Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel

  • 250 Market Street
  • Portsmouth,
  • New Hampshire
  • 03801
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 21 años o más para registrarse. A la llegada se requiere un documento de identidad con fotografía. No se realizará la reserva si el huésped no presenta el documento de identidad requerido en el registro. Todas las solicitudes de excepción deben dirigirse al hotel y ser aprobadas explícitamente por la Gerencia del hotel a través del Director de Operaciones o del Director Ejecutivo.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 393 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff Everyone is so friendly and helpful. i always have an amazing stay. February 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has an excellent chef Friendly staff in a desirable location. October 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by District Conference Facility and food were great! Fire alarm was special, too! June 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Location very nice loation at the edge of the center of town January 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great very nice hotle- nice staff very comfortable January 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel knows customer service. Enjoyed our stay, received special attention September 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by FRIENDLINESS I AM ALREADY BOOKED AGAIN FOR 4/12 - 4/14 March 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Tries to be nice but fails This hotel tries to be nice but fails. Here are just a few examples: 1. I attended for a business conference held at the hotel. The room where we met was nice, but one of the exits opened into a hallway that was full of old furniture and other random junk. I guess they were using the hall for storage. Not the kind of impression that a nice hotel wants to make. 2. Maintenance does not focus on the small details. For example, there were places in the room where the paint was chipped or cracking. Places where you could see where the ceiling was repaired and when they repainted, they used semi gloss instead of flat. You could also see a number of places where they had painted trim without taping (and without being careful). These are not things you find in nice hotels. 3. The walls in this hotel are incredibly thin. I am always astounded when I stay in a hotel where there is no soundproofing between rooms. In this particular instance, I was kept up all night long by a couple in an adjoining room who were getting to know each other in very intimate ways. I heard everything, and at one point they were so energetic that my own bed was shaking. Needless to say, the following day of my conference was less than productive due to sleep deprivation. May 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by not as expected put in handicap room. shower area dirty May 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Portsmouth Review The staff was excellent in all areas February 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by VFW Banquet Hotel was great, Food was Excellent. January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great visit Exceptional staff thoughout! April 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by no hot tub= we won't be back no hot tub= we won't be back September 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 Poor Food Quality and Serving Staff I stay very often with SPG and will email my personal concierge for my upcoming bookings to not recommend your location. Twice during my stay errors your staff behalf were left to be my responsibility to deal with. For example, during our dinner meal, my significant other had her main dish be sub par, and at no time did the staff come and ask how our meal was. At the end, the staff came to remove the plates and asked why she had not really eaten her dish, she explained why. They offered a free desert while leaving the dish on the bill to be paid...and were unwilling to adjust. Secondly at breakfast we had a voucher for free continental breakfast, so I inquired if we could pay the difference to upgrade to a hot breakfast, no problem was mentioned until I received my bill. It was not the difference between the two meals for around $8, but rather the full bill, and did not charge for an orange juice. Once again it was left to me deal with and pay the bill. Really sub par experience that I have been accustom to with my stays with SPG. I know what I am saying when I am a lifetime Platinum member. The only positive part of the stay was your counter staff when we checked in. He was very friendly. polite and assisting with directions and such. So thanks to him,. January 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Making dreams come true My daughter recently turned 7. She did not want a birthday party this year, only to go with her best friend to the Sheraton Portsmouth for a night so they could swim. I booked a room with my Starwood points. I called a couple days before we were supposed to arrive and asked if it was possible to upgrade to a suite just so I could give the girls some privacy. I spoke with Emily and she said she would see what she could do. When we got there, Karissa could not have been nicer. She told us that they were able to upgrade us to a suite. Not just any suite, the best suite in the place. The Hull Suite. It had two floors, 2BR, 2BA and a balcony. I wish I had been able to snap a picture when my daughter and her friend saw our room and ran around checking the whole thing out. Also, as an amazing touch, Emily had left a stuffed moose and some hershey kisses for Charlotte. She felt like the most special little girl in the world. I have been a Starwood Platinum member for a long time and am always treated well but this was so far above and beyond I could not have been more appreciative or impressed. This was the most special 24 hours of my daughters young life I believe. I cannot thank the staff at the Sheraton Portsmouth for your kindness to my daughter and I. Best regards, April 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terribly disappointed in a "category 4" hotel The bed in our original room had deep body impressions in it. We asked to be moved to a room with a better bed and because a loud family had been put in the room next to us and the kids were slamming doors and running up and down the hall. We explained to the staff that we came here for rest and they put us in a new room with a better bed. The room had dog food on the floor but the bed was better. At 9:30am someone with a sawzall or something started cutting what sounded like metal pipes or struts in the wall adjacent to our bathroom. The noise was so loud we had to yell at each other to hear each other. We called to complain and were told the renovations were on the website but it was not. They couldnt even find where it was listed. So they offered to change our checkout to 2pm (so we could get more rest) and offered us earplugs. Earplugs?! Having been told we were there for rest why would the staff then move us into a room that was directly underneath construction?! I have had much better stays a much cheaper and "lower ranked" hotels. I expected more from a Sheraton! In the end they refunded our room and gave us points on the Starwood card. But at this point I don't even want to go back to one of their hotels. If this hotel was a category 4 and it was this bad, how bad are the "lesser" categories! April 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Anniversary Evening We had an overnight stay at the Sheraton Harborside in Portsmouth, NH. We stayed Sunday evening which was lovely as the hotel and downtown were relatively quiet. I had called ahead to ensure no add'l documents were needed as we were brining our dog. We were delighted upon check-in to be presented with dog cookies and clean up bags for our pooch. As Lori (front desk clerk) was inquirining about our stay, I mentioned it was our anniversary. We got up to our room, which was clean and well appointed, (if not a bit warm for our liking), set our things down and went out for a walk with the dog around town. When we returned to the room a while later, we found chilling champagne and a delicous chocoale dessert with strawberries. A note accompanied the treat saying "Happy Aniversary' from Lori. It was so nice and set a romantic and sweet mood for our evening. The staff was very accomodating (opening my bottle of wine when our room didn't have a corkscrew), and our room service was prompt, delicious and reasonable priced. I would definitely recommend this Sheraton to anyone who might be in the area, or for a night out in Portland. They also have an indoor pool that we weren't able to take advantage of, but looked clean and nice. The only drawbacks were that the room was very warm, even with the cool air blowing from the vents, and we had to pay for parking ($12). Overall a very nice stay in Partsmouth. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service and Experience I have used the Portsmouth Harborside for business travel and meeting activities three times in 2011 and have not been disappointed. The staff is attentive to needs; whether personal or group related and the food is excellent! The location is great as it is just off of I-95 with ample parking, but not in the middle of downtown so there is a quietness when in the hotel. The sales and catering groups make business events easy and the rooms and setups can fit any need. Working with the sales manager to plan and hold events has been a pleasure and he makes sure nothing has been forgotten. During my last visit in December I encountered two individuals that are prime examples of the high level of service this hotel provides. The woman attending to guests needs on the Club Level greets everyone with a smile. I had questions about Portsmouth and she was more than willing to take some time to discuss the local area. The other employee was assigned to our group (27 people) for a formal luncheon. she asked questions before the attendees arrived about timing of the luncheon (presentations, speeches, awards ceremony, etc) to time her movements in the room so not to be a distraction. She was attentive to the needs of the group and made sure the presentation of dinner and dessert tables was perfect and maintained throughout the event. These were just two examples of a great customer service that stuck out amongst others at the desk, sales and restaurant that make visiting the Portsmouth Harborside a pleasant experience! January 12, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Dissappointed For our 10th anniversary, my husband and I planned an overnight in Portsmouth. We booked one of your deluxe rooms, paid a little extra than the standard because it was a special occasion. We did arrive a little bit early, but stated that we would wait if necessary. The girl at the desk was kind, and said that the room was ready, so there would be no problem checking in. (2:15pm) The valet helped us with our luggage to our room. When we opened the door we were all surprised to see that it was already occupied with another guests belongings. The valet stated that he had never seen that happen before, and that it made him feel uneasy that someone could go into a room with other people's belongings. He helped me back to the desk to make other arrangements. This time I was helped by Micah Craft, who apologized, and gave me another room key. We were moved to another floor, the valet now gone, so my husband and I moved our luggage to a different floor, no view, and 2 queen beds, instead of the deluxe room I had paid for. There hotel was fully booked with a conference. The room was in need of repair, with broken tiles, scratches on the headboard and mirrors and a leak outside the window, probably from a gutter, that dripped constantly all night long. The beds were small, which is one reason why I had paid for the deluxe room, since my husband is 6'5". I am not one to complain, I work in guest service myself and I know how hard people try to make things right. However, the next day, when we checked out, I did voice my disappointment to Micah. He apologized and stated that he was the Guest Loyalty Manager, and gave me his card. He stated that if we came for another visit, to email him and he would make sure these things didn't happen again. I was surprised that was all he could do. I would have at least thought there would be some refund, either for our valet service, or the additional cost of the deluxe room. Or perhaps a coupon/discount towards a future stay. But there was nothing. I have always held the Sheraton name in high regards, but this hotel is far from what I have experienced as Sheraton brand in the past. Please do something about the situation with the keys being enabled for a room already in use! That's scary. Also, a reevaluation of the valet service is in order - we waited in line for 15 minutes in a traffic jam of others ahead of us. I know feedback can be difficult to hear, but if you fix these issues, you could really have a lovely hotel. Unfortunately, it was a very disappointing stay for us on our anniversary. January 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing The Sheraton is the most beautiful hotel in downtown Portsmouth – convenient to everything. Having said that, I was so excited to book my bridal suite/wedding block a year in advance. That's where the excitement ended and the juggling act began. Every time we tried to call to talk about our block, the possibility of having a morning after brunch ... the GM was on vacation, the sales manager, director of operations ... all were out , all the time - no one ever seemed to be in! No problem, we booked our brunch somewhere else -a week before the wedding I finally spoke with the Director of Sales, who kindly told me "I was stressed out" asked me who my contact was at the hotel - if it wasn't her, I was in trouble for sure – after assuring me my simple request would be taken care of (my ONLY request I made for my entire stay), I tried to have a little more confidence in the property - the request I had, was not done. No surprise there, considering the Director of Sales didn't even know my wedding was happening 4 days prior - the gift bags we had made for our guests were never handed out at check-in. The pool was closed – and had been for months. I could go on, with other ridiculous things - my point is - I wasn't a "stressed out bride". I am beyond grateful for the weekend I was so fortunate to have that weekend, but the Sheraton was very disappointing. If I sound bitter in this review, I am - and I hope another bride and groom read this review and think twice about booking their special weekend here – so you can avoid being called names at a bare minimum. The Sheraton really let us down. September 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some mistakes/conflicting information Booked an overnight with Robert. Saw pet friendly indications on hotel web site for every room; was told NO pets allowed at their hotel. Made arrangements for pet to have care at home and did not take him with us. When checking out at front desk, saw a woman with her dog on a leash entering the elevator; spoke with the front desk clerk and asked ARE pets allowed? She said YES, of course, every room. Told her we were told by Robert, there were no pets allowed. We paid for a club level non refundable rate room, king size heavenly bed, bath had granite single sink, clean bathroom, internet included in price. We asked the clerk to mention complaint regarding this conflicting information. After we got home we went on CHAT live with hotel customer service and spent a half hour talking; first they just looked up and quoted the hotel policy line information on the web site that PETS were allowed and we saw and knew that already then she said she would credit us 500 points; then apologized because she couldn't verify who we were online and took them away because I was the one who wrote (wife) and not my husband, who had the rewards number. We stayed and were there together. Another mistake by Customer Service and waste of both our time. We had a mistake on our bill for a gift shop item, (magazine), we did not purchase; and hotel made adjustment when checking out. Parking in Portsmouth Sheraton costs$18 for valet or $15 self parking across Russell street. The hotel restaurant menu choices could be better and simpler. Even though from Cape Cod, wanted to take a break from our busy schedules and take a drive to Ogunquit, Kennebunkport and Portsmouth for a few days of R & R. July 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great staff but disgusting rooms A friend and I stayed at this hotel this past weekend..it was quite an experience! After reserving a room with double beds I volunteered to take a room with a king as the nice people at the front desk were swamped with a sold out evening. The "nook" as I described the 4th floor room (ps-be prepared to lug your suitcase up a random flight of stairs in the room) had a queen bed and was freezing despite changing the thermostat. My friend ended up not making it until the following morning and I was trying to be flexible so I didn't complain about the room. I did however ask if there was a room with 2 beds for the following night as a queen for 2 tall girls that aren't a couple might be a little cozier than we bargained for especially at the rate we were paying for the room! Again, the staff was wonderful and were able to switch us the next morning. Erin and Emily at the front desk (along with a gentleman whose name I can't remember) were fantastic with keeping me updated on the room's availability. Needless to say, we should have kept with the "nook" room with the busted window shade and small bed! There were stains on the bedding, the headboard was so worn through it originally looked like blood until further inspection and there was a giant "unexplained nastiness" on the phone. It was not earwax and unfortunately looked like it came from someone's nose! We both slept in full sweatshirts and pants to prevent any lasting effects the room might transmit during our stay. Again, it was sold out so unfortunately we had the joy of staying in that room. I am grateful the staff was so pleasant as sadly, the rooms were not! 1 out of 5 stars with the 1 star going to the staff. April 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by showing its age the hotel is located within walking distance of many great shops and restaurants along the waterfront in Portsmouth. Its restaurant is depicted as having a waterview while dining. We opted for a top floor club level room in the hope we would have some kind of water view from our room as well. WARNING -This is a working harbor and any 'waterviews' you may be fortunate to have will contain more cranes, flashing lights, towers, sand piles and commercial/industrial trappings, etc etc then they will water. Our top floor, club level room ($20 extra) was small and awkwardly shaped with an extremely uncomfortable chair and tired looking bath There are 2 dated elevators that are extremely slow and a bit scary, with only one travelling to the top floor. Wait time was excessive. Access to "the club" allows you to enter a very small, claustrophobic area with a few tables where Continental breakfast is served. The breakfast was sparse and unappealing; even worse was the very small size of the room allows for no privacy whatsoever - when we entered, there happened to be a very loud, obnoxious guest dominating the entire room, making it so unpleasant we decided to go elsewhere and pay for a breakfast where there was adequate space to have some sense of privacy. We noticed a number of areas inside the hotel that needed painting, patching etc. Not sure how old the hotel is, but it is showing signs of age. We were the only 2 diners in the restaurant on Saturday night @ 8 pm. Our 'view' overlooked a mountainous pile of sand or salt directly in front of the hotel. The kitchen took it upon themselves to substitute risotto for potato and brocolli for asparagus without a mention from our server. The seafood itself was reasonably good, but clashed with the substitutes, making the $29 each dinner (no salad) unsatisfactory. Overall, barely an average hotel, not worth the room rate, restaurant and cocktail prices. March 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Death by a Thousand Cuts We arrived at the hotel on 11 August around 2:30 and our room was not ready, We were asked to stop back by the Front Desk who advised that our room was being cleaned “now” and that we had been upgraded to a suite (from our requested regular room with King-Size bed). We had no issue with either the delay (as we were early) or with the upgrade. When we returned to the hotel at 3:45, we were told by a different Front Desk worker that the room was just being cleaned and that it would be several minutes before this was completed. We were given a coupon for a free drink and directed upstairs to the bar where a bartender would be arriving at 4:00. When we went upstairs, there was a bridal shower in the bar and the bar was closed. We waited and by the time the shower finished (around 4:20), the Front desk advised us that our room was ready. When the Front Desk person came to find us in the bar, she said that she had no idea that there was a bridal shower going on in the bar/hotel. We then checked in to our “upgraded” suite, with lounge privileges, and went to our room. I went immediately to the lounge to work on the computers, as I needed to finish an important proposal, and found that our room key had not been coded for the lounge. I returned to the Front Desk to have them rekey the card. We then stopped at the bar for our free drink prior to going out to dinner, we were advised by the bartender that even though both our names were on the free drink card, we were untitled to only one free drink. When I explained the situation, she called down to the Front Desk who told her that they had given us the wrong card and that we were both entitled to a free drink each, as the room was not ready at 4:00. When we retuned to the room after dinner and went to bed (around 10:30), we found that our “upgraded” room actually had a Queen bed, vice the King bed we had specifically booked. As we were tired and the Front desk had advised that the hotel was full, we decided to make the best of the situation. The next day, and as sleeping in a Queen bed was entirely unsatisfactory, we requested an additional rollaway, and were told that rollaways could not be provided in a Suite. When I explained the situation, the guest services person advised that he needed to contact the manager to discuss. After talking to the manager, guest services advised that we could have a rollaway, but that it would cost $25 per night. Upon checkout, I recounted these various issues, and was advised that the $25 fee would be removed and that the Front Desk would make a note that individuals requesting King beds should be told/asked if they wanted to be upgraded to a queen bed room/suite. The $25 fee, however, was actually on the bill and I had to show the Front Desk and again ask for it to be removed. In leaving the hotel, the key to exit the parking lot was not coded correctly, necessitating yet another trip to the Front Desk. Needless to say, we were happy when this trip ended. August 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel ok...Staff accommodation not so much My wife whom is 8 months pregnant and I decided we wanted one last getaway before the arrival of our first baby. We initially booked one night anticipating on staying two if we were having a good time. We solely chose the Sheraton Hotel because of one reason, the indoor pool. My wife being 8 months pregnant cannot for obvious reason handle the heat as normal right now. Upon our arrival we immediately went to our room, put out bathing suits on and went to the pool. When we arrived to the pool it was empty with a sign that stated it was under renovation. I immediately went to the front desk as they told me a few days prior when I booked the hotel that they had a pool available. When we spoke to the front desk staff how sorry they were for the inconvenience and that we could cancel our reservations and look for another hotel! Cancel our reservations on the fourth of July? Yes, there obviously were no other openings at surrounding hotels. When I started to get frustrated they said they had an option for us. They gave us two tickets to the pool down the road (outdoors) the pierce island pool. With that my wife and I were so frustrated we figured we would cut our losses and go to the pool in the morning. So the morning came, we once again put our bathing suits on. I said to myself I am going to call the pool to make sure they are open. When I did at 9:00am they told us that they are open from noon-5pm. I was once again furious, why? My wife and I went to the front desk at 5:30pm on the 4th of July and were checking out at noon on the 5th. So that tickets were absolutely pointless. The front desk staff had no words for this scenario. I really couldn't understand how we were not notified when booking that the pool was closed, especially when we stated that was the reason we chose that hotel The second issue which arose and bothered me more then the pool issue was that of the AAA discounts which the Sheraton Hotels offer or don't offer I am actually still confused. When my wife and I initially booked the room we were told that they did not offer AAA discounts. When I was standing in line to check in, a gentlemen in front of me opened his wallet pulled out a AAA card and WAS GIVEN THE DISCOUNT. I watched it play out. I initially didn't say anything as I didn't want to start the trip off on the wrong foot. We went out to dinner that night and on our way back in I stopped to speak to the front desk. I simply asked the gentlemen if they offer AAA discounts and he said YES. I said ok, I pulled my card out and said I would like it applied to my bill. The tune of the song changed. He said he thought I was a new customer coming in, and didn't know I was already a guest. He had to check with his manager. Needless to say we never received the discount. I was given numerous run around excuses and unfortunately zero of them could explain how they could give someone standing in front of me the discount and not myself. In closing, I have stayed with the Sheraton Hotel Company and Partner hotels all throughout the country and world. I have never written a complaint. This time I could not resist. My wife and I were so much looking forward to this final getaway before a new chapter was going to start for our family and it turned into a very disappointing mess. We chose to only stay for the one night and leave the following morning July 6, 2013
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14