Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel

  • 15269 104th Avenue
  • Surrey,
  • British Columbia
  • V3R 1N5
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 17 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 19 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 205 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sub par We had several issues with the room. We found mold all over the bathroom tiles. The ceiling vent had a thick layer of dust and the bathroom door was dirty. The toilet seat had yellow marks where it connects to the seat. The club room is a real disappointment, the breakfast is just not cutting it. No options, 1 toaster for 20 individuals. People had to wait for seats and just gave up and left. A leak in the ceiling that dripped water on us and closed it the next day. Stains on the floor I can go on and on. Breakfast opens at 8 AM which is very late for us, because we wanted to head out early for a road trip did not leave till 9:30. We were not happy at all. I mentioned this to the front desk and nothing was done about it. September 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very dissatisfied I have stayed here several times and have noticed that the staff at the font desk has totally lost their customer service almost to the point of being rude. Today was the worst. I wasn't greeted as at top tier SPG member and while I had 3 rooms reserved was only allowed 2 people in he lounge. They wanted to charge me $30 o bring in one other guest. I was told because I had a AAA rate that amenities wouldn't be granted. I ask to speak to the Front Desk manager and she was rude And no help. I spoke o the general manager who was no help an said I hadn't stayed there but once before. I proved to him I had Ben there several. I will never be back. There are way to many nice paces to stay in the area to put up with these people. April 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by welcome We were traveling on company business. Three of us had a reservation made by a colleague. The woman whom tried to check us in was impolite and wouldn't let us check in with the reservation made by our colleague. She cited "security" concerns?? Instead of professionally fixing the issue by checking us into new rooms and canceling the previous reservation, she chose to be negative. Once we convinced her to check us in as regular guests, she said we might still be charged for the previous reservation that she wouldn't let us use. Never again shall I stay there. May 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A must stay if you are in the area Over the years I have stayed at this location very often but I cannot say enough about the attentiveness of the staff and the improvements I have seen in this hotel. The rooms are excellent, the upgrades to the lobby and restaurants are terrific and most impressive is the new fitness facility. I cannot say enough about the food quality. I don't know if it's a new chef or complete staff but the food at this Sheraton rivals many top restaurants. Whether it's lunch or dinner there is no need to leave the facility. The staff in the Club Lounge was exceptional. October 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Terrible Shower Head Overall the hotel was great. My only concern was the poor shower head. It reminds me of something that you would have in your laundry or garage to wash the dog. April 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff receive A+ I booked the Sheraton Surrey for business and decided later to bring my family along to enjoy Vancouver. The staff did a very good job in accomodating my family with a room that included a pull out sofa and a rollaway for my youngest. The club lounge was very well stocked and had a great breakfast spread. It was above average in my opinion. The Sheraton Surrey had a fantastic gym and a nice pool - it wasn't a large pool, but everything was very well maintained. I was able to secure an appointment at the spa and had a fantastic facial. I would return back to this hotel as the staff worked very hard to offer the best that they could. It was late August and the hotel was full with various events, weddings etc. The houskeeping was exceptional as well. September 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from home The beds are divine, so comfortable with the added pleasure of duvets and feather pillows. I got the best sleep in months because the beds were so comfortable, the room at a cool temp at night (and no snoring dog in the corner, like at home!) The staff are exceptional at this hotel - friendly and courteous, but it always feels sincere, not something they're told to do. This goes from the managers, to the Club room staff, even to staff in the elevator who say hello, and especially the women who tidied my room every day and filled my extra requests with a smile and "no problem." I feel completely relaxed and well looked after at this hotel, a true home away from home. Thanks again, Surrey Guildford. You're the best. I'm looking forward to my return next October. October 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing customer service! The Sheraton Hotel consistently has high standards. We appreciate that when we order up room service the employees excel in customer service, the food is delicious and when you go to the pool there are always a lot of towels available for guests. It's worth it to stay on the club floor for the robes, etc This is one of my favourite hotels and the staff treat us like family. We also love the bathroom products! They smell gorgeous and relaxing. Outstanding costumer service at the Sheraton! Don't change what makes you awesome. August 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't beat the staff! After staying 15 days out of the last 30 The Sheraton Guilford has become my second home. Being there so long has given me time to really look around. I travel solo and am very comfortable on my own there. If there was one thing I could comment on it would be the condition of the Gold Level Lounge. It's dated and in need of repairs, torn lampshades warn out furniture and really doesn't look anything like the lounge's that Sheraton is playing on their TV's in the rooms and I don't think it should take 8 min to toast bread. I did mention it my first stay, then my second and to me it was clear that by the third stay nothing was going to be done about it! Enough negative ... the staff are amazing! I enjoy them very much and they are the reason I will return! Thank you! November 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is nice but lacks some basic amenities that should be avail to ALL customers! HI there, I recently spent the nite there with my friend for her bday...the hotel is very nice, however I was really disappointed in the lack of a fridge and no one told us there was NO fridge till we were leaving. We also got a charge for a telephone call to a # we did not know. My friend called her hubby collect. The lady at the front desk didnt seem concerned and just said she would tell her maintence personnal about it. I didnt think it was right either to charge $9 for parking when its under the hotel.... January 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Customer service lacking I was chagrined to find this hotel did not live up to expectations of a world class name brand. Many of the staff appeared apathetic towards any go-the-extra-mile kind of service I might expect in an international hotel. They interrupted, did not listen fully, and assumed things about my needs, instead of asking clarifying questions, problem solving and being attentive. With the exception of the front end person named Laura, all others were minimalisitic. Rooms were clean, though, and comfy. Food was fantastic October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by electrical connections There were several outlets in the room but there some that did not work and there were not enough for our needs. There were 3 of us. My wife and son both use a laptop in bed at night. We each have a phone needing to be charged and i have a CPAP machine which i need during the night. There was no recognition of our SPG status. One girl who was helping me at the front desk asked what i wanted and wandered into the back. 5 minutes later she came out and asked what i wanted. All other service was excellent. October 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Excellent location for the proximity of my visit to area. Stay was very comfortable with excellent amenities such as the heavenly king size bed, large flat screen tv, very clean bathroom, and overall room comfort. Restaurant has very good food and friendly staff, atmosphere very relaxing. Check in and check out staff were very friendly and accommodating. Parking, although at added cost, had easy in and out access, and very convenient. Will definitely stay here again if traveling in the area again. August 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable and secure My spouse and I stay at this hotel two or three times annually for three day periods and always look forward to the visit. On our most recent visit we upgraded to the Concierge level and were please with the decision. Also my spouse managed to leave behind a binder of personal papers when we left on a Thursday. Fortunately when we called on the following Saturday morning to see if they were there we happy and to relieved to find that they still were. Our thanks to your conscientious staff. December 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another successful stay I have frequented this hotel many times and find after each stay it more than meets my expectations. The service is excellent whether it's in room dining or the staff in the restaurant. The workout facility is vastly improved over the years with everything you need to keep to your routine. My only negative comment would be the price difference for food from room service vs. restaurant. $9.00 for coffee?? That needs to be addressed. January 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bugs in the rooms I stayed at this hotel as it did have a good reputation. Unfortunately we had numerous issues with Lady bugs in the room and I don't mean just one or two. They sent someone to vacuum them up but they kept coming back. When I went to the desk they said that it was normal at that time of year ( Nov). This is not normal for me and it was on the 17th floor. I had two another room on the 12 floor, not club level but it was exactly the same; lady bugs in the room. November 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific property We recently stayed at the Sheraton Vancouver Guildford as a result of business travel. The hotel staff were very helpful, professional, and efficient. Our hotel room was very clean and tidy. The hallways and other common areas were clean and quiet. Parking in the parkade was very convenient and affordable. The hotel was also easy to find and easily accessible from the highway. There are a number of other services and amenities nearby, which is also attractive. April 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel I always stay here when I am in Vancouver. Great hotel, great restaurant, great staff. Maybe my expectations as a gold SPG member and returning guest are too high but...I was disappointed with my recent stay in that (even though my SPG card was presented)...I was placed on a non-SPG floor, had to ask for my gold benefits after the fact, etc. The hotel was not full. That said, I will always stay there...but I do expect the usual great service with each visit. November 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff - A+ I booked the Sheraton Vancovuer Guildford for business and decided to bring my family along to enjoy the city. The staff did a very good job in accomodating us with a room that included a pull out sofa and a rollaway for my youngest. I was not offered an upgrade to a suite (extra room to spread out would have been nice..). The club lounge was very well stocked and had a great breakfast spread. It was above average in my opinion. The hotel had a fantastic gym and a nice pool - it wasn't a large pool, but everything was very well maintained. I was able to secure an appointment at the spa and had a fantastic facial. I would return back to this hotel as the staff worked very hard to offer the best that they could. It was late August and the hotel was full with various events, weddings etc. The houskeeping was exceptional as well. September 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pool out of Service This is the second time I've stayed at the Guildford Sheraton Hotel when the pool was out of service. My young son was very excited to stay at a Hotel with a pool. Unfortunately, on the first day the pool was closed for maintenance. The engineering Dept. said the problem would be fixed within the hour. It wasn't open either day of our stay which was a big disappointment. Overall, I enjoyed my stay but was disappointed about the pool not being open again. November 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lost my reservation I made a reservation by calling the hotel reservations number and received an email confirmation a day before arriving. Then when I arrived and tried to check in I was told that the hotel was full and that they had no record of my reservation. Upon showing them the confirmation email on my iPhone they said that "I guess it didn't transfer over" assuming they meant from the reservation system. The did find me a room but not until after some discussion. At first they wanted to give me a lesser room. I don't know what else I need to do to make sure that after traveling a great distance that I have a room actually reserved. I am a SPG member and was registering under a corporate account. I would not recommend anyone book at your hotel until you resolve your reservation system problems. I was lucky this time but might not be in the future. March 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Modern & clean hotel I was not told when I booked the room that there were not fridges in all the rooms and when I asked to be moved they said all the rooms with fridges were booked could try and get us in the next night. However, no one contacted us. No Fridge, Parking and Internet extra. Pillows are very uncomfortable so take your own. Very noisy in the hall with slamming doors and talking. I could not reach to turn out the light beside the bed without getting up. July 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel! We travel a fair amount and for this price range have found this hotel to definitely be one of the nicest we have stayed at. We felt the cost of the room was very well balanced in favor of the guest instead of the hotel (for a change!) Little things that this hotel provides makes all the difference. We definitely recommend this hotel and will stay here again the next time we are in the area. Obviously a great team works here! August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great facilities, great staff A long term (10 day ) booking was made enjoyable. Both conference and room facilities were beyond expectations. The Club Lounge was a pleasant surprise. Great view, service over and above the norm. The suite provided the right balance of work and relaxation space. Staff went out of their way to ensure a pleasant and productive stay. February 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's a good location The room was fine, the bed was mostly confortable. I found the bathroom (toilet and shower) very loud in my room and the sound from other rooms as well. I was disappointed in the restaurant, my breakfast was not very good and very very expensive! This is also one of the few hotels that does not have a guest evening (wine and cheese or something) and there is no included breakfast which also wasn't great. October 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by No shining star This hotel is overpriced and mediocre. The "heated" pool was cold. The tub was broken so I couldn't even fill it to give my 3 yr old a bath. The walls are thin (at least on the 12th floor, where we stayed) and I was woken up at least 3 times per night by other guests voices and the slamming of their doors. Also, they charge $9 for internet. Not per guest...per device. No refrigerator or microwave in room. September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Frequent user I am usually staying in this Hotel every four weeks due to business. I have tried other hotels in the area, but always come back. The rooms are top notch, and I always seem to have a great sleep. I think the front desk is starting to know me by a first name basis. The gym is very new and great place to spend 30 minutes of my day unwinding. Then colleagues and myself meet for a evening drink. Good times. December 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost perfect Only complaint is that they do not have the channel TSN2 which is disappointing because I had hoped to watch a very specific game. I have GameCenterLive but the game is blacked out because the game is on TSN2. Now I have no way to watch the game. Why two Sportsnets but only the main TSN? February 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great business hotel i use this hotel when i do business in abbottsford, surrey or area. It is an outstanding business hotel for the price. On my second stay i was greeted by name and made to feel welcome. The staff is professional and the hotel is clean and comfortable. There is not much to do in the area around it, but for a business hotel it is a great place to recharge. The club lounge iscomfortable with good staff. October 22, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was great I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Staff was great and friendly, especially the bar tenders at Fresh restaurant. Room was big and clean. Bed was comfortable. The only thing I did not like was that there was no mini fridge in my room. However I didn't need it so it did not affect my stay. Bathroom could use a little upgrade, but it wasn't a concern. Will stay there again when I'm in Surrey. October 2, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>