Sheraton Burlington Hotel & Conference Center

  • 870 Williston Road
  • Burlington,
  • Vermont
  • 05403
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room and present a valid photo ID at check-in.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 275 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed overpriced; unfriendly front desk staff; very poor quality food - especially for the cost; surprisingly comfortable temperature control and bedding August 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Hotel was better than I thought. Great fitness facilities, outstanding room (big and confortable). Great staff. Would stay again in the future. December 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Taking my daughter to school I stayed here because it was convenient to Champlain College. It was a bit pricey for what it was. Nothing special - but it worked. August 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice facility Liked the layout and the multiple entrances to the hotel. Very close to interstate. Very close to shopping at University Mall. August 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Outstanding customer service The front desk staff was friendly, helpful, and attentive at absolute peak rush hour. Very impressive and much appreciated. August 14, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a good stay this time NOrmally a good stay but this time there were substantial issues with billing as well as with the cleanliness of the room. July 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by nickel and dime SPG members should not be charged for local calls and the Internet. It gives the place a nickel and dime reputation. October 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The most comfortable Beds & Pillows! The bed and pillows were amazing! The most comfortable night sleep I have ever spent in a hotel! March 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfection plus We had an incredible stay with many treats and the food and the staff were perfection plus!!! December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by hello good service friendly and inviting room with comfy beds. nice pool and fitness centrer December 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pool and Spa The heated pool was nice, but there was no whirlpool/spa. Please add one if possible. August 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conveniant location with a nice indoor pool Our daughter loved the pool while we loved the ease of getting into Burlington. September 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a great hotel We loved the hotel. the service, food and attention to deatil was spot on. October 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by super staff and great location in a beautiful city really appreciated the kind service...good experience all the way around August 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by My room Nice room. Upgrade to Club without asking for it was nice. October 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by staff stayed 2 nights room was never cleaned or beds made November 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 Our stay This stay was much better than our last visit. December 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Staff Is Terrific Everyone was really kind and attentive. December 17, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Complete Disappointment Complete disappointment. Never again. November 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very friendly Great place to visit again. June 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Did not impress I do not usually write negative reviews. Not everything was horrible but I was not impressed with several things. First of all, upon checking in, I was told my room was not ready. I was not given a time frame for when it would be available, but told that the staff would call me when it was ready. I was not contacted until 3 and a half hours after check in. This was very inconvenient, as I was not able to change before going to dinner. When I started to tell the staff that I had waited a long time, I was cut off and told my room was ready now with no apology. The next day I put the do not disturb sign on my door because I did not want the cleaning staff to come. When I returned in the evening, the cleaning staff had ignored this sign and had come in my room and cleaned which is not a horrible problem but i had not left my things in a way I wanted other people to clean, so they moved my things. Lastly, on the day i was scheduled to leave, the cleaning staff knocked on my door at 8:15 am to clean it, I was still packing and it made me feel like they were trying to push me out of the room when I had not even been able to check into my room until 6:30 pm. The check in time is listed as 3 pm and check out at 11:00am. Overall, room was fine, if a little worn. Overall, not a great room experience, though the conference staff were very friendly and helpful. I would give that part of the experience 5 stars. November 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Price being equal, I'd stay somewhere else I just completed a three-night stay during which the hotel appeared to be full. While there were no significant negatives about my stay, my overall impression is that the property is showing a lot of wear. The hotel is situated in multiple low-rise buildings built around an atrium and courtyard with a sizable conference center attached. It can be a bit of a hike to some rooms from the front. Parking is free and ample. We found the hotel to be centrally located, near both the freeway and downtown. The club lounge is fairly small (25-30 capacity) with the basic offerings. Access is 24 hours with a key card; the room has a fridge with sodas and water available but some were out of stock on each visit. The physical facility needs a refresh. I didn't get the feeling that it was unclean, but rooms and hallways were showing a great deal of wear (the lobby appeared recently updated, though). Wall coverings in the hallways were badly marred, the ceiling above my shower had a hole in it, and the main and bathroom doors were scratched to the point of needing replacement. Some window screens were in place, and others were missing. That said, the beds were in great shape and comfortable and I appreciated a chair and ottoman in the room, though it was a tight fit. Service items such as dirty linens and room service trays collected in the halls, though the hotel seemed particularly busy. Overall, it wasn't unacceptable, but if the price is equal, I'll likely forego SPG benefits and try a different property in Burlington next time. August 19, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by complete lack of follow through by staff After unpacking in our room, we discovered that one of the beds was very wet. As we peeled back the covers, the wetness increased. It seems that the previous occupants had spilled something on the bed and that housekeeping had simply put dry sheets on it. The mattress itself was very wet and that wetness was seeping through the sheets and blankets. We called the front desk and were told to repack our belongings and come down to the front desk for another room assignment. The second room we were given was much smaller and without the amenities of the first room. I went back to the front desk and after much discussion they finally agreed to put us in a room that was the same quality as the first, but with two dry beds. We were told that a bellman would help us move our things since we'd had to move our things twice already. After waiting for 20 minutes we finally had to do it ourselves, as we had plans for the evening and couldn't wait any longer to get into our room. In all, check in took over an hour and a half. I was told that we'd be given 2000 star points to make up for the hassle, but those have not been credited to my account despite my calling several days ago to inquire. Also, in the room shuffle and the extra packing/unpacking we had to do we lost the top of an electric trimmer. I reported it missing Sunday at checkout and was told that I'd be called by Monday at the latest with information. By Wednesday I had still not been contacted so I had to follow up with the hotel. The woman I spoke with said they would look for it one more time and call me by the next day. As of Saturday morning I have still not heard anything. This lack of follow through is simply appalling. August 11, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel's service needs great improvement This review will tell it like it is regarding the Sheraton at the Burlington Hotel and Conference Center. When I first learned my family would be staying at the Sheraton I was incredibly excited and spent much time learning about all the aspects of the hotel. Later when we were there I became incredibly disappointed and pissed off. The hotel was booked to capacity which is great for their business however horrible for any guests that chose to stay there. The hotel ran out of extra blankets. I thought they were joking at first. After I called down to the front desk to inquire about the blanket I HAD TO BE THE ONE TO CALL AGAIN! That should NOT happen at a high star, very Expensive hotel. The front desk never contacted me again to let me know that no in fact no blankets remained in the entire hotel. Due to reaching capacity it meant they also wouldn't accept AAA cards and any discounts that would normally be applicable. I would think they were making enough profit that weekend but apparently not - hard for families that count on discounts to make ends meet. Our TV clicker wouldn't work correctly...after speaking with the front desk they had informed me someone would be up to fix it. Two hours later it did start working again as per external assistance however NO ONE checked in with us. POOR, very disappointing customer service. They also ran out of rollaway beds, also very frustrating. Instead had to sleep on a fairly uncomfortable sofa bed with one thin blanket. I'm sure anyone reading will understand how frustrating our visit was. I however do understand that sometimes things happen however the general lack of good service was completely unacceptable. Think twice before deciding to stay at the Burlington Hotel and Conference Center. It's really not worth your money. Also do NOT trust the services that are described on this website. Our room lacked any type of scenic view and was supposedly the Deluxe level room. I will not waste any of my future money on a Sheraton hotel. May 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not as bad as others have rated it I read many of the recent reviews of this hotel before I booked it and since I was using points, it was the only option in Burlington, so I decided to go for it. It was busy at 5pm check in but I was warmly greeted within minutes by the front desk agent (whose name I can't remember but he was tall with red hair) and he welcomed us, asked where we were from and reviewed the reservation, which is pretty standard. We spent the extra $20 to upgrade to the club floor (I usually book the club floor with points, but couldn't at this hotel for some reason). The club floor rooms were nice, clean and met our needs. Not much of a view since we looked into the atrium but my daughter loved to watch the people below. We weren't in the room for the view though. Things were clean, in their place and really only someone really looking for a problem would be as nit picky to say that there was a crack in the ceiling. Yes, the hotel needs to be refreshed, but so many Sheraton properties do. They're not modern by today's standards, but they meet the needs of the traveler. As I read in the reviews before, this hotel will go through a soft renovation late this year through early next year, and hopefully we'll be back to see the changes when they're finished. The only negative I really had was that the club lounge in the evening didn't really have any snacks for kids, just cold apple pie. Maybe some cookies or something like that would be nice. One more thing, we ate dinner in the lounge restaurant and it took FOREVER for us to get our meal. We had a male server who seemed to just pick up our table, then went to work somewhere else it seemed, so we felt forgotten. I think he finally remembered about our table and said there was a mix up in the kitchen with the printers and our food would be out soon. When we FINALLY got our food, it really was good (the burger was outstanding) and even though he apologized for the delay, he could have done something to compensate me and an 8 year old for waiting an hour for our dinner. But, nope, he didn't even offer a free drink or dessert to my daughter or offer to take anything off the check. I wasn't expecting it, but it would have been nice. He never even offered to refill our drinks once while we were there. He should leave the lounge servers to take care of the lounge, at least we saw them once in a while. September 11, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Quality Stay, More like Motel sub standards I am a Hilton Honors member who decided to give the Starwood program a shot. I have never been as disappointed in a hotel as I am with the Sheraton Burlington Hotel. First of all, the room I was assigned to (191) was very far from the lobby. It was very inconvenient to have to walk so far and then have to struggle through flights of stairs with my luggage. Once I reached the corridor the room was located in, the stench from water-damaged rugs, which was rotting out for who knows how long, was unbearable!!! The room doors were poorly maintained and in dire need of a paint touch-up. Guests are allowed to display graffiti art on their doors and the hall rug is stained to no avail. Once I reached the room door, I took one look at it and almost turned around to leave. The door was dirty, damaged and appears to contain food stains all over it, not to mention it contains structural damage. I took a deep breath and decided that I would not stay past one night. I would have left but it was very late. The actual room was no better. Depending where you look either the rug is gray or green. The stains won’t allow one to distinguish the true color. The bathroom wall is scraped up from what looks like animal claw scratches. And the bathroom condition was appalling. It has mildew stains on the ceiling. The bath tiles are growing fungus and the tub is in dire need of a scrubbing. The toilet sounds like it explodes every time one flushes and as a result, I hit my head on the bathroom door from the scare and a half I got from flushing the toilet. Needless to say I had to take a pill for the pounding headache I developed collectively from the poor air quality /lack of environmental safety (mildew, fungus and stink), the hit to my forehead and not to mention the disappointment and aggravation from such a stay. And Thank God I took a shower with bags on my feet (the tub is gross!!!!) because little did I realize that a huge roach/water bug decided to join me in my shower. To top it all off I woke up with an allergic reaction on my face. As I realized while checking out, this hotel allows pets. The lobby was full of dogs of all sizes. The room assigned to me contained animal dander to which I am allergic to and hence the allergic reaction. I was never asked if it would be ok to place me in a room or a hotel wing that allows pets which is a great lack of responsibility on the behalf of the hotel staff. These are absolutely unacceptable amenities for a Sheraton brand hotel. The stay was a NIGHTMARE and I will never trust the Sheraton name again. July 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent comfort but marred by bad accounting My family and I stayed one night at the Sheraton Burlington. The hotel is conveniently located off the highway, close to University Mall and downtown. The club floor room was spacious with over 350 sq ft in the room. It had rustic furniture in the room. The carpet was a little dated with its dark green colour. The bathroom was basic with white floor tiles, striped wallpaper and cultured marble sink/ counter. We tried the club floor lounge which had a large TV, a few dinning tables with chairs. There was a all-in-one computer and printer. We tried the continental breakfast which included croissant, bread, cereal, cereal bars, juices, coffee, tea, fruits and yogurt. Not bad. My stay was marred by horrible accounting at this hotel. Be careful, check your credit card bill. You may be incorrectly charged. I originally booked my stay in April online via SPG website using my star points. However, I got the week wrong. I booked my stay one week too early. I did not realize my mistake until 2 days after the May 3 no-show. I called on Sat. May 5 to speak to Front Desk, the lady informed me that my credit card was charged regular room rate for the no-show. And my star point was likely to be refunded on my SPG account. She said she would email internally to the Billing department to see if anything can be done. I booked a club floor room with her paying by credit card for the correct date this time. Upon my check-in on May 10, I promptly asked about the no-show charge. The front desk girl told me that she would contact the billing department and letting them know. She told me it would be better for me to dial 0 to speak to them myself. Unfortunately, my room wasn't ready when I checked in so could not talk to the Billing department. On the night of May 10, I looked up online to see if my SPG points were refunded and didn't see any refund of my 7,000 points. So, I thought they charged me both the SPG points and cash of 150 for the no- show. On the morning of May 11, I again spoke to Front Desk about the noshow incident. Again, I was told she will look into it and talk to the 'Accountant'. He wasn't in the office yet when I was departing Sheraton. On my way driving home, I was informed that my credit card was not charged for the no-show. The only items charged were the May 6 restaurant charge of $85 and my club floor room stay. I couldn't believe it. I was even physically in Vermont on May 6 and I didn't eat at the restaurant. Now I was incorrectly charged $85. So, now I have to deal with Sheraton Burlington to get this item off my credit card. Overall, decent hotel but check your credit card statement. May 14, 2012
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10