Sheraton Burlington Hotel & Conference Center

  • 870 Williston Road
  • Burlington,
  • Vermont
  • 05403
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room and present a valid photo ID at check-in.

Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 557 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by terrible rooms The rooms were awful. The first one they gave us, did not lock properly. In the next one, the air conditioner did not work. The third room, which we ended up staying in, the toilets did not flush properly. We were very disappointed. July 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by I expected better I found this location to be out of step with Sheraton Hotels and overall, a disappointment. Right from the time of my arrival mid-afternoon, the hall leading to my room was littered with dirty dishes and towels. Getting settled into the room to work for a while, I found there was not free internet and oddly enough, no easily accessible power outlet for the laptop. $10/day on web access later, I began working, only to have it continually disrupted by bad wireless connectivity. Decided to take a break from the frustration of connectivity and order room service. No answer on the dedicated room button... no answer on dialing the number directly. After 4 attempts in total, I left the hotel to seek food elsewhere. Overall, the room was in rough shape. Wallpaper peeling, bathroom wood veneer lifting and mould on the bathroom ceiling. Room service wouldn't top up the toilet paper, towles or sugar for the coffee maker. As a regular traveler, Sheraton properties have not been my first choice & with issues such as these it is unlikely they will be in the near future. September 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by A mixed bag I need to start, the staff here is excellent. Alex in maintenance became my best friend. 3 day stay, on arrival, batteries in thermostat were dead. Later a TV issue that I ignored the first night. Around midnight, I was ready to turn in, I found I had 4 feather pillows instead of the typical 2 feather/2 non feather? Called the FD and told the property switched to all feather about a year ago? Really, why was that not on the website? Asked how I could get 2 non feather pillows, FD told me I could buy some in the morning? NOW, the FD DID make this right. I spoke in the AM to Alicia, the FD manager who handled this immediately above and beyond. My second night I still had TV issues. The standard CBS/NBC/ABC channels were not working. Alex visited again, could not get to work, Calls were placed to lodgenet and no issue could be found. This persisted until the next night when it was found to be the splitter for the signal. The lounge staff were great. My only concerns was lack of a hot item at breakfast All in all, a nice property, due for a refurb, but comfy October 8, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not really sastified Hi I just wanted to specify that your customer service is great But the room are awful! it's smells weird and humid You should invest into upgrading your rooms more because you are a SHERATON! Your conference rooms are great! July 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some good and some not so good things about this hotel While the staff members in the club lounge were very friendly and helpful, the front desk agent apparently thought I was lying about breakfast! When I went to the front desk, taking a break from a day long conference at the hotel,to check out, I was told that my $35 breakfast in G's restaurant had been added to my bill. When I said I had not eaten in the restaurant, I was asked where I had eaten, what I had had for breakfast, and was asked that twice! When I told the agent that I was on the club level and breakfast is available in the lounge, I was asked again what I had eaten in the lounge! It was rather embarassing and insulting to be questioned about an item on the bill for which I was not responsible. I wanted to say to him -- why would I go all the way down to G's for a $35 breakfast when I can go across the hall and sit quietly in the lounge and enjoy a decent breakfast as part of my room rate? So...I'm not very happy with that part of my stay. The conference section was superb and all the staff there were extremely helpful and courteous and professional. October 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Staff In dealing with the staff during check in and at other times during my stay the staff were always helpful and considerate. Two of the staff were very helpful and I left a comment card to that effect prior to my departure. July 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff was Great!! Hotel nicer than expected. Staff was courteous and friendly. Ate at restaurant. Service was good but food could be better. Husband ordered mac & cheese it lacked flavor. Cheese in onion soup was hard and flavor was odd. . September 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel close to Colleges Unfortunately we were put in a room that was next door to a conference room. The people were loud, until after 10pm and beginning at 5:45am the following day. My daughter's bed was sunk in the middle. Needs work. July 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by bathroom dirty I wanted to give a better review but my bathroom was not clean. I woke up early to take a shower and found long hairs and some ones elses used sponge hanging in the shower. One thing can ruin your whole stay. February 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs a make over at many levels They are actively renovating this hotel and I will be back in a year to see how they did, but I was very disappointed in our much they let it get run down. Not the quality I am accustomed to at a Sheraton. July 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Reused plastic cups The plastic cups in the bathroom were wrapped in plastic, but not sealed. They were slit down the side. It appears that the cups were simply placed back in the plastic wrap and tucked in at the top. Gross. August 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay A very nice hotel, great bed, roomy bathroon, the only set back are teh work out facilities and teh pool. This hotel used to have hot tub but they removed it. The staff is great and location can't be beat May 10, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Big Let Down! Hotel waaaay overdue for remodel. Club level seemed like a regular floor and club lounge worthless. Main restaurant breakfast service slow and expensive...my family left without eating the third day. October 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some great staff; some not so great When we checked in, our room wasn't ready, even though it was almost 3 PM. The gentleman behind the counter was not very friendly or accommodating, and made us feel like we were imposing for even expecting it would have been ready. When we came back hours later to get our room key, he took a phone call from a customer who was having a hard time placing a call from the phone in their room. Because we were standing waiting for our key, we overheard his side of the conversation, and he was very abrupt with them, telling them that they just needed to follow the instructions on the phone. He didn't offer more help; he simply hung up the phone. His demeanor definitely put a negative spin on our check-in process. Usually, we enjoy our stays at Sheratons....this looked like it was going to be an exception. However, the next morning, the woman at the front desk was very sweet and very friendly, and her demeanor changed our perception of this Sheraton. We had said to each other the night before that we'd never come back to this Sheraton, but after her welcoming attitude, we changed our mind. June 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by comfy beds The best part of this hotel were the beds, very comfortable!! The cyber cafe was another nice amenity. The only disappointment was the coffee in the room...creamer was sour and there wasnt enough sugar. December 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 A few things need work 1) the stairwell/hallway carpeting is dirty & worn and need replacement 2) Monday night football is on ESPN...for some reason ESPN was blocked out. You need to ensure access to regular NFL, NHL games September 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unacceptable The hallways walls carpets & elevator are so delapadated and disgusting that when I got t my LESS than great Starwood Gold room, I was looking for bed bugs etc.....,.fortunately I didn't find any October 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Burlington Very nice hotel, great staff. Rooms seem a bit 'tired' and in need of a freshening. Furniture, drapes and bath room could all use an updating. Being pet friendly is a plus. Staff very, very good. July 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ideal location The hotel is idealy located, rooms are big and comfortable, very hospitable. Our only complaint is the room does not come with a fridge you have to order it at an extra cost. That is unheard of. December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Burlington Vermont is Great Place to Stay The staff was the best! Always smiling and so very helpful. Sheraton Burlington Vermont was delightful. Enjoyed the Club Room and the close proximity to all the happenings in Burlington. thanks! November 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Less than satisfactory Room had 2 lamps (both unplugged) and one clock - but only 2 nearby outlets. Asked for extra towels - had to call twice. The second day - no extra towels again! Expect more from a Sheraton. April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful trip Stayed for two nights, hotel was great. Staff were all very helpful and pleasant. Room wasn't ready on our arrival, but was ready by 3:00 p.m. Very convenient location. Had a great time. October 14, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by The staff is not helpful. Over priced!!! when there is an issue staff / general manager not willing to return your call to discuss the issue. Watch what they charge you and not provide you with an invoice. SAD:( July 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great personnel Billy in the restaurant was very friendly and helpful. He went out of his way to get me a cup of coffee for my husband and an interesting conversation. He started our day off right. July 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hallways are wrn and depressing This Sheraton needs a face lift. carpets are worn and dirty. Halways are dingy. My daughter is a student at UVM and I will stay at another hotel as I visit her over thenext 4 years. November 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Butlington stay Staff were exceptionaly helpful - Amber, Dan, etc. Hotel in process of a needed remodeling. Room was fine but common areas showing age. Lobby and food services area are fine. October 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed We stayed here for a soccer tournament. We have stayed at a Sheraton before so expected the same type of facility (clean, comfortable, etc). When we arrived the hotel was very outdated and the hallway and rooms had a foul odor. Upon looking at bed and sheets when we arrived as we always do, there were dried boogers (for lack of a better term) on our sheets. The floor was covered with crumbs. I called and they switched our room. Our new room had open window so as I went to close it I saw that there was no screen and the window casing itself was disgusting and dirty. The room is tiny, barely able to walk around. Again, it was outdated and smelled odd. The bathroom was small and the shower was uncomfortable for an average sized adult to comfortably shower. We are not picky about hotels, clean and comfortable are the only requirements I have and this hotel met neither. The pool had a light inside that was broken the entire time we were there. It was literally floating, broken, in the pool. I never review hotels but this time I felt I had to because I was so unbelievably disappointed. I would not stay here again. June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kid friendly Although the hotel is a conference center and appropriate for business travelers, my grandchildren were welcomed. They loved the pool, and we felt comfortable in the facility. October 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is good but....... Hotel was beautiful and they gave us a good rate with a upgrade. But the sheets on the bed were dirty..no excuse for this and were not replaced until asked for the second time December 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by A Little Disappointed * Beds sagged * TV Remote not operating * Coffee Maker in room made disappointing Coffee * Breakfast overpriced - a selection of fresh fruit, yogurt, and one coffee $26.00 September 6, 2013
<<prev 14 15 16 17 18 ... 20 next>>