Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 248 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good staff Hotel is clean and has friendly staff April 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Why have poor television service My rooms always have a nice modern flat screen television but the cable service is so bad that it is difficult to make out the identity of some of the people on TV. I've stayed in many of the Club rooms and it's always the same. Why bother putting in TV's unless you are going to put in cable that makes a clear picture. Most people have HD in their homes so why not in the hotel? April 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome in Surrey, BC Loved this Sheraton. The staff was so professional, we would definitely be back. April 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Club Room The club room is a bit of a disapointment as it has gone downhill from the past. Both breakfast and evening selections are very limited for the price difference of the club room. If you arrive after hours, you cannot even get a soda. April 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs a wake up call Charged us for $7/night for parking; $20 for internet; no senior rates. Room service did not clean our room, I made the beds after 4:00. Phoned to have coffee & water brought in and to have our garbage removed. Restuarant prices were absurd. Ate elsewhere!!!!! No shower caps or robes provided. April 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very dissatisfied I have stayed here several times and have noticed that the staff at the font desk has totally lost their customer service almost to the point of being rude. Today was the worst. I wasn't greeted as at top tier SPG member and while I had 3 rooms reserved was only allowed 2 people in he lounge. They wanted to charge me $30 o bring in one other guest. I was told because I had a AAA rate that amenities wouldn't be granted. I ask to speak to the Front Desk manager and she was rude And no help. I spoke o the general manager who was no help an said I hadn't stayed there but once before. I proved to him I had Ben there several. I will never be back. There are way to many nice paces to stay in the area to put up with these people. April 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific property We recently stayed at the Sheraton Vancouver Guildford as a result of business travel. The hotel staff were very helpful, professional, and efficient. Our hotel room was very clean and tidy. The hallways and other common areas were clean and quiet. Parking in the parkade was very convenient and affordable. The hotel was also easy to find and easily accessible from the highway. There are a number of other services and amenities nearby, which is also attractive. April 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need New Beds I do not usually write reviews, simple, couldn't sleep a wink, nor my wife, beds are terrible! March 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conference Vegetarian meal Not good value for $40 received a small plate of penne pasta and three small pieces of broccoli in a tomato sauce.and that was all March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location Hotel as easy to locate, room ready ay check-in. Very clean and excellent location of convention facilities. March 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Christmas Holidays Nice hotel within walking distance to shopping mall and plenty of restaurants. Was very pleasently surprised to have gotten a basket of chocolates and a bottle of wine in our room on Christmas eve. The only disappointing thing was that we denied maid service to receive the 500 extra starpoints and never received the starpoints. March 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lost my reservation I made a reservation by calling the hotel reservations number and received an email confirmation a day before arriving. Then when I arrived and tried to check in I was told that the hotel was full and that they had no record of my reservation. Upon showing them the confirmation email on my iPhone they said that "I guess it didn't transfer over" assuming they meant from the reservation system. The did find me a room but not until after some discussion. At first they wanted to give me a lesser room. I don't know what else I need to do to make sure that after traveling a great distance that I have a room actually reserved. I am a SPG member and was registering under a corporate account. I would not recommend anyone book at your hotel until you resolve your reservation system problems. I was lucky this time but might not be in the future. March 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great helpful staff The staff will help you with all your needs No such thing as a silly question They smile and help and seem to want to do it. March 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chucke49 My wife and I love the comfort of your beds and I would love to know where you purchase your pillows if your customer service reps could let me know that, it would be appreciated. We had a very stressful week as my wife's Mother had passed away, and before returning home we needed a great nights rest and that we had. Thank you the Guildford Sher never let's us down. February 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff! Without exception we found the staff to be friendly and helpful. The room was clean and roomy. But beware the pets! We were awakened early Sunday morning by a dog barking across the hall! I would think that the hotel would not mix "pet-friendly" rooms and regular rooms on the same floor, but apparently they do . . . . February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff are amazing The front desk staff and bell staff are some of the best I have encountered at any hotel accross the country. Gretchen, Laurie, Curtis and Johnathan are amazing. They always make me feel welcome and greet me by name. With the amount of people they meet and deal with every day, I find this amazing that they can remember one guest. February 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice location i liked the location which was perfect for my family event February 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, great service Were able to upgrade me to corner suite. When I had a small issue in the room they directly compensated me, great service. February 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business Weekend The hotel was as expected. The shuttle to the SkyTrain doesn't run nearly as frequently as needed but other than that, I had no complaints. Beds are comfy and rooms are clean. February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistent Excellence The most welcoming and comfortable Sheraton I regularly stay with. Thank you for many years of affordable high quality accommodation. February 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent Upon arrival desk staff were very friendly . Room was spotless and very quiet . meeting room was the same as welll. Catering staff very happy and friendly , food was good , Coffee excellent ! January 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Hosts The staff and management should be commended for their outstanding commitment and dedication to overall guest services. This location is away from the glamour of downtown Vancouver, but well worth the the drive. January 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff are amazing! The hotel itself is fabulous but it is the employees that make the difference. The staff at this hotel always go above and beyond. Not only are they very professional but they make you feel like family. January 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by People make the difference! From the moment I arrived until the moment I left this hotel, I felt important and taken care of. There are so many service stars like Maryam, Linda, Ryan,John, Leo, Loula and Naiseem to name a few. Thank you for taking care of me! January 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs improvement Upon check in Nicolas was clueless took 25 min to check me in and required help from 2 other staff members. When we finally get my room Nicolas calls up to tell me he made an error and gave me 4 extra breakfast vouchers that he would be adding $28 to my bill. At this point I was beyond frustrated with him and told him I wouldbeback down in the morning to return the extra vouchers. Upon returning the voucher I was told I had to return 2 for each day. Nicolas never communicated that and we had purposely gone elsewhere for breakfast that morning to allow the family to dine in house together the second day. I was beyond frustrated when the front desk told me that is not "the policy" I dealt with it unhappily. We struggled to get towels as they were not provided in our room. Apparently there was a Asian convention with 900 people and they had 6 to a room leaving housekeeping struggling to keep up. It also caused a huge issue with the elevators. Our team families waited 4 to 5 elevators to move through out the hotel. The team chose to stay at the Sherton even though it was 30 min from our rink because our past stays have been great. Unfortunate this trip was less then desirable and left us seeking new options for our next trip. December 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel staff was very rude and unaccomodating My son's hockey team has stayed at hotels all over the lower mainland and this was the worst experience we have ever had. Even in the check in process, the staff was rude. I requested to see if I could get a room with two beds rather than a king and a pull out and was immediately told no, without even checking. Even though many people in our group with a similar reservation were able to make that switch, even some who checked in after us. The rate was different than I was quoted on my reservation, and my reservation rate would not be honored. I made a request to have a fridge in my room during my reservation, and when I reached our room there wasn't a fridge so I called the front desk and was told they didn't have one available even though they acknowledged that I had requested it 6 weeks prior. The staff who I spoke with was very rude in explaining why I would not get a fridge. We had brought perishible food counting on a fridge and when I explained that, there was no attempt to accomodate me. We did not have enough towels or blankets and no additionals were left by housekeeping, even though we requested more. When going to breakfast, we walked in with a kid from our son's team and he had a breakfast ticket from the previous day. He had obviously used the wrong ticket the day before but they weren't going to let him eat breakfast. The breakfast was good, but they ran out of a lot of items and didn't have the supply to replace them. I would not stay at this hotel again, especially for the prices. The charge for wifi is rediculous, even much "lower" end hotels have free wifi. For the cost, the staff should be accomodating and pleasant to deal with, not rude. December 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff The staff are super friendly and attentive December 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice rooms We enjoyed our stay at the hotel, the rooms were really nice and roomy. We also had some appetizers and drinks in the lounge, which were very good and reasonably priced. We did not enjoy the early morning breakfast buffet however, most of the food was cold, when we notified our waitress, she said she would let the kitchen staff know , however no one ever came out to check on it. Very disappointing for this caliber of hotel. December 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel I enjoyed our stay, but was disappointed I had to pay for my parking on top of my room, I feel as a paying guest my parking should be included in my room fees not added to them. Other than that, I had a great time and was very comfortable and quiet and would definitely recommend the hotel. December 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dec 13 and 14th stay The hotel facilities are good. I found the front desk staff cold and unfriendly. December 18, 2012
  • 2015-10-08T05:50:26.601-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_248, tr_248
  • loc_en_US, sid_609, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>