Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 471 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by GREAT hotel if you're traveling with a pet The upholstery in my room was looking pretty worn and dirty, but other than that, no complaints. The big plus for me was dog-friendliness: No extra charge, great for walks, and the staff are terrific with pets. The restaurant hostess showed me where I could eat breakfast with the dog, and she even brought a piece of bacon as a treat. So nice! August 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Death by a Thousand Cuts We arrived at the hotel on 11 August around 2:30 and our room was not ready, We were asked to stop back by the Front Desk who advised that our room was being cleaned “now” and that we had been upgraded to a suite (from our requested regular room with King-Size bed). We had no issue with either the delay (as we were early) or with the upgrade. When we returned to the hotel at 3:45, we were told by a different Front Desk worker that the room was just being cleaned and that it would be several minutes before this was completed. We were given a coupon for a free drink and directed upstairs to the bar where a bartender would be arriving at 4:00. When we went upstairs, there was a bridal shower in the bar and the bar was closed. We waited and by the time the shower finished (around 4:20), the Front desk advised us that our room was ready. When the Front Desk person came to find us in the bar, she said that she had no idea that there was a bridal shower going on in the bar/hotel. We then checked in to our “upgraded” suite, with lounge privileges, and went to our room. I went immediately to the lounge to work on the computers, as I needed to finish an important proposal, and found that our room key had not been coded for the lounge. I returned to the Front Desk to have them rekey the card. We then stopped at the bar for our free drink prior to going out to dinner, we were advised by the bartender that even though both our names were on the free drink card, we were untitled to only one free drink. When I explained the situation, she called down to the Front Desk who told her that they had given us the wrong card and that we were both entitled to a free drink each, as the room was not ready at 4:00. When we retuned to the room after dinner and went to bed (around 10:30), we found that our “upgraded” room actually had a Queen bed, vice the King bed we had specifically booked. As we were tired and the Front desk had advised that the hotel was full, we decided to make the best of the situation. The next day, and as sleeping in a Queen bed was entirely unsatisfactory, we requested an additional rollaway, and were told that rollaways could not be provided in a Suite. When I explained the situation, the guest services person advised that he needed to contact the manager to discuss. After talking to the manager, guest services advised that we could have a rollaway, but that it would cost $25 per night. Upon checkout, I recounted these various issues, and was advised that the $25 fee would be removed and that the Front Desk would make a note that individuals requesting King beds should be told/asked if they wanted to be upgraded to a queen bed room/suite. The $25 fee, however, was actually on the bill and I had to show the Front Desk and again ask for it to be removed. In leaving the hotel, the key to exit the parking lot was not coded correctly, necessitating yet another trip to the Front Desk. Needless to say, we were happy when this trip ended. August 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by VACATION Hospitality was wonderful! All employees went out of their way to be friendly and accommodating. The new rooms were beautiful. The food and bar options were delicious. August 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice room, great location This was my best experience in this hotel yet with the nicest room we have had thus far. I was getting frustrated with the rooms I had been getting as an SPG member in various hotels, but feel they did what they could to accommodate us and upgrade our room giving some value in being an SPG member. August 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is in a beautiful area! Great room, attentive staff, spectacular area w/ in walking distance August 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK, but nothing to write home about I stayed here with my family at the end of July for a couple of nights and found the hotel just OK for the price. While the location was great for walking into the old downtown core, and while the lobby area was nice, once we got to our floor and rooms we weren't too impressed. The hallways, room furniture, bathrooms and room carpeting are old and tired and need updating and replacing. This gave the hotel a run down appearance beyond the lobby area. The pool was also closed for repairs which was a disappointing surprise for our us and our children. August 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not Disappointed I stayed at this hotel for a week during business travel. It was a little difficult to find the entrance having arrived on a drizzly night following a hard day of travel, but navigation once my bearings were established was pretty easy. Parking procedures were not clearly understood, though, and resulted in a bit of frustration. Valet and self-parking are both available but I suggest to stick with one option or the other for ease of billing and expense tracking, if required. A really nice touch in the name of conservation was an incentive ($5 food voucher) to decline daily housekeeping. The quaint downtown area packed with scrumptious food options and various boutiques was within easy walking distance and was exceptionally pedestrian-friendly. The number of rooms offering a notable view is limited, but overall I was pleased with my stay and would certainly consider another should my travels bring me near Portsmouth again. August 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, location and comfort It is with great delight that we had a chance to enjoy a night away from our hectic lives and the Portsmouth Sheraton was the perfect setting. Great staff( Sarah) and front desk. Our room was just lovely. The seaport is at your door step August 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A pleasant surprise We were on a New England holiday and needed an intermediate stop on the way from Acadia to Boston. Originally we had planned to stay in Portland, but could not find a hotel there as everything was sold out. So we picked Portsmouth, not knowing much about the city. We were pleasantly surprised! Nice little city, great hotel in a perfect location. The quaint, old part of town with lots of dining and shopping options begins right at the hotel's doorstep. August 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Shopping holiday This hotel met my expectations and then some. Close to great shopping. August 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel - great location Loved the hotel and the location. Only draw back was the pool was not open. August 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel I would highly recommend this hotel property. Portsmouth is a great destination city and this hotel is right in the center of the activities. August 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to Sheraton Standards We stayed at the Portsmouth Harborside to attend a good friends wedding. The hotel was quite busy. Parking and unloading was quite involved. Had to ask to get a rollaway bed three times before delivered, including first time when trying to change reservation from king to two queen beds. First it was going to be $10 - ok, not happy but ok. Then onsite it's going to be $25 but no worries - the registration desk clerk will waive the charge. Neither of those conversations yielded us a bed - had to call later that evening and ask a third time. AND when I checked out - there's a $25 charge for the bed on my bill. Similar lack of service when trying to get a hair straightener... Room could also use a face lift ... just not used to this at a Sheraton. On the plus side, great location close to downtown Portsmouth. The room was nice where they held the reception. August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and personnel Miceau (Front desk attendent) was as good and helpful as any person we have ever dealt with. He appeared to have a passion for his work that is rarely seen today and could not have been more helpful. August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by On line view The on line views of the area are deceiving as it make the area appear to be on the water when it is not. you are actually pulling into a shipping port like area. Put this aside and it is still a wonderful hotel. If you are looking to go the Kittery Maine outlets it is easy. The location is also close to area beaches on the Maine coast. July 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Portsmouth Visit Any visit to the perfect city of Portsmouth is always made better by staying at the Sheraton. Check in, park the car and you won't need it again until you leave. July 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by will not return This was our first time staying at this hotel; we opted for club level..the room was very clean; however, one would expect that at club level the rooms would be excellent; however not the case here. The room was small, the sheer curtain is the only curtain that closes fully; the room darkening curtain does not close at all...not due to malfunctioning but due to design; the curtain tracks do not go in front of the window. Therefore, we were unable to keep the lights from shining in from outside nor keep the sun from shining in at dawn. The air conditioning unit was very noisy. We were unable to check out thru the TV option due to the remote control not working properly. When we advised the front desk clerk of the curtain issue , we received an obligatory "sorry". He also did not seem to know about the curtains...shouldn't he know about the curtains in the hotel?? Also, the 24 hour "store" was completely out of any kind of pain reliever. July 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by pool out of order /remote control The main reason we stayed in this Sheraton was for the pool , we were going to mt Washington which is over a two hour ride , but since this is the only sheraton that had a pool we decided to it was worth it , guess we were wrong . we were extremely disappointed as we go on vacation to sheraton hotels that have pools , which when we arrived we were told it was under construction , There should be some type of red flag that goes up to alert the vister when a major part of the hotel is not in use . 2nd disappointment was our remote which they had to come a few times to the room to change & reset never really worked if you were laying down in bed only if you were standing in front of the tv, which you can imagine how unrelaxing that could be if you want to keep changing channels . the service over all was excellent & the staff was most courteous. which i would still come back again to. As a gold member we asked for a upgrade but we were told there were no rooms available , so there was a big damper on our vacation . July 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Managing Partner Excellent place to stay for business or family July 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel Convenient hotel, very beautiful layout. Our complaint was that it was very loud. You could hear everything going on around you. Also disappointed that the pool was closed, my fault for not checking that. Otherwise a nice hotel for the area. July 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Positive response to serious multiple issues Room highly unsatisfactory with multiple serious issues. Unable to resolve issues on day of arrival. In AM Spoke to Sarah, Director of Guest Experience. Very responsive to issues we brought up. She explained hotel in process of major renovations. Would definitely give the restaurant 5 stars plus. Delicious food - wonderful service Would return - excellent area to visit July 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Talk about a nightmare My wife and I stay at the Sherton, Portsmouth, NH for our anniversary. We do this every year and I reserve the same room. I was promised this room and even double checked to insure we were all set and when we arrived i was told the room was not available. I was irate. They did offer to knock some money off but the money wasn't the issue. It was the room we awanted and I'm not happy with the way it was handle. I did ask to reserve this for next year and was promised a confirmation before I left and no one ever got back to me. Lack of follow thru is amzing. July 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing Although arrived early, ~ noon, room was still not available until after 3 and the room we received had the AC equipment right outside, which for the 2 days we were there was being serviced so the workmen looked right in the room. Additionally, we had the breakfast program, but on check-in we never received the coupons. It was only upon leaving that I questioned it and was provided with the coupons which we then dashed to the restaurant before breakfast ended so we could at least recoup that expense. Additionally, upon check-in learned that the pool was closed for repairs, but we could walk a mile or so to a public pool if we so chose. Otherwise, a beautiful hotel and super location for access to all that Portsmouth has to offer. July 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by hotel close to town We stayed here last year for our anniversary and loved our waterview suite. When booking a return trip the agent said we would get a similar room but we were disappointed to receive a parking lot view room which was in need of painting. We will only consider a return trip if we are guaranteed a water view. July 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick Get Away The hotel has the perfect location, the staff is friendly in nice. No upgrade for platinum status, but club access was nice. I travel a lot for work and wanted my girls to get away for fourth of July. The staff was super friendly and this hotel is lovely. Only flaw was my room had a terrible smell coming from the HVAC unit if turned on. So we had the AC off a lot and it was 90 for both days. We will be back!!!! July 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Harborside Beautiful hotel; great location. Check-in was not as efficient as I would have expected. The room was well appointed but the size of the room did not meet my expectations, July 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel price point ($300/night) did not meet my expectations. In-window HVAC, dated and noisy. Room very small. Top floor lounge food choices limited. Not indicative of restaurant offering, thus went off property to eat. Parking off-site and gate operation spotty. Pool under construction, no notification to booking guest of construction activity. Overall, not a good deal for $300/night! If you like single ply toilet paper, stay here! July 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some mistakes/conflicting information Booked an overnight with Robert. Saw pet friendly indications on hotel web site for every room; was told NO pets allowed at their hotel. Made arrangements for pet to have care at home and did not take him with us. When checking out at front desk, saw a woman with her dog on a leash entering the elevator; spoke with the front desk clerk and asked ARE pets allowed? She said YES, of course, every room. Told her we were told by Robert, there were no pets allowed. We paid for a club level non refundable rate room, king size heavenly bed, bath had granite single sink, clean bathroom, internet included in price. We asked the clerk to mention complaint regarding this conflicting information. After we got home we went on CHAT live with hotel customer service and spent a half hour talking; first they just looked up and quoted the hotel policy line information on the web site that PETS were allowed and we saw and knew that already then she said she would credit us 500 points; then apologized because she couldn't verify who we were online and took them away because I was the one who wrote (wife) and not my husband, who had the rewards number. We stayed and were there together. Another mistake by Customer Service and waste of both our time. We had a mistake on our bill for a gift shop item, (magazine), we did not purchase; and hotel made adjustment when checking out. Parking in Portsmouth Sheraton costs$18 for valet or $15 self parking across Russell street. The hotel restaurant menu choices could be better and simpler. Even though from Cape Cod, wanted to take a break from our busy schedules and take a drive to Ogunquit, Kennebunkport and Portsmouth for a few days of R & R. July 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Pool under renovation July 4th weekend? Reservations for a wedding were made over a month ago for a KING bed adjacent to our friends. The hotel did arrange an early check-in but for a double room & at the other end of the floor from friends. There really wasn't a gathering area like the POOL area that was under renovation on a holiday-July 4th- weekend!!!! July 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel ok...Staff accommodation not so much My wife whom is 8 months pregnant and I decided we wanted one last getaway before the arrival of our first baby. We initially booked one night anticipating on staying two if we were having a good time. We solely chose the Sheraton Hotel because of one reason, the indoor pool. My wife being 8 months pregnant cannot for obvious reason handle the heat as normal right now. Upon our arrival we immediately went to our room, put out bathing suits on and went to the pool. When we arrived to the pool it was empty with a sign that stated it was under renovation. I immediately went to the front desk as they told me a few days prior when I booked the hotel that they had a pool available. When we spoke to the front desk staff how sorry they were for the inconvenience and that we could cancel our reservations and look for another hotel! Cancel our reservations on the fourth of July? Yes, there obviously were no other openings at surrounding hotels. When I started to get frustrated they said they had an option for us. They gave us two tickets to the pool down the road (outdoors) the pierce island pool. With that my wife and I were so frustrated we figured we would cut our losses and go to the pool in the morning. So the morning came, we once again put our bathing suits on. I said to myself I am going to call the pool to make sure they are open. When I did at 9:00am they told us that they are open from noon-5pm. I was once again furious, why? My wife and I went to the front desk at 5:30pm on the 4th of July and were checking out at noon on the 5th. So that tickets were absolutely pointless. The front desk staff had no words for this scenario. I really couldn't understand how we were not notified when booking that the pool was closed, especially when we stated that was the reason we chose that hotel The second issue which arose and bothered me more then the pool issue was that of the AAA discounts which the Sheraton Hotels offer or don't offer I am actually still confused. When my wife and I initially booked the room we were told that they did not offer AAA discounts. When I was standing in line to check in, a gentlemen in front of me opened his wallet pulled out a AAA card and WAS GIVEN THE DISCOUNT. I watched it play out. I initially didn't say anything as I didn't want to start the trip off on the wrong foot. We went out to dinner that night and on our way back in I stopped to speak to the front desk. I simply asked the gentlemen if they offer AAA discounts and he said YES. I said ok, I pulled my card out and said I would like it applied to my bill. The tune of the song changed. He said he thought I was a new customer coming in, and didn't know I was already a guest. He had to check with his manager. Needless to say we never received the discount. I was given numerous run around excuses and unfortunately zero of them could explain how they could give someone standing in front of me the discount and not myself. In closing, I have stayed with the Sheraton Hotel Company and Partner hotels all throughout the country and world. I have never written a complaint. This time I could not resist. My wife and I were so much looking forward to this final getaway before a new chapter was going to start for our family and it turned into a very disappointing mess. We chose to only stay for the one night and leave the following morning July 6, 2013
  • 2015-07-28T16:21:14.425-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_471, tr_471
  • loc_en_US, sid_636, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 17 next>>