Sheraton Burlington Hotel & Conference Center

  • 870 Williston Road
  • Burlington,
  • Vermont
  • 05403
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent être âgés d’au moins 21 ans pour réserver une chambre et doivent présenter une pièce d’identité avec photographie lors de l’enregistrement.

Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 558 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Experience I frequently stay at SPG hotels, especially Sheraton. I was unpleasantly surprised about the state of the room I was given (carpet dirty and the couch look like it had come from someones basement). This is not the type of room I expect from a Starwood hotel. And I have never had this experiance before. We did tell the front desk manager, who moved me to a room on the concierge level, only problem was when I arrived someone else was in that room-surprise. I was then moved to room #3, third time wasn't a charm, this conc. floor room was worse than first room on SPG floor, and heat was set at 60degrees, took until 3am to get it to upper 60s. Front desk never answered calls had to take the mile walk accross the hotel, 3-4xs to talk to them, and set wake up call. December 15, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Place lay your head The rooms are well done, the beds are comfortable where you don't want to get out of them. The staff are over the top great service, had couple things wrong with the room and the staff took care of them ASAP. August 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bathroom issues The bathroom "looked" clean, but had a very strong odor. We tried to figure out what the problem was, and I think it was the outside shower curtain. For some reason, the fancy curtain visible from the bathroom side of the tub, smelled really sour as though it had been left somewhere soaking wet for a long time. I did not check the inside curtain. Although it looks clean, it REALLY needs to be washed! August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by hotel had nice size rooms on vaction with family and i was surprised at the room sizes, it was awesome. also the kids loved the pool especially at night. the service from the front desk was top notch. cant wait to come back August 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, okay hotel The staff is lovely. The hotel is okay. In our room, the compressor for the air conditioner was so loud that every time it came on at night, it woke us up. Also, the toilet flushing was extremely loud and slow. There need to be more blankets and pillows in the room, and the sofa bed was not made up; we had to find the sheets and make it up ourselves, even though the hotel knew we'd be using it. The location to UVM, however, can't be beat -- very easy walking distance. August 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by An off-experience The building is attractive, it's well located, has lots of parking etc. Room very spacious. Young lady in club lounge very sweet girl. Toilet did not flush more than half the time. No regular movie channels- news sports and cartoons mostly. Maids did not vacuum at all in three days, even where there was a visible mess on the floor (from the bottom of a lamp that seemed to be disintegrating at the base) This was probably the darkest room I've ever been in. With all the lamps on at the same time it was still dark. So yes, I'd go back, but yes they sure could improve. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by As wonderful as I anticipated! I am not a frequent stayer of hotels but my stay at the Sheraton Burlington was exactly how I pictured it! I had a great experience checking in; the front desk agent was friendly and down-to-earth and made us feel welcome immediately. I was pleased with the appearance of the room and the amenities. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent service The desk clerk upgraded us from a double bed to queen size bed when she saw my height. We also got a free 24-hour WiFi connection by registering to the SPG program. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel with excellent service !!! The hotel was beyond our expectations. Clean, modern and large rooms. Staff treated us like VIP guests, they went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable. Food at the hotel restaurant was excellent as well. Definitely would recommend this Sheridan to those traveling to Burlington. Thanks again. August 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel has serious upkeep issues. This hotel looks as though it is fading fast. (We have stayed here a few times in the past.) As a Starwood Member, I asked the desk hostess to put my family in 2 nice rooms. We were in 2 rooms on the first floor. It was obvious that the hotel was not at all full, so I can't imagine why they would put us in these 2 faulty rooms. The first room had a huge ceiling paint peeling area. Our view was a wall, and an entrance to the overgrown courtyard. The walkway was dirty and full of crumbled cement. . As a Starwood Member, I thought we'd be offered better rooms. The second room lost power at some point, so my family was delayed for breakfast while that was addressed. Workmen, though, were quick to arrive and very pleasant. They quickly fixed the problem. Both rooms seemed to have wet floors, Could it be that, when shampooed, the lack of light and warmth in the room prevented it from ever drying?. It felt damp on your feet. Unfortunately, even the main hotel areas did not look that clean. I am really not a clean freak, but the huge glass coffee table in the main seating area was noticeably dusty on our first morning (last Tuesday). Also, the rug in the buffet breakfast area (at 8:30 AM ) was obviously not vacuumed from the day before. This is the first time I have ever written a narrative on the condition of a hotel. Staff was very nice, but cleanliness and maintenance showed serious signs of a neglected property. I usually like this hotel, and I hope that it can be improved. The day of the power outage, I asked for some forgiveness on our room rate and was told that was not possible. I was offered other options (movie tickets, dinner at hotel), but our plans for evening were already made and we chose complimentary buffet breakfasts for Wednesday morning. The waitresses at buffet could not have been nicer or more accommodating. August 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room that was requested / Customer Service I booked late online as my travel was last minute. Booked King size bed room. Front desk who was nice, said all they had was queen room left with walk in shower that was very nice. I accepted room. Bed was not comfortable, walk in shower was wheelchair access(which I don't have a problem with, but there was no where to place toiletries. When call the front desk to ask if my room aloud use of internet, Edgar, was flip and demeaning and he answered like I was cheap for asking. I spent over $245 at you hotel. When I told the front desk about it, She said "Sorry". Edgar needs an attitude adjustment. August 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Improvements needed at this hotel My room did not have regular coffee in the room; the hair dryer when I unwrapped the cord fell apart and I had to wait over 30 minutes for a replacement. The air conditioner was noisy and I couldn't regulate the temp (either freezing or no air). Sitting in the meeting area by the lobby, the credenza (with the TV on it) had a broken leg. No oversight on quality control. At lunch we had to wait 45 minutes for 4 salads and this with a room half full. Not what I would expect from a Sheraton. August 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wha tit ought to be for the money This Sheraton is, I think, nearing the end of a renovation, and we were able to stay in a totally refreshed room, with clean, nice furniture and bathrooms, new carpeting, in-room safe, handy plugs for our laptops and phones, blackout shades, decent flat-screen TV , working AC and great linens. This is what you ought to get in a hotel that is charging about $230-$250 a night, and though this is pretty expensive for Vermont, at least you will have gotten what you paid for. The public areas are spacious and well maintained, too. The staff was extremely helpful and responsive. We would definitely go here again. August 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by No power in the bathroom I was very disapointed as this is the second time it happens .. no power in the bathroom to plug my hair dryer. it was repaired the next day.. and they did not propose me any solution. August 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement This hotel is sort of on no man's land. It's not near the airport and it's not near downtown. Being near a Michael's and a Petco is not what I usually expect from a Starwood property. There aren't any cabs really in Burlington so being far from either of those is a challenge. There is a shuttle they say goes anywhere but after waiting 30 minutes and having it go twice to the airport instead of downtown, I gave up and walked. It's a nice walk, at least. I stayed over in the building past Tuckaways and it's darn loud. I had an early meeting and came back for a nap only to be woken up with doors slamming for at least 30 minutes as each door slams super loud and clearly a big party was going in and out. Signage is totally confusing, too. The room numbering doesn't seem to make much sense at all. The staff didn't provide a map (of the property or the area which would have been helpful) so I wandered around and finally had to come back for help. It definitely feels more like a motel than a Starwood. The $179 group rate was reasonable. The $300 second night rate was WAY overpriced. Also? They made me actually check out and check back in since I had one night at a reduced conference rate and a second night at full rate. Very odd. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I like the remodeled rooms! My husband and I have been traveling to Burlington and staying at the Sheraton for over 27 years. I just want you to know how much we enjoy your hotel. I especially appreciate Pauline on the club floor. She is always so gracious and pleasant to us. And the food has improved! The chocolate cookies rocked! Thank you for being there for us even while they tear up the street. August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kind and responsive Our recent stay was due to having a family member admitted to a nearby hospital for several days. In a stressful time of our lives, the staff was kind and responsive to our needs (even though we did not have a reservation). In addition, the beds were comfortable and the rooms clean and well maintained. The only drawback for someone staying multiple nights is the lack of a refrigerator or microwave in the room. Costlier than other hotels in the area, however the amenities (pool, restaurant, etc), and atmosphere make the additional cost understandable. August 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disconnected Once we reported issues the staff was very responsive, however there were issues. No water pressure, left coffee request on door knob and no one ever picked it up, air conditioning had to be fixed. August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Hotel is in an excellent location for local sites/downtown Burlington/waterfront. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Hotel has been completely renovated in a very tasteful decor. I would recommend this hotel for business and/or pleasure trips. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recognize SPG Members SPG Gold members should have access to the Club room regardless of room rate. August 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Usually great, this time less so We've stayed at the Burlington Sheraton for the last 4 years for the Vermont City Marathon. Each time I was able to easily arrange a late check-out on the day of the marathon so we could go back to the room for a shower - out of the room by 1:30! This time, when we check in on Friday, the front desk manager (who claimed to be "the person in charge") would not allow us a late check-out - no way, no how. And while the policy may have changed, I was disappointed in the lack of flexibility, customer service, and overall goodwill. Though it is convenient to stay there, as it is the host hotel for the marathon, we will be making other arrangements in the future. May 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fine hotel, needs some improvements This hotel is in a convenient location, close to the university, hospital, airport, and shopping. It's a very large complex with a lot of walking involved to reach your room. The rooms, while comfortable, are a bit noisy. I was woken one morning by my neighbor's alarm, (my room had no clock!) another morning by next door room service. Fans may be used to drown out the noise, but that is just another noisy option. Housekeeping failed to clean my room one of the 4 days I was staying. Since I travel a lot, I always work out while away. However, this fitness center is one of the worst I've seen at a Starwood property. The treadmills and equipment are all facing a blank wall rather than looking out toward the pool. It was also icy cold in there! Overall, I would recommend this property for the convenience, but there are definitely some details which need attention. August 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very tired hotel We had 2 separate stays in 1week. The 1st room was small with the bathroom having poorly patched ceilings. The corridor had torn carpet and the walls were scarred. In order to reach the corridor one ascended 5 steps with torn carpet. The 2nd stay was in an "updated room". Again, the carpets were torn and wall paper torn and scarred. The elevator to our floor worked fine but the tile in it was cracked and loose. The room was clean and comfortable. However, on our last day we came back after a long absence and found our door open! Nothing taken, we think! We have stayed in this hotel many times over the years. We are unlikely to stay agin until it is fully renovated. August 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, great location Everything about this hotel is fantastic. The free shuttle down to Church Street, the beautiful pool, the perfect location and accommodating staff. I would highly recommend it....great bang for your buck. August 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Frequent Visitor I have been a frequent visitor to the Burlington VT Sheraton over recent years, and I have always found it to be a very comfortable, well appointed, and well maintained hotel with an excellent and very accommodating staff that always strives to meet my needs, even special ones. I was particularly impressed this last visit when, after I had inadvertently left some valuables in my room when I checked out, that the cleaning staff reported them & the hotel contacted me immediately, so that i could retrieve them. It is the sort of honesty and attentiveness I expect from the BTV Sheraton and that I invariably get. Though not inexpensive, it is excellent value for the money. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Wonderful experience The staff was beyond gracious and courteous. From the shuttle drivers to front desk (claire, younger and older shuttle driver). A very pleasant experience August 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overpriced I was in a standard room with one queen sized bed. The room was tidy and clean but nothing special worth the very high price I paid. I found it frustrating that internet is free in the lobby but $10 per night to have access in my room. Also, given the price for the room, I think it's tacky to have paper cups for coffee. July 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Trip The hotel had a warm and comfortable environment. The room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. The staff was kind and helpful. December 15, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could be better I stayed for 1 night in early April. The room had an odd musty smell to it. Continuous alarm beeping from a defective ice machine in the nearby vending room was a nuisance. Large noisy group of guests in adjacent rooms were using hallway as a party area and made it hard to sleep. To add insult, I was wrongly charged $9.95 for "free" internet access and $1 for a bottle of water that I never touched. I phoned the hotel after noticing these charges, and was told I would have the charges credited. A full month has passed, and still haven't seen the charges returned to my card. While I have happily stayed at several Sheraton's in the past (including this one), my stay wasn't as pleasant this time, and left a sour taste in my mouth. May 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just OK One issue clouded my stay. I had opted for the service where my room was removed from the daily housekeeping service, but could call for replenishment of towels etc as needed. On the 2nd day, I called for towels and for coffee replenishment....as even my first day, there were no stirrers, and insufficient sweeteners and creamer. I was specific in my request for coffee sweeteners, creamers and stirrers. When I returned to the room, the towels were piled on the bathroom counter, the soiled towels had not been taken, and I got coffee packets only.... I didn't bother to call again as I was busy.... August 19, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 20 next>>