Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel

  • 250 Market Street
  • Portsmouth,
  • New Hampshire
  • 03801
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be at least 21 years of age to check in. Photo Identification is required at the time of arrival. Reservations will not be honored if guest can not produce proper identification at check in. Any exception requests must be directed to the property and specifically approved by hotel management via Director of Operations or Managing Director.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 406 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Positive response to serious multiple issues Room highly unsatisfactory with multiple serious issues. Unable to resolve issues on day of arrival. In AM Spoke to Sarah, Director of Guest Experience. Very responsive to issues we brought up. She explained hotel in process of major renovations. Would definitely give the restaurant 5 stars plus. Delicious food - wonderful service Would return - excellent area to visit July 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not Disappointed I stayed at this hotel for a week during business travel. It was a little difficult to find the entrance having arrived on a drizzly night following a hard day of travel, but navigation once my bearings were established was pretty easy. Parking procedures were not clearly understood, though, and resulted in a bit of frustration. Valet and self-parking are both available but I suggest to stick with one option or the other for ease of billing and expense tracking, if required. A really nice touch in the name of conservation was an incentive ($5 food voucher) to decline daily housekeeping. The quaint downtown area packed with scrumptious food options and various boutiques was within easy walking distance and was exceptionally pedestrian-friendly. The number of rooms offering a notable view is limited, but overall I was pleased with my stay and would certainly consider another should my travels bring me near Portsmouth again. August 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel Location of this hotel coupled with the standard Sheraton services & value make this hotel top notch. However, the fitness center needs an upgrade - elliptical that I used had no sound with its video - only working TV seemed to be the overhead one. Also, the only floor mat was a gigantic one that if used would take up most of the available floor space in the room. January 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is eager to please. Upon check in I asked if we were eligible for free upgrade. We were upgraded to the club floor where Christine went above and beyond to bring me some tea and ice cream as I wasn't feeling well. At checkout we requested a wheelchair and after waiting 25 min. I called again. The host was very apologetic for forgetting about us and added 500 points to our account June 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exploring Portsmouth This was my first visit to Portsmouth, NH. I was not sure where to stay, but based on other reviews, I decided to take a chance with Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside. I was not disappointed. For first timers to this area, the entrance was a bit complicated to find. Upon my arrival, I was greeted by a very friendly bell hop who handled my bags with care and made some great recommendations of local spots to hit. I was very satisfied with the size and view of my room along with the location of the hotel. However, the leather headboards were a bit worn and could be replaced or reupholstered in a more durable material.Other than that, I would definitely come back for another stay at this hotel. During my stay at the hotel, there was a wedding being conducted in the ballroom. Although, in times past at previously hotels I've stayed, this has proven to be a great distraction to the staff. I am very happy to say this was not the case! May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel My husband and I took our two grand-daughters to The Music Hall and the Sheraton is a great location to stay. Friendly, helpful staff, very clean rooms and beautiful interior. The pool area definitely needs updating but the girls enjoyed it just the same. We have been before to enjoy The Music Hall and we will be back. Thanks for a most enjoyable stay! November 29, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Platinum disappointed Interior of hotel was in need of update. Had requested to use my suite upgrade, instead got only the very small bedroom of what was a suite with the view of a rail yard! The air conditioner was very noisey and cycled every five minutes. Ice machine was right outside the door. The staff however was very pleasant. Not what I would expect for Patinum! September 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by will not return This was our first time staying at this hotel; we opted for club level..the room was very clean; however, one would expect that at club level the rooms would be excellent; however not the case here. The room was small, the sheer curtain is the only curtain that closes fully; the room darkening curtain does not close at all...not due to malfunctioning but due to design; the curtain tracks do not go in front of the window. Therefore, we were unable to keep the lights from shining in from outside nor keep the sun from shining in at dawn. The air conditioning unit was very noisy. We were unable to check out thru the TV option due to the remote control not working properly. When we advised the front desk clerk of the curtain issue , we received an obligatory "sorry". He also did not seem to know about the curtains...shouldn't he know about the curtains in the hotel?? Also, the 24 hour "store" was completely out of any kind of pain reliever. July 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Two level two bedroom townhouse We thought we were going to need a second bedroom for my mother so we went with this room choice. We had to sign a lease agreement because of another owner affiliation with this type of accommodation, not sure that I quite understood that. The cleanliness was below average, I found hair in all different areas of the townhouse, even a black one inside the shelf of the refrigerator! The décor, cabinets, wallpaper, and some of the furniture really is in dire need of updating. The location is perfect, the layout was a little odd (very narrow staircases) and I saw a tray that was left out on the sidewalk from room service all day and long into the night (kind of gross). The price was very good. I will say that others stayed in the hotel and said it was great. We had a function and was only dissatisfied with 1 employee. Every piece of food and table service was perfect. The Function Coordinator can not be found elsewhere I am convinced, he was perfect! November 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The staff was amazing I would recommend this hotel for it's staff, but would not recommend it for the room quality. The room that I had certainly needs to be updated. But again the staff was wonderful. John, the concerge was such a pleasure to deal with and totally accommodating. He drove the shuttle to our meetings every day and made our stay very enjoyable. November 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel was so dirty!! I would never stay at this place again. Room was incredibly dirty and outdated. Furniture has rips everywhere on every piece. Light switches and wall were dirty, door. Just yuck. So not worth the $389.00 February 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front Desk disappoints Have enjoyed this Sheraton in the past but was disappointed by the front desk on two counts: 1.) Asked for an upgrade to a club level room which was not available. Wish they had offered me access to the club room -- even if there was a charge 2.) Charged me $10 for self parking. Returned home to find out that I could have saved $5 with my AAA card May 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Great Location and newly renovated March 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Portsmouth area's best hotel Probably the best hotel in the area. As an SPG member I received top floor room. Friendly staff, free coffee and a comfortable lounge and business area made hangoing out in the morning pleasant. The only negative part of the stay was that noisy housekeepers and an ice machine located right next to our room really hindered napping and sleeping. March 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by GREAT hotel if you're traveling with a pet The upholstery in my room was looking pretty worn and dirty, but other than that, no complaints. The big plus for me was dog-friendliness: No extra charge, great for walks, and the staff are terrific with pets. The restaurant hostess showed me where I could eat breakfast with the dog, and she even brought a piece of bacon as a treat. So nice! August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Donner and Prancer We just spent 4 nights, for the second October in a row at this Sheraton. This time we brought our two dogs, Donner and Prancer to this VERY pet friendly hotel. The dogs were made a fuss of any time we left or returned to the hotel. The staff really enjoys their visits. Portsmouth in general is very dog friendly and we walked them everywhere. November 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Front Desk Staff is Wonderful Alexandra was on the desk when I called with some confusions for 12 of my guests and she was able to figure out the confusion and was waiting for us at the front desk when we arrived to make sure it went seemless and it did.. She was wonderful. Also the location and the place itself is WONDERFUL January 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Beds are uncomfortable A friend and I stayed here over the weekend. We had a room with two double beds. The beds were very uncomfortable, even the pillows were horrible. The remote to the TV did not work. The room was small and you could hear every little noise from the hallway and even from the room next door. For $190 it was very disappointing to say the least. February 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Charged $30 for bottles of water Checked out of the hotel on Thursday. Around Saturday got a $30.09 charge on my credit card. Called back the hotel , someone at front desk told me that I was charged $30.09 for the bottles of water in my room. Tried to reach their finance department and left voicemails for Lyn and Geri. No one called back ? Horrible customer service . October 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel, Staff are Wonderful The hotel and staff are really nice and wonderfully helpful, nothing is too much trouble for them and they go out of their way to be helpful and assistive. They are always cheeful, and this makes a hotel stay stand out and be really pleasant to stay at. This kind of service makes me want to return to this hotel every time I'm in the area. December 26, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by On line view The on line views of the area are deceiving as it make the area appear to be on the water when it is not. you are actually pulling into a shipping port like area. Put this aside and it is still a wonderful hotel. If you are looking to go the Kittery Maine outlets it is easy. The location is also close to area beaches on the Maine coast. July 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very satisfied This hotel is very clean. The decor is tasteful and the beds clean and comfortable. We were on the Club Floor and liked the little amenities that were included. Staff members were friendly and always willing to help out. Parking was tight, but they have valet. I would definitely stay there again. I was pleasantly surprised. Thank you! May 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by We had a wonderful stay. Although we were only able to stay one night, we wished we could have stayed longer. Our room was immaculately clean and spacious. The staff were not only helpful but very pleasant as well. We had a great breakfast and the overall experience could not have been easier. We truly look forward to staying again. Thank you for everything! January 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by SPG platinum? What's that! No SPG recognition. Did not offer any choices either bonus nor amnesties. I am still waiting for SPG credit. Usually I get them the next day. I had to negotiate a 1PM check out - thought platinum would get 4PM without a hassle. The best experience I got in this hotel was from valet parking - they were awesome friendly and generous June 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding! Great service, simply make you feel at home! They all should be commended! Cheers! Bill March 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by We enjoyed We were expecting to stay 2 nights but due to booking mistake (many ambassadors were involved), we discovered we had only one night left. Anyway Christina at the front desk was extremely helpful. She contacted SPG people and we were able to swap points. She gave us good advise regarding dinner. we really appreciate her support. October 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location, Location, Location In addition to an ideal location in Portsmouth, the staff of the Sheraton is exceptional. Very helpful and warm. The wonderful woman who staffs the Club Lounge in the mornings is a real asset to the Sheraton. The only thing that detracts from this property is the $15 garage or $10 parking lot (across the street) charge. September 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great customer service What a nice surprise to stay at your hotel in Portsmouth, NH, and receive a beautiful tray with hot chocolate, Lindt Chocolates, marshmallows, chocolate bits, ornaments and Godiva Chocolate Liqueur. Thank you so much for making our stay an extra special one. The hotel was beautifully decorated for the holiday season!!! December 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Pool under renovation July 4th weekend? Reservations for a wedding were made over a month ago for a KING bed adjacent to our friends. The hotel did arrange an early check-in but for a double room & at the other end of the floor from friends. There really wasn't a gathering area like the POOL area that was under renovation on a holiday-July 4th- weekend!!!! July 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Superb location and great staff! This hotel is in great central location. There are so many great restaurants and shopping within a short walking distance. Unfortunately, I was only there for 1 night on a business trip, but the staff was excellent in making recommendations to fit in as much local fun as possible in the short time frame that I had. June 5, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 15 next>>