhere. I assume your response will be please contact me on your next visit. Well I contacted you on the first one and you did nothing.... November 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful atrium and pool Very comfortable stay with great ambience and conveniences July 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by large guest rooms missed having a clock and mini fridge in our room. wished we could open the window and just a little way. comfy bed July 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not very impressed The hotel seems to be outdated. A light did not work in my room, the floor squeaked loudly in the room when I walked. Even the rain falling on the outside A/C unit was extremely annoying and loud. There was little insulation of sound in the rooms or hallways. I asked for green cleaning service which was to be on Thursday, the 4th day. I had to call twice to get this service. There were no trash cans on the perimeter of the building, the area was in constant construction and didn't look presentable and frequently one of the side doors would not work with a valid room key. I also requested a refrigerator which was an old, beat up small, heavy refrigerator which was borrowed and seemed to be a hassle, but I will say the front desk clerk made it happen. Overall, the front desk staff was friendly and the lobby was nice. July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good place to stay in Burlington Been to many places in Burlington. Two of my sons live there and we visit frequently.. This is one of the best for value and location and is pet friendly (we brought our black lab). We have stayed here before and were a little disappointed the hot tub is gone and no dinner service. Otherwise it was great. Staff is terrific July 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Old, Smelly & Noisy I was a little disappointed with my stay here. The inside of the hotel is beautiful, however when approaching my room towards the back of the building things started to digress quickly. I entered the room and the first thing that hit me was the smell. Musty is the best way to discribe. The bed was comfortable as I had expected. In the middle of the night I was awakened by the noisy heating unit in the room. Every time it had to reach temperature, it would awaken me. The room door is in need of repair as the surface of it is a little banged up. I guess was just expecting a little more from a world class hotel franchise. December 20, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Something old, and something new Overall hotel was okay. Elevators were very hot and need refurb. Bar was nice and food was better than average. Found a hair in the soup and it was taken off of the bill. Meeting rooms were nice and good learning environment. Wait staff very nice and friendly. Strong smell of bleach in the hallways during the entire stay. Had issue with AC, but engineering came up immediately and fixed it. Due to the hotel layout, the rooms could be a long walk from the front desk, but you can move your car to a closer entrance and then never need to go back to the lobby. Still needs some updating from the 70's, but overall nice hotel. November 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms are excellent, restaurant facilities no so great Our room was excellent - no face towels, but I do think that this was an oversight with housekeeping, they brought some in immediately when I asked. Restaurant accomodation REALLY need improvement. The only dining offered was in a type of sports bar with VERY limited choices on the menu. Mind you, what we ordered was good. For breakfast, our ONLY option was a $15.00 buffet regardless if we only wanted coffee. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleased with our stay The staff was great, and treated us especially well since we were traveling on our anniversary. Facilities were recently upgraded and very nice and spotlessly clean. We did not eat at the restaurant or pub, but they both seemed quite nice - only time prevented us from having a meal or two there. July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 1 Problem My only problem with this hotel was that unless a guest actually tried to quietly close the doors...they slammed shut. 2nd time staying here and I like the hotel for comfort and location. For Burlington it is close to everything. July 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not up to snuff I have stayed at the Burlington Sheraton before and had an excellent experience. Not last week, however. Getting to the room in the old wing well into the evening with bags of trash and dirty laundry lining the hallway, which hadn't been vaccumed in who knows how long. My room was very large but badly arranged for comfort. The bathroom was minature and unworkable. Absolute worst bathroom of any US hotel room I have stayed in. Shocking. If I wasn't aware of the other part of the hotel, I would never return. June 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Prompt service, very comfortable My husband & I were very pleased with our stay at this Sheraton. The staff was responsive to all our requests, which admittedly weren't many, but still, there were no issues. The hotel is right off the main highway and just a few minutes drive to downtown. We were told they have a shuttle that would take us and pick us up, but we opted to drive ourselves. We would definitely recommend this hotel. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by return guest after reading some of the recent reviews i felt i needed to write one too. i have been a guest at this hotel for the last 9 years. while we all hope our stays will be without problem, things happen. i've always felt the best thing about this property was the staff. friendly, professional and eager to please. though i would normally be upgraded to a club floor room, i prefer the ground floor. it doesnt matter if my stay is a paid rate or a free night using points, they always try to accomodate me. i was in burlington for my birthday with my family. it was so nice for the hotel to send me cake, complete with candle and a cheese and fruit platter to enjoy on my birthday! June 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Burlington needs help! The hotel is run down....especially the carpeting, furniture, and condition of walls. Many fixtures are dated. I booked a room with two double beds, and received a room with one queen bed. Although the hotel has a quick shuttle to downtown, it is not conveniently located to Church Street and the waterfront. Most of the staff was pleasant, especially the shuttle driver/bellhop. The first front desk person was limited in handling what he called "computer error" in the above mentioned room situation. The customer checking in before me was disgruntled b/c the hotel had given her room to someone else, and consequently, she had no where to stay. The hotel needs improvement. September 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I had a great stay! I stayed here for three days, and I love the facilities and how clean and well-kept this hotel is, My only issue was that the air conditioner in our room was really loud when it would turn on, and it would stay on (and loud) for about 45 minutes, even in the middle of the night, so we kept being scared awake by the air conditioner every couple of hours. Otherwise, our stay was perfect, and I would recommend this hotel to everyone, as long as the AC unit gets fixed! June 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Director, Educational Foundation Remind me to never stay at a Sheraton !!! I had booked a 4 night conference ($126.50 / night) rate stay at your Burlington, Vermont location and wanted to add an additional night.................. Your staff was totally inflexible and charged me $ 295.00+ for the extra (July 28, 2012) night rate. Another issue was to charge $8.00 + + for a cardboard cup of (instant) oatmeal. To add insult they charge an additional $9.95 per day for internet access ...........another example of CORPORATE GREED !!! August 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unexpected Inconveniences Although the Sheraton Burlington is a nice hotel in a good location we encountered various problems. We were in an updated room, however the heating unit was incredibly noisy; ruining a good night's sleep. Also the hallways and vestibules were undergoing renovation. It was smelly, dusty and dirty. Wall paper and carpeting were being removed and replaced. At one point we were not permitted to return to our room bec. all the access points were hazardous construction zones and blocked!! The Saturday breakfast buffet was mediocre at best...not much choice, poorly presented and the food wasn't very good. "Steamed" sausage and lousy mini-Danish among the items. Of course, the buffet was pricey. April 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by this hotel needs improvement stayed in room 268. Tthe floor plan is very confusing. I got lost going to my room (poor signage), and upon finding my room, found out that my room key did not work. i had to trudge back to the front desk, wait on line, and get another key. Also, the handle supporting the bath tissue fell off when I used it (it was broken), and a piece of tile in the bathroom was dislodged exposing the dirty wall behind it. Overall, my experience was not good. I would highly recommend having a person show guests to their room. I got the sense that guests get "lost" frequently due to the complicated floor plan. April 25, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 20 next>>