Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 256 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff are amazing! The hotel itself is fabulous but it is the employees that make the difference. The staff at this hotel always go above and beyond. Not only are they very professional but they make you feel like family. January 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by People make the difference! From the moment I arrived until the moment I left this hotel, I felt important and taken care of. There are so many service stars like Maryam, Linda, Ryan,John, Leo, Loula and Naiseem to name a few. Thank you for taking care of me! January 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs improvement Upon check in Nicolas was clueless took 25 min to check me in and required help from 2 other staff members. When we finally get my room Nicolas calls up to tell me he made an error and gave me 4 extra breakfast vouchers that he would be adding $28 to my bill. At this point I was beyond frustrated with him and told him I wouldbeback down in the morning to return the extra vouchers. Upon returning the voucher I was told I had to return 2 for each day. Nicolas never communicated that and we had purposely gone elsewhere for breakfast that morning to allow the family to dine in house together the second day. I was beyond frustrated when the front desk told me that is not "the policy" I dealt with it unhappily. We struggled to get towels as they were not provided in our room. Apparently there was a Asian convention with 900 people and they had 6 to a room leaving housekeeping struggling to keep up. It also caused a huge issue with the elevators. Our team families waited 4 to 5 elevators to move through out the hotel. The team chose to stay at the Sherton even though it was 30 min from our rink because our past stays have been great. Unfortunate this trip was less then desirable and left us seeking new options for our next trip. December 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel staff was very rude and unaccomodating My son's hockey team has stayed at hotels all over the lower mainland and this was the worst experience we have ever had. Even in the check in process, the staff was rude. I requested to see if I could get a room with two beds rather than a king and a pull out and was immediately told no, without even checking. Even though many people in our group with a similar reservation were able to make that switch, even some who checked in after us. The rate was different than I was quoted on my reservation, and my reservation rate would not be honored. I made a request to have a fridge in my room during my reservation, and when I reached our room there wasn't a fridge so I called the front desk and was told they didn't have one available even though they acknowledged that I had requested it 6 weeks prior. The staff who I spoke with was very rude in explaining why I would not get a fridge. We had brought perishible food counting on a fridge and when I explained that, there was no attempt to accomodate me. We did not have enough towels or blankets and no additionals were left by housekeeping, even though we requested more. When going to breakfast, we walked in with a kid from our son's team and he had a breakfast ticket from the previous day. He had obviously used the wrong ticket the day before but they weren't going to let him eat breakfast. The breakfast was good, but they ran out of a lot of items and didn't have the supply to replace them. I would not stay at this hotel again, especially for the prices. The charge for wifi is rediculous, even much "lower" end hotels have free wifi. For the cost, the staff should be accomodating and pleasant to deal with, not rude. December 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff The staff are super friendly and attentive December 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice rooms We enjoyed our stay at the hotel, the rooms were really nice and roomy. We also had some appetizers and drinks in the lounge, which were very good and reasonably priced. We did not enjoy the early morning breakfast buffet however, most of the food was cold, when we notified our waitress, she said she would let the kitchen staff know , however no one ever came out to check on it. Very disappointing for this caliber of hotel. December 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel I enjoyed our stay, but was disappointed I had to pay for my parking on top of my room, I feel as a paying guest my parking should be included in my room fees not added to them. Other than that, I had a great time and was very comfortable and quiet and would definitely recommend the hotel. December 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dec 13 and 14th stay The hotel facilities are good. I found the front desk staff cold and unfriendly. December 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service I always stay at this hotel and have great service from check in to check out. December 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Review Staff were really friendly and engaged. Felt very welcome December 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff Staff at Sheraton Guildford Hotel was outstanding. They were accommodating to all of our needs and provided my wife and I with a beautiful penthouse suite. Our suite was large and very comfortable; and being on the 21st floor, made access to the executive lounge very convenient. We were also traveling with our two small dogs, and the front desk staff did all they could to accommodate their needs, which, to dog owners is very important. We were in the hotel for 8 nights, and could not have asked for more from staff and property itself. All that was done for us is very much appreciated. December 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Frequent user I am usually staying in this Hotel every four weeks due to business. I have tried other hotels in the area, but always come back. The rooms are top notch, and I always seem to have a great sleep. I think the front desk is starting to know me by a first name basis. The gym is very new and great place to spend 30 minutes of my day unwinding. Then colleagues and myself meet for a evening drink. Good times. December 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business Stay Over the course of a year I stay in many hotels around BC, and the Sheraton in Surrey meets my needs for a comfortable and affordable stay. The fitness area and equipment is top notch that is complimented by an heated outdoor pool and hot tub. December 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable and secure My spouse and I stay at this hotel two or three times annually for three day periods and always look forward to the visit. On our most recent visit we upgraded to the Concierge level and were please with the decision. Also my spouse managed to leave behind a binder of personal papers when we left on a Thursday. Fortunately when we called on the following Saturday morning to see if they were there we happy and to relieved to find that they still were. Our thanks to your conscientious staff. December 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly and helpful. The staff were warm, helpful and seemed to like kids. November 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't beat the staff! After staying 15 days out of the last 30 The Sheraton Guilford has become my second home. Being there so long has given me time to really look around. I travel solo and am very comfortable on my own there. If there was one thing I could comment on it would be the condition of the Gold Level Lounge. It's dated and in need of repairs, torn lampshades warn out furniture and really doesn't look anything like the lounge's that Sheraton is playing on their TV's in the rooms and I don't think it should take 8 min to toast bread. I did mention it my first stay, then my second and to me it was clear that by the third stay nothing was going to be done about it! Enough negative ... the staff are amazing! I enjoy them very much and they are the reason I will return! Thank you! November 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel I always stay here when I am in Vancouver. Great hotel, great restaurant, great staff. Maybe my expectations as a gold SPG member and returning guest are too high but...I was disappointed with my recent stay in that (even though my SPG card was presented)...I was placed on a non-SPG floor, had to ask for my gold benefits after the fact, etc. The hotel was not full. That said, I will always stay there...but I do expect the usual great service with each visit. November 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pool out of Service This is the second time I've stayed at the Guildford Sheraton Hotel when the pool was out of service. My young son was very excited to stay at a Hotel with a pool. Unfortunately, on the first day the pool was closed for maintenance. The engineering Dept. said the problem would be fixed within the hour. It wasn't open either day of our stay which was a big disappointment. Overall, I enjoyed my stay but was disappointed about the pool not being open again. November 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Club Attendant Excellent The Club Room attendant who staffed the lounge during our visit was excellent! We have never had such attentive and intuitive service at any other property. Thank you!! November 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stupid little things Its a nice enough hotel but...little annoyances...there is a great flat screen HD tv, but most of the channels are analog and get poor reception. You have to purchase the HD movies to enjoy the tv. They put in a microwave and little refrig, but there arent enough outlets for those and the lights so you have to get behind the dresser to change plugs depending on what you're using. Hot water in the bathroom sink is scalding and hard to adjust. They give you the option to opt out of housekeeping (specifically, dont change your linens - in the name of environment protection) and offer a $5 voucher in return. But you dont get the voucher until you check out - what good is it? And, when you opt out of housekeeping you also dont get the coffee or bottled water supplies refreshed. When I asked to get the coffee and water service refreshed a fairly rude housekeeping women came to the door and tossed me a couple packs of coffee - nothing else. It wasn't worth the hassle to ask for more. They also still charge $10 a day for wi-fi. I waited until I was at the ferry terminal and used the free wi-fi there. The restaurant and room service is very expensive - the food is ok but not worth the price. November 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel was comfortable. I appreciated the staff placing a refrigator in my room at my request but it would be wonderful if you did not charge for it if a guest only has it for one night. October 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by courteous service ... from room cleaning to the restaurant... October 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by The 2:00am Car Alarm I had a room facing south onto 104th street, that was right across fom a car dealership. A car alarm started going off at approximatley 2:00am and stopped around 5:00am. By that time I was up and checking out as I counld not sleep. October 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by CHEERFUL AND MOST HELPFUL STAFF A wonderful stay, and the most cheerful and helpful staff I have ever encountered. Everyone was friendly and helpful, which made my stay wonderful. Thank you all so much. October 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Customer service lacking I was chagrined to find this hotel did not live up to expectations of a world class name brand. Many of the staff appeared apathetic towards any go-the-extra-mile kind of service I might expect in an international hotel. They interrupted, did not listen fully, and assumed things about my needs, instead of asking clarifying questions, problem solving and being attentive. With the exception of the front end person named Laura, all others were minimalisitic. Rooms were clean, though, and comfy. Food was fantastic October 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Visit This was my first time at this location. Everything was "Starwood Preferred!" They had a big conference there so service in the restaurant was a little slow and the Club Lounge was packed for breakfast.....but they handled it wonderfully! Great Visit!!! October 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Checking In Everything fine except I always have trouble checking in under my corporate rate. Eventually they find me in the computer but it takes some doing and patience on my part. October 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A must stay if you are in the area Over the years I have stayed at this location very often but I cannot say enough about the attentiveness of the staff and the improvements I have seen in this hotel. The rooms are excellent, the upgrades to the lobby and restaurants are terrific and most impressive is the new fitness facility. I cannot say enough about the food quality. I don't know if it's a new chef or complete staff but the food at this Sheraton rivals many top restaurants. Whether it's lunch or dinner there is no need to leave the facility. The staff in the Club Lounge was exceptional. October 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by spacious quiet room We enjoyed our staying at the hotel very much. The room was great! The satff is very friendly and helpful. The only disappointment was that there was no complementary internet in the room. October 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Prof Jeff back in Guildford In mid September and again in early October I returned to the Sheraton in Guildford. So good to be home!! Luck was on my side as the weather was great and the view of the mountains in the clear autumn light was sensational from my 20th floor room. I cannot get back before 2013 which is a great pity. October 13, 2012
  • 2016-06-25 T12:58:43.077-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_256, tr_256
  • loc_en_US, sid_609, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 next>>