Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel

  • 250 Market Street
  • Portsmouth,
  • New Hampshire
  • 03801
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be at least 21 years of age to check in. Photo Identification is required at the time of arrival. Reservations will not be honored if guest can not produce proper identification at check in. Any exception requests must be directed to the property and specifically approved by hotel management via Director of Operations or Managing Director.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 406 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location We always stay at the Sheraton Harborside Hotel when we visit Portsmouth. It's convenient to downtown and let's us park the car and walk to everything. October 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Walk to Everything Great location in walking distance to all downtown attractions. While our room was very clean and well appointed, it didn't seem to match the high price paid. September 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly WIthout a doubt THE most friendly hotel staff I have ever experienced. Not a single member of the staff failed to smile and ask if they could help. Great Job. September 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful wedding venue The Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside is an excellent location for a wedding. The staff is friendly and efficient. The quality of food and service is excellent. July 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great bedding Unlike some other Sheraton's we have stayed in, this hotel has both a lovely duvet and a much lighter quilt type option for sleeping - much more comfortable. November 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Air conditioning The air conditioning unit in my room was awful. It made the room smell very musty and I had to turn it off. Plus it was very noisy. Need to update or clean. September 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great staff and location. This hotel is in a great location to be able to explore a great city. The staff is very friendly and helpful, especially Emily at the registration desk. June 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderfully convenient Hotel Front desk was very welcoming. Bellmen were very helpful. Club level staff were exceptionally helpful. Thank you for such a great experience. October 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistent Quality This hotel is consistent on the quality of the romm and services. The proximity to the downtown provided many option for evening activities September 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel I would highly recommend this hotel property. Portsmouth is a great destination city and this hotel is right in the center of the activities. August 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great airconditioning workmen We had a problem with our air conditioning. One person came up to fix it, and when that didn't work, another came and changed the whole unit. September 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is very nice and gives easy access to all of downtown Portsmouth. The room was very nice and the bed was very comfortable. The staff was personable and answered any questions we had. We had a wonderful stay. September 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Average hotel for not average price Our AC would not work, but we didn't complain because it was late at night when we turned it on. The room was old and smelled funny. May 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Beds The queen sized beds are not queen sized. They are double. Very disappointed with the quality of the rooms for the price you pay. March 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Mr Haley We were very disappointed with the Hotel. We paid to stay on the club floor and the club lounge was a waist of time and money. April 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by December stay The people are great. The hotel location is charming. I hear a update is in the works!!! Try the lobster bisque, it ROCKS!!! December 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ruthes Review Great location. Walking distance to fine dining and shopping. Customer friendly neat clean and they pay attention to detail. January 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Shopping is awesome The hotel is quiet and nestled in an great area close to all the shopping and beautiful sceanery November 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent and courteous staff The staff was so courteous and met all our needs. December 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel was beautiful but I thought that the hotel was beautiful, and very clean but I thought the linens were of low quality and scratchy. November 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs an update Don't stay on the 4th floor until the upgrades are done. The rooms really are shabby and you pay the same price. May 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location and staff The staff is very friendly and helpful. Hotel is in a great location with great views. Very comfortable beds. November 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by October visit Hotel is very convenient for walking to downtown area. Restaurants and shops are very close. October 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Had a very pleasant stay Quick and easy check-in and check-out. Staff very friendly and helpful. The food service was very good too. July 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location Able to visit outlet stores conveniently, nice town to walk around. Staff were excellent and very helpful. October 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Shalom at the Reception Desk I was very please with the service and professionalism that I received from all staff, especially, Shalom. February 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Staff Good location. Attentive staff. Housekeeping slightly lacking, Scum around edge of pool, not inviting. August 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GOOD LOCATION THE HOTEL IS A SHORT 10 MINUTE WALK FROM BOW STREET WHERE ALL THE PORT SIDE RESTAURANTS ARE LOCATED. May 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by NOT HAPPY with the late night NOISE Loud, wedding, after wedding, after wedding, we made two noise complaints. It was awful. October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is excellent The hotel is conveniently located, well appointed, clean and comfortable, and staff is outstanding. July 16, 2012
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 next>>