Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel

  • 250 Market Street
  • Portsmouth,
  • New Hampshire
  • 03801
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be at least 21 years of age to check in. Photo Identification is required at the time of arrival. Reservations will not be honored if guest can not produce proper identification at check in. Any exception requests must be directed to the property and specifically approved by hotel management via Director of Operations or Managing Director.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 383 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel in excellent location We are now going back every year for few days to enjoy Portsmouth and Ogunquit. this hotel runs beautifully with excellent staff and very enjoyable surroundings.The breakfast and dinner menu are excellent. we did not have a chance to have lunch. Our room was very nice indeed. August 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by pool out of order /remote control The main reason we stayed in this Sheraton was for the pool , we were going to mt Washington which is over a two hour ride , but since this is the only sheraton that had a pool we decided to it was worth it , guess we were wrong . we were extremely disappointed as we go on vacation to sheraton hotels that have pools , which when we arrived we were told it was under construction , There should be some type of red flag that goes up to alert the vister when a major part of the hotel is not in use . 2nd disappointment was our remote which they had to come a few times to the room to change & reset never really worked if you were laying down in bed only if you were standing in front of the tv, which you can imagine how unrelaxing that could be if you want to keep changing channels . the service over all was excellent & the staff was most courteous. which i would still come back again to. As a gold member we asked for a upgrade but we were told there were no rooms available , so there was a big damper on our vacation . July 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Somewhat of a disappointment... We upgraded to the Club level because of the extra "perks" (which really were very nice). We had friends on the 3rd floor (occupying 5 rooms...so we saw sevveral of them) and were surprised at how much larger their rooms were than ours. Although small, our room was very nice...but it was very cold. We set the heat at 70, but it wouldn't go over 64 and quite a bit colder in the bathroom. We didn't call for service due to the late hour that we discovered this. Plus, we're from Maine so this wasn't a huge issue...but it would have been for some... Housekeeping was wonderful! Very attentive and thorough. The restaurant... We met with family and friends (probably 14 of us) and sat at a long table, but we had separate checks. We didn't consider ourselves as one party and also didn't realize an automatic 15% tip would be added. I wouldn't be surprised if that was noted somewhere...but we didn't see it so ended up tipping 35%. At breakfast (buffet) the service was terribble. My brother, sitting at the same table, actually had to get up and get my coffee...and water. Though there were plenty of black uniforms around. Overall...it could have been much worse and I would return if I were in the area. But don't expect 4 stars... January 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Portsmouth Sheraton The Sheraton is a great hotel within walking distance of downtown. Great people, service and the room was really nice, overlooking the river. After an afternoon or night visiting the downtown its fantastic to walk back to the hotel, knowing that a superb hotel awaits. February 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff is beyond helpful and friendly The hotel is beautiful and I loved that the fitness facility was open 24/7. Upon entering through departure the entire staff is outgoing, friendly and unbelievably helpful. It was a most enjoyable trip made even better by the staff and amenities. Highly recommended. May 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by not worth the money My husband and I stayed on the club floor. It was way too pricey and the breakfast was not all that good either. I will not stay here again and I will not recommend this to anyone. Room and bathroom was small. I actually told my family not to stay at this hotel. May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff couldn't be better The staff was phenomenal. I can't say enough about them. One of the most important things to me when staying at a hotel is a friendly, helpful staff and I wasn't disappointed. From the gentleman that checked us in (John) to the valets the staff was exceptional. July 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Great End to Our Trip to NE We stayed here three years ago for a wedding. It was great then so we decided to finish our NE vacation trip this summer by visiting Portsmouth. This stay was as great as the first. Friendly, helpful and well trained staff makes the stay here great. Recommeded! August 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptionally Well Cared For My boyfriend and I stayed at the Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel and we were treated exceptionally. The room was beautiful, there were endless amenities, the service was top-notch and the restaurant was divine. Thank you for a beautiful and romantic stay! February 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay This was our second stay at the Harborside. All of the staff was friendly and accommodating during stay. The hotel is located within walking distance of the harbor, restaurants and shops. The lounge is a perfect place to unwind after a day or evening in town. July 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a good location The staff were very helpful and friendly. Our room was very small but was adequate for our stay. The location of the hotel was great as we could enjoy Portsmouth or drive in any direction and find interesting and charming places to explore. October 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Accomodating Hotel The staff were polite and genuinely concern about your stay. The rooms were clean and well stock, and we recieved complimentary bottle water every day. The food in the restuarant was great!! The hotel is in a great location, and the garden was beautiful. August 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel service was average. Amenities were not to our standards. For example, there was only one cake of soap for two people for three days. Also, there is no breakfast included at this hotel. The hotel was very clean and the staff was friendly. Our overall rating would be average. August 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Service was Outstanding!!! The minute you walk in the front door you are greeted with smiles and someone is right there to answer any questions. The bed and pillows were the most comfortable that I have slept on. I will definitely stay there again and highly recommend the hotel. December 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is beautiful! We had a wedding to attend that started at 3:00 (not on the premise) so we were hoping to get into our room earlier than the 3:00 check-in time. The staff made it happen! We were so pleased. And made it to our niece's wedding on time! Thanks! September 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by :LOCATION & STAFF ARE EXCELLENT WE ENJOYED THE CONVENIENCE TO THE TOWN AND TO RESTAURANTS NOT REQUIRING DRIVINGIN IN THE EVENING. THE STAFF WERE MOST INFORMATIVE AND FRIENDLY AND THE INTERNET CONNECTS WERE EXCELLENT. A NICE ASSIST WAS THE ABILITY TO PRINT OUR AIRLINE BOADING PASSES August 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stayed here numerous times Hotel is great but this time only had 1 hand soap & not a separate one for the shower which I didn't like. January 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is the place to stay on the Seacoast I travel to Portsmouth regularly on business and while there are plenty of new hotels popping up I much prefer this property. The ambience is cozy and the staff are wonderful! Within walking distance to everything Downtown, yet quiet and relaxed. December 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by FEELS LIKE HOME The Sheraton Portsmouth Hotel feels like home; the staff is AMAZING...we miss them already and I truly wish all Sheraton staff around the world would be as friendly and warm as this place! Every stay and we come every summer, has been memorable! August 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the Sheratons Have stayed at many Sheratons. Portsmouth one of our favorites. Beds and pillows are soooo comfy. Pouring the night we were there so we ate in at the restaurant, Excellent meal and service. Free dessert with our check in. Can't wait to go back! October 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel Convenient hotel, very beautiful layout. Our complaint was that it was very loud. You could hear everything going on around you. Also disappointed that the pool was closed, my fault for not checking that. Otherwise a nice hotel for the area. July 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience We thoroughly enjoyed our visit. Everyone was friendly and courteous. The hotel is close to wonderful restaurants and shops. We walked to Prescott Park and enjoyed the beautiful gardens and watching the ships and boats on the water. September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, location and comfort It is with great delight that we had a chance to enjoy a night away from our hectic lives and the Portsmouth Sheraton was the perfect setting. Great staff( Sarah) and front desk. Our room was just lovely. The seaport is at your door step August 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Comments on Stay This was our second visit to the Portsmouth Sheraton. Overall, we were quite satisfied with our stay in Suite #443. Our only "negative" is with respect to the fact that the parlor area is tired and worn and is in need of a renovation. November 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay Didn't know what to expect, but this hotel is top-notch. Great rooms, good food and above all a wonderful customer service oriented staff. They focus on the little things to make your stay memorable. Will definitely stay there again. February 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Beautiful Hotel We had a very short stay at this hotel and wished we had more time to enjoy it. The hotel is very beautiful and sits on a waterfront which was just so pretty. I highly recommend it and will most certainly stay there again September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service Everything about this hotel is wonderful. Location, food, rooms especially the bed but most significant was the service. Each person wnt out of their way to make sure everything was taken care of. Staff were out going and friendly. March 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by very comfortable The only thing we struggled with was the TV which is advertising hotel and extremely difficult to get to regular TV stations. Reprogram for ease of customers please! Andrew was wonderful helping us with bags...just a nice guy October 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs renovation The rooms desperately need renovation. Our bed was comfortable, but the bathroom was very old, grimy (not housekeeping's fault) and desperately needs to be renovated. The breakfast was excellent and the staff very friendly. June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded our expectations This is was our second time at the Sheraton Portsmouth and it did not disappoint. The staff is attentive and helpful. The location is central to downtown so you can walk everywhere. The Club Level is well worth the upgrade. February 9, 2012
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 14 next>>