Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel

  • 250 Market Street
  • Portsmouth,
  • New Hampshire
  • 03801
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Übernachtungen umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur bis zu 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 455 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice location but rooms are below average This hotel is nicely situated but rooms are diappointing. Our room on the club level left much to be desired: dark marks on the carpet; smallest bathroom that I have ever seen; outside noise from hallway was heard clearly in room; hallway access and room are in need of a renovation. There is only one elevator servicing the club level so be prepared for 3-5 minute wait. Ther lobby and view of port is impressive. Staff was helpful when asking for restaurant and other information August 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff went out of their way for us The staff went out of their way to accommodate our needs. It's our favorite Sheraton to stay at and we'll be back before long. The location is excellent and it's a very pretty set up. August 20, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by The townhouse suites are NOT up to Sheraton Standards As a spg Gold member I expected more when booking this reservation. We stayed in the 2 bedroom condo/townhouses. Unfortunately these units are privately owned condos which the hotel manages. These units are definitely not up to Sheraton or Starwood standards. The units were dirty, run down, and look as if there had been no renovations this century. The furnishings are old and worn and very dated. The kitchen reminded me of the one in my student apartment in the 1980's. The carpet, especially into the unit, is thread bare and filthy. There are many minor maintenance issues which illustrate how poorly the units have been maintained (sliding closet doors that don't work, scuff marks and dents in the walls, mold and dirt around crevices in the shower stall, stains on the cheap dated bathroom cabinet). The hotel itself may have nice, clean starwood quality rooms; the townhouses do not. If you need the extra room I would highly recommend checking out the other newer hotel chains in Portsmouth. Sheraton (and Starwood) need to require these units to be up to their standards or refuse to rent them out. At least there should be a disclaimer on the website that these units are in fact privately owned and may not meet the guest's expectations of starwood properties. August 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unimpressive stay The room furnisings need an upgrade. They were old. The fabric on the chairs/ottoman were stained and worn. The wooden mini bar and desk were heavily scratched and chipped. The countertop in the bathroom had cigarette burn marks on it (how old could this be since hotels have not permitted smoking in rooms for quite a few years?). The bathroom was not cleaned to our satisfaction ("hairs", not ours, were in the tub and the toilet clogged for no apparent reason). We've stayed at this hotel several times in the past (but not in the last 5 years). We don't remember the rooms being this run down. August 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice location When we arrived the staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room smelled very bad when we walked in, the staff changed our room right away. The new room was clean and fresh. The hotel is very close to all the shops and eateries. The Isle of shoals cruise ship is just behind the hotel, a must do. August 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by :LOCATION & STAFF ARE EXCELLENT WE ENJOYED THE CONVENIENCE TO THE TOWN AND TO RESTAURANTS NOT REQUIRING DRIVINGIN IN THE EVENING. THE STAFF WERE MOST INFORMATIVE AND FRIENDLY AND THE INTERNET CONNECTS WERE EXCELLENT. A NICE ASSIST WAS THE ABILITY TO PRINT OUR AIRLINE BOADING PASSES August 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Staff Good location. Attentive staff. Housekeeping slightly lacking, Scum around edge of pool, not inviting. August 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by The condo was not up to SPG quality We stayed in the condo portion of the hotel and found it overall to be cheaply constructed. The stairway and hall leading to the apartment had an unpleasant odor, and the stairs creaked due to insufficient support. The floor of the shower had a distinct bounce, again caused by insufficient support under it. Finally, the inside surface of the exterior door was badly scuffed by too many suitcases bumping it. This should have been checked and cleaned. August 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by room not ready at stated time of 3pm we were disapointed that our room was not ready at the stated time of 3pm. We had to get ready in another room and our belongings were transfered to our booked room later. We stayed in a town house. went we went to pick up our keys for the townhouse those were not available intitally. August 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Nice hotel, great location, average facilities. Disappointed with the way after hours wedding reception guests continued partying in hallways and adjacent guest room, and management did not act strongly enough to maintain the peace and quiet for other non-participating guests, and even more disappointed with how our complaints and concerns about the noise was handled. Several other nice hotels within sight of this Sheraton, I will try them next time. August 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by good location good location in Portsmouth. no televisions were working in the Fitness room. August 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel in excellent location We are now going back every year for few days to enjoy Portsmouth and Ogunquit. this hotel runs beautifully with excellent staff and very enjoyable surroundings.The breakfast and dinner menu are excellent. we did not have a chance to have lunch. Our room was very nice indeed. August 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Location was great, staff was very helpful. Would definitely return and recommend to friends. August 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel This was my second stay at this Hotel. The check in staff was very friendly. I had my 8yr old son with me and when we came back to our room that evening there was a note to him with a free movie and popcorn. He was so excited to have that personlaized to him. It was a great touch. Also our TV wasn't working correctly and wasn't able to be fix but they offered us free movies to make up for the in convenience. I would stay here again! August 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay, good location, good staff We stayed at the Sheraton Harborside in Portsmouth on August 4. We had no problem checking in and the front desk was very attentive and polite despite how busy it was. The room was clean and you cannot beat the location of this hotel. I do have to single out one particular member of the staff. This was the club room attendant. She was very personable and polite and kept everything clean and running smoothly, she was also very professional. As we watched her interact with other guests you could see that others thought the same. We have stayed here before and experienced the same kindness. I believe that her name was "Vivian". I would recommend this hotel to others and will stay here again. August 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not so happy wasnt happy with the suite i was in. I didnt know it was a suite that was like a condo. When booking the website didnt indicate that. Room Service wasnt so good. I had stayed here before in a regular room and was happy.We could not change the hotel was sold out. the suite was not worth what the cost was. August 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good Location, Rooms Need Upgrading The hotel looks great in the pictures but there is a reason that they do not show the rooms. Holes in the curtains, black marks on the walls, out dated bathrooms, etc... I have stayed at several Sheratons in the past few months. This is not up to standard. Moreover, it should definitely NOT be a 10,000 point charge. Huge rip off. August 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Great End to Our Trip to NE We stayed here three years ago for a wedding. It was great then so we decided to finish our NE vacation trip this summer by visiting Portsmouth. This stay was as great as the first. Friendly, helpful and well trained staff makes the stay here great. Recommeded! August 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Spa experience was very disappointing Chose this hotel as an overnight special getaway for my husband. Specifically because of it being right in downtown Portsmouth and also because it was the only one in the area to note an expansive spa service option. I wanted to surprise my overly stressed husband with a massage. Booked a few days in advance with their spa cafe. Person I booked with was very friendly and tried to book the earlier time that I wanted but later in the afternoon was all that was available. (4:00) So I chose this time and was told that the therapist would come right to the room. An hour or so before the expected arrival time I called with the booking agent to let her know our room number to help make things easier for the therapist. We were able to stroll around downtown but came back earlier than we otherwise would to be on time for the appointment. When the therapist was 15 minutes late I called the booking agent again who was surprised to hear the therapist was late and began making phone calls to both the therapist and the suite in the hotel that the spa works directly from and no one would answer!!! After 45 minutes back and forth she told me she finally got a hold of the therapist who had "something come up" and would not be able to make the appointment! Not sure how something came up in the one hr. prior that I had called them to let them know our room number- and we ended up spending an hour out of our short stay sitting in a hotel room instead of enjoying the sites! The booking agent apologized and is supposedly sending a giftcard but when you plan on an experience that is a gift for someone it is really a big disappointment to have it fowled up- especially when their services are boasted on posters all around the hotel. I was also really displeased that when I brought up my issues upon check out the front desk clerk expressed less than concern for the disappointment that it caused. "oh that's too bad- I ll let them know..." gee thanks for the concern...I would expect more since they so heavily advertise the perk of having this service as part of their hotel experience. It just made me be very disappointed with Sheraton overall unfortunately... July 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall Average Need to replace Minibar with a Refrigerator. Hotel was average for cleanliness. Room was made up late in PM each day as this was for buiness it was an interuption each time. July 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay This was our second stay at the Harborside. All of the staff was friendly and accommodating during stay. The hotel is located within walking distance of the harbor, restaurants and shops. The lounge is a perfect place to unwind after a day or evening in town. July 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Had a very pleasant stay Quick and easy check-in and check-out. Staff very friendly and helpful. The food service was very good too. July 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, wonderful staff We had a wonderful time staying at this facility - location is in the heart of Portsmouth - staff were very cordial and made our stay enjoyable - We will be back July 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful wedding venue The Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside is an excellent location for a wedding. The staff is friendly and efficient. The quality of food and service is excellent. July 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointed For the price in that market, incredibly dated and the rooms on the Club level small and cramped when more than 10 people were in it. The Club itself was well staffed but only offered beer and wine for a fee. Breakfast was better. Parking was across the street, poorly marked while there seemed to be covered parking in the lower level which was never offered. My wife was disappointed with the cleanliness in the room. The common areas were much better. Worst room feature was the LOUD A/C unit. Woke us both up all night!!! July 23, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible experience due to staff and hotel management I was staying at this hotel s part of a wedding block. I arrive at 2:25pm to check in for a 3:15pm shuttle bus FROM the hotel. I am informed that I can't check in because there are no rooms ready and that there checkin policy is 3pm (despite them checking in others early from the same wedding I was attending). Nowhere in my confirmation email does it state a 3pm check in and the person who took my reservation stated that it was a strict 3pm check in. Long and short of it is I miss the wedding ceramony all due to not being able to check in. When we finally get to our room the TV doesn't work and there is a welcome gift from a different wedding! When we go to the desk to tak about the inconvenience and broken TV the woman #same lady that checked me in) stated that she would talk to a manager about the issues and get back to me... Never heard from her! Then when we check out a new, and equally incompetent staff member informs my husband "My records indicate that we checked you in at 2:55pm - which is actually early..." This was the worst hotel experiene of my life and it was clear that this hotel was not organized and poorly managed. July 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great customer service from the Manager down There are no surprises with this hotel - everything is as per Sheraton standards. The one thing that did stand out was manager involvement with the guest experience. In the large majority of the hotels the manager is never seen - always hiding in a back office. At the Sheraton Portsmouth the manager is often visible, be it talking to guests and asking them about their stay, helping guests check in / out when the staff is overloaded, or even sweeping the carpet on a guest floor late at night when staff has gone home and something is amiss (though whatever was on the carpet was too small for me to have noticed). July 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is excellent The hotel is conveniently located, well appointed, clean and comfortable, and staff is outstanding. July 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Hotel--Terrible Club Level & Elevators I loved your hotel for its great location and excellent staff. However, I was surprised that I needed to pay an extra $20 a day for a club level room on the 5th floor. My average elavator wait was 3 to 5 minutes up or down, as only 1 of the 2 elavators went to the 5th floor. The rooms were small and the club level lounge was dreary and the smallest that I have ever visited. I would not recommend the club level. July 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dissappointed a little. I will admit it has been a year since I stayed at another Sheraton, this one made me feel a little nickle & dimed. Great Location. Pulled up in front, no valet to greet or render assistance. xtra charge for garage parking. Extra charge for a club suite, speaking of which was very small. Bathtub stopper broken, grooming mirror loose. I was disappointed. July 3, 2012
  • 2015-05-23T19:47:21.745-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-15, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_455, tr_455
  • loc_en_US, sid_636, prod, sort_default
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 next>>