Sheraton Burlington Hotel & Conference Center

  • 870 Williston Road
  • Burlington,
  • Vermont
  • 05403
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room and present a valid photo ID at check-in.

Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 552 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room that was requested / Customer Service I booked late online as my travel was last minute. Booked King size bed room. Front desk who was nice, said all they had was queen room left with walk in shower that was very nice. I accepted room. Bed was not comfortable, walk in shower was wheelchair access(which I don't have a problem with, but there was no where to place toiletries. When call the front desk to ask if my room aloud use of internet, Edgar, was flip and demeaning and he answered like I was cheap for asking. I spent over $245 at you hotel. When I told the front desk about it, She said "Sorry". Edgar needs an attitude adjustment. August 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement This hotel is sort of on no man's land. It's not near the airport and it's not near downtown. Being near a Michael's and a Petco is not what I usually expect from a Starwood property. There aren't any cabs really in Burlington so being far from either of those is a challenge. There is a shuttle they say goes anywhere but after waiting 30 minutes and having it go twice to the airport instead of downtown, I gave up and walked. It's a nice walk, at least. I stayed over in the building past Tuckaways and it's darn loud. I had an early meeting and came back for a nap only to be woken up with doors slamming for at least 30 minutes as each door slams super loud and clearly a big party was going in and out. Signage is totally confusing, too. The room numbering doesn't seem to make much sense at all. The staff didn't provide a map (of the property or the area which would have been helpful) so I wandered around and finally had to come back for help. It definitely feels more like a motel than a Starwood. The $179 group rate was reasonable. The $300 second night rate was WAY overpriced. Also? They made me actually check out and check back in since I had one night at a reduced conference rate and a second night at full rate. Very odd. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel with excellent service !!! The hotel was beyond our expectations. Clean, modern and large rooms. Staff treated us like VIP guests, they went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable. Food at the hotel restaurant was excellent as well. Definitely would recommend this Sheridan to those traveling to Burlington. Thanks again. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I like the remodeled rooms! My husband and I have been traveling to Burlington and staying at the Sheraton for over 27 years. I just want you to know how much we enjoy your hotel. I especially appreciate Pauline on the club floor. She is always so gracious and pleasant to us. And the food has improved! The chocolate cookies rocked! Thank you for being there for us even while they tear up the street. August 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel has serious upkeep issues. This hotel looks as though it is fading fast. (We have stayed here a few times in the past.) As a Starwood Member, I asked the desk hostess to put my family in 2 nice rooms. We were in 2 rooms on the first floor. It was obvious that the hotel was not at all full, so I can't imagine why they would put us in these 2 faulty rooms. The first room had a huge ceiling paint peeling area. Our view was a wall, and an entrance to the overgrown courtyard. The walkway was dirty and full of crumbled cement. . As a Starwood Member, I thought we'd be offered better rooms. The second room lost power at some point, so my family was delayed for breakfast while that was addressed. Workmen, though, were quick to arrive and very pleasant. They quickly fixed the problem. Both rooms seemed to have wet floors, Could it be that, when shampooed, the lack of light and warmth in the room prevented it from ever drying?. It felt damp on your feet. Unfortunately, even the main hotel areas did not look that clean. I am really not a clean freak, but the huge glass coffee table in the main seating area was noticeably dusty on our first morning (last Tuesday). Also, the rug in the buffet breakfast area (at 8:30 AM ) was obviously not vacuumed from the day before. This is the first time I have ever written a narrative on the condition of a hotel. Staff was very nice, but cleanliness and maintenance showed serious signs of a neglected property. I usually like this hotel, and I hope that it can be improved. The day of the power outage, I asked for some forgiveness on our room rate and was told that was not possible. I was offered other options (movie tickets, dinner at hotel), but our plans for evening were already made and we chose complimentary buffet breakfasts for Wednesday morning. The waitresses at buffet could not have been nicer or more accommodating. August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wha tit ought to be for the money This Sheraton is, I think, nearing the end of a renovation, and we were able to stay in a totally refreshed room, with clean, nice furniture and bathrooms, new carpeting, in-room safe, handy plugs for our laptops and phones, blackout shades, decent flat-screen TV , working AC and great linens. This is what you ought to get in a hotel that is charging about $230-$250 a night, and though this is pretty expensive for Vermont, at least you will have gotten what you paid for. The public areas are spacious and well maintained, too. The staff was extremely helpful and responsive. We would definitely go here again. August 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing stay Our stay at the Sheraton was very disappointing. Upon arrival, our guaranteed room was no longer available due to overbooking. At 9pm with no other options, we accepted a room with one bed and a pull-out sofa. My daughter complained the entire next day of back pain during her visit to University of Vermont. To top it off, our breakfast was served only after notifying the servers that we had waited almost 30 minutes while other guests had arrived, dined, and departed. As a business traveler, I understand that things dont always go as planned. But there is no excuse for forcing a guest to sleep on a pull-out couch because the hotel made a mistake. April 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disconnected Once we reported issues the staff was very responsive, however there were issues. No water pressure, left coffee request on door knob and no one ever picked it up, air conditioning had to be fixed. August 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recognize SPG Members SPG Gold members should have access to the Club room regardless of room rate. August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kind and responsive Our recent stay was due to having a family member admitted to a nearby hospital for several days. In a stressful time of our lives, the staff was kind and responsive to our needs (even though we did not have a reservation). In addition, the beds were comfortable and the rooms clean and well maintained. The only drawback for someone staying multiple nights is the lack of a refrigerator or microwave in the room. Costlier than other hotels in the area, however the amenities (pool, restaurant, etc), and atmosphere make the additional cost understandable. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Hotel is in an excellent location for local sites/downtown Burlington/waterfront. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Hotel has been completely renovated in a very tasteful decor. I would recommend this hotel for business and/or pleasure trips. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service Upon arrival at the hotel my boyfriend and I were warmly received by the concierge staff. When the staff member assisting us inquired regarding the reason for our visit to Burlington I mentioned that we were in the area looking for housing for me, as I had recently accepted a professor position at a local university for the fall semester. The staff member congratulated me, and I thought nothing more of the conversation until later that evening when my boyfriend and I returned to our room to find a bottle of wine and a cheese plate accompanied by a note reading, "Congratulations Professor, and Welcome to the Neighborhood." I was truly touched by this unexpected gesture and it completely made my day. Excellent customer service indeed! July 25, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Experience I frequently stay at SPG hotels, especially Sheraton. I was unpleasantly surprised about the state of the room I was given (carpet dirty and the couch look like it had come from someones basement). This is not the type of room I expect from a Starwood hotel. And I have never had this experiance before. We did tell the front desk manager, who moved me to a room on the concierge level, only problem was when I arrived someone else was in that room-surprise. I was then moved to room #3, third time wasn't a charm, this conc. floor room was worse than first room on SPG floor, and heat was set at 60degrees, took until 3am to get it to upper 60s. Front desk never answered calls had to take the mile walk accross the hotel, 3-4xs to talk to them, and set wake up call. December 15, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, great location Everything about this hotel is fantastic. The free shuttle down to Church Street, the beautiful pool, the perfect location and accommodating staff. I would highly recommend it....great bang for your buck. August 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Wonderful experience The staff was beyond gracious and courteous. From the shuttle drivers to front desk (claire, younger and older shuttle driver). A very pleasant experience August 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not familiar with hospitality 1. Hall outside our room spelled like a toilet. 2. Internet not free-and when you pay, only three devices allowed. 2 people, 2 phones, 2 laptops, 2 e readers. You do the math. 3. Left about 10 am came back at 2 pm. No housekeeping. And none the rest of the day. 4. No coffee until restaurant opens, then $2.00 a cup. Two packets in room. Bed and pillows were comfortable. It is not pleasant to feel that every dime is being chiseled out of you. Room was expensive and better service should have come with it. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fine hotel, needs some improvements This hotel is in a convenient location, close to the university, hospital, airport, and shopping. It's a very large complex with a lot of walking involved to reach your room. The rooms, while comfortable, are a bit noisy. I was woken one morning by my neighbor's alarm, (my room had no clock!) another morning by next door room service. Fans may be used to drown out the noise, but that is just another noisy option. Housekeeping failed to clean my room one of the 4 days I was staying. Since I travel a lot, I always work out while away. However, this fitness center is one of the worst I've seen at a Starwood property. The treadmills and equipment are all facing a blank wall rather than looking out toward the pool. It was also icy cold in there! Overall, I would recommend this property for the convenience, but there are definitely some details which need attention. August 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mediocre Room was mediocre, food and ramainder of facility fine, food good, front desk check-in was a bit odd August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great staff i really appreciated the tsaff willingness to help me with any problems i had throughout my entire stay. the room was great as well. August 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Housekeeping after an event needs improvement There were fruit flies in the room (staff quickly removed wi-fi charges as compensation). However, in these competetive environments wi-fi should be free to guests - my opinion. We syated an extra day after the "event" attended. Our trash was not emptied, hand towels and bath mat not replaced. Trash bags from other rooms, stayed in hallways past 11PM and halways were not vacumed once during our stay. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Average Conference Center I was there for a conference. The hotel had poor access with doors everywhere you turned. The food was average and the break food was below average. The bed was very good, other than that the room was average. I guess the Sheraton does not believe in in-room facilities (no refrigerator or microwave). There appeared to be only one soda machine in the whole hotel. July 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by hotel features nice location and facilities July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Burlingtony The hotel was what you would expect from a Sheraton. The location is just a few minutes away from downtown Burlington, so it is close enough to the nightlife and activities. July 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by surprising I don;t want to come across as unappreciate, but there were a couple areas of concern. First, all the staff who worked at the hotel were wonderful, and they offered me an excellent rate, but I would be remiss if I did not bring certain concerns to the attention of management. The room was a litle disappointing. Although the room was deigned as a "handicapped" room I found it not easy to unwind. For example, the magnifying mirror wold only face the sink although it was on a swing to be moved, it would return to the downward position. Also, the air was inconsistent. Either very cold or very hot. I mentioned my concern to a employee i the hall, but nothing happened. This review is very difficult to navigate. It will not show the words I am writing and flips back to the beginning of the box each time I hit a key. This is what I mean, the little things. I'm frustrated... July 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Burlington stay Everything was great at the hotel except the service at the restaurant and bar area. It was exceptionally slow all three times I went there. After waiting a very long time for service, The first time they were out of the ingredients to make the drink I ordered, listed as your specialty drink on the menu. After 15 minutes the waitress came back to tell us that ( without bringing the rest of the tables order. ). She returned again quite a bit later to tell me the second drink was also out. We finally got drinks and then ordered food. After another very long wait my salad came with the wrong dressing. The waitress never checked to see if everything was ok. One of my table mates was charged incorrectly on her check as well. The next day I came down with my family to eat. We had to ask for a server to wait take our order and still had to wait over 25 minutes for them to come to the table. This time they were out of the beer my husband ordered. After a long delay we had drinks and ordered dinner, only to find out you were out of the entree he ordered. He ordered a salad instead because he was starving and yet we had to wait a very long time for that as well. And it came out the size of a side salad rather than an entree sized salad. Again no one came to ask if everything was ok. The third time we stopped for a drink on the patio. We had to go inside to order drinks as it appeared there was no one waiting on those tables. We went in to order three waters, two beers and a glass of wine. Though they didn't appear to be busy we had to wait/ stand for a very long time for them to get them and make three trips, as no offer was made to bring them out or provide a tray. Of course they were also out of one of the beers we had requested, and didn't have a suggestion for any other beers. The rest of the stay I would highly recommend your hotel. However the staff at the restaurant/ bar need to step up their service and their ordering of supplies. My name is spelled incorrectly on this form. It is Kristi C Bruesehoff. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as previous stays! I have stayed at this hotel atleast 3 times previously and have never had any issues. This year however was not the same. The shuttle service was beyond a joke! We kept being told 15 minutes, only to end up waiting an hour and finally calling a cab. This happened twice. The shuttle driver Matthew needs some training in people skills, very rude! Toilet paper is hard to come by, so if you need it give housekeeping atleast 5 hrs notice. The restaurant in the hotel smelled like mildew, the outside seating looked like an overgrown jungle, and there was not enough staff working at night, we waited 30min for drinks. Very disappointed w/the hotel breakfast, in the past was offered to order omlets, pancakes, etc, this year it was only a buffet, which was overpriced and not good. I will stay at this hotel again basically because it is where my conference is held, it would not be my first choice if I were to vacation there. July 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by needs upgrading The room was dark, even with all lights turned on. Difficult to navigate within hotel. July 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Comforter not double sheeted The comforter on the bed was not doulble sheeted and was stained. Not very conducive to a good nights sleep. Housekeeping needs to imnprove for this and for dirty window sills. Restaurant staff at breakfast were indifferent. When we mentioned the comforter situation to the fornt desk, they were apologetic and offered bonus points as a way of apology. It would have been nice of they actually followed through on that July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel in Burlington VT Everything was GREAT. Clean rooms and the food in the restaurant was 5 star. My ONLY suggestion is to make the drinks and snacks more readily available in the Club Room. The breakfast hours were not long enough and the evening snacks didn't start until too late. Thanks. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Usually great, this time less so We've stayed at the Burlington Sheraton for the last 4 years for the Vermont City Marathon. Each time I was able to easily arrange a late check-out on the day of the marathon so we could go back to the room for a shower - out of the room by 1:30! This time, when we check in on Friday, the front desk manager (who claimed to be "the person in charge") would not allow us a late check-out - no way, no how. And while the policy may have changed, I was disappointed in the lack of flexibility, customer service, and overall goodwill. Though it is convenient to stay there, as it is the host hotel for the marathon, we will be making other arrangements in the future. May 27, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 20 next>>