Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 208 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is in the perfect location My family enjoyed their stay at the hotel. October 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel! This hotel was great from the very beginning. Upon check in we were upgraded to Jr. suites and still were able to use the concierge level. The staff was so nice and helpful. The rooms were clean and very comfortable. The staff in the bar were also exceptional, as were the people in the breakfast room. The location is perfect. October 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and beautiful room. The room is beautiful! Not at all like the cookie cutter rooms of many hotels. Extremely clean and a shower I could have spent the day in. The staff was very friendly and helpful. September 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Historic Hotel with Modern Amenities This is the second time I've stayed at the Commander, I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in Boston. It's more like a boutique hotel than a typical "sheraton". The staff are all very friendly, rooms are very clean. My only complaint was that housekeepiing kept coming into the room in the morning, without knocking to clean the room and it was only 9am. I didnt have a sign on the outside of the door but seems you should knock before just opening someone's door. September 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by High Quality As we arrived, staff immmediately welcomed us ,asked us if we needed help with our luggage etc. Gorgeous suite. Excellent service at NuBar. Always asking if we needed anything. Loved our stay. Would definitely stay again and recommend hotel. Wedding accomodations perfect!! Thank you all. September 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Pleased My Most Unimpressable Friend While traveling around New England a friend and I decided to spend a night in Boston. All the hotels were sold out except for this gem in Cambridge. What serendipity! This hotel is beautiful and in a phenominal location. Not only is it very close to a Red Line stop (allowing my friend and I to explore Beacon Hill as we intended to do) but it is walking distance to everything you can possibly think of. The hotel itself is beautifully decorated and the staff is very polite. My friend can usually find fault with anything (the sky is too blue...) but she actually said she was disappointed that we were only staying a night because she loved the hotel. I will definitely stay here again! September 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and beautiful hotel The Sheraton is an excellent hotel that I highly recommend staying at if you are visiting Harvard Square. September 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful hotel The hotel is a 5 minute walk to Harvard square, so location is excellent. The hotel is exactly what one would expect from Sheraton...immaculate and excellent service. The beds are exceptionally comfortable.Rooms are spacious enough for a roll-away. The fitness center is well equipped. September 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely & well-located Very pleasant & helpful staff, very well-located close to Universities & other amenities. September 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Place to Stay in Cambridge I would likely have never foudn this gem if Boston hotels hadn't been sold out. A friend and I were stopping in Boston on the way back from other New England travel and couldn't find a room in Boston but got a room here. We were very happy when we saw the beautiful hotel! It is in a wonderful location and allowed us to do a lot of exploring around the local area. It is also very close to a Red Line stop so we could go over to Beacon Hill with no problem. The staff was friendly and we had no problems during out stay. The only thing is the elevator is REALLY small...like a closet. That was a little nerver wracking but certainly won't deter me from staying here again. September 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! I just stayed here for one night. The staff was excellent. The room was great...roomy, comfy and niclely appointed. They have an impressive workout room as well. I am attending an executive education program at the Kennedy School and this is very close. I will stay here again upon my return. September 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very convenient location The primary reason of our visit was Harvard, and the hotel is the perfect place. Close to the University, restaurants, walking distance to everywhere in Cambridge. Clean, spacious, great staff. We have made reservations on this hotel for all of our visits to Harvard. September 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great spot in cambridge really great place to stay near the square August 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by NIce Hotel We had a great stay. Good location. Great service. Beautiful weather. August 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you for your responsiveness We have stayed here comfortably several times. This is the first time we have encountered a glitch, in this case with the A/C in our room on arrival, and we were very pleased with your responsiveness in relocating us. We have always appreciated your efforts in de-feathering our room. Too bad to give up the lovely down accessories, but they don't agree with us and you have always responded. Thanks. August 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I had a great stay! Very nice hotel. Conveniently located. Lots to do in area. Good food, great staff, great rooms. August 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Conveniently located near Harvard University Staying at the Sheraton Commander was a great experience. Friendly staff, the cleanliness, the location was the most important reason why I chose it. A healthy 5 min walk to classes to Harvard University. August 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location If visiting harvard great location staff was great August 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Customer Service Great Staff Customer Service: Gabriel, Jeffery, Adriana (NuBar Servers), Charles (Engineer), and Cheryl (Room Service)..... We will remember their smiles and attentive service and attitude forever!! August 12, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by disappointed with this starwood Flies in Nubar dining area, beds/pillows not comfortable. Management rude. August 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Great hotel in more ways than one--great location, staff, rooms, and service. August 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, reasonable rate... great stay. The location couldn't have been better. 2 blocks from Harvard Sq. and campus. Walking distance to all bars and restaurants. The room was clean, the housekeeping staff did an excellent job of respecting my wishes when I didn't need the room cleaned. The staff was friendly, informative and accommodating. My only complaint is that breakfast in the dining room is a little pricey even by today's standards, but the food is good. August 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by WeekendWarrior Our teen son had a 4-day swim meet at the Harvard Blodgett Pool. (17 minutes to walk from the hotel. Our room on the Lounge Floor was spacious, very comfortable, and very nicely decorated. The Lounge had decent breakfasts and evening appetizers, with comfortable tables and chairs. (We appreciated the cold bottled water and hot tea which was accessible at all hours).Location is a HUGE factor; minutes from Harvard Yard and a variety of restaurants, stores, etc. August 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Hotel is warm and accomodating. The staff was very professional. Thank you! We had a wonderful time and loved the lounge up on the 6th floor. The staff was very helpful. August 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by location location This hotel has great staff and the location is almost perfect for conferences at Harvard. August 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by ok for this hotel the bed was to high could not get up in bed and i could not call room service at all August 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by College Visit Great work out room! Clean everything you could need. Great breakfast buffet with fresh fruit and made to order omeletes and great location. Especially liked the big red sign atop the hotel that always made it easy to find our way home. July 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just as good the second time Great staff, location and quiet. I'm coming back next month! July 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel The staff at the hotel were very pleasant and helpfull. The room size for the city was also very good. Enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel for leisure or work. July 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is not SPG points friendly The hotel is quite nice for its age, and its location is excellent. The SPG club was well stocked and comfortable. Our problems with the hotel were that we found whisker clippings in the sheets and we were shunted to a less desirable room because we used points to pay for our stay. July 25, 2012
  • 2015-08-26T08:09:46.995-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_208, tr_208
  • loc_en_US, sid_607, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>