Sheraton Burlington Hotel & Conference Center

  • 870 Williston Road
  • Burlington,
  • Vermont
  • 05403
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room and present a valid photo ID at check-in.

Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 552 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel in a great city From the pool to the fitness center, this hotel has what it takes to provide a welcoming, relaxing refuge. The staff are great - very helpful - and the wine selection fabulous. With free parking and easy access, I would definitely rate this hotel top notch. July 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what I expected I recently stayed at this hotel when business brought me to Vermont. I chose to stay at a Sheraton for its international reputation. I was left disappointed. Firstly, the night I checked in, I arrived quite late after flight cancellations and weather problems. There were room problems and the front desk were trying to find a room to put me in. I appreciated their efforts, but I did explain that I had been travelling for 20 hours flying time, plus airport time, and I really needed food and sleep. I said, anything was good, as long as I could get some food (12 hours since my last meal). A room was found, although there was doubt over its cleanliness. Finally i was in my room at 1130pm, only to find that no food was available for me, except from a vending machine. Further, the room was not clean, and I had to ask several times for toiletries to be brought in (the bathroom had two used bars of soap, and nothing else). On checkin I had opted in for the "green" programme, which I thought meant I would not be having daily towel changes etc, but in fact meant that my room was not serviced at all. No replacements to anything I used, no beds made and no bins emptied. So, basically no service at all. I removed that option, so I could at least get some basics. Naively I had assumed that a large hotel chain like Sheraton would mean things like 24 hour room service, and above average facilities. Sadly not in this instance. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I had a great stay! I stayed here for three days, and I love the facilities and how clean and well-kept this hotel is, My only issue was that the air conditioner in our room was really loud when it would turn on, and it would stay on (and loud) for about 45 minutes, even in the middle of the night, so we kept being scared awake by the air conditioner every couple of hours. Otherwise, our stay was perfect, and I would recommend this hotel to everyone, as long as the AC unit gets fixed! June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great place to stay. We are impressed with the quality of this Sheraton and it was a pleasant experience. We are planning to stay longer the next time. This is in a really nice location with easy access to the highway, the airport, downtown Burlington, the University Mall. There is much in the area to explore and we want to see more of it. Plus there are good and fun restaurants in the area. And there is a nearby Costco. The staff and hotel are just great. November 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Need improvment Just had a problem in the bathroom where the sink drain of the basin does not work and a old dirty towel was left on the top of the curtain close the tube. The reaction of the check-in staff was good and said they will definitely improve this. July 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by this burlington hotel looked tired Stayed just one night.. hotel looks tired , The bathroom fan did not work..the heat/a/c unit was so loud had to shut it off, window missing screen, after working hard to even open the window! The young man at reception was very friendly, odd that he asked about birthday.. whos? and how old was my husband. , strange reservations would ask that question for what purpose? Free bottle of water in the room? NO.. no reason September 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing This Sheraton nickles and dimes you for what other hotels offer at a much cheaper rate or free. chargeing for internet is one way to drive customers away! The hotel itself is in need of a good cleaning and paint job. Warning: this sheraton charges your credit/debit card ALOT with out your knowledge, then good luck trying to get the money back. 45.00 for "incedentals" what is that???? The desk can't tell you!!!! June 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below Average Sheraton Sheraton was in a old building with old facilities The gym and pool were nice, but the rooms were very outdated. I did NOT have a view even on the Club level as a Platinum guest. They neglected to tell me the Club lounge was closed, but comped me breakfast. Also, I had to wait in line just to check OUT, because Staff did not respect the SPG member line priority. Staff in general were very friendly otherwise. November 27, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by very comfortable and clean very comfortable rooms in this newly renovated facility. we will be back frequently. lots of shopping near by and close to Burlington city center/marina. July 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Love the shuttle! We were traveling on business and did not have a car. The shuttle was an unexpected treat for getting us to and (even better) from downtown Burlington with a small child in tow. One of our drivers--Dan--was a particular treat. He made us feel very welcomed and treated us with genuine kindness--beyond the "hotel" hospitality that one would expect as a guest. Thank you, Dan, for adding a little sunshine to our Burlington visit! June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Easy to check-in. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed the bar and dinner area. The room was very clean, although not brand spanking new. The bed and bathroom were very clean and comfortable. As an SPG member, we were upgraded without even asking..very nice. We will definitely stay here again. With the great rates, this hotel was an exceptional value!! February 17, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Waste of money We stayed at numerous hotels over a week long period and this was by far the worst. It was VERY expensive and the room was horrible. Everything was very old and dirty. The bathtub/shower was beyond gross. The toilet barely flushed. The hotel charged for WiFi (seriously? It's 2012). When we checked out we were not asked "how was your stay?' They know the answer. August 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great space, lacking service and amenities We used the Sheraton when we came in for the birth of a new member of our family. We were told that a rollaway bed and late check out would be possible. After we arrived we called down to the front desk for the rollaway and contrary to what we were told earlier, they did not have any. We also mentioned the late check out and unfortunately they did not have that available for us either. Another disappointment was the lack of free wifi. Now a day we should be able to have free wifi even in the cheapest of hotels much less a place like the Sheraton. To me it is almost like not offering cable. The lobby was also lacking a hot beverage station and although there was coffee in the rooms, we had to go on a hunt for suitable tea options. All in all this hotel had a great location, beautiful surroundings, and was very spacious but was lacking some amenities I have come to expect at a higher class hotel, especially as an SPG member. March 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff I would definately recommend this Hotel. The maid service is horrible. I have stayed here many times with the same complaints of my room not being cleaned. Not changing towels. Not vacuuming. No water bottles left for me. That has always been my complaint and my only complaint. The Hotel itself is great. The staff is wonderful and the location is good. September 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel - conviently located with all the amenities! We hosted a medical professional dinner - ballroom was had easy access to unload/load, food was delicious & staff was very helpful. Additonally, Boston staff stayed over for a night & thoroughly enjoyed the amenities in between working (pool, fitness center & restaurants). We do these weekly around Northeast coast - so thank you for a nice experience. February 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Morning Joe Hi, My family and I have been frequent guests at the Sheration Burlington over the past 4 years. I really like what you've done with the recent hotel rennovation. My only grip and it is a small one, is charging for a cup of coffee at the restaurant in the morning. Though my stay is with SPG points, I met a women in line for coffee who said," $200 a night and I have to pay for coffee". I share those sentiments and think the hotels policy should changeand provide the coffee free of charge. June 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Warm and Personalized Service Matt greeted me at the front desk, and I felt more like a family member than a guest. His suggestions made my 5 days in Burlington more enjoyable. Ann welcomed me into the Club like she was welcoming me into her home. She was gracious and helpful. And, I love the green option of not having housekeeping daily. Can't wait to return! September 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome customer service The staff and manager went above and beyond my expectations. My wife was the traveler and would stay there again! June 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Makes their own rules I've stayed at this hotel many times and each time I do, they make up rules as they go. I stay at a lot of starwood properties in a year (over 75 nights) and never have a problem with them following the program rules consistently. This Sheraton seems to just do what they want, regardless of the loyality to the brand. October 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average service and room - Did not feel recognize as a member of the SPG program. -I was given an handicap room for a 2 nights stay even when I asked if a better room would be available, I was told that no other room were available...Great way to honor an SPG member. - I had to remind them about my program advantage with Delta and SPG. September 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement Stingy on included amenities (e.g. WiFi, breakfast, toiletries). Bathroom sink stopper missing. Inside directional signage minimal/confusing. However, bed extremely comfortable, resulting in very good night sleep June 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel needs a little updating Rooms need some updating, bathroom needs a little work June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Good Place to Stay in Burlington The Sheraton Burlington has been almost completely renovated, and renovated tastefully, since November, so the rooms and public spaces are freshened and all appears cleaner and less battered. This is a plus, because this essentially is a fine hotel. One of the hotel's highlights is its gorgeous inner-courtyard garden--it;s outdoors and the hotel is built in a circle around it. It adjoins the "pub" and provides a .lovely venue for coffee, a drink, a meal. The staff is attentive--and the location is ideal: half a city block from Rte. 89 toward UVM and the medical center. Breakfast is a good buffet, but the former menu choices were a better option (still available via room service). May 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Price/Value Convenient location, but for the price, I'd expect at least real beverage glasses, not plastic cups. I didn't find anything about the room that was out of the ordinary to make it a "Preferred Guest" room. If I come back for the NSRA event next year, will probably look for alternatives. September 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Desirable property in Burlington Vt All was fine, even proximity to downtown, except Housekeeping - room was still undone at 4 PM !!! (we had refused your credit of 500 pts for NO HOUSE KEEPING !! Pierre-Paul Houle June 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not updated by Starwood standards The hotel common areas are fine and refreshing. The rooms are extremely in a sorry state. From old and smelly carpets, to coverlets and furniture, stuff is very dated. There are no special amenities. Internet is extremely slow or not working. November 1, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room was substandard, but facilities nice Our room was old and quite run down. We were the last room next to the exit, down a long hallway and the safety latch bracket on our door was unscrewed on one end! The bathroom was old, with mildew on the tiles and broken closet doors. There was alot of noise from the floor above and 2 of the lightbulbs did not work. The hallway leading to the room had paint peeling and loose carpet, which continued into our room. Finally the sheets were old and pilly, rough to the touch. The room was quite expensive because "of the season" which I understand, but one would expect a room to be appointed to reflect the price and the enthusiasm of the "season"..I am a Starwood Member and quite disappointed in this hotel's attention to detail, I feel like I was just dumped into an old room. I feel I should have just stayed at a less reputable hotel and saved money!. We stay here because of the consistency of quality, but not this time! We stayed only one night, so did not change our room. Would stay again becuase it is close to my daughter's school, but with great reservation. September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfectly comfortable. During our vacation in Vermont, the hotel was the least talked about part. That's a very good thing. Nothing went wrong, everything was clean, staff was politie, pool was gorgeous, and location was ideal. Will use again. February 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Worth Room Rate I have stayed at this hotel at least 4 times over the last few years and the room rate has increased every year. The rate is too expensive for this hotel. I will be looking for a different hotel in the future. September 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Old This hotel needs some work. The walls are damaged from what appears to be water. The carpets are pulling up and stretched. The room was dirty. What more can I say. We were very disappointed in this Sheraton. June 10, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 20 next>>