Sheraton Commander Hotel

  • 16 Garden Street
  • Cambridge,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02138
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 196 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cool historic hotel in great location. Great staff and facilities in a hotel with a lot of character. Perfect location with Harvard yard, Longfellow house and so much more to do within walking distance. Will be coming back soon. Thanks again! December 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classic Hotel in a Great Location We have stayed at this hotel many times and have always had a great experience. The location is excellent (1/4 mile from the Harvard T Stop), the staff is friendly and rooms are full of character. The management has done an excellent job in making improvements to this classic hotel to meet the needs of contemporary travelers (Workout room, Business Center, SPG Club, etc.). This is a perfect location for those visiting the museums, restaurants, shops and historic sites of Cambridge . February 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by CONSISTENTLY AMAZING Without doubt one of the BEST Sheraton properties in the WORLD! ABSOLUTELY AMAZING ATTENTIVE STAFF! No stay in Cambridge is complete without a visit to the Commander. Lounge facilities are good. NuBar has been redone and it's BRILLIANT! Flatbreads, chowder and truffle fries are sensational. March 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this hotel! I stayed here while attending a Harvard event. The staff was responsive and I was able to take full advantage of my SPG status. The Club Lounge is awesome, and filled with lovely food. My room looked out onto Harvard College. I'd definitely go back again! November 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service When visiting Cambridge during Thanksgiving week, this property exceeded all expectations. The customer service was amazing - from check-in/out, parking/valet service, to the Club Room. If I stay in the Cambridge area again, I would definitely return. November 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by "NuBar" restaurant is a great addition! I've stayed at the Commander twice this month (and filed a separate review on one stay), but this review addresses the new upgraded hotel restaurant "NuBar". Food quality exceeds expectations, using lots of fresh, high quality ingredients. It's not your typical humdrum hotel fare. January 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ideally located, pleasant and comfortable A great first-time visit to Boston made overwhelmingly enjoyable by helpful, courteous and attentive staff. Thank you very much!!! November 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just a few minor details Overall, I had a lovely stay here. There were only a few minor issues. 1. First, I was told the "going green" option was simply that they don't change your linens. Not true - they don't clean your room at all, not even taking out the trash. Fine - just something to know. 2. Then there were a couple design flaws in the bathroom - the soap dish in the shower doesn't drain, so it just fills with water and makes the bar soap gross. And the tissue box on the counter was wet (because the counter had likely gotten wet at some point, and it's a cardboard box), so the tissues all came out damp. Just minor things to consider fixing. June 23, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>