Sheraton Burlington Hotel & Conference Center

  • 870 Williston Road
  • Burlington,
  • Vermont
  • 05403
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room and present a valid photo ID at check-in.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 115 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay here for 19 years This is our first and last stop on our vacations. In Burlington airport it's out at 6:00 AM and back at 12:00 midnight if you are going out of the country. Its is usually 3/4 times a year-so we have gotten to know the staff really well. Our two favorite people(the others are good) are the shuttle bus driver Dan(the man) and Paulette in the club lounge. I have never been disappointed with the service or the accommodations. We will be back again in Oct. and are looking forward to it. September 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We just love Paulette! We have visited your Burlington location several times now and love the beds on the club floor and especially love Paulette. She is very warm and welcoming and we enjoy talking with her. September 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This Hotel is not up to the mark of Sheraton Brand Club room we stayed in, needs mantenance. Club Lounge needs improvement. Stay in hotel was otherwise comfortable. September 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kind and responsive Our recent stay was due to having a family member admitted to a nearby hospital for several days. In a stressful time of our lives, the staff was kind and responsive to our needs (even though we did not have a reservation). In addition, the beds were comfortable and the rooms clean and well maintained. The only drawback for someone staying multiple nights is the lack of a refrigerator or microwave in the room. Costlier than other hotels in the area, however the amenities (pool, restaurant, etc), and atmosphere make the additional cost understandable. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful place to stay Everyone was so pleasant, and an absolute delight! The rooms are so comfortable! September 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our room I thought the room was not well lit. There was no lamp on the desk. Also, the bathroom door would not close. I was here for a conference and was not pleased to find that the toilet paper was out in the women's bathroom and not all the toilets would flush completely. For these reasons, I think the price far exceeded the quality. September 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Story of Kindness at the Sheraton Burlington We arrived late to the fabulous Sheraton Burlington Hotel; we were late because the airline had lost my husband’s much needed walker. It was 11:00 PM; we were in the room trying to use the desk chair as a walker. Ed fell just before there was a knock on the door; thank goodness it was Josh the handsome young bellman with a walker he had driven to the local hospital to borrow. Ed weighs over 220 pounds, again, thank goodness for Josh, not only good looking but strong, he got Ed up and in bed. The fall had done its damage; but like most men, he did not want to surrender to pain. 4:30 AM he gave up the fight. We called the front desk, our friend Dan had just arrived on duly. They called the ER and Dan drove us there where it was discovered Ed had broken “the hangman’s bone” in his neck. How lucky we were to be at the Sheraton with these compassionate people to help us. We have made many trips back to the Burlington Sheraton, for appointments to the hospital, to the Spinal Clinic and each time the treatment we have received from the extraordinary staff has been just that extraordinary! Akhil Pandit who is Director of Club & Guest Services has been wonderful in getting us accessible rooms with a hospital rate when needed. We realize the hotel has been remodeled, it is quite delightful but please, please, do not modernized the old fashion kind-heartedness of your staff. Pompous Platinum Lifetime spg members September 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, okay hotel The staff is lovely. The hotel is okay. In our room, the compressor for the air conditioner was so loud that every time it came on at night, it woke us up. Also, the toilet flushing was extremely loud and slow. There need to be more blankets and pillows in the room, and the sofa bed was not made up; we had to find the sheets and make it up ourselves, even though the hotel knew we'd be using it. The location to UVM, however, can't be beat -- very easy walking distance. August 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Improvements needed at this hotel My room did not have regular coffee in the room; the hair dryer when I unwrapped the cord fell apart and I had to wait over 30 minutes for a replacement. The air conditioner was noisy and I couldn't regulate the temp (either freezing or no air). Sitting in the meeting area by the lobby, the credenza (with the TV on it) had a broken leg. No oversight on quality control. At lunch we had to wait 45 minutes for 4 salads and this with a room half full. Not what I would expect from a Sheraton. August 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bathroom issues The bathroom "looked" clean, but had a very strong odor. We tried to figure out what the problem was, and I think it was the outside shower curtain. For some reason, the fancy curtain visible from the bathroom side of the tub, smelled really sour as though it had been left somewhere soaking wet for a long time. I did not check the inside curtain. Although it looks clean, it REALLY needs to be washed! August 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs Improvement My husband and I stayed at this hotel last month and were very disappointed in the facilities and the staff. The staff at the Front Desk were not welcoming when we arrived. We booked two rooms and were upgraded to the Club Level because I am an SPG platinum member. There was no one to help with our luggage because the only bellman was also the driver of the van and was on his way to the airport. There was signage stating that some number of rooms (300+, I think) had been renovated recently. Evidently they forgot the Club Level or, at least, the two rooms we occupied. Both rooms looked dreary, and in one room the paint was peeling off the bathroom door; there were noticeable holes in the bathroom wall; and the only electrical outlet in the bathroom was so loose that the plug for my hairdryer kept falling out while I was trying to dry my hair. There also was a larger hole in the wall close to the elevator on the Club Level. The beds were uncomfortably soft, especially for newly renovated rooms. And for some reason the hallway temperature on the Club Level was uncomfortably warm, although not on other hallways in the Hotel. The staff did not seem to be able to keep straight the two rooms we had. When we requested something for one room, it was delivered to the other. We had agreed to Green Choice for one of the rooms, not the other. The instructions given to Housekeeping were the opposite. And I was supposed to be awarded 1,000 Green Choice SPG pts. for waiving housekeeping svcs for one of the rooms. It has been over two wks since our check out, and I still have not seen those pts...even though the Hotel Accounting Dept has been contacted by Starwood twice to remind them. There was one very friendly, helpful gentleman who helped us as we were checking out. The rest of the staff could learn a lot from him. However, even his fine performance was not enough to make us consider staying at this hotel again. September 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by As wonderful as I anticipated! I am not a frequent stayer of hotels but my stay at the Sheraton Burlington was exactly how I pictured it! I had a great experience checking in; the front desk agent was friendly and down-to-earth and made us feel welcome immediately. I was pleased with the appearance of the room and the amenities. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Staff the Hotel meets our need.the Staff is excellent I travel a lot and Sheraton &Four Points Always the Best . I am in Montreal next week and Ottawa the Following. September 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fine hotel, needs some improvements This hotel is in a convenient location, close to the university, hospital, airport, and shopping. It's a very large complex with a lot of walking involved to reach your room. The rooms, while comfortable, are a bit noisy. I was woken one morning by my neighbor's alarm, (my room had no clock!) another morning by next door room service. Fans may be used to drown out the noise, but that is just another noisy option. Housekeeping failed to clean my room one of the 4 days I was staying. Since I travel a lot, I always work out while away. However, this fitness center is one of the worst I've seen at a Starwood property. The treadmills and equipment are all facing a blank wall rather than looking out toward the pool. It was also icy cold in there! Overall, I would recommend this property for the convenience, but there are definitely some details which need attention. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I like the remodeled rooms! My husband and I have been traveling to Burlington and staying at the Sheraton for over 27 years. I just want you to know how much we enjoy your hotel. I especially appreciate Pauline on the club floor. She is always so gracious and pleasant to us. And the food has improved! The chocolate cookies rocked! Thank you for being there for us even while they tear up the street. August 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Place lay your head The rooms are well done, the beds are comfortable where you don't want to get out of them. The staff are over the top great service, had couple things wrong with the room and the staff took care of them ASAP. August 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by hotel had nice size rooms on vaction with family and i was surprised at the room sizes, it was awesome. also the kids loved the pool especially at night. the service from the front desk was top notch. cant wait to come back August 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Morning Joe Hi, My family and I have been frequent guests at the Sheration Burlington over the past 4 years. I really like what you've done with the recent hotel rennovation. My only grip and it is a small one, is charging for a cup of coffee at the restaurant in the morning. Though my stay is with SPG points, I met a women in line for coffee who said," $200 a night and I have to pay for coffee". I share those sentiments and think the hotels policy should changeand provide the coffee free of charge. June 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not very impressed The hotel seems to be outdated. A light did not work in my room, the floor squeaked loudly in the room when I walked. Even the rain falling on the outside A/C unit was extremely annoying and loud. There was little insulation of sound in the rooms or hallways. I asked for green cleaning service which was to be on Thursday, the 4th day. I had to call twice to get this service. There were no trash cans on the perimeter of the building, the area was in constant construction and didn't look presentable and frequently one of the side doors would not work with a valid room key. I also requested a refrigerator which was an old, beat up small, heavy refrigerator which was borrowed and seemed to be a hassle, but I will say the front desk clerk made it happen. Overall, the front desk staff was friendly and the lobby was nice. July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent service The desk clerk upgraded us from a double bed to queen size bed when she saw my height. We also got a free 24-hour WiFi connection by registering to the SPG program. August 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Housekeeping after an event needs improvement There were fruit flies in the room (staff quickly removed wi-fi charges as compensation). However, in these competetive environments wi-fi should be free to guests - my opinion. We syated an extra day after the "event" attended. Our trash was not emptied, hand towels and bath mat not replaced. Trash bags from other rooms, stayed in hallways past 11PM and halways were not vacumed once during our stay. July 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by surprising I don;t want to come across as unappreciate, but there were a couple areas of concern. First, all the staff who worked at the hotel were wonderful, and they offered me an excellent rate, but I would be remiss if I did not bring certain concerns to the attention of management. The room was a litle disappointing. Although the room was deigned as a "handicapped" room I found it not easy to unwind. For example, the magnifying mirror wold only face the sink although it was on a swing to be moved, it would return to the downward position. Also, the air was inconsistent. Either very cold or very hot. I mentioned my concern to a employee i the hall, but nothing happened. This review is very difficult to navigate. It will not show the words I am writing and flips back to the beginning of the box each time I hit a key. This is what I mean, the little things. I'm frustrated... July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I had a great stay! I stayed here for three days, and I love the facilities and how clean and well-kept this hotel is, My only issue was that the air conditioner in our room was really loud when it would turn on, and it would stay on (and loud) for about 45 minutes, even in the middle of the night, so we kept being scared awake by the air conditioner every couple of hours. Otherwise, our stay was perfect, and I would recommend this hotel to everyone, as long as the AC unit gets fixed! June 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Comforter not double sheeted The comforter on the bed was not doulble sheeted and was stained. Not very conducive to a good nights sleep. Housekeeping needs to imnprove for this and for dirty window sills. Restaurant staff at breakfast were indifferent. When we mentioned the comforter situation to the fornt desk, they were apologetic and offered bonus points as a way of apology. It would have been nice of they actually followed through on that July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service wins out over glitches Came up for the marathon. We stayed on the club floor - room was comfortable and food/amenities in lounge were standard SPG-club services so very good. There were some minor glitches with our stay but when alerted, problems were quickly resolved. Staff throughout hotel was attentive, but Linda, the hostess in the club lounge, was truly outstanding. She went out of her way to make sure we had everything we needed and more. She is a real asset to Sheraton and this property in general! May 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by No power in the bathroom I was very disapointed as this is the second time it happens .. no power in the bathroom to plug my hair dryer. it was repaired the next day.. and they did not propose me any solution. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Average Conference Center I was there for a conference. The hotel had poor access with doors everywhere you turned. The food was average and the break food was below average. The bed was very good, other than that the room was average. I guess the Sheraton does not believe in in-room facilities (no refrigerator or microwave). There appeared to be only one soda machine in the whole hotel. July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Hotel is in an excellent location for local sites/downtown Burlington/waterfront. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Hotel has been completely renovated in a very tasteful decor. I would recommend this hotel for business and/or pleasure trips. August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as previous stays! I have stayed at this hotel atleast 3 times previously and have never had any issues. This year however was not the same. The shuttle service was beyond a joke! We kept being told 15 minutes, only to end up waiting an hour and finally calling a cab. This happened twice. The shuttle driver Matthew needs some training in people skills, very rude! Toilet paper is hard to come by, so if you need it give housekeeping atleast 5 hrs notice. The restaurant in the hotel smelled like mildew, the outside seating looked like an overgrown jungle, and there was not enough staff working at night, we waited 30min for drinks. Very disappointed w/the hotel breakfast, in the past was offered to order omlets, pancakes, etc, this year it was only a buffet, which was overpriced and not good. I will stay at this hotel again basically because it is where my conference is held, it would not be my first choice if I were to vacation there. July 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Love the shuttle! We were traveling on business and did not have a car. The shuttle was an unexpected treat for getting us to and (even better) from downtown Burlington with a small child in tow. One of our drivers--Dan--was a particular treat. He made us feel very welcomed and treated us with genuine kindness--beyond the "hotel" hospitality that one would expect as a guest. Thank you, Dan, for adding a little sunshine to our Burlington visit! June 24, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>