Sheraton Burlington Hotel & Conference Center

  • 870 Williston Road
  • Burlington,
  • Vermont
  • 05403
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room and present a valid photo ID at check-in.

Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 574 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has been recently renovated Pauline in the Club Level Lounge made you feel at home and she worked very hard to keep guests happy and informed on the local attractions in Burlington. October 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Customer Service Excellent personnel, including management. October 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing stay Our stay at the Sheraton was very disappointing. Upon arrival, our guaranteed room was no longer available due to overbooking. At 9pm with no other options, we accepted a room with one bed and a pull-out sofa. My daughter complained the entire next day of back pain during her visit to University of Vermont. To top it off, our breakfast was served only after notifying the servers that we had waited almost 30 minutes while other guests had arrived, dined, and departed. As a business traveler, I understand that things dont always go as planned. But there is no excuse for forcing a guest to sleep on a pull-out couch because the hotel made a mistake. April 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Stay! From the moment I checked in, I was greeted and treated with kindness and Callie at the front desk was terrific! She wanted our stay to be as comfortable as possible. Paulette at the Club Level Lounge makes you feel like you are family and she helps everyone who enters the lounge and always greets them with a smile. She really is great at her job! Thank you for a wonderful stay, I can't wait to stay at your hotel in the near future. By the way very nice renovations to the rooms and lounge. September 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service Upon arrival at the hotel my boyfriend and I were warmly received by the concierge staff. When the staff member assisting us inquired regarding the reason for our visit to Burlington I mentioned that we were in the area looking for housing for me, as I had recently accepted a professor position at a local university for the fall semester. The staff member congratulated me, and I thought nothing more of the conversation until later that evening when my boyfriend and I returned to our room to find a bottle of wine and a cheese plate accompanied by a note reading, "Congratulations Professor, and Welcome to the Neighborhood." I was truly touched by this unexpected gesture and it completely made my day. Excellent customer service indeed! July 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by No hot water for morning shower I stayed four nights and there was no hot water for a shower between 6 and 7 am. Other times it was OK (but very poor water pressure). Staff was noisy behind closed doors while presentations were ongoing. September 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Experience I frequently stay at SPG hotels, especially Sheraton. I was unpleasantly surprised about the state of the room I was given (carpet dirty and the couch look like it had come from someones basement). This is not the type of room I expect from a Starwood hotel. And I have never had this experiance before. We did tell the front desk manager, who moved me to a room on the concierge level, only problem was when I arrived someone else was in that room-surprise. I was then moved to room #3, third time wasn't a charm, this conc. floor room was worse than first room on SPG floor, and heat was set at 60degrees, took until 3am to get it to upper 60s. Front desk never answered calls had to take the mile walk accross the hotel, 3-4xs to talk to them, and set wake up call. December 15, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by This Hotel is not up to the mark of Sheraton Brand Club room we stayed in, needs mantenance. Club Lounge needs improvement. Stay in hotel was otherwise comfortable. September 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We just love Paulette! We have visited your Burlington location several times now and love the beds on the club floor and especially love Paulette. She is very warm and welcoming and we enjoy talking with her. September 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful place to stay Everyone was so pleasant, and an absolute delight! The rooms are so comfortable! September 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Story of Kindness at the Sheraton Burlington We arrived late to the fabulous Sheraton Burlington Hotel; we were late because the airline had lost my husband’s much needed walker. It was 11:00 PM; we were in the room trying to use the desk chair as a walker. Ed fell just before there was a knock on the door; thank goodness it was Josh the handsome young bellman with a walker he had driven to the local hospital to borrow. Ed weighs over 220 pounds, again, thank goodness for Josh, not only good looking but strong, he got Ed up and in bed. The fall had done its damage; but like most men, he did not want to surrender to pain. 4:30 AM he gave up the fight. We called the front desk, our friend Dan had just arrived on duly. They called the ER and Dan drove us there where it was discovered Ed had broken “the hangman’s bone” in his neck. How lucky we were to be at the Sheraton with these compassionate people to help us. We have made many trips back to the Burlington Sheraton, for appointments to the hospital, to the Spinal Clinic and each time the treatment we have received from the extraordinary staff has been just that extraordinary! Akhil Pandit who is Director of Club & Guest Services has been wonderful in getting us accessible rooms with a hospital rate when needed. We realize the hotel has been remodeled, it is quite delightful but please, please, do not modernized the old fashion kind-heartedness of your staff. Pompous Platinum Lifetime spg members September 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay here for 19 years This is our first and last stop on our vacations. In Burlington airport it's out at 6:00 AM and back at 12:00 midnight if you are going out of the country. Its is usually 3/4 times a year-so we have gotten to know the staff really well. Our two favorite people(the others are good) are the shuttle bus driver Dan(the man) and Paulette in the club lounge. I have never been disappointed with the service or the accommodations. We will be back again in Oct. and are looking forward to it. September 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by My stay We stayed in your hotel on the 7th & 8th of Sept. I,m partially handicapped but did not request a handicap room. Was given your wheelchair to use. A wheel chair w/ one tire missing-we were on 3rd floor no refrigerator and the ice machine was broken. Your exterior door handicapped button did not work. Fell in love w/your microfiber robe-called the desk to see if I could purchase one. Was told you didn't sell them. We ate in the bar paid fifteen dollars for a sandwich that was to tough to eat. September 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not familiar with hospitality 1. Hall outside our room spelled like a toilet. 2. Internet not free-and when you pay, only three devices allowed. 2 people, 2 phones, 2 laptops, 2 e readers. You do the math. 3. Left about 10 am came back at 2 pm. No housekeeping. And none the rest of the day. 4. No coffee until restaurant opens, then $2.00 a cup. Two packets in room. Bed and pillows were comfortable. It is not pleasant to feel that every dime is being chiseled out of you. Room was expensive and better service should have come with it. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our room I thought the room was not well lit. There was no lamp on the desk. Also, the bathroom door would not close. I was here for a conference and was not pleased to find that the toilet paper was out in the women's bathroom and not all the toilets would flush completely. For these reasons, I think the price far exceeded the quality. September 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs Improvement My husband and I stayed at this hotel last month and were very disappointed in the facilities and the staff. The staff at the Front Desk were not welcoming when we arrived. We booked two rooms and were upgraded to the Club Level because I am an SPG platinum member. There was no one to help with our luggage because the only bellman was also the driver of the van and was on his way to the airport. There was signage stating that some number of rooms (300+, I think) had been renovated recently. Evidently they forgot the Club Level or, at least, the two rooms we occupied. Both rooms looked dreary, and in one room the paint was peeling off the bathroom door; there were noticeable holes in the bathroom wall; and the only electrical outlet in the bathroom was so loose that the plug for my hairdryer kept falling out while I was trying to dry my hair. There also was a larger hole in the wall close to the elevator on the Club Level. The beds were uncomfortably soft, especially for newly renovated rooms. And for some reason the hallway temperature on the Club Level was uncomfortably warm, although not on other hallways in the Hotel. The staff did not seem to be able to keep straight the two rooms we had. When we requested something for one room, it was delivered to the other. We had agreed to Green Choice for one of the rooms, not the other. The instructions given to Housekeeping were the opposite. And I was supposed to be awarded 1,000 Green Choice SPG pts. for waiving housekeeping svcs for one of the rooms. It has been over two wks since our check out, and I still have not seen those pts...even though the Hotel Accounting Dept has been contacted by Starwood twice to remind them. There was one very friendly, helpful gentleman who helped us as we were checking out. The rest of the staff could learn a lot from him. However, even his fine performance was not enough to make us consider staying at this hotel again. September 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Usually great, this time less so We've stayed at the Burlington Sheraton for the last 4 years for the Vermont City Marathon. Each time I was able to easily arrange a late check-out on the day of the marathon so we could go back to the room for a shower - out of the room by 1:30! This time, when we check in on Friday, the front desk manager (who claimed to be "the person in charge") would not allow us a late check-out - no way, no how. And while the policy may have changed, I was disappointed in the lack of flexibility, customer service, and overall goodwill. Though it is convenient to stay there, as it is the host hotel for the marathon, we will be making other arrangements in the future. May 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel with excellent service !!! The hotel was beyond our expectations. Clean, modern and large rooms. Staff treated us like VIP guests, they went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable. Food at the hotel restaurant was excellent as well. Definitely would recommend this Sheridan to those traveling to Burlington. Thanks again. August 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very tired hotel We had 2 separate stays in 1week. The 1st room was small with the bathroom having poorly patched ceilings. The corridor had torn carpet and the walls were scarred. In order to reach the corridor one ascended 5 steps with torn carpet. The 2nd stay was in an "updated room". Again, the carpets were torn and wall paper torn and scarred. The elevator to our floor worked fine but the tile in it was cracked and loose. The room was clean and comfortable. However, on our last day we came back after a long absence and found our door open! Nothing taken, we think! We have stayed in this hotel many times over the years. We are unlikely to stay agin until it is fully renovated. August 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Frequent Visitor I have been a frequent visitor to the Burlington VT Sheraton over recent years, and I have always found it to be a very comfortable, well appointed, and well maintained hotel with an excellent and very accommodating staff that always strives to meet my needs, even special ones. I was particularly impressed this last visit when, after I had inadvertently left some valuables in my room when I checked out, that the cleaning staff reported them & the hotel contacted me immediately, so that i could retrieve them. It is the sort of honesty and attentiveness I expect from the BTV Sheraton and that I invariably get. Though not inexpensive, it is excellent value for the money. February 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overpriced I was in a standard room with one queen sized bed. The room was tidy and clean but nothing special worth the very high price I paid. I found it frustrating that internet is free in the lobby but $10 per night to have access in my room. Also, given the price for the room, I think it's tacky to have paper cups for coffee. July 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Trip The hotel had a warm and comfortable environment. The room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. The staff was kind and helpful. December 15, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel has serious upkeep issues. This hotel looks as though it is fading fast. (We have stayed here a few times in the past.) As a Starwood Member, I asked the desk hostess to put my family in 2 nice rooms. We were in 2 rooms on the first floor. It was obvious that the hotel was not at all full, so I can't imagine why they would put us in these 2 faulty rooms. The first room had a huge ceiling paint peeling area. Our view was a wall, and an entrance to the overgrown courtyard. The walkway was dirty and full of crumbled cement. . As a Starwood Member, I thought we'd be offered better rooms. The second room lost power at some point, so my family was delayed for breakfast while that was addressed. Workmen, though, were quick to arrive and very pleasant. They quickly fixed the problem. Both rooms seemed to have wet floors, Could it be that, when shampooed, the lack of light and warmth in the room prevented it from ever drying?. It felt damp on your feet. Unfortunately, even the main hotel areas did not look that clean. I am really not a clean freak, but the huge glass coffee table in the main seating area was noticeably dusty on our first morning (last Tuesday). Also, the rug in the buffet breakfast area (at 8:30 AM ) was obviously not vacuumed from the day before. This is the first time I have ever written a narrative on the condition of a hotel. Staff was very nice, but cleanliness and maintenance showed serious signs of a neglected property. I usually like this hotel, and I hope that it can be improved. The day of the power outage, I asked for some forgiveness on our room rate and was told that was not possible. I was offered other options (movie tickets, dinner at hotel), but our plans for evening were already made and we chose complimentary buffet breakfasts for Wednesday morning. The waitresses at buffet could not have been nicer or more accommodating. August 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just OK One issue clouded my stay. I had opted for the service where my room was removed from the daily housekeeping service, but could call for replenishment of towels etc as needed. On the 2nd day, I called for towels and for coffee replenishment....as even my first day, there were no stirrers, and insufficient sweeteners and creamer. I was specific in my request for coffee sweeteners, creamers and stirrers. When I returned to the room, the towels were piled on the bathroom counter, the soiled towels had not been taken, and I got coffee packets only.... I didn't bother to call again as I was busy.... August 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by An off-experience The building is attractive, it's well located, has lots of parking etc. Room very spacious. Young lady in club lounge very sweet girl. Toilet did not flush more than half the time. No regular movie channels- news sports and cartoons mostly. Maids did not vacuum at all in three days, even where there was a visible mess on the floor (from the bottom of a lamp that seemed to be disintegrating at the base) This was probably the darkest room I've ever been in. With all the lamps on at the same time it was still dark. So yes, I'd go back, but yes they sure could improve. August 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No housekeeping, plastic eggs for breakfast Disappointed. Returned to room at 9:30pm and there was no evidence of housekeeping, even though I declined the "green" option when checking in. I can see the green option for linens, but a hotel of this stature should at least empty the wastebasket, replace the glasses and coffee, make the bed, etc. Eggs on the Monday morning breakfast buffet looked and tasted like they were poured from a carton. NO fresh baked goods on the buffet. Again, disappointing. It would be nice to have two towels per guest. Also, there was only one robe in the closet. But perhaps the hotel only caters to business travel. Thought about sharing my experience with the travel web sites I.e. Tripadvisor, etc. but will wait to see if I receive a response from these comments. May 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could be better I stayed for 1 night in early April. The room had an odd musty smell to it. Continuous alarm beeping from a defective ice machine in the nearby vending room was a nuisance. Large noisy group of guests in adjacent rooms were using hallway as a party area and made it hard to sleep. To add insult, I was wrongly charged $9.95 for "free" internet access and $1 for a bottle of water that I never touched. I phoned the hotel after noticing these charges, and was told I would have the charges credited. A full month has passed, and still haven't seen the charges returned to my card. While I have happily stayed at several Sheraton's in the past (including this one), my stay wasn't as pleasant this time, and left a sour taste in my mouth. May 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Staff the Hotel meets our need.the Staff is excellent I travel a lot and Sheraton &Four Points Always the Best . I am in Montreal next week and Ottawa the Following. September 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Just bad.... I normally have great experiences in Starwood properties, but this one was just terrible. When we checked in we waited for about 5 minutes while the desk clerk discuss his love of the San Francisco area with two young ladies. Once we were able to check in were told by the desk clerk that although I was a "preferred member" I could not receive points because I booked through a travel site. This was done in a very condescending tone and loudly enough for others in line to hear. I was then shown a map to my room, which was very hard to find. On top of that I was apparently in the "old” section of the hotel which had not been remodeled. The room was on the third floor (top floor) and there was no elevator (which we were not told). We were not offered help with getting our bags to our room. My girlfriend and I lugged our bags up three stories to the room. Once we got there we found the room to be almost attic like (sloped low ceilings, old carpet, etc.). The rest of the highlights (lowlights) are as follows: Shower drizzled water (no pressure) Stepped on exposed carpet tacks in floor (between hallway and bathroom) Two of the four days there was no maid service. On the days they did show up they just made the bed, left dirty towels on the floor, did not replace shampoo, soap, coffee packs, etc.). My guess is that they did not want to lug the supplies up three stories with no elevators!!! Most of the cable TV stations were fuzzy and unwatchable. The gift shop was “temporarily out of business” There was one gentleman that the front desk that was very nice and helpful (included his name on a comment card at the front desk). When we voiced our displeasure about our room he gave us a card for what we thought was free breakfast at the hotel. This of course would not make up for the awful experience but was at least a nice gesture. Well, when we got ready to cash in the free breakfast we looked at the card and it really was offering us breakfast at the “government employee rate”. Thanks! Overall, it was one of the worst hotel experiences I’ve had and would not recommend this particular hotel. We left a detailed “comment card” which included my cell number in case someone wanted to contact me about this, but no word yet. My guess is those cards never make it past local management. June 17, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room that was requested / Customer Service I booked late online as my travel was last minute. Booked King size bed room. Front desk who was nice, said all they had was queen room left with walk in shower that was very nice. I accepted room. Bed was not comfortable, walk in shower was wheelchair access(which I don't have a problem with, but there was no where to place toiletries. When call the front desk to ask if my room aloud use of internet, Edgar, was flip and demeaning and he answered like I was cheap for asking. I spent over $245 at you hotel. When I told the front desk about it, She said "Sorry". Edgar needs an attitude adjustment. August 9, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 20 next>>