Sheraton Commander Hotel

  • 16 Garden Street
  • Cambridge,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02138
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 197 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classic Hotel in a Great Location We have stayed at this hotel many times and have always had a great experience. The location is excellent (1/4 mile from the Harvard T Stop), the staff is friendly and rooms are full of character. The management has done an excellent job in making improvements to this classic hotel to meet the needs of contemporary travelers (Workout room, Business Center, SPG Club, etc.). This is a perfect location for those visiting the museums, restaurants, shops and historic sites of Cambridge . February 26, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing One would think Harvard SPG hotel would provide a bit more class January 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by CONSISTENTLY AMAZING Without doubt one of the BEST Sheraton properties in the WORLD! ABSOLUTELY AMAZING ATTENTIVE STAFF! No stay in Cambridge is complete without a visit to the Commander. Lounge facilities are good. NuBar has been redone and it's BRILLIANT! Flatbreads, chowder and truffle fries are sensational. March 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cool historic hotel in great location. Great staff and facilities in a hotel with a lot of character. Perfect location with Harvard yard, Longfellow house and so much more to do within walking distance. Will be coming back soon. Thanks again! December 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by "NuBar" restaurant is a great addition! I've stayed at the Commander twice this month (and filed a separate review on one stay), but this review addresses the new upgraded hotel restaurant "NuBar". Food quality exceeds expectations, using lots of fresh, high quality ingredients. It's not your typical humdrum hotel fare. January 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just a few minor details Overall, I had a lovely stay here. There were only a few minor issues. 1. First, I was told the "going green" option was simply that they don't change your linens. Not true - they don't clean your room at all, not even taking out the trash. Fine - just something to know. 2. Then there were a couple design flaws in the bathroom - the soap dish in the shower doesn't drain, so it just fills with water and makes the bar soap gross. And the tissue box on the counter was wet (because the counter had likely gotten wet at some point, and it's a cardboard box), so the tissues all came out damp. Just minor things to consider fixing. June 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rude and direspectful staff The receptionists were very rude and disrespectful. They wouldn't let me get into my husband's room even though he let them know in the morning that I was arriving in the afternoon. They didn't even want to see my ID with the same last name & address. They insisted that my husband (who was at the conference) calls them and even then, they would not trust that it was him. That's really the last thing that you would expect as a welcome at the hotel after a long trip when you have only an hour to freshen up and get ready for the day. My husband and I do this at least 20 times a year (me or him checking in later than the other) and I never encountered such a rude and disrespectful behavior. It rather belongs to some kind of a hotel that rents rooms on hourly basis. I stayed in this hotel numerous times, and I noticed that the quality went down drastically lately. The staff definitely needs some training in basic civility and manners. Not to mention that they would certainly be issued a DOB violation (if it happened to be in NYC) for the pervasive smell of mold in the corridors. Definitely mine and my husband's last stay here. April 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Harvard Square treat Just returned from a stay at the Sheraton Commander...we got a very nice upgrade to a one bedroom suite...large living room with a nice two-double bed bedroom for myself and my business partner. My son, who lives in Boston, was with us for check-in and thought the hotel was quite nice compared with other hotels in Cambridge, and I agree! I like the Commander's old-style aura, superimposed on the current Sheraton overall brown color scheme...upgraded TV and baths with a nice club lounge and breakfast buffet... Highly recommended for it's Harvard/colonial ambiance and really comfortable rooms! December 12, 2012
2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>