Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel

  • 250 Market Street
  • Portsmouth,
  • New Hampshire
  • 03801
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 21 años o más para registrarse. A la llegada se requiere un documento de identidad con fotografía. No se realizará la reserva si el huésped no presenta el documento de identidad requerido en el registro. Todas las solicitudes de excepción deben dirigirse al hotel y ser aprobadas explícitamente por la Gerencia del hotel a través del Director de Operaciones o del Director Ejecutivo.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 441 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel and Staff Our experience started very well with the gentleman at valet parking to Sarah at the front desk checking us in. She was very professional and helpful. The Tavern food in the Lobby was fantastic the decor of the lobby and rooms was excellant. The only part I was not impressed with was the pool. September 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Talk about a nightmare My wife and I stay at the Sherton, Portsmouth, NH for our anniversary. We do this every year and I reserve the same room. I was promised this room and even double checked to insure we were all set and when we arrived i was told the room was not available. I was irate. They did offer to knock some money off but the money wasn't the issue. It was the room we awanted and I'm not happy with the way it was handle. I did ask to reserve this for next year and was promised a confirmation before I left and no one ever got back to me. Lack of follow thru is amzing. July 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Good Option In Portsmouth This was my second stay at this hotel and was much better than the first. I may have had unrealistic expectations the first go around. The hotel is centrally located and is a short walk to everything. The lobby is quite nice as is the bar on the 2nd floor. The rooms are of average size, but all are clean having seemingly been newly renovated. I'd rate the club lounge as average- they have done the best they could with the limited space. The staff is also quite friendly. I'd recommend this hotel and will stay again when in the area. Pros: Staff, Location, Common Areas, Harbor View Cons: suites are privately owned so upgrade to one is very unlikely, pool/workout facilities were basement level and average, parking is a bit pricey. January 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing Although arrived early, ~ noon, room was still not available until after 3 and the room we received had the AC equipment right outside, which for the 2 days we were there was being serviced so the workmen looked right in the room. Additionally, we had the breakfast program, but on check-in we never received the coupons. It was only upon leaving that I questioned it and was provided with the coupons which we then dashed to the restaurant before breakfast ended so we could at least recoup that expense. Additionally, upon check-in learned that the pool was closed for repairs, but we could walk a mile or so to a public pool if we so chose. Otherwise, a beautiful hotel and super location for access to all that Portsmouth has to offer. July 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Staff My stay at the Sheraton Portsmouth was for a two day conference. The staff was outstanding! The food was excellent! Rooms were clean and comfortable! I was actually sad to leave the staff! Great job Sheraton Portsmouth! September 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK, but nothing to write home about I stayed here with my family at the end of July for a couple of nights and found the hotel just OK for the price. While the location was great for walking into the old downtown core, and while the lobby area was nice, once we got to our floor and rooms we weren't too impressed. The hallways, room furniture, bathrooms and room carpeting are old and tired and need updating and replacing. This gave the hotel a run down appearance beyond the lobby area. The pool was also closed for repairs which was a disappointing surprise for our us and our children. August 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic place to stay in Portsmouth We were on a 2 day get away trip and had never stayed in Portsmouth, NH. We took a chance, drove there and arrived at the Sheraton. The desk clerk was very pleasant, she had a very helpful and friendly concierge show us a room on the club floor. It was just what we wanted, the room was very nice with a view of the harbor. It was very clean. Everyone we dealt with was courteous and friendly. We enjoyed the snacks and breakfast in the club room and the women working there were very nice. We did have a drink at the bar one night, service was not great, wouldn't go there again. Also the pool was not working so that was disappointing, I was looking forward to a swim. Overall we really enjoyed the stay and we would definitely stay there again! March 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely hotel, great location We have stayed here in the past but not for several years; great location as it is only minutes walking time to all of downtown Portsmouth. Staff all very nice, we had a king bed on the top floor Club Level - even had a 4 poster bed! Our housekeeper, "Inky" was beyond fabulous. My one comment is about the swimming pool area. It is on the lower level and very dark/dreary as there are no windows and it could use an overhaul. Pool was a bit dirty and although it was vacuumed, the entire pool area was a bit substandard. And I am a total 'pool' person. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our stay My husband and I went for a 2 night escape. We were put in a lovely room, unfortunately, next to a family who's young child had not been taught about indoor voices. This toddler was so loud! The hotel immediately moved us to another lovely room where it was peaceful. Our in room refridgerator was not working but in less than 5 minutes we had a working one installed. They were so quick to "fix" these problems and followed up on our comfort both times. We had a wonderful dinner in the Harbor's Edge Restaurant with a great waiter, Ralph. No lounge chairs in the pool room, which made it impossible to "lounge by the pool" so I skipped the pool altogether. That was disappointing. Great location to boutique shopping! Walk to just about anything. January 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel... but not for the price I was quite disappointed with the hotel overall- the facility was beautiful and the location was great, but the astronomical price set my expectations higher. I was disappointed that for that price, we also had to pay for parking, and that not even a light continental breakfast was included... I was mostly disappointed that after paying so much for a place to stay that our guest room wasn't completely updated. 80% of the room was beautiful, but our bathroom looked like it hadn't been touched in years- the walls were scuffed, the counter was chipped, and the shower head looked to be about 20 years old... There were plenty of other details at the hotel that were great and overall it was clean, but again for the price paid, I expected perfection. September 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Location PRO: The hotel was walking distance to restaurants and to the freeway. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. We had breakfast on one of the mornings, and it was very good. Appreciated the complimentary bottle water (SPG Gold member) and the internet access. CON: The room was basically clean, but the drinking glasses had lipsticks on ALL of the glasses. Our room was the "captain's galley" location where the window overlooked the patio. The bad thing is when you open the window curtains, everyone can see you (second floor)! October 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Froze to Death The temperature in the hotel was like a morgue. My room was at 59 degrees when I got in. The conference room wasn't any better and we had to ask them to adjust the heat. The conference food breakfast was great. The Chinese lunch was great. The hamburger lunch could have been hockey pucks for all I knew. The cost for what we got was not a good value. They told me I was a gold member, but didn't tell me what that meant or any amenities that might come with that during my stay. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 10 out of 10 This was our 2nd visit to the hotel and it certainly will not be our last. fantastic hotel in a great location within easy walking distance of everything that portsmouth has to offer.the newly renovated rooms are classically elegant and the beds and bed linens really are the best.on top of all that the staff here are wonderful ,the valets , front desk and restaurant personnel are very friendly and efficient.a special mention to Lucia who cleaned our room she was " service with a smile" all the way. July 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by If it wasn't in Portsmouth... Maybe being HQ for nearby college homecoming and 5 wedding groups on a fall foliage weekend was too much. Reserved and paid for queen bed, (for 2), got standard bed and "sorry". Network TV stations were "out". Room key not properly activated. Bartender ruined a Manhattan- used dry vermouth only, even after I specified "sweet." Restaurant quality inconsistent. Chicken great, scallops absolutely tasteless. Housekeeping staff was very nice. Appears they don't need to try very hard to fill beds. Put a damper on my birthday celebration. October 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Stayed here for a night out in Portsmouth. Hotel was very clean and was within walking distance to downtown. Room was very nice, clean, comfortable, and quiet for a the number of guests we saw coming in an out. Would stay here again September 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement This hotel is well located and looks great from the outside. Inside is another story. The Hotel is worn looking, especially the guest rooms. Some things cannot be changed without structural changes. The guest rooms are small, and the bathrooms are extremely small. If staying on the Club Level, there is only one elevator, and evidently that same elevator must be used by staff servicing the rooms. Other things can be improved more easily. The mattresses are soft and need replacing. Carpet and drapes should be replaced as well. Housekeeping needs to do a more thorough job. And the Hotel needs a professional concierge. The best feature of the Hotel, besides the location, is the staff who are very hospitable. The Valet/Bell Staff are especially welcoming and efficient. May 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by not happy Because I have stayed in this hotel in the past and had a different experience i would recommend staying. This visit I was placed in a small room which I excepted because I wanted a king bed. As I walked to my room I noticed the carpet in the hall was lifted and looked to be dirty. Entering my room I found the bed cover had spots on it, so I removed it. However the next morning my husband commented that the bed sheets looked dirty. It was the holiday maybe there had been problems with cleaning. I had asked for a room with a view but was told nothing was available because of my dog, at departure I was told sometimes the rooms on the fourth floor are permitted dogs but only when the second is full. I guess because I arrived after six I was given the left overs. November 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pet-friendly comfort This hotel, in the heart of Portsmouth is and excellent option for those of that sometimes travel with our pets. The hotel's amenities are above average, the location is easy in and out and pets are ubiquitous. September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff Everyone was extremely friendly, prompt, and had a great attitude September 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was located in a great little town. We were expecting all the rooms to be renovated, per your online discriptiion. However, we were not told that the in hotel condo was privately owned, and was not renovated by the owners. There were several items that needed to be fixed including a complete renovation. Although the staff was excellent, I would not recommend staying in a room that had not be maintained properly. This was our first experience staying at a sheridan hotel and it may have been our last. July 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location I was an attendee at a convention and was pleased up until the last night. It was banquet night ansd we were left out in the hall like cattle for over a half hour. Then the dinner was absolutely horrible!!!!! The steak was dry and tough, the chicken drier than the stuffing. The gravy was super thick and tasteless. For the amount of money spent on this banquet I will not recommend another year there after our contract runs out. The waitress never smiled once or even acknowledged us, Just put down the plates. It was a shame. September 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great staff but... The staff were friendly, helpful, and courteous.The room was neat and clean. However; the heating system in the room was very loud. Throughout the night, there were several times that it sounded as if a bus was revving its engine. Could not make use of the darkening curtains because they would have blocked the air flow from the heating/air conditioner unit (very poor planning and design). The bathroom sink faucet appeared cheap looking. Use of the shower was cumbersome because the hot/cold water control needs adjusting. February 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Townhouse We stayed in a townhouse, and it lacked the amenities one would expect in a hotel room; for example, it had no luggage racks, and there were no hooks on the backs of the bathroom doors. Little things like that make things easier on a trip. Was disappointed that they switched to valet parking only for both the underground lot and the area in front of the hotel and townhouses. After 3 times staying there, we might try another place in Portsmouth next time. Very convenient location, though - walking distance to downtown. June 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Sheraton My wife and I spent three days at the Sheraton while visiting Portsmouth. We had a one-bedroom suite complete with kitchen, dining and living area that had two floors! It's the most amazing accommodation we've had, in terms of space, in all our extensive travels the past two years. The food was also excellent in the restaurant, although the view of debris piles in the harbor outside was a downer. Also, the "wines rated 90+" was a disaster. There were only two wines--one of which was rated only 88 and was clearly bad. June 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service When I made my reservation, I happened to mention that my wife and I were celebrating our 35th wedding anniversary. When we arrived at the hotel, a bottle of champagne and chocolate covered strawberries were delivered to our room! A very nice gesture on the part of the hotel and its staff. We were very satisfied with the excellent service provided throughout our stay. August 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Annoying problems but attractive facility The front desk woman failed to properly arrange to charge my company for the room and me for the incidentals. Also, we had noise problems. We were on the 4th floor in 436 and were nearby a loud slamming door that connects the two parts of the hotel. Plus the hallway is so narrow that we were woken up by someone across the way yelling on their phone. Those last ones may be structural problems that cannot be corrected. The look of the hotel and the room were beautiful, and the bar and restaurant were very nice. March 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Slow response Even if we asked not to be put in a room with a view to a 30 feet high pile of salt, that,s what we were given Room on the second floor with this huge pileof salt (rock) on the harbour. Staff weas slow to react. Gave us a room with "garden" view still on the second floor with view to the garage entrance. Bell boy did not respond and we had to carry our luggages. Hotel satff was good to allow us to a late check out. Nothing dramatic and we would go back but would certainly made our request clearer May 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loud guests My husband and I came for the evening to 'get away'. With two young children it's not often that we get the chance. When we checked in, we decided to take an afternoon nap. Unfortunately there was a large group that was staying next to us that was roaming and yelling in the hallway right outside our door. The next morning at 8am, they were roaming the hallways again. Needless to say, we did't get that 'get away' feeling. Great hotel, nice dinner, great staff in the bar upstairs but missed a good night sleep! January 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible experience, will not have our wedding here My fiance and I were looking at this hotel as a venue for our wedding. We had been in contact with the event coordinator for a proposal and hadn't heard from her in 2 weeks. I had also told her in advance that we were going to stay at the hotel before we made our final decision. After leaving multiple voicemails and emailing her, I had to track her down in person and find out what happened to our proposal. She said she would send it in 10 minutes and it never came. On top of that, our room was disgusting. There were stains everywhere and my fiance woke up with an ant on his leg. We later found more ants in the bathroom. After talking with the staff, we discovered that we were put in one of the smallest rooms on the only floor that was not renovated. For a rather large sum of money for one night, I would be extremely embarrassed to have my wedding guests go through a similar experience. We were basically ready to sign a wedding contract before our stay, but because of the horrendous room and the unresponsiveness of the coordinator, we completely changed our minds. The fact that we were put in the worst room possible shows how there was no communication between the event coordinator and hotel staff. The majority of this complaint could have easily been avoided if we were given a nicer room from the start and the Sheraton would not have lost a big sale. On the bright side, the staff promised a full refund and we found an alternative venue. September 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pet Friendly It was great to be able to bring our 10 week old puppy since at this age she is to young for a kennel. I have to say all the staff were great with her all loved her. I just wish that when we booked we were told at the time that we couldn't leave her alone in the room. We went to go to a 50th birthday party . So that meant one of us had to miss a good portion of the party and we had to attend at different times. We were told on arrival. I just think this is something guests shoul be prepared for. April 14, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 16 next>>