Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel

  • 250 Market Street
  • Portsmouth,
  • New Hampshire
  • 03801
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be at least 21 years of age to check in. Photo Identification is required at the time of arrival. Reservations will not be honored if guest can not produce proper identification at check in. Any exception requests must be directed to the property and specifically approved by hotel management via Director of Operations or Managing Director.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 439 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by NOT HAPPY with the late night NOISE Loud, wedding, after wedding, after wedding, we made two noise complaints. It was awful. October 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better than expected Ideal location Helpful and knowledgeable check in staff Rooms are clean and comfortable October 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Portsmouth Not satisfied with level of service from front desk and customer relations departments. November 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff extremely accommodating The front desk staff was help, professional and cheerful. Very much appreciated. December 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best in the area Nice property in "downtown" Portsmouth. Wonderfully helpful and courteous staff. April 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff and a wonderful stay Stayed for business ... staff was very helpful and made it a great experience. February 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel - great location Loved the hotel and the location. Only draw back was the pool was not open. August 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love it !!!! The check in lady was really fabulous. She sure semed to enjoy her work. December 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very clean, comgortable, beautiful and relaxing We had a lovely experience. I can't think of one thing to complain about February 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Somewhat of a disappointment... We upgraded to the Club level because of the extra "perks" (which really were very nice). We had friends on the 3rd floor (occupying 5 rooms...so we saw sevveral of them) and were surprised at how much larger their rooms were than ours. Although small, our room was very nice...but it was very cold. We set the heat at 70, but it wouldn't go over 64 and quite a bit colder in the bathroom. We didn't call for service due to the late hour that we discovered this. Plus, we're from Maine so this wasn't a huge issue...but it would have been for some... Housekeeping was wonderful! Very attentive and thorough. The restaurant... We met with family and friends (probably 14 of us) and sat at a long table, but we had separate checks. We didn't consider ourselves as one party and also didn't realize an automatic 15% tip would be added. I wouldn't be surprised if that was noted somewhere...but we didn't see it so ended up tipping 35%. At breakfast (buffet) the service was terribble. My brother, sitting at the same table, actually had to get up and get my coffee...and water. Though there were plenty of black uniforms around. Overall...it could have been much worse and I would return if I were in the area. But don't expect 4 stars... January 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Shopping holiday This hotel met my expectations and then some. Close to great shopping. August 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is in a beautiful area! Great room, attentive staff, spectacular area w/ in walking distance August 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff Everyone is so friendly and helpful. i always have an amazing stay. February 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Great Location and newly renovated March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great SPG benefits Came in at 1am and still got great staff and they were friendly September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by District Conference Facility and food were great! Fire alarm was special, too! June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent and courteous staff The staff was so courteous and met all our needs. December 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Location very nice loation at the edge of the center of town January 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel knows customer service. Enjoyed our stay, received special attention September 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great very nice hotle- nice staff very comfortable January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by FRIENDLINESS I AM ALREADY BOOKED AGAIN FOR 4/12 - 4/14 March 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Tries to be nice but fails This hotel tries to be nice but fails. Here are just a few examples: 1. I attended for a business conference held at the hotel. The room where we met was nice, but one of the exits opened into a hallway that was full of old furniture and other random junk. I guess they were using the hall for storage. Not the kind of impression that a nice hotel wants to make. 2. Maintenance does not focus on the small details. For example, there were places in the room where the paint was chipped or cracking. Places where you could see where the ceiling was repaired and when they repainted, they used semi gloss instead of flat. You could also see a number of places where they had painted trim without taping (and without being careful). These are not things you find in nice hotels. 3. The walls in this hotel are incredibly thin. I am always astounded when I stay in a hotel where there is no soundproofing between rooms. In this particular instance, I was kept up all night long by a couple in an adjoining room who were getting to know each other in very intimate ways. I heard everything, and at one point they were so energetic that my own bed was shaking. Needless to say, the following day of my conference was less than productive due to sleep deprivation. May 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has an excellent chef Friendly staff in a desirable location. October 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by not as expected put in handicap room. shower area dirty May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by VFW Banquet Hotel was great, Food was Excellent. January 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Portsmouth Review The staff was excellent in all areas February 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by no hot tub= we won't be back no hot tub= we won't be back September 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great visit Exceptional staff thoughout! April 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 Poor Food Quality and Serving Staff I stay very often with SPG and will email my personal concierge for my upcoming bookings to not recommend your location. Twice during my stay errors your staff behalf were left to be my responsibility to deal with. For example, during our dinner meal, my significant other had her main dish be sub par, and at no time did the staff come and ask how our meal was. At the end, the staff came to remove the plates and asked why she had not really eaten her dish, she explained why. They offered a free desert while leaving the dish on the bill to be paid...and were unwilling to adjust. Secondly at breakfast we had a voucher for free continental breakfast, so I inquired if we could pay the difference to upgrade to a hot breakfast, no problem was mentioned until I received my bill. It was not the difference between the two meals for around $8, but rather the full bill, and did not charge for an orange juice. Once again it was left to me deal with and pay the bill. Really sub par experience that I have been accustom to with my stays with SPG. I know what I am saying when I am a lifetime Platinum member. The only positive part of the stay was your counter staff when we checked in. He was very friendly. polite and assisting with directions and such. So thanks to him,. January 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Making dreams come true My daughter recently turned 7. She did not want a birthday party this year, only to go with her best friend to the Sheraton Portsmouth for a night so they could swim. I booked a room with my Starwood points. I called a couple days before we were supposed to arrive and asked if it was possible to upgrade to a suite just so I could give the girls some privacy. I spoke with Emily and she said she would see what she could do. When we got there, Karissa could not have been nicer. She told us that they were able to upgrade us to a suite. Not just any suite, the best suite in the place. The Hull Suite. It had two floors, 2BR, 2BA and a balcony. I wish I had been able to snap a picture when my daughter and her friend saw our room and ran around checking the whole thing out. Also, as an amazing touch, Emily had left a stuffed moose and some hershey kisses for Charlotte. She felt like the most special little girl in the world. I have been a Starwood Platinum member for a long time and am always treated well but this was so far above and beyond I could not have been more appreciative or impressed. This was the most special 24 hours of my daughters young life I believe. I cannot thank the staff at the Sheraton Portsmouth for your kindness to my daughter and I. Best regards, April 3, 2013
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 next>>