Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel

  • 250 Market Street
  • Portsmouth,
  • New Hampshire
  • 03801
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be at least 21 years of age to check in. Photo Identification is required at the time of arrival. Reservations will not be honored if guest can not produce proper identification at check in. Any exception requests must be directed to the property and specifically approved by hotel management via Director of Operations or Managing Director.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 411 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Do not book your conference here. The hotel is centrally located for walking around town. Parking is a problem, even with their access to an open lot next door and their own garage. Staff was helpful and friendly. The conference rooms were extremely uncomfortable and the temperature in the rooms were unbearable. I would not recommend holding your conference at this location. April 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Christmas Vacation Our December weekend stay was fantastic! We took advantage of the restaurant and lounge facilities numerous times with great success. The room was perfect and when we noticed a problem with the in-room coffee maker, the housekeeper replaced the unit immediately. Everyone was friendly and accommodating and we would definitely recommend the hotel to everyone. The Army was having their annual Christmas Ball during our stay and somehow we didn't get in each other's way at all! Well done! December 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent experience It was our 40th anniversary and had asked upon reserving if it were possible that we would like a room with a harbour view. When we chacked in, she said that she was sorry that a harbour view room wasn't available, but that they would provide free garage parking for us. This was wonderful since there was a snowstorm that night. They also sent a platter of fresh strawberries to our room and wished us a Happy anniversary. The room was extremely clean and the bed was very comfortable. December 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect weekend If you happen to be close to Portsmouth, NH this hotel is perfect to spend a nice weekend in a relaxing atmosphere, and a few steps to the city's downtown to go for a delicious local food speciality. April 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel and Location From the check-in to the check-out the staff was very friendly and accomodating. The location is perfect to park the car for the weekend and walk the town. So many shops and restuarants to explore. The only issue we had was the champagne I ordered to be in the room, was not there and was never delivered. So after an hour I called and cancelled the order. That was a little disappointing and this had happened to my parents 4 years ago so that has not improved. (Need to work on this.) June 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by in need of updating I found the room I had quite small, windows didn't open, but they had screens in them that obscured the view. April 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has everything you could want. My husband and I enjoyed our stay at this hotel - we were given a gift certificate to stay here and a gift certificate for a local restaurant. We used the pool, fitness center and went to the bar in the evening after our dinner at the local restaurant to have after dinner drinks. We've stayed here before and enjoy the area. I'd recommend anyone to stay here. Staff is great! March 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice location but rooms are below average This hotel is nicely situated but rooms are diappointing. Our room on the club level left much to be desired: dark marks on the carpet; smallest bathroom that I have ever seen; outside noise from hallway was heard clearly in room; hallway access and room are in need of a renovation. There is only one elevator servicing the club level so be prepared for 3-5 minute wait. Ther lobby and view of port is impressive. Staff was helpful when asking for restaurant and other information August 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of our favorites This hotel is one of our favorites! It is located right in the downtown area. You can walk to all the nice local shops so easily. Rooms are large and very comfortable. The place is quiet for a great night's sleep. The Club level is great with a terrific staff. The staff at the registration desk are also helpful and kind. The food is excellent throughout the hotel. There is valet parking in addition to regular parking. The fitness area meets all your needs. January 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by dissapointed we stayed at the condo unit rooms 507 then transferred to 516 hoping the other room was better but it turned out that both rooms were dusty, smelly and poorly maintained.hot water supply is insufficient, the sofas are ugly looking. relayed our dismay to the front desk. Stayed at the main hotel before and was satisfied. unfortunately choosing the condo unit this time was a mistake. we could have stayed at the one bedroom suite for a cheaper price and a better experience. December 17, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Didn't get what we paid for Made Club-level reservation on website, upon check-in we were given a regular room. I didn't realize the error because I didn't know what the Club Level distinction was. At check-out, I questioned the charge for our dining room breakfasts, and was told breakfasts were only included inside the Club level. "But I booked the Club Level", I said. So we paid a premium for a Club room that we didn't get, and paid for 2included breakfasts . They partial-credited a breakfast, January 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun in the snow We celebrated our Honda dealers owners birthday at your facility. I almost wasn't able to get a special reserved rate because I called later than the cut off date. No problem, I spoke to Alexandra (Allie) at the front desk and she was able to get a great rate for me and my daughter for the whole weekend !!! She also hooked us up with a dog sled ride at the end of our stay on Sunday!!! It snowed really hard on the night of the party. No problem the valet service was fantastic. The facilities and party for our owner went off without a hitch. I strongly suggest travelers sample one of the seacoasts best hotels. Me and my daughter Lillian are in your fan club. Bill Bradley Honda Barn Stratham PS I also contacted the GM of the hotel to thank him. Mr Cartwright got back to me the same day. Very impressive Rob I hope there is a Crosstour in your future. ***** 5 stars February 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Heat in meeting Heat in meeting rooms too warm and staff did not seem to be able to low temp before our afternoon meeting was over. In addition the women's restroom to the left of the desk, cloest to the elevator, handicap stall , lock on the door needs to be adjusted so that it will easily lock. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Harborside Never Disappoints! As always, we had a fantastic stay. Everything was perfect on the club floor. A special shout out for Vivian, who runs the club lounge as if it's her own personal restaurant. She greets everyone in the morning with a smile and personal service that starts your day out right! Every hotel staff member we came in contact with was cordial and helpful. For anyone who hasn't had the pleasure of staying here, the location is great...park your car and walk everywhere! April 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location, location, location!! I didn't give it 5 stars only because the room was a bit smaller than what my wife and I are used to, but the location was absolutely second to none!! Everything that you needed was literally only a block or two away. Staff was very attentive and friendly. Also, they do have a charge for parking ($10 across the street or $15 for the garage). I recommend spending the extra $5 for the garage as it's secure and not to mention dry (as it rained the day we left). September 7, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Luxurious lobby but that is where it ends We stayed on the club floor which seemed like a nice extra in booking description. Club room was small dark and uninviting. Hor deurves were ok, more like snacks to fill you up rather than wow your taste buds. Room was clean but very cramped with a tiny bathroom. Pool area was disappointing. Dark room no color and very cloudy water. Parking garage had no elevator to rooms. You have to trek through the lobby to another elevator. Overall not a pleasant stay... February 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Stay We had a fantastic time on our business trip because of the hotel. We were upgraded to Club Level and received the star treatment with free appetizers and breakfast each day. I would definitely come back to this hotel. The only complaint I could imagine was that I was on a corner room with a very strange layout, but it is inevitable that someone would get that room. March 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A pleasant surprise We were on a New England holiday and needed an intermediate stop on the way from Acadia to Boston. Originally we had planned to stay in Portland, but could not find a hotel there as everything was sold out. So we picked Portsmouth, not knowing much about the city. We were pleasantly surprised! Nice little city, great hotel in a perfect location. The quaint, old part of town with lots of dining and shopping options begins right at the hotel's doorstep. August 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Portsmouth, NH Room was very nice. We stayed in a newly The . The closet space could be slightly larger. The registration staff and the bell captains were excellent. especially Ryan, Alex and Grace at the front desk and Tim one of of the bell captains. Even the room cleaning staff were extra ordinary. March 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The condo was not up to SPG quality We stayed in the condo portion of the hotel and found it overall to be cheaply constructed. The stairway and hall leading to the apartment had an unpleasant odor, and the stairs creaked due to insufficient support. The floor of the shower had a distinct bounce, again caused by insufficient support under it. Finally, the inside surface of the exterior door was badly scuffed by too many suitcases bumping it. This should have been checked and cleaned. August 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great staff support Given our late arrival, the need for us to get into our rooms, and the stress of having maneuvered a UNH Honors Convocation, we were not what one would call the calmest of guests. Having said that, the registration staff and the night manager did everything possible to make our stay comfortable and memorable. We found that attititude to be true of every staff member we encountered. This hotel brands the Sheraton as a place to go. Thanks to all. LK May 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Close to UNH My family and I just stayed at this Sheraton for one night but the room,staff,location exceeded my expectation. Carlos called several days before I arrived and offered his services. He emailed me directions from the sheraton to UNH which were perfect; and he was a UNH grad which was an added plus. The sheraton is about 15min away from campus and certainly a location I would stay at again in the future. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. April 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, but some improvements would help I enjoy staying at the Sheraton and the staff is always very friendly and helpful. The biggest area for improvement in my opinion is on the WIFI. As a business traveler (like many who stay there) this is important and the connection speed is usually not very good at the Sheraton. It is almost non existent in the fitness center. Overall, appreciate the employees willingness to help any way they can February 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing service I stayed here just one night for my anniversary and this place was amazing. I spoke with sandra at the sheraton and told her about my anniversary and what a surprise. they did everything for us. they upgraded me to a luxury suite, gave us a bottle of wine , flowers and even free champagne at dinner. they really tried to make our night special and they succeeded! my wife was thrilled and we had a great time. we will be back! thank you Sandra! January 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Kudos to a staff memebers I have stayed at this hotel several times over the last few years. Over-all my experience with the staff and site have been favorable. But I wanted to take a minute and express my 'Thanks' to Ms Sarah Drost, the Director of Guest Experience. On the evening of our arrival, at the start of a New England snow storm, my wife discovered that she had accidently forgotten to bring her contact lens materials. When we enquired at the desk, we were informed that the hotel was out of the need items. While searching the back offices for the items, apparently the clerk mentioned the situation to Ms. Drost. The next thing we knew, Ms Drost had thrown on her coat, gone out into the snowstorm and had purchased the needed items at an area store! She then brought the items directly to our room, saving an uncomfortable night and morning for my wife. 'Way to Go' Ms. Drost!. December 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Treated like Royalty at Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel My great impressions of this facility began even before we left our home, with a note from Carlos welcoming us to lovley Portsmouth.We were greeted by Justin at the front desk who checked us in efficently. Once in our rooms, a fruit and cheese tray arrived with a hand written note from Justin welcoming us again. Inky was our housekeeper, and left handwritten notes introducing herself. The hotel is beautiful, and the staff even more so. May 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mixed Emotions As someone who travels about 50 weeks/year for work, I experience a lot in hotels. The Sheraton staff members were friendly, the bed was comfortable. The food in the restaurant was average. The first night, after checking in, there was an issue with the heater/AC unit in my room - I called the front desk and they replaced the unit while I used the hotel gym. The second night, a family with 3 kids moved into the room next to me - the kids were extremely loud; in fact, while on conference call, my coworkers could hear the kids in the room next to me through the phone. I would hope that, when guests book rooms, there would be separation of corporate travelers and families traveling for leisure. This is a simple algorithm based on number of travelers and other data input when reserverations are made. The price was comparable to other hotels in the area. February 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by A few issues We had to pay $15 to park in their lot. This should be included. Our TV didn't work in the room. We had a room with 2 double beds and then a smaller type bed which seemed "left over" from the last guests. We also had to listen to the elevator "DING" during the night and in the morning. March 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel This was my second stay at this Hotel. The check in staff was very friendly. I had my 8yr old son with me and when we came back to our room that evening there was a note to him with a free movie and popcorn. He was so excited to have that personlaized to him. It was a great touch. Also our TV wasn't working correctly and wasn't able to be fix but they offered us free movies to make up for the in convenience. I would stay here again! August 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to Sheraton Standards We stayed at the Portsmouth Harborside to attend a good friends wedding. The hotel was quite busy. Parking and unloading was quite involved. Had to ask to get a rollaway bed three times before delivered, including first time when trying to change reservation from king to two queen beds. First it was going to be $10 - ok, not happy but ok. Then onsite it's going to be $25 but no worries - the registration desk clerk will waive the charge. Neither of those conversations yielded us a bed - had to call later that evening and ask a third time. AND when I checked out - there's a $25 charge for the bed on my bill. Similar lack of service when trying to get a hair straightener... Room could also use a face lift ... just not used to this at a Sheraton. On the plus side, great location close to downtown Portsmouth. The room was nice where they held the reception. August 5, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 15 next>>