Sheraton Burlington Hotel & Conference Center

  • 870 Williston Road
  • Burlington,
  • Vermont
  • 05403
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 128 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wha tit ought to be for the money This Sheraton is, I think, nearing the end of a renovation, and we were able to stay in a totally refreshed room, with clean, nice furniture and bathrooms, new carpeting, in-room safe, handy plugs for our laptops and phones, blackout shades, decent flat-screen TV , working AC and great linens. This is what you ought to get in a hotel that is charging about $230-$250 a night, and though this is pretty expensive for Vermont, at least you will have gotten what you paid for. The public areas are spacious and well maintained, too. The staff was extremely helpful and responsive. We would definitely go here again. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mediocre Room was mediocre, food and ramainder of facility fine, food good, front desk check-in was a bit odd August 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not familiar with hospitality 1. Hall outside our room spelled like a toilet. 2. Internet not free-and when you pay, only three devices allowed. 2 people, 2 phones, 2 laptops, 2 e readers. You do the math. 3. Left about 10 am came back at 2 pm. No housekeeping. And none the rest of the day. 4. No coffee until restaurant opens, then $2.00 a cup. Two packets in room. Bed and pillows were comfortable. It is not pleasant to feel that every dime is being chiseled out of you. Room was expensive and better service should have come with it. August 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel has serious upkeep issues. This hotel looks as though it is fading fast. (We have stayed here a few times in the past.) As a Starwood Member, I asked the desk hostess to put my family in 2 nice rooms. We were in 2 rooms on the first floor. It was obvious that the hotel was not at all full, so I can't imagine why they would put us in these 2 faulty rooms. The first room had a huge ceiling paint peeling area. Our view was a wall, and an entrance to the overgrown courtyard. The walkway was dirty and full of crumbled cement. . As a Starwood Member, I thought we'd be offered better rooms. The second room lost power at some point, so my family was delayed for breakfast while that was addressed. Workmen, though, were quick to arrive and very pleasant. They quickly fixed the problem. Both rooms seemed to have wet floors, Could it be that, when shampooed, the lack of light and warmth in the room prevented it from ever drying?. It felt damp on your feet. Unfortunately, even the main hotel areas did not look that clean. I am really not a clean freak, but the huge glass coffee table in the main seating area was noticeably dusty on our first morning (last Tuesday). Also, the rug in the buffet breakfast area (at 8:30 AM ) was obviously not vacuumed from the day before. This is the first time I have ever written a narrative on the condition of a hotel. Staff was very nice, but cleanliness and maintenance showed serious signs of a neglected property. I usually like this hotel, and I hope that it can be improved. The day of the power outage, I asked for some forgiveness on our room rate and was told that was not possible. I was offered other options (movie tickets, dinner at hotel), but our plans for evening were already made and we chose complimentary buffet breakfasts for Wednesday morning. The waitresses at buffet could not have been nicer or more accommodating. August 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great staff i really appreciated the tsaff willingness to help me with any problems i had throughout my entire stay. the room was great as well. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel with excellent service !!! The hotel was beyond our expectations. Clean, modern and large rooms. Staff treated us like VIP guests, they went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable. Food at the hotel restaurant was excellent as well. Definitely would recommend this Sheridan to those traveling to Burlington. Thanks again. August 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by hotel features nice location and facilities July 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Housekeeping after an event needs improvement There were fruit flies in the room (staff quickly removed wi-fi charges as compensation). However, in these competetive environments wi-fi should be free to guests - my opinion. We syated an extra day after the "event" attended. Our trash was not emptied, hand towels and bath mat not replaced. Trash bags from other rooms, stayed in hallways past 11PM and halways were not vacumed once during our stay. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Burlingtony The hotel was what you would expect from a Sheraton. The location is just a few minutes away from downtown Burlington, so it is close enough to the nightlife and activities. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Burlington stay Everything was great at the hotel except the service at the restaurant and bar area. It was exceptionally slow all three times I went there. After waiting a very long time for service, The first time they were out of the ingredients to make the drink I ordered, listed as your specialty drink on the menu. After 15 minutes the waitress came back to tell us that ( without bringing the rest of the tables order. ). She returned again quite a bit later to tell me the second drink was also out. We finally got drinks and then ordered food. After another very long wait my salad came with the wrong dressing. The waitress never checked to see if everything was ok. One of my table mates was charged incorrectly on her check as well. The next day I came down with my family to eat. We had to ask for a server to wait take our order and still had to wait over 25 minutes for them to come to the table. This time they were out of the beer my husband ordered. After a long delay we had drinks and ordered dinner, only to find out you were out of the entree he ordered. He ordered a salad instead because he was starving and yet we had to wait a very long time for that as well. And it came out the size of a side salad rather than an entree sized salad. Again no one came to ask if everything was ok. The third time we stopped for a drink on the patio. We had to go inside to order drinks as it appeared there was no one waiting on those tables. We went in to order three waters, two beers and a glass of wine. Though they didn't appear to be busy we had to wait/ stand for a very long time for them to get them and make three trips, as no offer was made to bring them out or provide a tray. Of course they were also out of one of the beers we had requested, and didn't have a suggestion for any other beers. The rest of the stay I would highly recommend your hotel. However the staff at the restaurant/ bar need to step up their service and their ordering of supplies. My name is spelled incorrectly on this form. It is Kristi C Bruesehoff. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Average Conference Center I was there for a conference. The hotel had poor access with doors everywhere you turned. The food was average and the break food was below average. The bed was very good, other than that the room was average. I guess the Sheraton does not believe in in-room facilities (no refrigerator or microwave). There appeared to be only one soda machine in the whole hotel. July 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by needs upgrading The room was dark, even with all lights turned on. Difficult to navigate within hotel. July 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by surprising I don;t want to come across as unappreciate, but there were a couple areas of concern. First, all the staff who worked at the hotel were wonderful, and they offered me an excellent rate, but I would be remiss if I did not bring certain concerns to the attention of management. The room was a litle disappointing. Although the room was deigned as a "handicapped" room I found it not easy to unwind. For example, the magnifying mirror wold only face the sink although it was on a swing to be moved, it would return to the downward position. Also, the air was inconsistent. Either very cold or very hot. I mentioned my concern to a employee i the hall, but nothing happened. This review is very difficult to navigate. It will not show the words I am writing and flips back to the beginning of the box each time I hit a key. This is what I mean, the little things. I'm frustrated... July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel in Burlington VT Everything was GREAT. Clean rooms and the food in the restaurant was 5 star. My ONLY suggestion is to make the drinks and snacks more readily available in the Club Room. The breakfast hours were not long enough and the evening snacks didn't start until too late. Thanks. July 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as previous stays! I have stayed at this hotel atleast 3 times previously and have never had any issues. This year however was not the same. The shuttle service was beyond a joke! We kept being told 15 minutes, only to end up waiting an hour and finally calling a cab. This happened twice. The shuttle driver Matthew needs some training in people skills, very rude! Toilet paper is hard to come by, so if you need it give housekeeping atleast 5 hrs notice. The restaurant in the hotel smelled like mildew, the outside seating looked like an overgrown jungle, and there was not enough staff working at night, we waited 30min for drinks. Very disappointed w/the hotel breakfast, in the past was offered to order omlets, pancakes, etc, this year it was only a buffet, which was overpriced and not good. I will stay at this hotel again basically because it is where my conference is held, it would not be my first choice if I were to vacation there. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenience Convenient to downtown and the shuttle service is excellent July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Comforter not double sheeted The comforter on the bed was not doulble sheeted and was stained. Not very conducive to a good nights sleep. Housekeeping needs to imnprove for this and for dirty window sills. Restaurant staff at breakfast were indifferent. When we mentioned the comforter situation to the fornt desk, they were apologetic and offered bonus points as a way of apology. It would have been nice of they actually followed through on that July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful atrium and pool Very comfortable stay with great ambience and conveniences July 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by large guest rooms missed having a clock and mini fridge in our room. wished we could open the window and just a little way. comfy bed July 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Convenient location. Very comfortable room. Very helpful front desk staff. Room service knocked on door twice before 9:30 am. Good food for breakfast, but an inattentive server. Also sound track in restaurant not pleasing. Best not to have music in my opinion. Despite imperfections, I would recommend this hotel and would stay there again. July 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 1 Problem My only problem with this hotel was that unless a guest actually tried to quietly close the doors...they slammed shut. 2nd time staying here and I like the hotel for comfort and location. For Burlington it is close to everything. July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleased with our stay The staff was great, and treated us especially well since we were traveling on our anniversary. Facilities were recently upgraded and very nice and spotlessly clean. We did not eat at the restaurant or pub, but they both seemed quite nice - only time prevented us from having a meal or two there. July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good place to stay in Burlington Been to many places in Burlington. Two of my sons live there and we visit frequently.. This is one of the best for value and location and is pet friendly (we brought our black lab). We have stayed here before and were a little disappointed the hot tub is gone and no dinner service. Otherwise it was great. Staff is terrific July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice stay at Sheraton Burlington. I really enjoyed the stay. The checkin was quick and easy. The hotel had nice ammentites and was very comfortable. July 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what I expected I recently stayed at this hotel when business brought me to Vermont. I chose to stay at a Sheraton for its international reputation. I was left disappointed. Firstly, the night I checked in, I arrived quite late after flight cancellations and weather problems. There were room problems and the front desk were trying to find a room to put me in. I appreciated their efforts, but I did explain that I had been travelling for 20 hours flying time, plus airport time, and I really needed food and sleep. I said, anything was good, as long as I could get some food (12 hours since my last meal). A room was found, although there was doubt over its cleanliness. Finally i was in my room at 1130pm, only to find that no food was available for me, except from a vending machine. Further, the room was not clean, and I had to ask several times for toiletries to be brought in (the bathroom had two used bars of soap, and nothing else). On checkin I had opted in for the "green" programme, which I thought meant I would not be having daily towel changes etc, but in fact meant that my room was not serviced at all. No replacements to anything I used, no beds made and no bins emptied. So, basically no service at all. I removed that option, so I could at least get some basics. Naively I had assumed that a large hotel chain like Sheraton would mean things like 24 hour room service, and above average facilities. Sadly not in this instance. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel in a great city From the pool to the fitness center, this hotel has what it takes to provide a welcoming, relaxing refuge. The staff are great - very helpful - and the wine selection fabulous. With free parking and easy access, I would definitely rate this hotel top notch. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Prompt service, very comfortable My husband & I were very pleased with our stay at this Sheraton. The staff was responsive to all our requests, which admittedly weren't many, but still, there were no issues. The hotel is right off the main highway and just a few minutes drive to downtown. We were told they have a shuttle that would take us and pick us up, but we opted to drive ourselves. We would definitely recommend this hotel. July 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms are excellent, restaurant facilities no so great Our room was excellent - no face towels, but I do think that this was an oversight with housekeeping, they brought some in immediately when I asked. Restaurant accomodation REALLY need improvement. The only dining offered was in a type of sports bar with VERY limited choices on the menu. Mind you, what we ordered was good. For breakfast, our ONLY option was a $15.00 buffet regardless if we only wanted coffee. July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Need improvment Just had a problem in the bathroom where the sink drain of the basin does not work and a old dirty towel was left on the top of the curtain close the tube. The reaction of the check-in staff was good and said they will definitely improve this. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by very comfortable and clean very comfortable rooms in this newly renovated facility. we will be back frequently. lots of shopping near by and close to Burlington city center/marina. July 1, 2014
  • 2015-05-25T19:43:36.693-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_128, tr_128
  • loc_en_US, sid_606, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>