Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel

  • 250 Market Street
  • Portsmouth,
  • New Hampshire
  • 03801
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Pour pouvoir s'enregistrer, nos hôtes doivent être âgés d'au moins 21 ans. Une pièce d'identité avec photo doit être présentée à l'arrivée. Les réservations ne pourront être maintenues si l'hôte n'est pas en mesure de présenter une pièce d'identité lors de l'enregistrement. Toute demande d'exception doit être adressée au complexe et approuvée explicitement par la direction de l'hôtel, soit par le directeur des opérations ou le directeur général.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 382 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Slow response Even if we asked not to be put in a room with a view to a 30 feet high pile of salt, that,s what we were given Room on the second floor with this huge pileof salt (rock) on the harbour. Staff weas slow to react. Gave us a room with "garden" view still on the second floor with view to the garage entrance. Bell boy did not respond and we had to carry our luggages. Hotel satff was good to allow us to a late check out. Nothing dramatic and we would go back but would certainly made our request clearer May 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too Expensive for what you get The staff was friendly and helpful. The beds were wonderful, with four pillows and luxurious sheets and comforters. The disappointment starts with the fact that you have to pay for parking on top of the expensive room rate. The bathroom had awful drop ceiling and no exhaust fan. The towels were rough and small and the toilet paper was the cheap one ply kind. There was not electronic temperature control; you had to play with dials and hope for the best. To top it all, no continental breakfast for the outrageous room charge. December 7, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointed For the price in that market, incredibly dated and the rooms on the Club level small and cramped when more than 10 people were in it. The Club itself was well staffed but only offered beer and wine for a fee. Breakfast was better. Parking was across the street, poorly marked while there seemed to be covered parking in the lower level which was never offered. My wife was disappointed with the cleanliness in the room. The common areas were much better. Worst room feature was the LOUD A/C unit. Woke us both up all night!!! July 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the Club Lounge We really loved staying on the Club Floor. This was our first time staying at the Sheraton Harborside. Vivien was great. Friendly & personable. Inky was our housekeeper. What a really nice girl. Eager to please. The only complaint we "both" have is the noise. We could actually hear the TV and in the morning we could hear their alarm clock and heard the woman in the room coughing. We did not have a good nights sleep there at all. Other than that, the hotel is at a great location and the food was really good. Paula \ January 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service I've stayed here over the past 21/2 years and I am most impressed by the service staff. Wheher at the front desk, in the sales department, or houskeeping staff. They are extremely friendly and competent. May 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This property needs review This property, while convenient to walk into Portsmouth, offered me a view of a mountain of salt, had terrible windows, noisy and leaky, a fan/blower that I could not make work, mold or mildew along the top of the shower/tub unit, no access to a fridge unless I signed out the key to the minibar, and felt like a quarter mile hike from the elevator. Now for the facility: the formal dinner function was grossly understaffed, with some being served our dinner while others had finished dessert. A practically non-existant wait staff (I think one per 3 or 4 tables) and a bar / corridor where we were herded like cattle until the ballroom doors were opened (this was incredibly tight for an hour - many left or would not enter, as there felt like no way out) I really don't think this property is adequate for our next convention. September 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not treated great as a Platinum guest Despite extensive 9 year history at Platinum level, not offered room on Preferred 5th floor, no water or proper mini-bar key, multiple visits from staff to correct these issues despite wishing to rest and relax, virtually non-functional computer/printer/fax in the louge "business center" area - clearly poorly maintained, generally poor attention to details. Good housekeeping service, nice suite on 2nd floor, good location, staff attentive when not overly solicitous. February 14, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Nice hotel, great location, average facilities. Disappointed with the way after hours wedding reception guests continued partying in hallways and adjacent guest room, and management did not act strongly enough to maintain the peace and quiet for other non-participating guests, and even more disappointed with how our complaints and concerns about the noise was handled. Several other nice hotels within sight of this Sheraton, I will try them next time. August 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was wonderful! This hotel more than met our expectations! Starting with the staff in the front lobby and at the check in desk. They were very friendly and accommodating. The room we stayed in was beautiful, very modern, immaculate and very well thought out. It had everything that you would need, even the electrical outlets were conveniently located. The bedding seemed like it was brand new and the beds and pillows were so very comfortable! December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value, great location Everything about my stay was perfect. Early check in and changes to my reservation were handled quickly and without hassle. March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Kept Secret for Wedding Reception Our daughter was married Oct 12 and decided to do a mini destination wedding in Portsmouth NH. Sheraton Porstmouth Harborside was fabulous. Katryn Treamer was a fantastic wedding coordinator and made every step of the process seamless. The food was incredible and a great value. Can't say enough about the location & accommodations. Everyone raved about the wedding, the food and the ambiance. Definitely 5 Star experience October 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel location is great Convenience to town, local shopping, etc. May 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement This hotel is well located and looks great from the outside. Inside is another story. The Hotel is worn looking, especially the guest rooms. Some things cannot be changed without structural changes. The guest rooms are small, and the bathrooms are extremely small. If staying on the Club Level, there is only one elevator, and evidently that same elevator must be used by staff servicing the rooms. Other things can be improved more easily. The mattresses are soft and need replacing. Carpet and drapes should be replaced as well. Housekeeping needs to do a more thorough job. And the Hotel needs a professional concierge. The best feature of the Hotel, besides the location, is the staff who are very hospitable. The Valet/Bell Staff are especially welcoming and efficient. May 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel and it's staff was outstanding. We had >70 guests stay at the hotel for our son's recent wedding. We were in suites, condos and regular rooms. The staff were helpful and attentive. Dan Witham, in charge of catering was awesome. We had the Rehearsal dinner as well as breakfast for our guests on Sun morning. Every staff member we encountered made it their priority to see that our event was perfect! November 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Wedding Venue We had the pleasure of having our daughter's Wedding there this past weekend. Everything was top notch from the beginning to the end. The staff was outstanding from the Katrin the event planner and I believe Sarah to the the two front desk gentlemen to the valet guys. Our guests had a blast and said that the event was outstanding. More than pleased. Thanks everyone September 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rough weekend The staff on duty were excellent, and deserve a big atta-boy for their efforts. The issue was under-staffing. For instance, the club lounge was un-staffed, and quickly became a mess even when guests tried to clean up after themselves. The rooms are dated, especially the bathroom. Cracked sinks can easily be replaced; accordian doors can add a lot of space. September 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dissappointed a little. I will admit it has been a year since I stayed at another Sheraton, this one made me feel a little nickle & dimed. Great Location. Pulled up in front, no valet to greet or render assistance. xtra charge for garage parking. Extra charge for a club suite, speaking of which was very small. Bathtub stopper broken, grooming mirror loose. I was disappointed. July 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good Location, Rooms Need Upgrading The hotel looks great in the pictures but there is a reason that they do not show the rooms. Holes in the curtains, black marks on the walls, out dated bathrooms, etc... I have stayed at several Sheratons in the past few months. This is not up to standard. Moreover, it should definitely NOT be a 10,000 point charge. Huge rip off. August 4, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by September 2, 2012 Stay My recent stay at this property failed expectations. The A/C unit was inoperable and, upon notification, a hotel representative explained that the hotel was sold out. A/C was necessary due to the temp, as well as the high level of noise from adjoining rooms. I checked out a day early without further incident. September 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT STAY!! This is a beautiful hotel on the harbor. Easy to get to and convenient. No charge for parking. Food in the restaurant was delicious and great service. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was beautiful and a great breakfast! I highly recommend this hotel. November 20, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Room My husband and I arrived on a sold out Saturday night and we were given a last sell "lock-out" room to a suite. The room was very tiny, covered in dust, had minimal lighting and was freezing cold. The heat is controlled in the attached suite. Our window was also broken and remained open all night. The front desk was sympathetic and gave us a slight discount with breakfast. My husband ordered an omelette that was the consistency if rubber. We will not be returning. While the staff was kind, I do feel we should not have paid what we did for the room. Service seemed to be compromised due to the large wedding. April 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Hotel at Exceptional Value We have been staying at The Sheraton Portsmouth for years, and it just keeps getting better. The rates are great, the rooms clean and inviting and the staff is exceptional. They welcome our dog James with open arms. Great location in downtown Portsmouth. March 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is in a great location. We stayed at this hotel to attend a wedding that was held in the area. The amenities were very nice, pool, exercise room. Rooms & common areas were clean and all the staff friendly. The location of the hotel makes it an easy walk to some of the shops & restaurants in the area. There is a great variety of restaurants in the downtown area. We enjoyed our stay. May 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel Not Up To Standard We were excited to find a Sheraton in Portsmouth NH however upon checking-in we found the room and bathroom very outdated, the staff not very knowledgeable and the hallways to be loud due to the space on the Starwood Preferred Guest Floor. October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel has great features. This hotel is in a great location to the town, it also has an extremely friendly staff and furthermore it is very well maintained and clean. The overall services were fantastic one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at. November 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by You should stay at this hotel! This is a great hotel; it is clean, has a terrific staff and is convenient to everything. If you're looking for a great stay in a quaint New England town, with lots of shops and dining near by, this is the place for you! November 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by New Years Eve Excellent accommodations and excellent service! January 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by great location, needs updating The hotel stay was okay. It was a great location. However, for the price the rooms need a major update. The decor was dated and there was major signs of wear and tear. August 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by status of this Sheraton site My family and I were surprised by the state of the main lobby of that hotel and in particular the sign in desk that looks like a plywood framing with stain applied.... August 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer Service is everything Great hotel and exceptional customer service during check in and check out. Terrific staff and hotel! We will recommend to others staying in the area. September 10, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>