Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 145 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Noisy noisy heat Our room was lovely until we went to sleep, or tried to. When the heat went on in the middle of the night we both were awakened With its noise. November 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Idyllic garden ambiance I was a member of New England Regional Conference of the General Federation of Women's Clubs. As I was responsible for conducting a trip to Shelburne Museum and the nearby Wineryon 10/31 I had some stress, as I had the day before. I shared a room with a friend the night of Oct 30 and left a group dinner early a I felt ill. The bed, coverlets, bath, were so very "heavenly", and so needed. I was in my own room, alone 10/31 and again was incredibly grateful for the comfort of the room. Our service for meals was polite, unintrusive and helpful. The young staff as the counter was patient, funny and sharp, explaining a confusing situation clearly. The building inside is brilliant. The quantity of growing plants must keep the air quality very high. As you are able to see, I was delighted with the experience. Only breakfast might have been lacking. The buffet was extensive but the scrambled eggs were cool. It was grand to have fruit and yogurt. November 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasantly surprised Despite a very reasonable cost, the rooms were immaculate and newly renovated, the staff was extraordinarily friendly and helpful, and the entire experience was extremely pleasant. October 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Guest Paulette in the Club Lounge is charming and helpful. Charlotte on the front desk went out of her way to make our birthday celebration very special. October 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Customer Service Ever Experienced I started my experience with this hotel more than 1 year ago. Since that time I have been passed around to 3 different sales people, had to reconfirm my booking twice, and struggled for weeks to get a refund of incorrectly debited wages, and a phone call from the hotel manager. We booked the hotel suite for the night before, and the night of my wedding. I had 2 rooms, for 2 nights and was 'comped' a parlor space between the two rooms. This was all arranged a year prior, and had to be reviewed earlier this year with the second sales person we were assigned. Your staff is very difficult to reach, and all questions required at least an email and phone call, or more to get responses. Had I not hounded the hotel, I never would have been told my original sales person was gone, and my contract would have been lost. 1 month before my stay, I called and emailed to confirm my reservation and was passed along to the 3rd sales person who simply emailed me to say "all good". We paid a 50% deposit on our rooms at reservation. Upon check in day, I called at 10am to get confirmation of early check in and was told I could arrive at any time. At 1pm, I arrived with my Mother and Photographer and was told only 2 of the 3 spaces were available. I was issued 3 keys, None of which worked all the doors they needed to. The front desk staff sent 1 additional key to the room for access to the Club Lounge. Difficult is an understatement when coordinating with multiple people. 4 keys with limited access made that worse. Later that night, after I had gone to rehearsal etc. I was given access to the 3 space, and was issued 2 more keys which also did not work the club door, or parlor doors. At check in, I asked if my debit card would be used, and was told it was just kept on file. I never signed a registration card, was NEVER told that the hotel charges incidental authorizations, and that those were treated like live transactions on a debit card even after asking if this would be different than a credit card on file. Saturday morning 10-4-14 I was at an ATM when I discovered the hotel has more than $1100.00 in pending transactions against my checking account. I was told the following statement 4 times over the next few days: "These incidental fees are included to protect the hotel incase you go downtown, party too hard, drink too much and can't pay your bill". To say I was offended, and disgusted by this response is an understatement. I was staying for my wedding night. How was this practice NEVER mentioned at booking, reservation, when I paid my deposit, or at check in when I asked? at Check Out I had to prove my deposit was paid. I had to tell the front desk that the parlor was complimentary, and asked again about the charges. I was told they would drop off, but they could not explain the amounts they were posted in (3 transactions in varying amounts). By the following Tuesday, there were $1500 in pending transactions. I called my sales person, and left 2 messages before getting a call back. He had no idea what my problem was, and I had to start from scratch explaining it, and hung up, waiting for a call back. I never heard from him again. I heard from ANOTHER sales person claiming my parlor space was not a complimentary offer, and she needed me to prove otherwise. I drove to the hotel, and asked to meet with her. At the hotel, I had to discuss my bank account, my check in, and stay, my fees, and poor customer service experience while sitting in the main lobby in front of the check in desk. There was not a private space we could go to talk. I was shocked! This is supposed to be Vermont's Largest Hotel and they don't have an office for their sales staff? After a lengthy conversation, I was told a refund would be issued the next day for incorrect charges, I still couldn't be told why the authorizations were so high, but they would contact my bank and expedite the expiration. The next day 10-8-14 I called looking for an update and left a voicemail at 10am. I was told the only staff member that could issue a refund to me called out sick and nothing could be done that day. Again, this from Vermont's Largest Hotel? I called 10-9-14 and left messages, asking for a phone call back. What I received was an email, and never a phone call reply. I was told the refund was issued. I responded via email asking for a phone call as requested, and the name of the hotel manager. I never again was called. The Direct of Club and Guest Services emailed me, stating if I wished to speak with him, I could call him. This is the LOWEST form of customer service imaginable. I will not indulge this person with a response. I have never in my life been so disrespected by a company I was dealing with, let alone anyone in the hospitality industry. The hotel offered us a gift voucher for the hotel restaurant, and even managed to screw that up by addressing the voucher to the wrong address. This wasn't received until 2 and half weeks later. I received the refund of overcharged amounts, and my overdraft fees 10 days after check out, and never again heard from the sales person until she had to call me to get my correct address. All of this is separate from the room itself. The hotel was clean, but my newly redesigned suite, and parlor boasted 2 broken electrical plates, a filthy robe in the closet, hair in the shower, and all of the lamps in the rooms were unplugged. The mini coffee pots in the rooms overflowed and flooded when used. I hope to never have to say at this particular location again, and will go out of my way to avoid Starwood facilities in the future. October 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible Food - Tired Hotel Stayed for 3 nights for a symposium/meeting. My room was OK - light not working on nightstand - room never vacuumed the entire stay - not enough towels. Our meeting rooms were either too cold or too hot - food for 2 lunches and one dinner was terrible. For what we paid, it was very upsetting. October 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel ambiance I truly enjoyed my stay at your property! I tried the club room this time and it was awesome! I recommend it to all. The private room with breakfast, drinks, and snacks is great to have ! Feel like I am at home. October 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by We were disappointed For the rate the room should have had a refrigerator and/or microwave. The breakfast buffet was disappointing for the extra cost and they ran out of french toast. October 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disapointed We checked out one day early as they had s large and very noisy crane outside our bedroom window very early in the morning. In addition on the second morning there was very loud and irritating road works and hammering on the roof above the club floor. Also the food is in need of considerable improvement; all dishes served very cold. October 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wife getaway We were very very very pleased with our hotel experience. Thank you October 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is very convenient However, we didn't know they allowed dogs and come to find out there's a barking dog right next to our room. We had to call the front desk because it was after 11:00 pm. I'm allergic to dogs so it was an unpleasant experience. October 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better than average Nice folks work there. Room excellent. Lounge appetizers in evening are slim while breakfast is fine, Paulette who works in lunge is tops. Need to get up early to catch the Wall Street Journal which disappears quickly Front desk personnel need training on directions to local attractions October 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable and Convenient Location was perfect for our explore Vermont trip. Found ourselves using the hotel's restaurant for late dinners; very pleased with the food. Like the option of earning points in lieu of daily room cleaning. Large, comfortable room and attentive staff. Only criticism is lack of coffee in the lobby. October 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel & good atmosphere We stayed here with a large car group cruising the scenic roads. Hotel and rooms were nice, although locating our room was a little confusing. Had a nice area for us to hang out together in the evening and not to disturb other guests. One thing I would say to improve the stay would be complimentary coffee in the lobby area. I am not one to make coffee in my room and i know many members of my group would have appreciated it also. Other than that, good stay and close to town. October 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A/C Noise The noise from A/C is a huge issue, it sounds like a helicopter hovering around. October 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has been recently renovated Pauline in the Club Level Lounge made you feel at home and she worked very hard to keep guests happy and informed on the local attractions in Burlington. October 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Customer Service Excellent personnel, including management. October 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by No hot water for morning shower I stayed four nights and there was no hot water for a shower between 6 and 7 am. Other times it was OK (but very poor water pressure). Staff was noisy behind closed doors while presentations were ongoing. September 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Stay! From the moment I checked in, I was greeted and treated with kindness and Callie at the front desk was terrific! She wanted our stay to be as comfortable as possible. Paulette at the Club Level Lounge makes you feel like you are family and she helps everyone who enters the lounge and always greets them with a smile. She really is great at her job! Thank you for a wonderful stay, I can't wait to stay at your hotel in the near future. By the way very nice renovations to the rooms and lounge. September 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This Hotel is not up to the mark of Sheraton Brand Club room we stayed in, needs mantenance. Club Lounge needs improvement. Stay in hotel was otherwise comfortable. September 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We just love Paulette! We have visited your Burlington location several times now and love the beds on the club floor and especially love Paulette. She is very warm and welcoming and we enjoy talking with her. September 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Story of Kindness at the Sheraton Burlington We arrived late to the fabulous Sheraton Burlington Hotel; we were late because the airline had lost my husband’s much needed walker. It was 11:00 PM; we were in the room trying to use the desk chair as a walker. Ed fell just before there was a knock on the door; thank goodness it was Josh the handsome young bellman with a walker he had driven to the local hospital to borrow. Ed weighs over 220 pounds, again, thank goodness for Josh, not only good looking but strong, he got Ed up and in bed. The fall had done its damage; but like most men, he did not want to surrender to pain. 4:30 AM he gave up the fight. We called the front desk, our friend Dan had just arrived on duly. They called the ER and Dan drove us there where it was discovered Ed had broken “the hangman’s bone” in his neck. How lucky we were to be at the Sheraton with these compassionate people to help us. We have made many trips back to the Burlington Sheraton, for appointments to the hospital, to the Spinal Clinic and each time the treatment we have received from the extraordinary staff has been just that extraordinary! Akhil Pandit who is Director of Club & Guest Services has been wonderful in getting us accessible rooms with a hospital rate when needed. We realize the hotel has been remodeled, it is quite delightful but please, please, do not modernized the old fashion kind-heartedness of your staff. Pompous Platinum Lifetime spg members September 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful place to stay Everyone was so pleasant, and an absolute delight! The rooms are so comfortable! September 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs Improvement My husband and I stayed at this hotel last month and were very disappointed in the facilities and the staff. The staff at the Front Desk were not welcoming when we arrived. We booked two rooms and were upgraded to the Club Level because I am an SPG platinum member. There was no one to help with our luggage because the only bellman was also the driver of the van and was on his way to the airport. There was signage stating that some number of rooms (300+, I think) had been renovated recently. Evidently they forgot the Club Level or, at least, the two rooms we occupied. Both rooms looked dreary, and in one room the paint was peeling off the bathroom door; there were noticeable holes in the bathroom wall; and the only electrical outlet in the bathroom was so loose that the plug for my hairdryer kept falling out while I was trying to dry my hair. There also was a larger hole in the wall close to the elevator on the Club Level. The beds were uncomfortably soft, especially for newly renovated rooms. And for some reason the hallway temperature on the Club Level was uncomfortably warm, although not on other hallways in the Hotel. The staff did not seem to be able to keep straight the two rooms we had. When we requested something for one room, it was delivered to the other. We had agreed to Green Choice for one of the rooms, not the other. The instructions given to Housekeeping were the opposite. And I was supposed to be awarded 1,000 Green Choice SPG pts. for waiving housekeeping svcs for one of the rooms. It has been over two wks since our check out, and I still have not seen those pts...even though the Hotel Accounting Dept has been contacted by Starwood twice to remind them. There was one very friendly, helpful gentleman who helped us as we were checking out. The rest of the staff could learn a lot from him. However, even his fine performance was not enough to make us consider staying at this hotel again. September 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our room I thought the room was not well lit. There was no lamp on the desk. Also, the bathroom door would not close. I was here for a conference and was not pleased to find that the toilet paper was out in the women's bathroom and not all the toilets would flush completely. For these reasons, I think the price far exceeded the quality. September 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay here for 19 years This is our first and last stop on our vacations. In Burlington airport it's out at 6:00 AM and back at 12:00 midnight if you are going out of the country. Its is usually 3/4 times a year-so we have gotten to know the staff really well. Our two favorite people(the others are good) are the shuttle bus driver Dan(the man) and Paulette in the club lounge. I have never been disappointed with the service or the accommodations. We will be back again in Oct. and are looking forward to it. September 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by My stay We stayed in your hotel on the 7th & 8th of Sept. I,m partially handicapped but did not request a handicap room. Was given your wheelchair to use. A wheel chair w/ one tire missing-we were on 3rd floor no refrigerator and the ice machine was broken. Your exterior door handicapped button did not work. Fell in love w/your microfiber robe-called the desk to see if I could purchase one. Was told you didn't sell them. We ate in the bar paid fifteen dollars for a sandwich that was to tough to eat. September 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Staff the Hotel meets our need.the Staff is excellent I travel a lot and Sheraton &Four Points Always the Best . I am in Montreal next week and Ottawa the Following. September 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Place lay your head The rooms are well done, the beds are comfortable where you don't want to get out of them. The staff are over the top great service, had couple things wrong with the room and the staff took care of them ASAP. August 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by hotel had nice size rooms on vaction with family and i was surprised at the room sizes, it was awesome. also the kids loved the pool especially at night. the service from the front desk was top notch. cant wait to come back August 27, 2014
  • 2015-11-25 T07:06:18.690-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_145, tr_145
  • loc_en_US, sid_606, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>