Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel

  • 250 Market Street
  • Portsmouth,
  • New Hampshire
  • 03801
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be at least 21 years of age to check in. Photo Identification is required at the time of arrival. Reservations will not be honored if guest can not produce proper identification at check in. Any exception requests must be directed to the property and specifically approved by hotel management via Director of Operations or Managing Director.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 445 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is the place to stay on the Seacoast I travel to Portsmouth regularly on business and while there are plenty of new hotels popping up I much prefer this property. The ambience is cozy and the staff are wonderful! Within walking distance to everything Downtown, yet quiet and relaxed. December 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by FEELS LIKE HOME The Sheraton Portsmouth Hotel feels like home; the staff is AMAZING...we miss them already and I truly wish all Sheraton staff around the world would be as friendly and warm as this place! Every stay and we come every summer, has been memorable! August 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the Sheratons Have stayed at many Sheratons. Portsmouth one of our favorites. Beds and pillows are soooo comfy. Pouring the night we were there so we ate in at the restaurant, Excellent meal and service. Free dessert with our check in. Can't wait to go back! October 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is beautiful! We had a wedding to attend that started at 3:00 (not on the premise) so we were hoping to get into our room earlier than the 3:00 check-in time. The staff made it happen! We were so pleased. And made it to our niece's wedding on time! Thanks! September 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel Convenient hotel, very beautiful layout. Our complaint was that it was very loud. You could hear everything going on around you. Also disappointed that the pool was closed, my fault for not checking that. Otherwise a nice hotel for the area. July 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a good location The staff were very helpful and friendly. Our room was very small but was adequate for our stay. The location of the hotel was great as we could enjoy Portsmouth or drive in any direction and find interesting and charming places to explore. October 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, location and comfort It is with great delight that we had a chance to enjoy a night away from our hectic lives and the Portsmouth Sheraton was the perfect setting. Great staff( Sarah) and front desk. Our room was just lovely. The seaport is at your door step August 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Comments on Stay This was our second visit to the Portsmouth Sheraton. Overall, we were quite satisfied with our stay in Suite #443. Our only "negative" is with respect to the fact that the parlor area is tired and worn and is in need of a renovation. November 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Stay My wife and I went to Portsmouth for some R&R and stayed at The Sheraton. It is located close to the action and was very comfortable. Service was very good. August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay Didn't know what to expect, but this hotel is top-notch. Great rooms, good food and above all a wonderful customer service oriented staff. They focus on the little things to make your stay memorable. Will definitely stay there again. February 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience We thoroughly enjoyed our visit. Everyone was friendly and courteous. The hotel is close to wonderful restaurants and shops. We walked to Prescott Park and enjoyed the beautiful gardens and watching the ships and boats on the water. September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service Everything about this hotel is wonderful. Location, food, rooms especially the bed but most significant was the service. Each person wnt out of their way to make sure everything was taken care of. Staff were out going and friendly. March 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by very comfortable The only thing we struggled with was the TV which is advertising hotel and extremely difficult to get to regular TV stations. Reprogram for ease of customers please! Andrew was wonderful helping us with bags...just a nice guy October 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel staff was excellent Sarah from the front desk went above and beyond. She made a stay a memorable one. Great place to stay, close to the downtown area. The rooms we updated and very clean. Can't wait to come back and enjoy July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded our expectations This is was our second time at the Sheraton Portsmouth and it did not disappoint. The staff is attentive and helpful. The location is central to downtown so you can walk everywhere. The Club Level is well worth the upgrade. February 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs renovation The rooms desperately need renovation. Our bed was comfortable, but the bathroom was very old, grimy (not housekeeping's fault) and desperately needs to be renovated. The breakfast was excellent and the staff very friendly. June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Beautiful Hotel We had a very short stay at this hotel and wished we had more time to enjoy it. The hotel is very beautiful and sits on a waterfront which was just so pretty. I highly recommend it and will most certainly stay there again September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great staff All the staff at this hotel are amazing. The front desk staff, room attendants, wait staff, event planers everyone was wonderful. I happened to be there when there was a SPG recognition cocktail hour and it was fabulous. January 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and customer service! We had a wonderful experience at the Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel - the staff was so accommodating and friendly. Very convenient to downtown, comfortable room, nice pool and exercise facilities. Highly recommend! February 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The stay was good BUT I had made a romance package reservation for the weekend of Valentine’s day. The staff was very welcoming, first in the valet section then in the lobby. We were asked where we parked which was across the street in their parking area, which was an additional fee (and was not told that we would need our room key to get out of that parking lot) then we were given our keys and direction to the elevator and sent on our way. Now the romance package was advertised that sparkling wine, chocolates or fruit would be in the room at check in, ours was not. We had stepped out and when we got back they were there. The room itself was awkwardly angled that made the room appear surprisingly small. There is no sound proofing; you can hear everything from all sides. At the time of our weekend away, there was also another group of BC kids that were up at all hours and running around in the halls. I would have figured that maybe the hotel would have done a block of rooms away from the BC folks but they did not. Over all we have stayed at better hotels, and probably would not go back. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel We enjoyed our stay and found the location to be convenient for travel in the area. The restaurant menu offered several good choices for dinner and our selections were delicious! The staff was very friendly and helpful. October 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by New years Eve Great location for walking in downtown Portsmouth. Comfortable rooms and a good restaurant to eat at. So many restaurants within walking distance hard to choose. We ate at the Hotel for New years Eve excellent food. January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service I've stayed here over the past 21/2 years and I am most impressed by the service staff. Wheher at the front desk, in the sales department, or houskeeping staff. They are extremely friendly and competent. May 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not comfortable Heater turned itself on and off all night no matter what setting. So much furniture jammed into small room made it difficult to navigate for two people. Nothing complimentary. $4.00 for a bottle of water? REALLY? February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our Suite was Amazing! We had a terrific 2 bedroom suite with a full kitchen, dining area , living room with a fireplace, 2 beds, 2 baths and a balcony. It was great for our family of 4. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is a great location for touring Portsmouth Easy to get to. Attended a wedding and everything was wonderful from the staff to the food. Had a great breakfast the next day. Room was nice and comfortable. July 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice location, but no Jacuzzi Good hotel, in a great area, however, after a long day of site seeing and much walking, it would be great to come back and jump in to a well needed jacuzzi. there also should be no parking fee for the guest. September 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff Everyone was extremely friendly, prompt, and had a great attitude September 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed This hotel was undergoing construction during our stay. It was very noisy. The sink was cracked and the shower faucet was crooked. Our ocean view was a view of the parking lot with a sliver of ocean behind. April 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel was so dirty!! I would never stay at this place again. Room was incredibly dirty and outdated. Furniture has rips everywhere on every piece. Light switches and wall were dirty, door. Just yuck. So not worth the $389.00 February 24, 2014
  • 2015-03-27T17:56:57.946-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-11, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_445, tr_445
  • loc_en_US, sid_636, prod, sort_default
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 16 next>>