Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel

  • 250 Market Street
  • Portsmouth,
  • New Hampshire
  • 03801
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 468 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location and staff The staff is very friendly and helpful. Hotel is in a great location with great views. Very comfortable beds. November 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great bedding Unlike some other Sheraton's we have stayed in, this hotel has both a lovely duvet and a much lighter quilt type option for sleeping - much more comfortable. November 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel was beautiful but I thought that the hotel was beautiful, and very clean but I thought the linens were of low quality and scratchy. November 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton-Portsmouth Hotel is lovely , great views and in a good location within walking distance to downtown area. Club room amenities good. Unfortunately I would not stay again as we found the bed to be the most uncomfortable and a major disappointment as compared to other Sheraton's. I did share this with the front desk that our rooms mattress actually had a major depression in it and was very hard. i should have asked to have my room changed. November 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Portsmouth Not satisfied with level of service from front desk and customer relations departments. November 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Comments on Stay This was our second visit to the Portsmouth Sheraton. Overall, we were quite satisfied with our stay in Suite #443. Our only "negative" is with respect to the fact that the parlor area is tired and worn and is in need of a renovation. November 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Donner and Prancer We just spent 4 nights, for the second October in a row at this Sheraton. This time we brought our two dogs, Donner and Prancer to this VERY pet friendly hotel. The dogs were made a fuss of any time we left or returned to the hotel. The staff really enjoys their visits. Portsmouth in general is very dog friendly and we walked them everywhere. November 8, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sink clogged, back up in the middle of the night. I was incredibly disappointed in my stay at the Sheraton Portsmouth. In the middle of the night, our bathroom sink backed up. The gentleman who came up to fix the sink was kind and thorough, but the staff was completely unsympathetic when informed of the problem the next morning. I was not given a refund or even an apology. I will never return to this hotel or another Sheraton. November 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by facility Good location and nice hotel welcoming and friendly staff Club lounge - a bit too small , attendant was very good and helpful club rooms - nice but some maintenance needed. peeling wall paper, carpets loose at edges. water pressure lacking in shower and sinks. showers heads lack pressure elevator is painfully slow. bar/lounge shut down at 11p, , a bit early for a premuin hotel - lounge was full and then closed at 11pm. November 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by very comfortable The only thing we struggled with was the TV which is advertising hotel and extremely difficult to get to regular TV stations. Reprogram for ease of customers please! Andrew was wonderful helping us with bags...just a nice guy October 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location Able to visit outlet stores conveniently, nice town to walk around. Staff were excellent and very helpful. October 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by We enjoyed We were expecting to stay 2 nights but due to booking mistake (many ambassadors were involved), we discovered we had only one night left. Anyway Christina at the front desk was extremely helpful. She contacted SPG people and we were able to swap points. She gave us good advise regarding dinner. we really appreciate her support. October 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Location PRO: The hotel was walking distance to restaurants and to the freeway. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. We had breakfast on one of the mornings, and it was very good. Appreciated the complimentary bottle water (SPG Gold member) and the internet access. CON: The room was basically clean, but the drinking glasses had lipsticks on ALL of the glasses. Our room was the "captain's galley" location where the window overlooked the patio. The bad thing is when you open the window curtains, everyone can see you (second floor)! October 21, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Save your money To be fair, the hotel was bustling. However, with a guaranteed, pre-paid, non-refundable reservation and a 3:00 p.m. check-in time, I did not expect upon arriving after 5:00 p.m. to be told by the receptionist that our room was not ready. Moreover, none of the requests I had made for room floor and location were granted. When I finally was given a room (on the wrong floor), I was told I could not check-in until the room was ready. I had to give the receptionist my cell phone number and wait to be called! We are in our 60s, have spent our entire adult lives traveling, and, over the years have stayed in literally hundreds of hotels. NEVER, have I experienced anything like that! When we informed that our room was finally ready, we were stopped by the receptionist, who saw our Cocker Spaniel, Pearl, on leash. She told us that the hotel was unaware that we were bringing our dog, even though I had told the reservation agent when I made the reservation directly with the hotel. I then had to sign a pet agreement, something I would happily have done upon arrival. This further delayed us. On the way to our room, I was dismayed to see soiled and stained carpeting in the hall. Upon entering the room, both of, as if with one voice, exclaimed, "$299.00" a night for THIS!" Our "deluxe" room was TINY, especially the bathroom and what passed for a closet. It was hard to relax with only one uncomfortable wing chair and a desk chair provided for seating. On the plus side, the valet parking service was prompt, and the staff, other than the receptionist, was friendly, particularly the bellman. P.S. Shortly after our stay, I received a survey from Sheraton about this property. I filled it out, including all the complaints listed above. I never received even an acknowledgement from Sheraton. October 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel Staff is excellent - hotel needs improvements The entire staff, including cleaning staff, is exceptional. First – the elevator floors and walls need replacing. Bad first impression. The rooms are extremely small. We moved 3 times before finding one that was acceptable. The fan in the room smelled like mildew. There was noise starting at 4:00AM from outside. I guess because the hotel is old there is a lack of soundproofing. I had been really looking forward to this mini vacation and was so disappointed. We couldn’t wait to check out and go home. October 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great night in Portsmouth The Sheraton in Portsmouth is a great place to stay. The staff is particularly friendly and always willing to help. We found our room to be clean and comfortable. October 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel We enjoyed our stay and found the location to be convenient for travel in the area. The restaurant menu offered several good choices for dinner and our selections were delicious! The staff was very friendly and helpful. October 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel Not Up To Standard We were excited to find a Sheraton in Portsmouth NH however upon checking-in we found the room and bathroom very outdated, the staff not very knowledgeable and the hallways to be loud due to the space on the Starwood Preferred Guest Floor. October 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better than expected Ideal location Helpful and knowledgeable check in staff Rooms are clean and comfortable October 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the Sheratons Have stayed at many Sheratons. Portsmouth one of our favorites. Beds and pillows are soooo comfy. Pouring the night we were there so we ate in at the restaurant, Excellent meal and service. Free dessert with our check in. Can't wait to go back! October 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is very nice and gives easy access to all of downtown Portsmouth. The room was very nice and the bed was very comfortable. The staff was personable and answered any questions we had. We had a wonderful stay. September 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel knows customer service. Enjoyed our stay, received special attention September 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly WIthout a doubt THE most friendly hotel staff I have ever experienced. Not a single member of the staff failed to smile and ask if they could help. Great Job. September 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel we were treated very well,John form the concierge desk went beyond his call of duty to help us and make us feel very welcomed. We would like to come back when time permits September 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Walk to Everything Great location in walking distance to all downtown attractions. While our room was very clean and well appointed, it didn't seem to match the high price paid. September 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location, Location, Location In addition to an ideal location in Portsmouth, the staff of the Sheraton is exceptional. Very helpful and warm. The wonderful woman who staffs the Club Lounge in the mornings is a real asset to the Sheraton. The only thing that detracts from this property is the $15 garage or $10 parking lot (across the street) charge. September 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This property needs review This property, while convenient to walk into Portsmouth, offered me a view of a mountain of salt, had terrible windows, noisy and leaky, a fan/blower that I could not make work, mold or mildew along the top of the shower/tub unit, no access to a fridge unless I signed out the key to the minibar, and felt like a quarter mile hike from the elevator. Now for the facility: the formal dinner function was grossly understaffed, with some being served our dinner while others had finished dessert. A practically non-existant wait staff (I think one per 3 or 4 tables) and a bar / corridor where we were herded like cattle until the ballroom doors were opened (this was incredibly tight for an hour - many left or would not enter, as there felt like no way out) I really don't think this property is adequate for our next convention. September 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location I was an attendee at a convention and was pleased up until the last night. It was banquet night ansd we were left out in the hall like cattle for over a half hour. Then the dinner was absolutely horrible!!!!! The steak was dry and tough, the chicken drier than the stuffing. The gravy was super thick and tasteless. For the amount of money spent on this banquet I will not recommend another year there after our contract runs out. The waitress never smiled once or even acknowledged us, Just put down the plates. It was a shame. September 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by no hot tub= we won't be back no hot tub= we won't be back September 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Air conditioning The air conditioning unit in my room was awful. It made the room smell very musty and I had to turn it off. Plus it was very noisy. Need to update or clean. September 11, 2012
  • 2015-07-02T14:43:34.693-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-14, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_468, tr_468
  • loc_en_US, sid_636, prod, sort_default
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 17 next>>