Sheraton Burlington Hotel & Conference Center

  • 870 Williston Road
  • Burlington,
  • Vermont
  • 05403
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room and present a valid photo ID at check-in.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 115 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Customer Service Ever Experienced I started my experience with this hotel more than 1 year ago. Since that time I have been passed around to 3 different sales people, had to reconfirm my booking twice, and struggled for weeks to get a refund of incorrectly debited wages, and a phone call from the hotel manager. We booked the hotel suite for the night before, and the night of my wedding. I had 2 rooms, for 2 nights and was 'comped' a parlor space between the two rooms. This was all arranged a year prior, and had to be reviewed earlier this year with the second sales person we were assigned. Your staff is very difficult to reach, and all questions required at least an email and phone call, or more to get responses. Had I not hounded the hotel, I never would have been told my original sales person was gone, and my contract would have been lost. 1 month before my stay, I called and emailed to confirm my reservation and was passed along to the 3rd sales person who simply emailed me to say "all good". We paid a 50% deposit on our rooms at reservation. Upon check in day, I called at 10am to get confirmation of early check in and was told I could arrive at any time. At 1pm, I arrived with my Mother and Photographer and was told only 2 of the 3 spaces were available. I was issued 3 keys, None of which worked all the doors they needed to. The front desk staff sent 1 additional key to the room for access to the Club Lounge. Difficult is an understatement when coordinating with multiple people. 4 keys with limited access made that worse. Later that night, after I had gone to rehearsal etc. I was given access to the 3 space, and was issued 2 more keys which also did not work the club door, or parlor doors. At check in, I asked if my debit card would be used, and was told it was just kept on file. I never signed a registration card, was NEVER told that the hotel charges incidental authorizations, and that those were treated like live transactions on a debit card even after asking if this would be different than a credit card on file. Saturday morning 10-4-14 I was at an ATM when I discovered the hotel has more than $1100.00 in pending transactions against my checking account. I was told the following statement 4 times over the next few days: "These incidental fees are included to protect the hotel incase you go downtown, party too hard, drink too much and can't pay your bill". To say I was offended, and disgusted by this response is an understatement. I was staying for my wedding night. How was this practice NEVER mentioned at booking, reservation, when I paid my deposit, or at check in when I asked? at Check Out I had to prove my deposit was paid. I had to tell the front desk that the parlor was complimentary, and asked again about the charges. I was told they would drop off, but they could not explain the amounts they were posted in (3 transactions in varying amounts). By the following Tuesday, there were $1500 in pending transactions. I called my sales person, and left 2 messages before getting a call back. He had no idea what my problem was, and I had to start from scratch explaining it, and hung up, waiting for a call back. I never heard from him again. I heard from ANOTHER sales person claiming my parlor space was not a complimentary offer, and she needed me to prove otherwise. I drove to the hotel, and asked to meet with her. At the hotel, I had to discuss my bank account, my check in, and stay, my fees, and poor customer service experience while sitting in the main lobby in front of the check in desk. There was not a private space we could go to talk. I was shocked! This is supposed to be Vermont's Largest Hotel and they don't have an office for their sales staff? After a lengthy conversation, I was told a refund would be issued the next day for incorrect charges, I still couldn't be told why the authorizations were so high, but they would contact my bank and expedite the expiration. The next day 10-8-14 I called looking for an update and left a voicemail at 10am. I was told the only staff member that could issue a refund to me called out sick and nothing could be done that day. Again, this from Vermont's Largest Hotel? I called 10-9-14 and left messages, asking for a phone call back. What I received was an email, and never a phone call reply. I was told the refund was issued. I responded via email asking for a phone call as requested, and the name of the hotel manager. I never again was called. The Direct of Club and Guest Services emailed me, stating if I wished to speak with him, I could call him. This is the LOWEST form of customer service imaginable. I will not indulge this person with a response. I have never in my life been so disrespected by a company I was dealing with, let alone anyone in the hospitality industry. The hotel offered us a gift voucher for the hotel restaurant, and even managed to screw that up by addressing the voucher to the wrong address. This wasn't received until 2 and half weeks later. I received the refund of overcharged amounts, and my overdraft fees 10 days after check out, and never again heard from the sales person until she had to call me to get my correct address. All of this is separate from the room itself. The hotel was clean, but my newly redesigned suite, and parlor boasted 2 broken electrical plates, a filthy robe in the closet, hair in the shower, and all of the lamps in the rooms were unplugged. The mini coffee pots in the rooms overflowed and flooded when used. I hope to never have to say at this particular location again, and will go out of my way to avoid Starwood facilities in the future. October 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Memorably Relaxing From the check-in to check out, our stay was comfortable and relaxing. We were always met with wide smiles and an eagerness to serve by employees. This was especially noticeable when being tended to by Mr. Bratcher and the rest of the wait staff at the restaurant in the Atrium. Whether you are planning a business event or just a quiet romantic getaway, Burlington Sheraton will far exceed your expectations. November 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Idyllic garden ambiance I was a member of New England Regional Conference of the General Federation of Women's Clubs. As I was responsible for conducting a trip to Shelburne Museum and the nearby Wineryon 10/31 I had some stress, as I had the day before. I shared a room with a friend the night of Oct 30 and left a group dinner early a I felt ill. The bed, coverlets, bath, were so very "heavenly", and so needed. I was in my own room, alone 10/31 and again was incredibly grateful for the comfort of the room. Our service for meals was polite, unintrusive and helpful. The young staff as the counter was patient, funny and sharp, explaining a confusing situation clearly. The building inside is brilliant. The quantity of growing plants must keep the air quality very high. As you are able to see, I was delighted with the experience. Only breakfast might have been lacking. The buffet was extensive but the scrambled eggs were cool. It was grand to have fruit and yogurt. November 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not familiar with hospitality 1. Hall outside our room spelled like a toilet. 2. Internet not free-and when you pay, only three devices allowed. 2 people, 2 phones, 2 laptops, 2 e readers. You do the math. 3. Left about 10 am came back at 2 pm. No housekeeping. And none the rest of the day. 4. No coffee until restaurant opens, then $2.00 a cup. Two packets in room. Bed and pillows were comfortable. It is not pleasant to feel that every dime is being chiseled out of you. Room was expensive and better service should have come with it. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Noisy noisy heat Our room was lovely until we went to sleep, or tried to. When the heat went on in the middle of the night we both were awakened With its noise. November 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No housekeeping, plastic eggs for breakfast Disappointed. Returned to room at 9:30pm and there was no evidence of housekeeping, even though I declined the "green" option when checking in. I can see the green option for linens, but a hotel of this stature should at least empty the wastebasket, replace the glasses and coffee, make the bed, etc. Eggs on the Monday morning breakfast buffet looked and tasted like they were poured from a carton. NO fresh baked goods on the buffet. Again, disappointing. It would be nice to have two towels per guest. Also, there was only one robe in the closet. But perhaps the hotel only caters to business travel. Thought about sharing my experience with the travel web sites I.e. Tripadvisor, etc. but will wait to see if I receive a response from these comments. May 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasantly surprised Despite a very reasonable cost, the rooms were immaculate and newly renovated, the staff was extraordinarily friendly and helpful, and the entire experience was extremely pleasant. October 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Guest Paulette in the Club Lounge is charming and helpful. Charlotte on the front desk went out of her way to make our birthday celebration very special. October 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel with excellent service !!! The hotel was beyond our expectations. Clean, modern and large rooms. Staff treated us like VIP guests, they went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable. Food at the hotel restaurant was excellent as well. Definitely would recommend this Sheridan to those traveling to Burlington. Thanks again. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel ambiance I truly enjoyed my stay at your property! I tried the club room this time and it was awesome! I recommend it to all. The private room with breakfast, drinks, and snacks is great to have ! Feel like I am at home. October 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel has serious upkeep issues. This hotel looks as though it is fading fast. (We have stayed here a few times in the past.) As a Starwood Member, I asked the desk hostess to put my family in 2 nice rooms. We were in 2 rooms on the first floor. It was obvious that the hotel was not at all full, so I can't imagine why they would put us in these 2 faulty rooms. The first room had a huge ceiling paint peeling area. Our view was a wall, and an entrance to the overgrown courtyard. The walkway was dirty and full of crumbled cement. . As a Starwood Member, I thought we'd be offered better rooms. The second room lost power at some point, so my family was delayed for breakfast while that was addressed. Workmen, though, were quick to arrive and very pleasant. They quickly fixed the problem. Both rooms seemed to have wet floors, Could it be that, when shampooed, the lack of light and warmth in the room prevented it from ever drying?. It felt damp on your feet. Unfortunately, even the main hotel areas did not look that clean. I am really not a clean freak, but the huge glass coffee table in the main seating area was noticeably dusty on our first morning (last Tuesday). Also, the rug in the buffet breakfast area (at 8:30 AM ) was obviously not vacuumed from the day before. This is the first time I have ever written a narrative on the condition of a hotel. Staff was very nice, but cleanliness and maintenance showed serious signs of a neglected property. I usually like this hotel, and I hope that it can be improved. The day of the power outage, I asked for some forgiveness on our room rate and was told that was not possible. I was offered other options (movie tickets, dinner at hotel), but our plans for evening were already made and we chose complimentary buffet breakfasts for Wednesday morning. The waitresses at buffet could not have been nicer or more accommodating. August 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disapointed We checked out one day early as they had s large and very noisy crane outside our bedroom window very early in the morning. In addition on the second morning there was very loud and irritating road works and hammering on the roof above the club floor. Also the food is in need of considerable improvement; all dishes served very cold. October 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel & good atmosphere We stayed here with a large car group cruising the scenic roads. Hotel and rooms were nice, although locating our room was a little confusing. Had a nice area for us to hang out together in the evening and not to disturb other guests. One thing I would say to improve the stay would be complimentary coffee in the lobby area. I am not one to make coffee in my room and i know many members of my group would have appreciated it also. Other than that, good stay and close to town. October 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by We were disappointed For the rate the room should have had a refrigerator and/or microwave. The breakfast buffet was disappointing for the extra cost and they ran out of french toast. October 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is very convenient However, we didn't know they allowed dogs and come to find out there's a barking dog right next to our room. We had to call the front desk because it was after 11:00 pm. I'm allergic to dogs so it was an unpleasant experience. October 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wife getaway We were very very very pleased with our hotel experience. Thank you October 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better than average Nice folks work there. Room excellent. Lounge appetizers in evening are slim while breakfast is fine, Paulette who works in lunge is tops. Need to get up early to catch the Wall Street Journal which disappears quickly Front desk personnel need training on directions to local attractions October 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Stay! From the moment I checked in, I was greeted and treated with kindness and Callie at the front desk was terrific! She wanted our stay to be as comfortable as possible. Paulette at the Club Level Lounge makes you feel like you are family and she helps everyone who enters the lounge and always greets them with a smile. She really is great at her job! Thank you for a wonderful stay, I can't wait to stay at your hotel in the near future. By the way very nice renovations to the rooms and lounge. September 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable and Convenient Location was perfect for our explore Vermont trip. Found ourselves using the hotel's restaurant for late dinners; very pleased with the food. Like the option of earning points in lieu of daily room cleaning. Large, comfortable room and attentive staff. Only criticism is lack of coffee in the lobby. October 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wha tit ought to be for the money This Sheraton is, I think, nearing the end of a renovation, and we were able to stay in a totally refreshed room, with clean, nice furniture and bathrooms, new carpeting, in-room safe, handy plugs for our laptops and phones, blackout shades, decent flat-screen TV , working AC and great linens. This is what you ought to get in a hotel that is charging about $230-$250 a night, and though this is pretty expensive for Vermont, at least you will have gotten what you paid for. The public areas are spacious and well maintained, too. The staff was extremely helpful and responsive. We would definitely go here again. August 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room that was requested / Customer Service I booked late online as my travel was last minute. Booked King size bed room. Front desk who was nice, said all they had was queen room left with walk in shower that was very nice. I accepted room. Bed was not comfortable, walk in shower was wheelchair access(which I don't have a problem with, but there was no where to place toiletries. When call the front desk to ask if my room aloud use of internet, Edgar, was flip and demeaning and he answered like I was cheap for asking. I spent over $245 at you hotel. When I told the front desk about it, She said "Sorry". Edgar needs an attitude adjustment. August 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business in Vermont This hotel has great areas to gather and discuss upcoming business, current events, and sports. The Hotel looks brand new and the room was confortable and quiet (just like it should be). Unfortunately the night staff (Eddy) was unsatisfactory. I called down to the desk several times and no answer. I called your 1-800 number and they advised me to call the desk with my cell phone. I finally got Eddy and asked for a wakeup call but I did not receive it. It was bad enough that I was already late in the morning, Eddy was not at the front desk to check me out; I had to wait another 10 minutes for Eddy to show up. June 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Monday Morning Breakfast Buffet We have stayed at this hotel many times in the last three years. This is the first time I was dissatisfied with your Monday morning breakfast. Ususally we are able to order off the menus. This past visit there was only what you called a buffet. To me this was a gloried continential breakfast for $15. There was only scrambled eggs, bacon, two cold fruit choices, oatmeal, cold cereal and bagels/bread. A four slice toaster to toast your own bread of which I had to wait to toast our toast. By that time the eggs were cold. I felt as if I was having leftovers from your Sunday buffet. Next time if we can't order off the menu then we will probably go some where else for breakfast. June 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has been recently renovated Pauline in the Club Level Lounge made you feel at home and she worked very hard to keep guests happy and informed on the local attractions in Burlington. October 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A/C Noise The noise from A/C is a huge issue, it sounds like a helicopter hovering around. October 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall a good experience The overall facilities are very nice and the staff is exceedingly friendly. Housekeeping needs some improvement. There was broken glass under the sink credenza and when I moved the ottoman it had a lot of stuff under it. Also the hallway outside our room (199) all the way to the end was full of stuff (lint, toothpicks, small pieces of trash) for the whole 24 hours we were there. Not sure if it is this room only, but you can hear every movement of the people staying above you. That being said, I would still stay there again due to the close proximity to downtown, the friendly staff, and the overall value. June 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by An off-experience The building is attractive, it's well located, has lots of parking etc. Room very spacious. Young lady in club lounge very sweet girl. Toilet did not flush more than half the time. No regular movie channels- news sports and cartoons mostly. Maids did not vacuum at all in three days, even where there was a visible mess on the floor (from the bottom of a lamp that seemed to be disintegrating at the base) This was probably the darkest room I've ever been in. With all the lamps on at the same time it was still dark. So yes, I'd go back, but yes they sure could improve. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Customer Service Excellent personnel, including management. October 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by My stay We stayed in your hotel on the 7th & 8th of Sept. I,m partially handicapped but did not request a handicap room. Was given your wheelchair to use. A wheel chair w/ one tire missing-we were on 3rd floor no refrigerator and the ice machine was broken. Your exterior door handicapped button did not work. Fell in love w/your microfiber robe-called the desk to see if I could purchase one. Was told you didn't sell them. We ate in the bar paid fifteen dollars for a sandwich that was to tough to eat. September 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay here for 19 years This is our first and last stop on our vacations. In Burlington airport it's out at 6:00 AM and back at 12:00 midnight if you are going out of the country. Its is usually 3/4 times a year-so we have gotten to know the staff really well. Our two favorite people(the others are good) are the shuttle bus driver Dan(the man) and Paulette in the club lounge. I have never been disappointed with the service or the accommodations. We will be back again in Oct. and are looking forward to it. September 11, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>