Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel

  • 250 Market Street
  • Portsmouth,
  • New Hampshire
  • 03801
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 468 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Accommodating the Bride to Be I called at the last minute to book the accommodations for my fiancee's bachelorette party. Let's just say things around our wedding haven't been ideal and to be perfectly honest almost disastrous at times. I've stayed and been to business meetings at this hotel a few times in the past, but this stay was for my bride and her guests. After making the reservation on the website I called to make a few requests around the rooms to ensure the girls all had a good time and were close to one another. This is where their Manager, Micah, really helped me boost the girls up. He's a perfect accomplice and definitely went above any beyond to assist in making their weekend more comfortable and successful. June 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't wait to come back! Upon my arrival on 6.3, I was immediately greeted by Mr. Alex Fisher and Mr. Micah Craft who explained that they had tried to reach me via email and phone but had been unable. Unfortunately, due to the high winds and rain the past couple of days a few of the rooms have received water damage and they were unable to accommodate me for that evening, they had already taken care of reserving me a room at another location (on their dollar), they called me a cab and provided me cash to pay for the ride, additionally they offered my free Starbucks while I waited for the cab and the bell hop was inside assisting me with my bags before the cab had even put themselves in park. They were able to accommodate me the following evening and upon my return to the hotel I was greeted by name by Mr. Micah Craft, who had taken the time to upgrade my reservation to one of their suites, additionally he took me to my room himself, showed me around and sent up a free drink from the bar. Everyone at the hotel took great care of me and made sure that I was happy, comfortable and enjoyed my stay, I recommend this hotel to anyone in the area. The staff was awesome and the location is walking distance to downtown and the view from my suite was spectacular! June 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our visit to Sheraton Portsmouth Wife and I had a wonderful time again. We try to take a trip to Portsmouth Sheraton once or twice a year. As usual, the staff was friendly and helpful. I can recommend this hotel. June 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Director, Special Events We have worked with the Sheraton Portsmouth for many years for our annual meetings in NH. They are always so professional and attentive to our needs. Also, the hotel is very centrally located near everything that my guests would want. June 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unexpected Experience This was my first visit to Portsmouth, NH, and our stay was incredible from the start. I was genuinely greeted by the staff as a Platinum Guest and received recommendations about local restaurants to suit our interests. As we were checking in, the Director of Guest Experience, Micah Craft, overheard our conversation with the front desk staff and immediately came over and upgraded my fiancée and me to a Junior Suite once he learned that we had recently been engaged. He also arranged for us to receive a complementary bottle of wine in our room later that evening and really went out of his way to ensure that we had everything that we needed to make our stay perfect. Everyone that we encountered, from the valet attendants to the maid service attendants to the Concierge staff, were extremely pleasant and helpful and went out of their way to make us feel welcomed. I highly recommend the Sheraton Portsmouth, and I am looking forward to the next time that I get to make it back for a visit. June 18, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed wedding get away We recently spent a two night getaway for a wedding in a suite at this hotel. Before we got there the disappointment started....it was very disheartening to hear that two and a half weeks before the wedding the bride went for the final walk through and was at that time surprised by the fact the entire lobby upstairs and downstairs was under complete renovation and blocked off. From my understanding the GM response to this was that the bride had the option to cancel the wedding two and a half weeks before or deal with it and that "they would make it the best wedding possible". Well the thought of canceling a destination wedding this close to the wedding was not an option. Upon arrival the lobby was completely blocked off. There were no carts available for our luggage so we had to wait outside of our car about 20 minutes until finally my husband went and got a luggage cart on his own. The valet people did greet us very nicely and the check in staff was also very friendly. When we got to our suite that we had rented for two days I was very disappointed on the entire room. There was a porch balcony with a sign on the door that said that we cannot open the door. We we told that the room would sleep 4 adults and 2 children. Well that meant one child slept on the couch which was not a pull out bed and the other child slept in between my husband and I while my grandparents slept in the other room. I woke up the first morning to find my elderly grandmother curled up in her jacket and shower towels on the chair in the living room because she was not able to sleep the entire night because the ac machines were all outside their bedroom window and were very loud. It was impossible to sleep in this room. The hotel staff was very helpful the next day because they did give them a standard room the following day to sleep in and we were able to stay in the suite. Although no one was able to sleep in that room because of the noise. I was disappointed in the presentation of this room for the cost that was spent. There was severe water damage on the ceiling lampshade and window valance above my head. There were like hairspray or water marks all over the walls, and the wallpaper was peeling in several different places. The suite was completely outdated and not up to par from my perspective. It was quite disappointing. And also we planned in sharing a room with my grandparents for convenience so unfortunately it became more of an inconvenience. The rehearsal dinner was great food was good it was buffet style the bar tender was so wonderful he was great and made the night very special! Onto the wedding- unfortunately the wedding coordinator did not show up the day of the wedding, there was no direction or instruction for the bride. The bride had to call the front desk on her own. There was a fill-in that day. The plan was to have the grandparents seated before the ceremony but because the wedding planner was not there. The day of the wedding they became part of the wedding itself. This was upsetting after all these months planning the "perfect wedding" the plans were not followed and the guest book was never put out. When the bridal party changed out of heels to flip flops my shoes were stuck on the floors at the bottom of the lobby stairs from the floor glue. I thought I was going to have to leave my shoe in that spot. The wedding reception room was set up beautiful. This was the best part of the whole trip. I was disappointed by the food though...I did not have time to eat all day as I was in the wedding and by the time my food came I was so excited. I ordered haddock. Before the meal they came around and checked again what everyone wanted and I confirmed haddock. Then when my meal came it was ICE cold, the lady came over and asked how the food was and I asked her to heat up my food as it was so cold I couldn't eat it. She took it in the kitchen and someone threw it out. The manager came out and then apologized to me that the kitchen threw out my food and there was no extra plates of haddock. He then offered me prime rib. I don't eat prime rib. So he offered me something off of the main restaurant menu. They had haddock in the restaurant so they brought me that and it was very hot and good. Unfortunately I was not the only one who had cold food. Two other people at our table and another had to send the food back to be warmed, especially since it was seafood. The manager was very polite he offered me a complimentary cocktail, I declined but the thought was still nice. The reception overall was nice but had quite a few disappointments. Last but not least...the valet Christopher and Madison were soooooo amazing! They were so great! They knew my son by first name just from all the times he walked bye. They were a great group at the valet area and deserve special recognition for their great customer service. Overall, after the upsets with all the wedding planning I was just looking for a nice weekend get away but the overall appearance of the suite was not much like a vacation, I felt it was unclean and old and outdated and I was not comfortable in it. I trust in this hotel chain and have never been disappointed, until this recent experience. I hope that once the renovation is complete that all these things are fixed, I also understand the suites are privately owned but if they are going to have these suites associated with the hotel. A lot of changes need to be made. Especially the water damage I had to look at all weekend June 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by BEWARE OF DECEPTIVE BUSINESS PRACTICES Totally disappointed in this hotel. They kept major renovations a secret, never letting wedding party know of construction! LOBBY there was NONE, no view, floors stripped done to concrete floors, no place to sit and socialize. Wedding food cold as a clam. Have you ever tried to eat cold fish? Bar tab paid in full, gratuity and tax included, but bar tenders still put tip jar out for double dipping!! Hotel manager none responsive and non caring in my book. I would NEVER recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to have a SPECIAL DAY. Thank GOD the bride and groom were wrapped up in their joy, so they didn't have to look or think about these things. VERY DISAPPOINTED IN THE HOTEL, TO SAY THE LEAST!!! I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND TO ANYONE. June 8, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Erin and Mathew Vahey wedding, June 6, 2015 Was very sorry to hear how the hotel handled the wedding party of the Vahey that was held June 6, 2015. Two weeks before her wedding she found out the hotel was going under reservations and if she didn't like it she could cancel her wedding. Shame on them now 150 people now know what happened and what the hotel did to accommodate them, plus not having your wedding planner show up to complete the job she started. Very un likely I would ever recommended your hotel or chain. June 8, 2015
  • 2015-07-01T13:29:05.163-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_468, tr_468
  • loc_en_US, sid_636, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>