Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel

  • 250 Market Street
  • Portsmouth,
  • New Hampshire
  • 03801
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 468 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice location, but no Jacuzzi Good hotel, in a great area, however, after a long day of site seeing and much walking, it would be great to come back and jump in to a well needed jacuzzi. there also should be no parking fee for the guest. September 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location, location, location!! I didn't give it 5 stars only because the room was a bit smaller than what my wife and I are used to, but the location was absolutely second to none!! Everything that you needed was literally only a block or two away. Staff was very attentive and friendly. Also, they do have a charge for parking ($10 across the street or $15 for the garage). I recommend spending the extra $5 for the garage as it's secure and not to mention dry (as it rained the day we left). September 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great airconditioning workmen We had a problem with our air conditioning. One person came up to fix it, and when that didn't work, another came and changed the whole unit. September 6, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by September 2, 2012 Stay My recent stay at this property failed expectations. The A/C unit was inoperable and, upon notification, a hotel representative explained that the hotel was sold out. A/C was necessary due to the temp, as well as the high level of noise from adjoining rooms. I checked out a day early without further incident. September 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rough weekend The staff on duty were excellent, and deserve a big atta-boy for their efforts. The issue was under-staffing. For instance, the club lounge was un-staffed, and quickly became a mess even when guests tried to clean up after themselves. The rooms are dated, especially the bathroom. Cracked sinks can easily be replaced; accordian doors can add a lot of space. September 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Portsmouth -excellent Great place, the staff was wonderful, especially Erin, the restuarant hostess. What would have made the place perfect would be spa facilities on the premises as many Starwood hotels have. Appointments can be arranged and an affiliated spa sends people, but nothing beats having it on-site for last minute needs. Also it charges for daily parking. But still no place in Portsmouth is better. September 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by status of this Sheraton site My family and I were surprised by the state of the main lobby of that hotel and in particular the sign in desk that looks like a plywood framing with stain applied.... August 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Love Location and this hotels but the hotel especially the restaurant is VERY under staffed. Also, it feels like the facility needs some updating. It was acknowledged this was a very busy time (weddings, summer etc) but check in was delayed by more than 30 minutes - we were not given an extra 30 minutes on check out day. August 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by great location, needs updating The hotel stay was okay. It was a great location. However, for the price the rooms need a major update. The decor was dated and there was major signs of wear and tear. August 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by FEELS LIKE HOME The Sheraton Portsmouth Hotel feels like home; the staff is AMAZING...we miss them already and I truly wish all Sheraton staff around the world would be as friendly and warm as this place! Every stay and we come every summer, has been memorable! August 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Accomodating Hotel The staff were polite and genuinely concern about your stay. The rooms were clean and well stock, and we recieved complimentary bottle water every day. The food in the restuarant was great!! The hotel is in a great location, and the garden was beautiful. August 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel service was average. Amenities were not to our standards. For example, there was only one cake of soap for two people for three days. Also, there is no breakfast included at this hotel. The hotel was very clean and the staff was friendly. Our overall rating would be average. August 27, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't stay here Quality well below Sheraton standards both in property cleanliness and management. August 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice location but rooms are below average This hotel is nicely situated but rooms are diappointing. Our room on the club level left much to be desired: dark marks on the carpet; smallest bathroom that I have ever seen; outside noise from hallway was heard clearly in room; hallway access and room are in need of a renovation. There is only one elevator servicing the club level so be prepared for 3-5 minute wait. Ther lobby and view of port is impressive. Staff was helpful when asking for restaurant and other information August 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff went out of their way for us The staff went out of their way to accommodate our needs. It's our favorite Sheraton to stay at and we'll be back before long. The location is excellent and it's a very pretty set up. August 20, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by The townhouse suites are NOT up to Sheraton Standards As a spg Gold member I expected more when booking this reservation. We stayed in the 2 bedroom condo/townhouses. Unfortunately these units are privately owned condos which the hotel manages. These units are definitely not up to Sheraton or Starwood standards. The units were dirty, run down, and look as if there had been no renovations this century. The furnishings are old and worn and very dated. The kitchen reminded me of the one in my student apartment in the 1980's. The carpet, especially into the unit, is thread bare and filthy. There are many minor maintenance issues which illustrate how poorly the units have been maintained (sliding closet doors that don't work, scuff marks and dents in the walls, mold and dirt around crevices in the shower stall, stains on the cheap dated bathroom cabinet). The hotel itself may have nice, clean starwood quality rooms; the townhouses do not. If you need the extra room I would highly recommend checking out the other newer hotel chains in Portsmouth. Sheraton (and Starwood) need to require these units to be up to their standards or refuse to rent them out. At least there should be a disclaimer on the website that these units are in fact privately owned and may not meet the guest's expectations of starwood properties. August 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unimpressive stay The room furnisings need an upgrade. They were old. The fabric on the chairs/ottoman were stained and worn. The wooden mini bar and desk were heavily scratched and chipped. The countertop in the bathroom had cigarette burn marks on it (how old could this be since hotels have not permitted smoking in rooms for quite a few years?). The bathroom was not cleaned to our satisfaction ("hairs", not ours, were in the tub and the toilet clogged for no apparent reason). We've stayed at this hotel several times in the past (but not in the last 5 years). We don't remember the rooms being this run down. August 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice location When we arrived the staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room smelled very bad when we walked in, the staff changed our room right away. The new room was clean and fresh. The hotel is very close to all the shops and eateries. The Isle of shoals cruise ship is just behind the hotel, a must do. August 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by :LOCATION & STAFF ARE EXCELLENT WE ENJOYED THE CONVENIENCE TO THE TOWN AND TO RESTAURANTS NOT REQUIRING DRIVINGIN IN THE EVENING. THE STAFF WERE MOST INFORMATIVE AND FRIENDLY AND THE INTERNET CONNECTS WERE EXCELLENT. A NICE ASSIST WAS THE ABILITY TO PRINT OUR AIRLINE BOADING PASSES August 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Staff Good location. Attentive staff. Housekeeping slightly lacking, Scum around edge of pool, not inviting. August 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by The condo was not up to SPG quality We stayed in the condo portion of the hotel and found it overall to be cheaply constructed. The stairway and hall leading to the apartment had an unpleasant odor, and the stairs creaked due to insufficient support. The floor of the shower had a distinct bounce, again caused by insufficient support under it. Finally, the inside surface of the exterior door was badly scuffed by too many suitcases bumping it. This should have been checked and cleaned. August 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by room not ready at stated time of 3pm we were disapointed that our room was not ready at the stated time of 3pm. We had to get ready in another room and our belongings were transfered to our booked room later. We stayed in a town house. went we went to pick up our keys for the townhouse those were not available intitally. August 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Nice hotel, great location, average facilities. Disappointed with the way after hours wedding reception guests continued partying in hallways and adjacent guest room, and management did not act strongly enough to maintain the peace and quiet for other non-participating guests, and even more disappointed with how our complaints and concerns about the noise was handled. Several other nice hotels within sight of this Sheraton, I will try them next time. August 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by good location good location in Portsmouth. no televisions were working in the Fitness room. August 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel in excellent location We are now going back every year for few days to enjoy Portsmouth and Ogunquit. this hotel runs beautifully with excellent staff and very enjoyable surroundings.The breakfast and dinner menu are excellent. we did not have a chance to have lunch. Our room was very nice indeed. August 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Location was great, staff was very helpful. Would definitely return and recommend to friends. August 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel This was my second stay at this Hotel. The check in staff was very friendly. I had my 8yr old son with me and when we came back to our room that evening there was a note to him with a free movie and popcorn. He was so excited to have that personlaized to him. It was a great touch. Also our TV wasn't working correctly and wasn't able to be fix but they offered us free movies to make up for the in convenience. I would stay here again! August 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay, good location, good staff We stayed at the Sheraton Harborside in Portsmouth on August 4. We had no problem checking in and the front desk was very attentive and polite despite how busy it was. The room was clean and you cannot beat the location of this hotel. I do have to single out one particular member of the staff. This was the club room attendant. She was very personable and polite and kept everything clean and running smoothly, she was also very professional. As we watched her interact with other guests you could see that others thought the same. We have stayed here before and experienced the same kindness. I believe that her name was "Vivian". I would recommend this hotel to others and will stay here again. August 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not so happy wasnt happy with the suite i was in. I didnt know it was a suite that was like a condo. When booking the website didnt indicate that. Room Service wasnt so good. I had stayed here before in a regular room and was happy.We could not change the hotel was sold out. the suite was not worth what the cost was. August 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good Location, Rooms Need Upgrading The hotel looks great in the pictures but there is a reason that they do not show the rooms. Holes in the curtains, black marks on the walls, out dated bathrooms, etc... I have stayed at several Sheratons in the past few months. This is not up to standard. Moreover, it should definitely NOT be a 10,000 point charge. Huge rip off. August 4, 2012
  • 2015-06-30T13:12:53.951-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-15, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_468, tr_468
  • loc_en_US, sid_636, prod, sort_default
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 next>>