Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel

  • 15269 104th Avenue
  • Surrey,
  • British Columbia
  • V3R 1N5
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 17 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 19 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 219 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great helpful staff The staff will help you with all your needs No such thing as a silly question They smile and help and seem to want to do it. March 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, great service Were able to upgrade me to corner suite. When I had a small issue in the room they directly compensated me, great service. February 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by British Columbia visit The entire staff I came in contact with were extremely helpful and happy. December 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is in a great location. The staff at the front desk were very polite with some misinformation that was given to me by my booking agent.. September 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surrey SPG Great hotel and great people. December 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location Hotel as easy to locate, room ready ay check-in. Very clean and excellent location of convention facilities. March 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stupid little things Its a nice enough hotel but...little annoyances...there is a great flat screen HD tv, but most of the channels are analog and get poor reception. You have to purchase the HD movies to enjoy the tv. They put in a microwave and little refrig, but there arent enough outlets for those and the lights so you have to get behind the dresser to change plugs depending on what you're using. Hot water in the bathroom sink is scalding and hard to adjust. They give you the option to opt out of housekeeping (specifically, dont change your linens - in the name of environment protection) and offer a $5 voucher in return. But you dont get the voucher until you check out - what good is it? And, when you opt out of housekeeping you also dont get the coffee or bottled water supplies refreshed. When I asked to get the coffee and water service refreshed a fairly rude housekeeping women came to the door and tossed me a couple packs of coffee - nothing else. It wasn't worth the hassle to ask for more. They also still charge $10 a day for wi-fi. I waited until I was at the ferry terminal and used the free wi-fi there. The restaurant and room service is very expensive - the food is ok but not worth the price. November 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistent Quality & Service Always a pleasant stay at the Guildford Sheraton. Many stays and not a single complaint. Thanks TW August 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Clean rooms, very very friendly and helpful staff. I highly recommend the Sheraton Guildford. August 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need New Beds I do not usually write reviews, simple, couldn't sleep a wink, nor my wife, beds are terrible! March 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Had a great sleep Bed was very comfortable, terrific sheets. Clean room and great food/staff in the restaurant. June 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton Guildford did not meet expectations This hotel needs an upgrade in terms of carpets, cleanliness and overall decor October 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mr. Liked this hotel very much. Will stay again another time. It was quiet and comfortable. August 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome in Surrey, BC Loved this Sheraton. The staff was so professional, we would definitely be back. April 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dec 13 and 14th stay The hotel facilities are good. I found the front desk staff cold and unfriendly. December 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service I always stay at this hotel and have great service from check in to check out. December 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs improvement Upon check in Nicolas was clueless took 25 min to check me in and required help from 2 other staff members. When we finally get my room Nicolas calls up to tell me he made an error and gave me 4 extra breakfast vouchers that he would be adding $28 to my bill. At this point I was beyond frustrated with him and told him I wouldbeback down in the morning to return the extra vouchers. Upon returning the voucher I was told I had to return 2 for each day. Nicolas never communicated that and we had purposely gone elsewhere for breakfast that morning to allow the family to dine in house together the second day. I was beyond frustrated when the front desk told me that is not "the policy" I dealt with it unhappily. We struggled to get towels as they were not provided in our room. Apparently there was a Asian convention with 900 people and they had 6 to a room leaving housekeeping struggling to keep up. It also caused a huge issue with the elevators. Our team families waited 4 to 5 elevators to move through out the hotel. The team chose to stay at the Sherton even though it was 30 min from our rink because our past stays have been great. Unfortunate this trip was less then desirable and left us seeking new options for our next trip. December 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice location i liked the location which was perfect for my family event February 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Review Staff were really friendly and engaged. Felt very welcome December 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business Traveler Great Service and Rooms. I highly recommend the hotel. May 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly and helpful. The staff were warm, helpful and seemed to like kids. November 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellant We enjoyed the Club Floor and recommend it to others. September 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by very comfortable , near shopping center The stuff was v friendly .v modern new rooms August 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Inconsistant / to many coupons Stayed on the club level floor. Also had the breakfast rate. I was given my room key, a different key for the Club Lounge, coupons (2 for each day) for breakfast in the restaurant, different coupons (2 for each day) for the Club Lounge. Most starwood hotels give access to the lounge through the room key, not a separate key. I get the breakfast coupons for the restaurant but really? for the lounge as well? Only people who have the lounge key have access. Why does this specific hotel also require you to carry and give coupons. In addition, my colleague checked in after me and was given a different type of coupon that what I had for the lounge. Went to the lounge at 5:25...supposed to be serving at 5:30. Needed to leave at 5:40....there was still no food out. Returned to the lounge at 8:00 PM. I had tea only. My colleague had tea and a brownie. We were both asked for our coupons. She was asked to sign a bill and I was not. All these coupons etc are a waste of paper. Hotel participates in the Green Program (another coupon to keep track of), but this isn't so green! Staff are pleasant, but all this coupon stuff is unnecessary, too much for the traveler who has enough to carry around to keep track of and just unlike the other starwoods I've stayed at. October 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by courteous service ... from room cleaning to the restaurant... October 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great room very spacious Staff were great to deal with October 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff The staff are super friendly and attentive December 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good staff Hotel is clean and has friendly staff April 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Online offers and upgrade options not realistic When reviewing offers online, I found a code for a fee spa package. When booking my reservation, I was told they sold out of this offer (why was it still listed online). I was told over the phone that by becoming a member of the rewards program, I'd be offered a fee upgrade if available. Upon arrival, I inquired about this. I was told that the hotel was completely booked and no upgrade was available. I was then offered an upgrade for $50 more a night per room (so obviously upgraded rooms were available). The hotel seemed almost completely vacant (only a couple cars in garage and a couple people in the hotel), yet the package offer was "sold out" and the hotel was too booked for a free upgrade. Ontop of this, I was told parking and Internet would be an additional charge. This was not what I was told over the phone when booking the reservation. I had an enjoyable stay, but felt I was being taken advantage of as incremental charges were given when I arrived. When checking in a felt that I was being talked down to due to the prepaid rate I paid for the two rooms (discounted rate if paid in advance). When I asked why the charges were being added, I was told that I already had a big discount. This was somewhat embarrassing as I was with my girlfriend and friends and felt that we were treated below the other guests. June 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by less pros, more cons +room was comfortable +fitness center and outdoor pool were well-maintained +good pricing -some areas of hotel looked dated -no free wifi -location was not convenient to downtown, approx 30 min drive -parking charge, considering we were in what felt like a suburban area, free parking would've been expected -charge for LOCAL calls, there is no signage for this in the rooms so watch out! When Mulu at the front desk was checking us out, she informed me of the one local call I made and that there would be a charge. I didn't even have a phone conversation as the recorder picked up when I tried calling a local business. I asked if she could reverse the dollar charge and she would not. I am aware a dollar is a very small amount, but it would be appreciated if the cost was posted in the room on or near the phone. I asked Mulu why there was no signage for a fee and she was very dismissive and said that "just because there is no sign doesn't mean it's free and I should've called and asked if there was a fee if I didn't see a sign." So apparently, if something in your room has no sign, don't assume it's free. Usually that is exactly what no sign means, but this Sheraton is an exception I guess. The stay overall was fine but the end was a real turnoff. Would likely consider a different hotel for my next stay in Vancouver and would not recommend this particular Sheraton. Mulu was a bit on the ungracious side for someone working in hospitality. July 29, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>