Sheraton Commander Hotel

  • 16 Garden Street
  • Cambridge,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02138
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 135 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy + malfunctioning AC I came up here for my 5th law school reunion. The first night, them thermostat didn't work at all and the room was sweltering. The second night I called maintenance and it turned out the AC unit had been turned off by pressing a button on the plug. The next two nights the AC was noisy and kept me and my wife awake. I will not return. April 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by staff is great the staff was really wonderful, kind and responsive. bed and sheets very nice. very clean. a bit of moldy smell in hallways. April 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Commander Great location, friendly staff, cool historical building. April 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rude and direspectful staff The receptionists were very rude and disrespectful. They wouldn't let me get into my husband's room even though he let them know in the morning that I was arriving in the afternoon. They didn't even want to see my ID with the same last name & address. They insisted that my husband (who was at the conference) calls them and even then, they would not trust that it was him. That's really the last thing that you would expect as a welcome at the hotel after a long trip when you have only an hour to freshen up and get ready for the day. My husband and I do this at least 20 times a year (me or him checking in later than the other) and I never encountered such a rude and disrespectful behavior. It rather belongs to some kind of a hotel that rents rooms on hourly basis. I stayed in this hotel numerous times, and I noticed that the quality went down drastically lately. The staff definitely needs some training in basic civility and manners. Not to mention that they would certainly be issued a DOB violation (if it happened to be in NYC) for the pervasive smell of mold in the corridors. Definitely mine and my husband's last stay here. April 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great service, great place We found ourselves at the last minute needing a place to stay in Cambridge with an accessible bathroom. The staff here was unbelievably helpful and kind. While the purpose of our visit--getting our injured son back to school and situated back in Cambridge--was not fun, the location, the facility and the staff made our stay as good as it possibly could have been. We look forward to a visit that is just for pleasure sometime soon. March 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classic Hotel in a Great Location We have stayed at this hotel many times and have always had a great experience. The location is excellent (1/4 mile from the Harvard T Stop), the staff is friendly and rooms are full of character. The management has done an excellent job in making improvements to this classic hotel to meet the needs of contemporary travelers (Workout room, Business Center, SPG Club, etc.). This is a perfect location for those visiting the museums, restaurants, shops and historic sites of Cambridge . February 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by CONSISTENTLY AMAZING Without doubt one of the BEST Sheraton properties in the WORLD! ABSOLUTELY AMAZING ATTENTIVE STAFF! No stay in Cambridge is complete without a visit to the Commander. Lounge facilities are good. NuBar has been redone and it's BRILLIANT! Flatbreads, chowder and truffle fries are sensational. March 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by "NuBar" restaurant is a great addition! I've stayed at the Commander twice this month (and filed a separate review on one stay), but this review addresses the new upgraded hotel restaurant "NuBar". Food quality exceeds expectations, using lots of fresh, high quality ingredients. It's not your typical humdrum hotel fare. January 15, 2012
2 3 4 5 6 next>>