Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel

  • 250 Market Street
  • Portsmouth,
  • New Hampshire
  • 03801
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be at least 21 years of age to check in. Photo Identification is required at the time of arrival. Reservations will not be honored if guest can not produce proper identification at check in. Any exception requests must be directed to the property and specifically approved by hotel management via Director of Operations or Managing Director.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 383 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by NOT HAPPY with the late night NOISE Loud, wedding, after wedding, after wedding, we made two noise complaints. It was awful. October 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Had a very pleasant stay Quick and easy check-in and check-out. Staff very friendly and helpful. The food service was very good too. July 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location Able to visit outlet stores conveniently, nice town to walk around. Staff were excellent and very helpful. October 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Shalom at the Reception Desk I was very please with the service and professionalism that I received from all staff, especially, Shalom. February 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Staff Good location. Attentive staff. Housekeeping slightly lacking, Scum around edge of pool, not inviting. August 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GOOD LOCATION THE HOTEL IS A SHORT 10 MINUTE WALK FROM BOW STREET WHERE ALL THE PORT SIDE RESTAURANTS ARE LOCATED. May 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is excellent The hotel is conveniently located, well appointed, clean and comfortable, and staff is outstanding. July 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Location was great, staff was very helpful. Would definitely return and recommend to friends. August 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The food was wonderful!! Our company had a clambake - that was superb!! Overall food and service was great. Thanks!! May 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better than expected Ideal location Helpful and knowledgeable check in staff Rooms are clean and comfortable October 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Portsmouth Not satisfied with level of service from front desk and customer relations departments. November 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best in the area Nice property in "downtown" Portsmouth. Wonderfully helpful and courteous staff. April 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff extremely accommodating The front desk staff was help, professional and cheerful. Very much appreciated. December 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel - great location Loved the hotel and the location. Only draw back was the pool was not open. August 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great SPG benefits Came in at 1am and still got great staff and they were friendly September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff and a wonderful stay Stayed for business ... staff was very helpful and made it a great experience. February 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Shopping holiday This hotel met my expectations and then some. Close to great shopping. August 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is in a beautiful area! Great room, attentive staff, spectacular area w/ in walking distance August 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love it !!!! The check in lady was really fabulous. She sure semed to enjoy her work. December 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very clean, comgortable, beautiful and relaxing We had a lovely experience. I can't think of one thing to complain about February 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has an excellent chef Friendly staff in a desirable location. October 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff Everyone is so friendly and helpful. i always have an amazing stay. February 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by District Conference Facility and food were great! Fire alarm was special, too! June 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Location very nice loation at the edge of the center of town January 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great very nice hotle- nice staff very comfortable January 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel knows customer service. Enjoyed our stay, received special attention September 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by FRIENDLINESS I AM ALREADY BOOKED AGAIN FOR 4/12 - 4/14 March 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Tries to be nice but fails This hotel tries to be nice but fails. Here are just a few examples: 1. I attended for a business conference held at the hotel. The room where we met was nice, but one of the exits opened into a hallway that was full of old furniture and other random junk. I guess they were using the hall for storage. Not the kind of impression that a nice hotel wants to make. 2. Maintenance does not focus on the small details. For example, there were places in the room where the paint was chipped or cracking. Places where you could see where the ceiling was repaired and when they repainted, they used semi gloss instead of flat. You could also see a number of places where they had painted trim without taping (and without being careful). These are not things you find in nice hotels. 3. The walls in this hotel are incredibly thin. I am always astounded when I stay in a hotel where there is no soundproofing between rooms. In this particular instance, I was kept up all night long by a couple in an adjoining room who were getting to know each other in very intimate ways. I heard everything, and at one point they were so energetic that my own bed was shaking. Needless to say, the following day of my conference was less than productive due to sleep deprivation. May 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by not as expected put in handicap room. shower area dirty May 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Portsmouth Review The staff was excellent in all areas February 17, 2013
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 next>>