Sheraton Burlington Hotel & Conference Center

  • 870 Williston Road
  • Burlington,
  • Vermont
  • 05403
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room and present a valid photo ID at check-in.

Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 521 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Usually great, this time less so We've stayed at the Burlington Sheraton for the last 4 years for the Vermont City Marathon. Each time I was able to easily arrange a late check-out on the day of the marathon so we could go back to the room for a shower - out of the room by 1:30! This time, when we check in on Friday, the front desk manager (who claimed to be "the person in charge") would not allow us a late check-out - no way, no how. And while the policy may have changed, I was disappointed in the lack of flexibility, customer service, and overall goodwill. Though it is convenient to stay there, as it is the host hotel for the marathon, we will be making other arrangements in the future. May 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton UVM Great Staff and Hotel that took care of everything June 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff I choose to stay at Starwood hotels because the service of the staff is excellent. In this instance the staff surpassed their normally first-rate service. Due to a careless error on my part I left my passport and some money in the room safe. I called the hotel when I noticed the error and they retrieved the passport and money and returned them to me when I came to collect them on the 9 June 2014. It is a great comfort to travelers to know that the Starwood staff is honest as well as excellent. Congratulations. If I may offer one small criticism it is this: we were given an inside room overlooking the pool. This makes the room rather noisy. One can't expect children to be quiet while at play so perhaps it would be best to reserve the rooms overlooking the pool for families with children--the children who will be playing in the pool area. Thank you again for ensuring that my careless mistake did not turn into disaster. Sincerely, June 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very tired hotel We had 2 separate stays in 1week. The 1st room was small with the bathroom having poorly patched ceilings. The corridor had torn carpet and the walls were scarred. In order to reach the corridor one ascended 5 steps with torn carpet. The 2nd stay was in an "updated room". Again, the carpets were torn and wall paper torn and scarred. The elevator to our floor worked fine but the tile in it was cracked and loose. The room was clean and comfortable. However, on our last day we came back after a long absence and found our door open! Nothing taken, we think! We have stayed in this hotel many times over the years. We are unlikely to stay agin until it is fully renovated. August 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Frequent Visitor I have been a frequent visitor to the Burlington VT Sheraton over recent years, and I have always found it to be a very comfortable, well appointed, and well maintained hotel with an excellent and very accommodating staff that always strives to meet my needs, even special ones. I was particularly impressed this last visit when, after I had inadvertently left some valuables in my room when I checked out, that the cleaning staff reported them & the hotel contacted me immediately, so that i could retrieve them. It is the sort of honesty and attentiveness I expect from the BTV Sheraton and that I invariably get. Though not inexpensive, it is excellent value for the money. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel In Burlington I was here for one night but the location was great. Hotel clean and inviting. Staff was very present and the shuttle to the airport is a nice amenity. June 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overpriced I was in a standard room with one queen sized bed. The room was tidy and clean but nothing special worth the very high price I paid. I found it frustrating that internet is free in the lobby but $10 per night to have access in my room. Also, given the price for the room, I think it's tacky to have paper cups for coffee. July 3, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor accomodation Hotel staff was OK. Architectural plan was like a maze. I would not return June 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Liked the updated hotel Much better front desk service since last year's visit. Very pleasant and accommodating. Hotel updates very nice and room very comfortable. June 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No housekeeping, plastic eggs for breakfast Disappointed. Returned to room at 9:30pm and there was no evidence of housekeeping, even though I declined the "green" option when checking in. I can see the green option for linens, but a hotel of this stature should at least empty the wastebasket, replace the glasses and coffee, make the bed, etc. Eggs on the Monday morning breakfast buffet looked and tasted like they were poured from a carton. NO fresh baked goods on the buffet. Again, disappointing. It would be nice to have two towels per guest. Also, there was only one robe in the closet. But perhaps the hotel only caters to business travel. Thought about sharing my experience with the travel web sites I.e. Tripadvisor, etc. but will wait to see if I receive a response from these comments. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Trip The hotel had a warm and comfortable environment. The room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. The staff was kind and helpful. December 15, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Good Place to Stay in Burlington The Sheraton Burlington has been almost completely renovated, and renovated tastefully, since November, so the rooms and public spaces are freshened and all appears cleaner and less battered. This is a plus, because this essentially is a fine hotel. One of the hotel's highlights is its gorgeous inner-courtyard garden--it;s outdoors and the hotel is built in a circle around it. It adjoins the "pub" and provides a .lovely venue for coffee, a drink, a meal. The staff is attentive--and the location is ideal: half a city block from Rte. 89 toward UVM and the medical center. Breakfast is a good buffet, but the former menu choices were a better option (still available via room service). May 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just OK One issue clouded my stay. I had opted for the service where my room was removed from the daily housekeeping service, but could call for replenishment of towels etc as needed. On the 2nd day, I called for towels and for coffee replenishment....as even my first day, there were no stirrers, and insufficient sweeteners and creamer. I was specific in my request for coffee sweeteners, creamers and stirrers. When I returned to the room, the towels were piled on the bathroom counter, the soiled towels had not been taken, and I got coffee packets only.... I didn't bother to call again as I was busy.... August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded expectations Club Room services, and Linda and Pauline who staff that area, are exceptional. The Club room is a wonderful amenity and provides a comfortable living space and great option for quick and convenient breakfasts. The hotel is very nicely appointed and clean given the recent renovations. Staff is exceptionally customer focused. June 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service wins out over glitches Came up for the marathon. We stayed on the club floor - room was comfortable and food/amenities in lounge were standard SPG-club services so very good. There were some minor glitches with our stay but when alerted, problems were quickly resolved. Staff throughout hotel was attentive, but Linda, the hostess in the club lounge, was truly outstanding. She went out of her way to make sure we had everything we needed and more. She is a real asset to Sheraton and this property in general! May 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Just bad.... I normally have great experiences in Starwood properties, but this one was just terrible. When we checked in we waited for about 5 minutes while the desk clerk discuss his love of the San Francisco area with two young ladies. Once we were able to check in were told by the desk clerk that although I was a "preferred member" I could not receive points because I booked through a travel site. This was done in a very condescending tone and loudly enough for others in line to hear. I was then shown a map to my room, which was very hard to find. On top of that I was apparently in the "old” section of the hotel which had not been remodeled. The room was on the third floor (top floor) and there was no elevator (which we were not told). We were not offered help with getting our bags to our room. My girlfriend and I lugged our bags up three stories to the room. Once we got there we found the room to be almost attic like (sloped low ceilings, old carpet, etc.). The rest of the highlights (lowlights) are as follows: Shower drizzled water (no pressure) Stepped on exposed carpet tacks in floor (between hallway and bathroom) Two of the four days there was no maid service. On the days they did show up they just made the bed, left dirty towels on the floor, did not replace shampoo, soap, coffee packs, etc.). My guess is that they did not want to lug the supplies up three stories with no elevators!!! Most of the cable TV stations were fuzzy and unwatchable. The gift shop was “temporarily out of business” There was one gentleman that the front desk that was very nice and helpful (included his name on a comment card at the front desk). When we voiced our displeasure about our room he gave us a card for what we thought was free breakfast at the hotel. This of course would not make up for the awful experience but was at least a nice gesture. Well, when we got ready to cash in the free breakfast we looked at the card and it really was offering us breakfast at the “government employee rate”. Thanks! Overall, it was one of the worst hotel experiences I’ve had and would not recommend this particular hotel. We left a detailed “comment card” which included my cell number in case someone wanted to contact me about this, but no word yet. My guess is those cards never make it past local management. June 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service Lucas, the front desk agent was phenomenal. Apparently, I "reserved" the wrong date, drove through white-out snow storm to arrive and got a ticket in Vermont on the way to the hotel. Lucas was the bright spot that fixed everything -- from ensuring that all would be well with my stay to telling me he was putting me in his favorite room with a sunrise over the mountains and finer amenities in my room. He made me feel special and at home. I really appreciated that and the sunrise over the mountains was SPECTACULAR! Thank you! March 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Stay The staff was amazing and very helpful... My son had to be admiited to the hospital and the hotel is less than a mile away. I came in from New York to see him, it was quite serious. I didn't have time to shop for hotels and negotiate a better rate. The staff at the Sheraton made it so easy for me to book a room and provided shuttle servie to the hospital. They all were so understanding and that taht evening asked how my son was doing. Thank you so much for the hospitality and wonderful room!!! It let me focus on my son. February 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Expected more for $150/night First, the staff at the front desk were very friendly and helpful. We appreciated that. BUT the room was not do great. We arrived to a bunch of trash outside the door. Housekeeping would throw away our bar of soap and not leave another bar. Our was clothes would disappear and not be replaced. Although these are small complaints, they really added up. The room was quite small and seemed crowded with furniture. The ceiling creaked so loudly that it woke my husband and I up many times. The upstairs folks weren't being excessively loud, it was just extremely creaky. I will not be staying at a Sheraton anytime soon, nor will I recommend it to a friend. I'm usually very easy to please, but this was not a comfortable stay. June 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kudos to the Excellent Staff Had the pleasure of staying at the Sheraton for three nights in October of 2013. The room and the bathroom were spotlessly clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. Some of the hallway rugs and walls are a bit tired but there is redecorating in progress. The staff at the front desk, especially Storm, was very pleasant and helpful. We were on the concierge floor and also had lots of interaction with the staff ( Amber, Sasha, and Paulette) in the special concierge refreshment room. They were exceptional! Extremely professional, personable, competent, and very willing to share information and help out in any possible way. They made each guest feel special and totally comfortable. We will be looking forward to visiting again. October 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location outside Milwaukee Away from city & traffic but close enough Brewers, zoo, museum, etc..... Average accomodations. No spg gold regonition or upgrades. Had to repeadly ask staff for points & perks tjat should come with gold status. May 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The room The room smelled like someone before us was smoking. The shower curtain had a terrible odor. When I called to have my room changed I was informed the hotel was full. They sent the night security guard to sprinkle something on the rug to take the odor out, however it surely did not work. How sad when you pay all that money and the room is sooooo bad. I told the front desk upon leaving and they did not give me a credit they did give points to my club account, but now I am not sure I really want to stay at another Sheraton. July 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Food sensitivities...they are a reality for many My first impression was "wow" what a class act. The facility has sparkle & friendly staff. The pool was beautiful but had 3 large hairballs floating in it at 7 am. The menu was extremely expensive and had very few options for folks with food sensitivities. I was pleased with the oatmeal portion size at breakfast but felt a bit belittled by the staff regarding my food sensitivities. The salad sizes were a disgrace. I have never been given such a small salad as a side salad and they asked $13 for the "meal" size... March 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by What an unpleasant surprise I exclusivley stay at this property and was unpleasantly surprised about the state of the room I was given. The carpet was dirty and stained, and the couch look like it had come from a garage sale, it was ripped and torn. This is not the type of room I expect from this property as I have never had this experiance before. We did tell the front desk manager, who offered to ahve someone take a look and fix it, but as it was late we did not want to go thru that. He did not offer to move us, which surprised me as well December 5, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by thi shotel is in a great location hotel advertised fitness center, the only thing available was a small pool. Restaurant service very slow; continental breakfast for runners over priced!!! $3.45 for a banana!! hotel is overpriced for what it has to offer May 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff I stay at this property several times per year. The staff here is always professional and friendly. Always get recognition as a platinum member and I am always upgraded to the club floor. It's a shame that a property of this size has only one suite. The club lounge is nice, but is very small and the evening food options are lacking. Rooms on the club floor have always been clean and comfortable. The bar downstairs is a nice place to hang out, have a few drinks and get a bite to eat. February 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This Hotel needs serious renovations This was the second time I stayed in this hotel. This time I was disappointed that the plumbing in the room well bellow par: the toilet flush was almost unoperable, the shower faucet knob was broken, the water flow was not adequate. And the room was missing a trash can. the stand alone light was broken and the heating system was very noisy. Saturday night's hotel guest were EXTREMLY noisy in the corridor shouting and laughing up until 3:00AM couldn't sleep at all that night. I paid 350$ for two nights stay and the internet was not even free... I travel four times a year to Burlington VT to spend some relaxing week-ends and I am almost sure that this was the last time for me in that hotel. I am used to the Sheraton chain when I travel and I am very surprised to see that they allow there logo to have such a situation. October 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by this hotel needs improvement stayed in room 268. Tthe floor plan is very confusing. I got lost going to my room (poor signage), and upon finding my room, found out that my room key did not work. i had to trudge back to the front desk, wait on line, and get another key. Also, the handle supporting the bath tissue fell off when I used it (it was broken), and a piece of tile in the bathroom was dislodged exposing the dirty wall behind it. Overall, my experience was not good. I would highly recommend having a person show guests to their room. I got the sense that guests get "lost" frequently due to the complicated floor plan. April 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great place to stay. We are impressed with the quality of this Sheraton and it was a pleasant experience. We are planning to stay longer the next time. This is in a really nice location with easy access to the highway, the airport, downtown Burlington, the University Mall. There is much in the area to explore and we want to see more of it. Plus there are good and fun restaurants in the area. And there is a nearby Costco. The staff and hotel are just great. November 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel stay Fair, nothing special. Would not return May 26, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>