Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel

  • 250 Market Street
  • Portsmouth,
  • New Hampshire
  • 03801
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be at least 21 years of age to check in. Photo Identification is required at the time of arrival. Reservations will not be honored if guest can not produce proper identification at check in. Any exception requests must be directed to the property and specifically approved by hotel management via Director of Operations or Managing Director.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 435 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by fire alarm fire alarm goes off at 0400 we waited in room dressed, awaiting instructions finally we called front desk they suggested we meet in lobby left room went to exit which put us outside very slippery driveway, it was concerning there was no suport staff in case of an emergency. to show us where to go a mom and 2 kids outside navigating very icy driveway we work in service industry not impressed with the way this was handeled. February 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by comfortable and convenient A little concerned in the afternoon of New Years Eve as the halls were filled with jubilant teenagers and young children, but pleasantly surprised to find the halls quiet after midnight and into the morning. This hotel is an easy access to all of downtown with available staff and comfortable accommodations. Only comment is that there was no place within the hotel to grab a small bite to eat or drink in the mid afternoon. January 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is in a great location. We stayed at this hotel to attend a wedding that was held in the area. The amenities were very nice, pool, exercise room. Rooms & common areas were clean and all the staff friendly. The location of the hotel makes it an easy walk to some of the shops & restaurants in the area. There is a great variety of restaurants in the downtown area. We enjoyed our stay. May 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by facility Good location and nice hotel welcoming and friendly staff Club lounge - a bit too small , attendant was very good and helpful club rooms - nice but some maintenance needed. peeling wall paper, carpets loose at edges. water pressure lacking in shower and sinks. showers heads lack pressure elevator is painfully slow. bar/lounge shut down at 11p, , a bit early for a premuin hotel - lounge was full and then closed at 11pm. November 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great alternative getaway. We changed our destination trip due to recent Boston events. After changing plans quickly, we booked very last minute and were told there was 1 room available. Sadly, Club Level was filled. We took it and were pleased with our stay. Would have liked to have been made aware of Club room access( we did have access) and had a minor kerfuffle and mix-up regarding being in the lounge that was eventually resolved. Awkward! April 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Time well spent in Portsmouth , N H My daughter had a gymnastics meet at Univ of N H . The family followed to support the team and we were lucky enough to find this Sheraton Harborside. The Club level was great - open 24 hours with a very comfortable feel. Staff was very attentative and knowledgeable of the area to recommend restaurants and local spots. Parking was a snap and the loction is perfect. Will definetely return for a nice relaxing weekend . January 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Port of Call suite is In need of Dry Dock Waterstain on Living room Ceiling..dusty book shelves, dirty windows...bath room very far away from master bedroom...got this suite because of elderly grandmother and her needs...reservation gal did not explain this. Air did not operated in the night, and the 2nd floor of the suite was hot and stuffy...uncomfortable...bathroom tiles uphigh have not been clean for a very long time...closet doors could not open... June 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick Get Away The hotel has the perfect location, the staff is friendly in nice. No upgrade for platinum status, but club access was nice. I travel a lot for work and wanted my girls to get away for fourth of July. The staff was super friendly and this hotel is lovely. Only flaw was my room had a terrible smell coming from the HVAC unit if turned on. So we had the AC off a lot and it was 90 for both days. We will be back!!!! July 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Short visit with the kids We stayed in the Hull Room with our children and were very pleased. Spent a lot of time at the pool. The water temperature was perfect and the pool was clean. If would have been icing on the cake if there was a hot tub. The view was fantastic. I loved watching the boats and cranes at work and so did the kids. We look forward to coming back in the warm weather so we can enjoy the roof deck part of the suite. February 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Up All Night There were very loud guests running up and down the hallway late into the night and early morning hours, causing a commotion and keeping us awake for most of the night. They were clearly coming in after a night out, and were loud and inappropriate. The staff of the hotel was unable to control the situation, and as a result, we were unable to sleep and were quite unhappy. April 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by update time My fiance and I stayed in the sheraton for a night. A little mini vacation for us, much needed. Gotta say, i think its time for an update. I suppose I expected more for what i paid for. The pool wasnt at all what I expected..the scum build up along the water line was distasteful and the sauna wasnt working at the time we were there. The lamp shade in our bedroom was cracked. The headboard was in our room needs to either be replaced or repaired, we thought how awesome it would be to have a club level room, not impressed. Makes me wonder how the rest of the rooms in the hotel looked, worse than club level? I sure hope not! Not planning on a return visit to this hotel. Please note this are merely constructive comments in hopes that others might have a better experience than we did. I work hard for the money I make and I dont want to feel like I wasted it, which is what I felt I did February 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weekend of Riding This was one of our stops as we rode up the coastline, great little town, hotels was wonderful, full of charm, friendly and attentive staff, great room. Would stay again if in the area. June 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, but some improvements would help I enjoy staying at the Sheraton and the staff is always very friendly and helpful. The biggest area for improvement in my opinion is on the WIFI. As a business traveler (like many who stay there) this is important and the connection speed is usually not very good at the Sheraton. It is almost non existent in the fitness center. Overall, appreciate the employees willingness to help any way they can February 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Portsmouth, NH The hotel met my expecations for a conference venue and was close to shopping and restaurants during down time. There were a couple issues but were immediately resolved. Bob the Bartender and Betty the Waitress made our day/night. I would highly recommend staying at this hotel. June 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location to See Portsmouth Very friendly staff. Everyone was so helpful. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The Triangle We used SPG points at this hotel, so we had an SPG room, which now I am guessing the smaller rooms. Our room was shaped at a triangle, which was a little odd but the bathroom was way to small because of it. The wall is right in your face as your using the toilet .Our a/c unit in our room was a bit noisy and it never really kept our room cool even at 60 but I think it's because the shape of the room. June 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay The hotel is beautiful and the staff were very accomodating. We enjoyed a drink at the bar when we arrived and then a nice stroll through Portsmouth. We were there for the annual tree lighting and parade through downtown. Our room was small but perfect (queen) and very clean. Breakfast was amazing. The Sunday buffet had just about everything you can imagine including Prime Rib. We will be back soon! December 7, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Personable Hotel I stayed on a overnight business trip in February 2013. The hotel is right near the water so I asked for a waterview room and was given a nice free upgrade with a view of the waterway. The receptionist was very pleasent. She gave us directions to a nice place for lunch, the Portsmouth Brewery, whcih had great food. The door guy took time to chat with me while I waited for my asscoiate and he told me about the town. Staff over all great, The restaurant has a great view of the water. The gym was very good, it has free weights. I was on the club level. The bathroom had a great three sided mirror and I always like the touch of the bowed shower curtain rod. I hate when you shower and the curtain moves in on you. And I usually have trouble going to bed in most hotels but the bed was just right. Would definitely choose again. Only set back as with most rooms you always need just one more outlet. March 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pool The booklet in the room states a pool. The elevator indicated there was a sauna. There was no sauna. When we got to the pool it smelled of chlorine but when I looked at the pool there was a clear indication that it had not been cleaned. I felt if I had swam in that pool I would surely have gotten a fungal infection or some parasitic disease. There was a film of slime throughout the whole pool.. October 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has everything you could want. My husband and I enjoyed our stay at this hotel - we were given a gift certificate to stay here and a gift certificate for a local restaurant. We used the pool, fitness center and went to the bar in the evening after our dinner at the local restaurant to have after dinner drinks. We've stayed here before and enjoy the area. I'd recommend anyone to stay here. Staff is great! March 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Gold Member has terrible experience I recently stayed at this hotel on a weekend get away with my wife. At 11:45pm I called the front desk to let them know my room was vibrating from the music several floors below. The repsosne was that the music should be lower soon. In the morning when i spoke to the front desk the only response was they were sorry to hear our stay was unenjoyable. Awful customer service and so poorly handled. November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay at Sheraton, Portsmouth, NH The Sheraton in Portsmouth was a very pleasant stay as a convenient gateway to explore, on foot, a charming city. Spotless and beautifully decorated room with a beautiful sunrise view, kind staff and convenient location took every concern out of our stop on a long road trip. The Club level and service (evening snack and morning breakfast) were superb. We hope to return for a weekend retreat! January 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel was satisfactory The hotel was nice, but I booked through Starwood and it did not thave the Starwood tag on the door, like the rooms across from me. It was clean and the bed was comfortable. We stepped downstairs to have breakfast and the food was fine, but the service was slow. We were also disappointed that the upstairs bar was never open on a Saturday afternoon/evening. I would still recommend this hotel. January 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, Excellent staff!!! We are a family of 4 and this was our 2nd time in 6 months back at the Sheraton Portsmouth. That right there say's a lot! We were greeted by Micah at the front desk and his knowledge and super personality were very welcoming! Our stay this time was in a Port of Call Suite and it was amazing. The amount of space of the rooms and the views were spectacular. We will be back!!! Thank you!!!! July 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Portsmouth -excellent Great place, the staff was wonderful, especially Erin, the restuarant hostess. What would have made the place perfect would be spa facilities on the premises as many Starwood hotels have. Appointments can be arranged and an affiliated spa sends people, but nothing beats having it on-site for last minute needs. Also it charges for daily parking. But still no place in Portsmouth is better. September 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay and Fabulous Staff I stayed at the Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside for business and cannot say enough about this hotel and the great staff that work there. My room was beyond fantastic and every staff member that I worked with or spoke to were professional, friendly and went above and beyond to make my staff a great experience. Thank you! I'll be back! May 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Restaraunt The restaraunt is not open for lunch Saturday and also closed for lunch and dinner on Sunday. Although Portsmouth has many restaraunts nearby, there are times ( weather, health etc) that having an open restaraunt is important. Although room service is available, it is not the same and also stretches the staff. So travelers beware that the restaraunt is not always going to be available. February 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel location was great. The hotel location was great. Walking distance to Portsmouth center. The hotel itself was wonderful and the club level was worth it. The only negative comment we have is the room despite us turning the heat down always was a minimum of 71 degrees. It was very hot and hard to sleep with the temperature so high! We even turned the ac on and it still did not lower the temp in the room December 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hugh Kelly / a few days from Platinum lifetime # check in staff could care less about status # up all night due to partying in room next/ across to our room. Called security / did not help much # room waste paper baskets had trash from prior occupant # no water in room # could have had a free cup of soup but mo breakfast amenity # not put on comcierge floor will cancel my reservation this week and stay at competting hotel will January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Stay We had a fantastic time on our business trip because of the hotel. We were upgraded to Club Level and received the star treatment with free appetizers and breakfast each day. I would definitely come back to this hotel. The only complaint I could imagine was that I was on a corner room with a very strange layout, but it is inevitable that someone would get that room. March 14, 2014
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 16 next>>